Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucy's Informal Flowers Reviews

Lucy's Informal Flowers

Lucy's Informal Flowers

Hood River, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucy’s is an amazing artist

    Lucy was so helpful and provided exactly what we wanted for flowers. I couldn’t have been happier
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative & flexible

    Was superb in offering feedback and ideas while keeping within my budget. Arrangements were high quality.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work by Lucy!

    Lucy was so amazing to work with, we love her creativity and she was able to do everything we wanted! She went above and beyond! Everything was exactly as pictured- and maybe slightly better! Throughout the whole process she was such a joy to work with, we highly recommend. She had an organized team that did our two locations, and worked amazing with our other vendors as she helped provide cake flowers too! We have since used Lucy for other occasions and she never disappoints!

    Lucy's Informal Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea. Wishing you all the love in the world as you and Jorge share your life together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy did the flowers for our wedding at Gorge Crest Vineyards this August and they were more beautiful then I could have imagined. Her team was so friendly to work with remotely and whenever I called. I shared my pinterest page with ideas and the team blew me away. The flower crown for my sister/MOH was definitely one of my favorite pieces, but they were all so stunning. My mom, sister and I also had the opportunity to pop into the shop before the wedding and it is perfection as well. I would highly recommended Lucy's Informal Flowers for your wedding day or any event ♥
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers that Lucy and her team crated for my daughter's wedding were spectacular. She is wonderfully creative and made the flower selection process easy. Lucy has an excellent eye for design and created arrangements that were stunning in person and gorgeous in photos. She created an absolutely stunning bouquet for the bride that was more beautiful than anything she had seen in any bridal magazine. I highly recommend Lucy's Informal Flowers!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy did our wedding flowers on July 1st and without ever actually meeting her in person, she dialed in our style and created the most beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and even a flower headband for the flower girl. She created gorgeous pieces for all of us, delivered them to our venue, and was very reasonably priced. I believe flowers carry special powers, and Lucy is doing a great service to lucky brides sharing her incredible talent in listening to the bride's vision, then selecting and arranging them.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was important to us to support as many women owned business as we could in addition to finding Oregon businesses in an hour radius of the Colombia River Gorge that supported marriage equality. Lucy at Lucy's Informal Flowers was the perfect person and vendor to work was and was incredibly excited to help us! She has the most artistic and creative eye and absolutely broadest knowledge of flowers and availability. She gave us her time and personal attention during our meetings and was up for the adventurous task of combing through our pinterest "inspirations" to understand the look and color scheme we were going for. We also provided her swatches of the brides maids dresses, which she used to compare again and again.

    Not knowing "exactly" what the flowers were going to look like made me feel uncomfortable at times, but I knew that Lucy was a professional florist and artist and I totally trusted that she would make our wedding day look incredible with her artistic eye. I showed up to our wedding day awe struck by the beauty, color and design of everything I saw. From the bouquets to the flower crowns, seeing the flowers down the aisle as I walked and the huge urns of flowers at the end... to boutineers and the delicate last minute addition of lavender in little packets with instructions for our guests to throw at us when we walk down the aisle... everything was perfect. People could not get over the beauty and the colors of the flowers. I felt like the bouquets and flower crowns really brought it all together so beautifully. We were in a living dream and I'm incredibly thankful to my wife who originally made that first appointment with her.

    If you're looking for someone who really understands flowers, flower arrangements, color schemes, flower availability, has a ton of experience with weddings, and literally makes magic happen with her fingertips, you will want Lucy's Informal Flowers completely involved in your wedding day! Can't thank you enough, Lucy!!!!
  • K
    Kara Married on 07/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers that Lucy did for our wedding were the most beautiful flowers we've ever seen. They were absolutely perfect and beautifully colorful for our summer wedding. Lucy was right on time and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We would definitely recommend using Lucy's Informal Flowers!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy went above and beyond with my wedding flowers. They were not a massive part of my budget and I basically told her I wanted a variety of white flowers with lots and lot of greenery. My thought was a bouquet I could have picked on a hike! Holy. Cow. The bouquets and arrangements she delivered were more beautiful than anything I could have come up with. She was so wonderful to work with and was happy to answer any and all of my questions. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone!
  • J
    Joan Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of bride, I found Lucy's very helpful. Listens, responds with great advice. From my experience I would highly recommend.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy was so much fun and extremely flexible to work with. She immediately understood our concepts, offered fantastic suggestions without compromising our original vision, was quick to respond to e-mails, and delivered beyond our wildest expectations.

    I can't recommend her enough, between her ability to get plants that are local to the area, to her creative spin on traditional concepts, my husband and I were so pleased with the final results. The bouquets were just phenomenal, as well as the table centerpieces.

    We loved working with Lucy, and highly recommend her to anyone getting married in Oregon/Washington, Columbia River Gorge area.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy and her team makes amazing bouquets and arrangements. She was so great to work with. I spoke to her about what I envisioned and she took my ideas and expanded on them. I was blown away when I saw my bouquets and boutonnieres. Her work is amazing. She also gave me some great ideas on the arrangements I was doing myself. We would highly recommend her as her work is flawless.
  • User1312217 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy was SUCH a joy to work with. We live across the country and I was able to send her ideas about the style of flowers I would like for my wedding. She took my pictures and made them 100X better than I could have ever imagined. She was really wonderful and affordable too! Thanks Lucy!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/30/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was pretty clueless about what I wanted in terms of wedding flowers, apart from a ballpark flower budget. Luckily, Lucy was great during our first consultation and incorporated what few ideas I had into a full flower package. All of the flower arrangements (showcasing local flowers) and especially the beautiful arch that she created really accentuated my wedding day. Thanks Lucy!
  • Megan Craig
    Megan C. Married on 09/19/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers from Lucy were STUNNING! I showed Lucy a few photos of what I liked and we chatted about some great options. After that I let her take creative control and could not have been happier! She was accommodating to my likes and dislikes, made it possible to have my bridesmaids bouquets transition into centerpieces, and she even stuffed envelopes with eucalyptus leaves for tossing for me! She also delivered all of the flowers and picked up her vases from the farm afterwards! So easy. Thank you Lucy!!!!
  • User2325815 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy did a wonderful job handing all things floral for my wedding weekend in Hood River-- we kept her quite busy between a bridal luncheon, rehearsal dinner and a big day with an arch she decorated. I was planning the wedding from out of town and Lucy really took the time to hear my feedback via email, phone calls and lots of Pinterest photos such that even though we never met. she flawlessly executed the look I was going for. Highly recommend Lucy to anyone getting married in the area!
  • T
    Tate Married on 09/12/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just used Lucy to do the bouquets for me and the bridal party, but they turned out amazing!

    you can tell Lucy has a passion for her art, because she clearly got the vibe I was going for the went with her own vision. They turned out better then the Pinterest board I had given her :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/29/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy did an amazing job on our flowers! Flowers were honestly not a huge priority for me in planning our wedding, but I knew I wanted them to look beautiful and be complementary to our theme and the venue. Lucy put together a gorgeous combination of the specific colors and blooms that we wanted plus local wildflowers and greenery. On our wedding day I didn't see or talk to Lucy, but that's because she was in and out efficiently and took care of everything!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/25/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy and her team did an incredible job for our wedding day! She really took the time to understand our vision for the day and made sure that each detail she created was in-line with that. She was sensitive of our budget and helped ensure we could still have what we wanted at a price we were comfortable with. She even helped us create a one-of-a-kind floral decoration for our beer donkey which turned out beautifully! We couldn't have been happier with the work that this team did.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/03/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucy was fantastic. She was patient and responsive and really worked with me to make sure what she was providing was what I wanted. Her flowers were absolutely amazing and beautiful and she totally nailed exactly what I was looking for.

    She is able to work within the budget you have and does not try to oversell at all. Her show is super cute and she makes herself available when you need her to be. She also has many photos of her past work, which is really helpful.

    Lucy is highly recommended by me!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message