Lucky Events Reviews

6 | Olney, MD
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Lucky Events

Recommended by 91%

6

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Lucky Events 1
Sort by:
  • H

    Himadri · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patel/Gandotra Wedding

    It is without a doubt that Margi and her team are extremely talented! Margi took a lot of time to meet with my husband and I about all our ideas. She took everything we had envisioned and brought it to reality. Margi and her team arrived the night prior to make sure everything was set up. The morning of the wedding, her assistant was by my side to make sure we had everything we needed. All itinerary was confirmed with me weeks prior to the wedding which helped decrease the stress on wedding day. And the reception was absolutely breathtaking. Her husband was also present for the entire wedding and made sure to lend a helping hand all weekend. I am so thankful to have had her and her team by my side for such an important and stressful weekend. I could not have done it without you. Thank you Lucky Events!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
    Lucky Events 2
  • D

    Deepika Jaiswal · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very organised and efficient

    Margi is so accommodating. She and her team did a wonderful job. They were so organised and everything was done in time without any hassle. I highly recommend them for any type of wedding.

    Sent on 07/24/2019

    Lucky Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Deepika! We truly enjoyed working with you. We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations. Congratulation and wishing you many years of happiness!
  • K

    Kajol · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margi and the Lucky Events team was amazing for our day of coordination. She provided excellent service and was very attentive to every detail. I highly recommend their team for any wedding!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • K

    Kamini · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margi is beyond amazing. I don't even know where to start. I met Margi in April/May 2016 after finding her company on Facebook because it randomly popped up on my news feed. I really needed a wedding planner to help me and am glad that I found Margi. We met and I immediately decided I liked her happy attitude and we signed a contract for full wedding coordination services leading up to the wedding and on the days of the wedding. She was nothing but helpful since that day. Margi made herself available to my mom and I whether it be through phone, email, Facebook or in-person. She became family :)

    Our wedding was on November 5, 2016. We had less than 6 months to plan a wedding with 375+ attendees. To throw a wrench in it (haha what wedding isn’t interesting without twists and turns!), my sister also got engaged and ultimately, we decided to have a double wedding in the same weekend. Margi was signed on to help both of us sisters plan a spectacular wedding. She accepted the challenge of not 1, but 2, brides and accomplished the task! In addition to help on the days of the wedding/reception, Margi was also present during our henna party and pre-wedding ceremony party. Her husband, Sid, is awesome too for helping out on the both wedding days and the reception. They are a great husband/wife team.

    She is extremely organized, smart, and good at what she does. As part of her services she had timelines of both wedding days and our joint reception. My whole entire family was very impressed with her ability to command a whole room of loud Indian people. She made sure that all our vendors were present and doing what they were supposed to be according to our contracts. My family and I highly recommend her and her wedding planning services. She is a talented individual who will go far in the business!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • A

    Ankita · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Lucky Events enough! They helped plan my wedding and decorated my bridal shower and mehndi. Margi was so easy to work with, she listened to everything I wanted and figured out how to make it happen. She has a great eye for detail and worked hard to make sure everything was just right. The process of planning my wedding was difficult for me because I was also studying for a board exam but having Margi there relieved a lot of my stresses and took the weight of planning off my shoulders so I could focus on studying! I cannot even begin to thank her enough for that! She is really easy to communicate with and was always available when I needed her. She is so professional and her experience showed. Her knowledge of the wedding industry is vast and she always seems to have it together which as a bride, I definitely did not and needed that type of sanity! When it came to decorating, she really captured my personality and threw in a few personalized touches in addition to what was asked of her which made the day even more special! The decorations were clean and classy which is exactly what I wanted! The hall didn’t look over the top which is in keeping with my personality. She had some really unique ideas that I hadn’t thought of doing and the best part was that she made it all happen! She was even open to my sharing ideas and pictures with her and she was always honest about what was realistic and what wouldn’t work which I appreciated. She never made me feel like I was bothering her which is so important when you are working with someone for an event this big. Overall, my experience with Lucky Events was wonderful and I plan to use them again in the future for any events that I may have! Planning a wedding can be overwhelming and stressful and hiring someone to help with the heavy lifting will allow you to really just step back and appreciate this for what it is, the happiest time of your life! Lucky Events made sure we enjoyed every moment!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • J

    Joann · Married on 07/07/2018

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We hired Margi to be our Day of Coordinator and were really dissatisfied with her services. I would say before hiring Lucky Events, please ask for references and ask to see some samples of her work. We based hiring this vendor on the online reviews, which backfired for us. Overall, I feel like Margi was not as organized as we would have expected a wedding coordinator to be. Our family and friends had to step in and do much of what we hired her company to do. During our wedding rehearsal, all she wanted to go over was entering the chapel. Members of our wedding party had to ask her to go over how to exit and asked her to practice entering because it wasn't looking right. She was really relaxed the day of our wedding, even when things were going wrong at our venue. My family and friends had to step in and do her job to ensure that our wedding was running smoothly. When we were lining up to enter the reception, Margi disappeared and the wedding party had to organize. I am not sure whether she is more competent if you hire her company to plan your wedding from day one, but I was really unhappy with what we got. She is nice, but for a wedding you definitely need someone who is competent and will work to make things run smoothly. I have never seen a wedding planner so relaxed at a wedding. She made many promises when we signed our contract, but I definitely feel like she didn't fulfill them.

    Sent on 09/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review