Lucky Devils Band Reviews

166 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

166 Reviews for Lucky Devils Band

Recommended by 98%

166
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

23 User photos

Lucky Devils Band 1
Lucky Devils Band 2
Lucky Devils Band 3
Lucky Devils Band 4
Lucky Devils Band 5
Lucky Devils Band 6
Lucky Devils Band 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley Tierney · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Party!

    Made the party! From the get go Michael and The Lucky Devils were very responsive and answered any questions we had. They worked with us to build the perfect music set for our Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, and Reception. They were detail oriented and highly organized. We couldn't be happier with how the music turned out, very talented group of musicians. They had the entire party on the dance floor the entire night, we had the best party!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this band right now!

    We had THE BEST TIME celebrating our wedding with The Lucky Devils. They made the process so easy and their online forms made sure we had the exact music we wanted. They played a variety of music for the entire wedding to enjoy. The entire evening was made so much fun and the band had so many people jamming out on the dance floor all evening. People are still taking about how much fun the band was. Book this band immediately if you’re looking for a great time!!! Thank you again to The Lucky Devils for such a great evening and making sure our day was perfect.

  • V

    Vicki · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucy Devils Band

    If you want a band that will get everyone up and dancing at your wedding, then Lucky Devils Band is the one for you! They performed a fabulous song list that kept our guests on the dance floor all night! The MC was great at keeping everything flowing at a good pace including the wedding party introductions and first dances! Something I especially liked was the band members looked like they were having a blast too!

  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance away a special night!

    The Lucky Devils were absolutely OUTSTANDING! They did a great job of capturing all the music we like, but also giving guests great stuff to dance to. Seriously our guests did not stop dancing the entire night, and that was due to their amazing performance and song choice. We were so happy that they were able to play so many of our favorites, and they even invited our cousin to play bass with them for a song which was a major highlight. There were a couple things we forgot to mention on our planning page, but our emcee did a great job of making sure everything we wanted happened throughout the night-- including an impromptu nod to John Williams with a Jurassic Park interlude. Your band or DJ is such an important part of the night, and the Lucky Devils were perfection from planning to execution.

  • Hayley

    Hayley Wechsler · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4-piece band for our wedding

    OMG! I cannot say enough about how much our wedding guests LOVED this band! They seriously made the wedding SO much fun. People were up and dancing all night long. They were very talented musicians and knew exactly how to read the crowd. BEST. MONEY. SPENT.

  • P

    Pete Corey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lucky Devils were the best!

    We booked the Lucky Devils Band for our wedding reception and they were absolutely amazing.

    Jefferson, the band's coordinator, was completely on top of every planning detail leading up to the event, and helped us fine tune the makeup of the band to suit our musical tastes.

    The band itself was nothing but amazing. They were all top notch musicians, and incredibly polite, accommodating, and professional. The band's guitarist was also our ceremony musician musician, and he went out of his way to learn and arrange a version of the song we wanted to walk down the isle to. The entire band also learned and performed two original instrumental songs written by our uncle, and he was raving the entire night about how good of a job they did.

    The band was very reasonably priced, especially considering how detailed, thorough, and talented they were. Highly recommended. 💯💯💯

  • A

    Anya · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    as a wedding vendor it's absolutely wonderful working with other professional, responsive, and fun vendors!

  • Vladimir

    Vladimir Rudoy · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great performance!!

    Awesome performance!

    We discovered the Lucky Devils Band at a local venue, and we were very impressed with the quality of the performance.

    The band did not disappoint on the wedding day! For a 106 people wedding, we went with 5-piece band, LED lights, and MC service. We were blown away by the quality. Particularly the singer, who also acted as MC. Her announcements and commentary was perfect!

    The band planning website is a bit too-comprehensive and difficult to use. These guys definitely offer more information rather than less.

    Overall, the band was fantastic.

    Do not get a DJ - get the Lucky Devils Band instead!

  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive and lovely to work with!

    Our coordinator Gabriella was so great to work with, we were put at ease having her help us through the process. Seeing the showcase locally really sealed the deal for us, the musicians are all top notch.

    The band truly reads your asks for music genres and artists. My favorite moment of the night was when Erin (an unbelievable vocalist) dedicated “The Chain” to my husband and I. The ENTIRE wedding was stomping and dancing singing along to Fleetwood Mac. It was magical!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding band

    The Lucky Devils are absolutely incredible and made our wedding a blast! They are an extremely talented band who were able to get the dancing started early and last the entire night. Throughout the entire process Jerry was professional and easy to work with. They even catered to our request of having our first dance song to play live which sounded perfect! We had Heather MC for the reception and she was beyond amazing, making the night run smoothly and everything felt so personal. It was such a memorable end to an already wonderful night. If you're looking for a super fun, energetic, party-starting band, book the Lucky Devils! I cannot praise them enough and am so grateful for their talent and hard work.

  • K

    Katie H · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been happier!

    I got married in October in SONOMA, CA and planned my wedding from afar— our in Chicago IL. Jefferson and crew at Lucky Devils Band are truly pros and made the process as stress free as possible. And don’t even get me started on the wedding day— our band was the talk of the entire wedding! We had a little over 100 people at our wedding and used LDB’s 7 piece band option, and it was perfect. They have such a big band feel and know how to keep the party on the dance floor. Can’t say enough about the planning process with Jefferson either. Over the course of the year leading up to the wedding, Jefferson made himself available whenever we felt we needed to chat or ask questions. These guys know what they are doing. I had high expectations and they surpassed them all, made our entire day perfect.

  • C

    Clayton · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching around and book the Lucky Devils

    Kevin is a phenomenal band leader and will guide you through the whole process incredibly well.

    Performances were spectacular!

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Helmer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST decision!

    I cannot say enough nice things about working with the Lucky Devils Band. From start to finish, Jerry was probably the most responsive vendor I worked with. We used them for the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony, and the reception, and all three had completely different vibes, and you could not even tell it was the same band. They absolutely nailed everything. The reception was SO FUN and dancing the entire time. Jerry was so responsive throughout the process and an absolute pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them for any type of event – wedding, corporate events, etc. and amazing value!

    Lucky Devils Band 8
    Lucky Devils Band 9
    Lucky Devils Band 10
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Jefferson, Rome, Judy and the rest of the band on my wedding 9/8/18 in Napa,CA. We had them for the ceremony, Cocktail hour, and Reception - and it was amazing. I can't tell you how many people told me how great the band was and how much they enjoyed the evening. One person said "I went to a concert and a wedding broke out " :)

  • D

    dominique · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lucky Devils are the PERFECT wedding band! We only had three musicians, but the music was incredible and the dance floor was packed the entire night. The band was so willing to work with us to make the night perfect. A friend did our food and the food came out almost two hours late, but the band handled it so well and not a single person cared! We kept the appetizers coming and the band moved around the schedule-making toasts before dinner. Everything was perfect. I was sad that the late dinner cut short, because everyone had SO much fun on the dancefloor! Definitely recommend the Lucky Devils for any type of event and hope we get to use them again in the future!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Lucky Devils at our wedding last weekend and they were amazing! We had ceremony strings, a jazz cocktail trio and a 7 piece band with horns for the reception and they killed it. Everyone was out on the dance floor from the first song and they really kept the party going all night. They listened to our requests and played exactly the kind of music we asked for. Best band ever!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lucky Devils were absolutely fantastic and I would recommend them without hesitation - they really pulled the whole wedding together and made dancing into the night with our friends and family such an event! We've had many compliments about their energy, the quality of their playing, and the life they brought to the evening from our guests both on the night and since. We booked them as an 8-piece and I can definitely say that it was worth going for two singers - one male, one female. The two of them had enormous range and wonderful chemistry which very much resonated with the crowd.

    The preliminary process was also very easy, particularly facilitated by Jefferson and the band's professionalism. We filled out their website with details as we got further along in the planning with a long list of the sort of songs we would like to hear, but asked the band to use their judgment. They did an excellent job and really kept the flow of the evening well. They also played beautiful renditions of the songs we selected for first dance and father/daughter dance. Jefferson was a consummate professional as the MC, keeping things flowing well between speeches while allowing space for the other speakers to shine, including some private reassuring words that were very much appreciated!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cool Band, had everybody dancing. The Groom commented that he had never seen his mother dance so much! Very versatile with music genres.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lucky Devils were exceptionally entertaining and a delight to work with. We hired them for a corporate event and everyone gave them an A+. Highly recommend!

    Lucky Devils Band 11
    Lucky Devils Band 12
  • C

    Cara Wilson · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band you can find!

    Lucky Devils Band was fantastic from the first meeting. We attended a showcase and were sold by the first sound of the horn section coming into the venue. Their skill is outstanding, and range is huge. They provided music for our ceremony (string quartet plus harp), cocktail hour (piano, sax, guitar), and reception (11-piece band til the wee hours of the morning!) and all were just amazing, and kept the dance floor packed. Mike was professional and so easy to work with, he made every step smooth and organized. Months later, our guests are still talking about how great the band was!

  • M

    Mona · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UN.BE.LIEV.ABLE. We are SO happy we booked the Lucky Devils Band. From start to finish, everything from coordinating and booking (we worked with Mike! He's AWESOME!), to the night of our wedding, they were flawless. My husband and I did an 11 piece band (included 3 vocalists, an MC, brass instruments etc), and they knocked it out of the park while being affordable. Their range of music covered everything from Motown to top 40 to country and beyond., and they were incredible! We've already had several guests get Lucky Devils information for future events. Lucky Devils Band not only got the party started, but they had just about every one of our 230 guests out on the dance floor. We are so thankful and can't wait to work with you all again in the future. (Pictures to come!)

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book the Lucky Devils for your wedding!! This band was so much fun. Early on, we decided to do a band rather than a DJ for our wedding music. Great decision. Then we found the Lucky Devils online – even better decision. They were so easy to work with, kind, and made our wedding reception over-the-top fabulous. I feel like often with a wedding DJ, the dance floor just kind of “dies” at a point in the night. With the Lucky Devils, the dance floor was packed the entire night and it was so much fun. We could not be happier with our decision to book them for our wedding.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Lucky Devils! From the very start of the planning process, you could tell how professional and experienced they were (Gabriela was very attentive and easy to plan with). The BEST part - they have so many different talented musicians that you can get your ceremony music (we did a string trio), cocktail hour music (we did a guitarist), dinner music (we did a mixture of guitar and DJ), MC, and then dancing music (we did the 6-piece live band) ALL from The Lucky Devils. It's basically one-stop shopping for the music for your entire evening and you can count on each musician to be extremely talented. They even learned new songs for us based on what we wanted played (ex. we wanted unique songs for our mother/son and father/daughter dance) and the band learned those songs for us for our night - they are so flexible and accommodating! Our dancing took place in a wine cave and the band knew exactly how to handle the acoustics. We also got our ceremony microphones through them, our MC, and uplighting for dancing. I was shocked by how affordable they were, especially compared to other bands in the area. Our dance floor was packed the whole time and we couldn't be happier with how the music turned out for the entire evening - look no further and book them!

    Lucky Devils Band 13
    Lucky Devils Band 14
  • A

    amy · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star experience! No questions asked, my fiance and I wanted to have a live band at our wedding. Not being from the area we asked our event coordinator for suggestions, and she mentioned Lucky Devils Band. After listening to a few songs online and reading reviews, we went ahead and booked. Gabriela was very helpful in the planning process, and understood our taste in music. We went non-traditional and had a lot of alternative music played for both the ceremony (which we had a trio) and reception, which were held at Viansa. The room was a bit echoey, but once the sound was adjusted all was well. I only wish to go back and re-live the day again, and enjoy more of the music! I wanted to hear the trio play so badly!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review