Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucky Penny Floral Reviews

Lucky Penny Floral

Lucky Penny Floral

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

32 User photos

  • N
    Ari Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never could have dreamed it’d be this level of beauty!

    Before I met Carrie at Lucky Penny Floral, I had never expected to adore my bouquet. I figured I don’t know anything about flowers, and that I’d probably just get some stems from the supermarket. But then my bridesmaid chose very random dresses and I got worried about wanting to tie us all together. And I saw an ad for Lucky Penny… and wow. Wowowow. First off, Carrie was a delight to chat with and super responsive to my questions. And then seeing the arrangement on the day itself. Wow. I wish I could keep it forever. I’ve never seen something so beautiful. It accomplished the tie-bridesmaids-together goal, and then shot it out of the park with all around beauty! It was everything I had hoped for. Can’t recommend enough!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel E. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an easy process, flowers were gorgeous, and Carey is awesome!

    Lucky Penny was the absolute perfect florist for us. We knew we didn’t want anything crazy for flowers, just bouquets, personals, and a few accent clusters. Carey was so wonderful to work with, extremely patient and knowledgeable. She spent over an hour on the phone with me at first to discuss my vision, talk through the process, and let me know what my options were for loose stems. We ended up buying all of our flowers through Lucky Penny, and the process was seamless. We had the loose stems delivered two days before the wedding, so that we could DIY the centerpieces. When some of the loose stems were in a color that we weren’t crazy about, Carey was so understanding and made sure that those particular flowers weren’t in our bouquets for the actual wedding day. The flowers turned out absolutely beautiful, and the process was the least painful of any wedding vendor 😊 Go with Lucky Penny!
  • Avery
    Avery S. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Florals

    I love Lucky Penny’s business model of using local and in-season flowers, and how each arrangement is so unique and beautiful. Specifically, I asked for Colorway #2 with notes for “an ombre of pinks” to match my bridesmaids dresses. For the bouquets, I really loved the idea of being surprised by what the flowers for people were going to look like on my wedding day -it was nice to look forward to seeing them for the first time. The posies and large bouquet were the perfect sizes for my bridal party. We had the perfect 70 degree day which paired so well with the bright and fresh florals. (Also those accent clusters on the archway were GORGEOUS!) The flowers held up all weekend! We also ordered several buckets of loose blooms and greens to DIY centerpieces ourselves. It was a fun and relaxing activity to do the day before the wedding with my mom and bridesmaids.

    Total cost: ~$1500 (includes delivery/tip; bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages for bride, groom, 13 bridal party members, and 9 family members; arch décor; and loose blooms/greens for centerpieces)

    Covid-19 Notes: I had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid-19 twice, and Lucky Penny was able to accommodate our new dates both times, without hassle.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and stunning florals!

    My husband and I eloped in August 2021 and our photographer, Kate Ann Photography, recommended Lucky Penny to us as a potential florist. Immediately I was drawn to the gorgeous bouquets I saw online and the ease of selecting florals. I had a few questions about seasonality and colors, and Carey was so quick to respond! She had great ideas and I was able to book right away.

    The day before our wedding (since it was a sunrise elopement), Carey delivered the flowers and it was so great to meet her in person. She had such a wonderful energy and helped show me how to care for the flowers until I was to use them in the morning. She was like a bridesmaid helping me get ready!

    The flower arrangements (2 bouquets and 2 pin-ons) were stunning! They were amazing in person and perfect in photos. I only wish I had preserved them!

    I highly recommend Carey and Lucky Penny- she was lovely to work with, the bouquets/florals were an absolute highlight, and the whole process was a breeze!

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Nicole. It was a pleasure to design for you and I'm thrilled that the process suited your needs. Huge congrats!!
  • Kelli
    Kelli N. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    Ordering my flowers from Lucky Penny Floral was such an easy process and Carey was so kind and helpful! We had to postpone our date and Carey was completely understanding and accommodating. We had the flowers delivered to the venue and when I saw them I gasped at how stunning they were!! My guests were in awe of my bouquet. Highly highly recommend! ❤️ Thank you Carey!
  • Hannah
    Hannah C. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We loved using Lucky Penny for our wedding flowers. They were responsive and completely went out of their way to add our requests. They provided helpful tips and tricks as we assembled our own decor and centerpieces. Cannot recommend them enough - timely, beautiful, and kind florist.

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    Hannah! Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so eager to see photos from your day; I can't wait to see how the loose blooms and garland came together!... and I love that your Mom was so thrilled with the blush peonies. Congrats!
  • K
    Kaitlyn W. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Modern and elegant

    These flowers were so beautiful and elegant. We opted for a low flower wedding with a lot of eucalyptus and Lucky Penny delivered! I appreciated the transparent pricing, flexibility ( I accidently gave them the wrong number of bridesmaids bouquets and Carey was happy to add on a couple last minute), and quality of the flowers!
  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible work!

    So much beautiful texture!! Everything I could have hoped for. Carey was amazing throughout the entire process! She responded to my emails promptly and helped bring to life a custom colorway no. 4 that I could have only dreamed of! I received so many compliments on my florals throughout the day!

    The website was easy to use and helped me budget appropriately. Carey even included additional zip ties so I could repurpose my arch pieces at the reception. I would recommend Lucky Penny Florals to anyone and look forward to using them again in the future!
  • D
    Danica Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers, simple ordering

    Lucky Penny Floral has one of the simplest ordering experiences of any wedding vendor we worked with, and the flowers were stunning. We had to make so many compromises to transition our August wedding to a small socially-distant event because of the pandemic, so still having beautiful bouquets and centerpieces helped to make the day feel (and look!) really special. The arrangements were nothing that I would have come up with on my own, and looked beautiful in-person and in the photos. The great communication was also key to help us coordinate picking up the flowers that day. I highly recommend Baltimore brides to get their flowers with Lucky Penny!

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    Thank you so much Danica and Trevor. I felt really honored to be a part of your day and I’m thrilled you loved the flowers. Best wishes to a truly special couple!
  • G
    Gillian Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful!

    As I grew up in Hampden, I was eager to support a local business and Lucky Penny was amazing. Ordering online was so simple and the choices were easy and beautiful. My friend went to pick up the flowers and she said that the staff was so friendly and welcoming. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Lucky Penny made it so easy for me to browse and make a choice - it was a no brainer for me. Thank you so much!
  • Jeanie
    Jeanie D. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nature oriented, fresh, beautiful, unique flowers

    Lucky Penny is a great florist and very professional. I specifically picked them because 1) they are local, 2) they were recommended and 3) their flowers arrangements looked more "natural". My wedding was outdoors and I picked flowers which had more green in them. However, when I asked them to arrange more blue plants and flowers, they were able to cater to my needs. The boutiques were beautiful and the pennants for the groom and groomsman matched beautifully. The flowers on the table were well put together and matched the decor. Delivery was prompt and the instructions for care of the flowers were made very clear. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone for any event and they provide customized options if needed. Thank you again!

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback Jeanie, and congrats!! I loved flowering for you and I was thrilled to discover a new-to-me venue - Thorpewood, in the heart of the Catoctin Mountains, was absolutely gorgeous and the folks there were easy to coordinate with. Plus, I stopped to forage for gorgeous local ferns (shh! don't tell) and tuck them into your bottle trios for an added hyper-local touch. I loved incorporating your request for blue flowers into Colorway No. 4; the delphinium added an in-season drama to the typically free-form bohemian collection you selected. All the best Jeanie!
  • Meghan
    Meghan W. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy process and gorgeous results

    Working with Carey at Lucky Penny Floral made the experience of selecting and purchasing flower options stress-free. The flowers are gorgeous and high quality and each color scheme is easily customized beyond what's online. Carey was so accommodating and flexible. I purchased three bouquets, seven boutonnieres, and some small floral accessories, and was extremely happy with the outcome.

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    Meghan, I too luuuuved the outcome of the collection I designed for you. Your vision provided for a stunning interpretation of Colorway No. 4 and the photos are fire!! Can't wait to get the gallery. All the best to you!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers for an affordable price

    Carey did an amazing job with our wedding florals last year! We knew we didn’t want a full service florist so ended up ordering all the bouquets, corsages, a flower crown for the flower girl, and some loose petals from Lucky Penny. In the notes when I ordered I added a couple comments about colors I liked and Carey made the most beautiful bouquets for my bridal party and I. Not to mention the pricing is very competitive and Carey herself is super sweet and helpful. She even let us pick up the flowers on Sunday morning when she is usually not working. Thank you Carey for the amazing flowers and helping make our wedding day so special!
  • Juliet
    Juliet Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Florals

    Highly recommend! We used them for bouquets, 2 small arrangements, corsage bracelets, a greenery "crown", and clip on flowers for the guys. The flowers were GORGEOUS - they were modern, fresh, interesting and exactly the colors we wanted. Lucky Penny was incredibly easy to work with and such a fantastic value for the reasonable cost. I was so happy with the result and loved the flowers!

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    So sweet if you Juliet, I love how your flowers were perfectly suited to the venue. Your photos are amazing, so romantic! I shared a bit about your day and all the gorgeous little details in the Lucky Penny Floral blog. I hope you'll check it out!
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Carey and the result was AMAZING. She understood our vision, offered insight, and helped translate our conversation and inspiration into a one of a kind moment. The photos just couldn’t do it justice.

    Lucky Penny Floral's reply:

    You ladies rock. I love your vibe and thanks for being a breeze to coordinate with! You all capture the indie side of Baltimore that truly is the heartbeat of this ridiculously amazing, gorgeous and gritty city.
  • T
    Tenji Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I stumbled upon Lucky Penny Florals when I discovered I couldn't afford another vendor. I had a smaller wedding, so I didn't need some big elaborate floral set up. This service was fantastic! The flowers were easy to order and were ready at the time stated. I picked them up and everyone at the rehearsal stated how beautiful they were. They were gorgeous! If you are contemplating ordering don't walk run! you won't be disappointed! I promise.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came across Lucky Penny Floral on Instagram and it was love at first sight. They immediately knew what I was looking for, sent over some sample pictures that really matched my vision. They were super responsive, super easy to work with and delivered amazing quality flowers. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE flowers but didn’t have the room in my budget for custom flower designs. I even considered going the DIY route, but then I discovered Lucky Penny! Carey and Mary Ellen have truly discovered a niche market and have created the perfect a la carte solution for it! When I initially spoke with them, I mentioned that I originally was going to DIY my flowers with white hydrangeas, white tulips, and white peonies but then decided against it since those particular flowers would no longer be in bloom for my late June wedding. You can imagine my excitement and surprise when they delivered my flowers the morning of the wedding with big, beautiful white hydrangeas, tulips and peonies! These women are so talented!

    Carey was there to answer all of my questions throughout the entire planning process - and trust me there were a lot!! I even emailed them at 6am the day before our wedding because I realized I needed an extra boutonniere, and she promptly responded to my email at 6:01am! Their customer service and commitment is amazing!

    Lucky Penny Floral helped make our wedding day perfect and I couldn’t recommend them enough!! :)
  • K
    Katie Event on: 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered flower arrangements for my best friend's bridal shower from Lucky Penny and could NOT have been happier with the service and the product. The owner is friendly, responsive and professional and really knows her stuff. The flowers were absolutely stunning...they far exceeded my expectations. I LOVED that all I had to do was choose the size of the arrangements, the color scheme and the vessels and the rest was done for me! Highest recommendations from me.