123 Reviews for Lucky Devils Band

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (20)
MC (18)
Music During Breaks (18)
Vocals (17)
Cocktail Hour (14)
Willing to Travel (14)
Microphones (14)
Ceremony (13)
Instrumentals (13)
Sound/PA System (12)
Sample Music (7)
Liability Insurance (7)
Learning New Songs (4)
Lighting (2)
113 Lucky Devils Band Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We were fortunate to be able to watch a practice gig before we booked the band and we were so impressed with the caliber of the musicians! We ended up going over budget a bit on music, but it was SO WORTH IT! They were amazing! Our guests could not stop complimenting how much fun they had and how they especially enjoyed the live band!!
Thank you, Lucky Devils Band, for making our day so special!!!

Profile Picture Cathrin, 5/19/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Lucky Devils made our reception a huge success! Gabriella and Brian were incredibly punctual and helpful throughout the planning process. The band was amazing! They had excellent song choice that fit perfectly with our preferences. The singers and musicians were absolutely amazing, and Erin did a phenomenal job as our MC. We got so many compliments from our guests about the band. We also used Lucky Devils for our ceremony and cocktail hour music as well, which was amazing. I can't say enough great things about my experience with them.
Amy R.

Profile Picture Amy, 5/5/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Lucky Devils were one of the best and easiest choices when it came to planning our wedding. Mike was SO easy to work with from day one, always quick to respond to any questions, and made the whole booking/planning process simple and painless. We only had a 3-piece band, but they still managed to keep everyone dancing and having a great time all night! They even let our friend come up and take the mic for a few songs :) Would highly recommend Lucky Devils to anyone looking for great live music!

Profile Picture Kim, 4/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Incredible band. Truly! They not only were an amazing live band, but they also tended to other big wedding day needs - cocktail hour music/playlists, amazing MC to introduce the speeches etc and they generally just made life a whole lot easier on the day itself. 10/10. Would hire them for all future events!

Rory.

Profile Picture Rory, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Instrumentals, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Lucky Devils were AMAZING. Aaron was very professional from the moment we hired him to the day of the wedding. He called us regularly and even met us in person before the wedding to go over final details. We had some out-of-the-box ideas of the music we wanted for cocktail hour, and Aaron worked with us to make our dreams a reality. The day of our wedding our music was phenomenal. The Lucky Devils were so fun and the next day our guests couldn't stop talking about how amazing they were. They had all of our guests up and dancing ALL night. If you're looking for a wedding band - look no further: the Lucky Devils will not disappoint

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/31/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lucky Devils Band was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding! A live band was a must for us, and finding a good one was was even more important! Live bands can completely make or break and wedding and the Lucky Devils made ours incredible. They are SO talented and will have your guests dancing all night long! We also had Michael emcee and he was also amazing! Highly recommended!

Photo for Lucky Devils Band Review
Photo for Lucky Devils Band Review
Photo for Lucky Devils Band Review
Profile Picture Harmony, 3/24/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We loved having the Lucky Devils band at our wedding. Our guests could not stop dancing! They played a great variety of music, from country to latin to oldies to today's hits. Aaron is so friendly and easy to work with. He made sure our wedding reception was perfect. The band even provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. All the musicians are extremely talented too. Thank you Lucky Devil's band for making our special day amazing!

Profile Picture Adrienne , 12/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The band was amazing! Very talented group! they played a backyard wedding and even the neighbors were shouting over the fence with song requests!

Profile Picture Aletha, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The best band, worth every penny. Guests raved about the music and everyone was asking how to get in contact. Would use them again in a heartbeat - you can't beat this talent. Had the wedding of our dreams. - Shanker/berman wedding (Phoenician)

Profile Picture Rachel, 11/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones
5.0

The Lucky Devils were above and beyond amazing! They made the night so special with their amazing talent and awesome MC! My wedding had some very difficult logistics to work out and Mike along withe the other band mates were super responsive, helpful, and accommodating! Besides their amazing talent I was so impressed with their overall attitude! They were always 100% confident and positive and so easy to work with! Our wedding guests were blown away as well! Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night, and we are still getting compliments! I do not think there is a better wedding band than the Lucky Devils- If you are still looking you can stop with them... They are amazing and have the BEST value ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for making our night so special!

Profile Picture Claire, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Choosing a wedding band over a DJ was the perfect decision for our wedding!! The quality of customer service I experienced from the Lucky Devils Band, and in particular, Jerry, could not be outdone. He would call and email and ensure that we were happy with the whole experience from start to finish. At no point did I ever doubt that the music would be spectacular, but I had no idea how great it would be. We had a five piece band, including male and female vocals and they were spectacular!! And Dan, our DJ, was so much fun!! The ceremony music was also exactly what I imagined. There was even a last minute change of heart about the processional and they were able to offer a perfect solution for me. I absolutely recommend them for any wedding event. There is nothing better than live music at a wedding in my opinion, and they are masters at what they do!

Profile Picture Hanna, 10/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

This band was fantastic!!! We had a small intimate wedding in Indian Wells, CA in October. Even thought it was small, we really wanted to hire a band and have the best night ever with our guests, so we went with the three piece option since that's all we could afford and all we could fit in our venue! I was a bit concerned that with only 3 pieces, they songs would feel half played or something, but that wasn't the case at all! They were so friendly and accommodating - I have a few friends who are musicians and they band members even let my friend splay a few songs! Totally above and beyond in my mind. They got right into the groove of a more casual setting and kept the party going all night. They were really flexible when we got some noise complaints from neighbours even though the noise ordinance wasn't until much later in the evening, so we shut the doors and they kept playing and my guests were dancing all night long! The whole night my guests kept exclaiming :these guys are amazing!". They truly were and really helped make my wedding dreams come true! Great communication leading up to the day as well.

Profile Picture Courtney, 10/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

AMAZING. Could not have gotten more compliments on the band, and the dance floor was full the entire night!! Recommend paying with debit to avoid a credit card fee.

Profile Picture danielle, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Lucky Devils. Finding an excellent wedding band was a huge priority for us, and they exceeded our expectations along every step of the way. We worked primarily with Jefferson, who was willing to speak with us over the phone on multiple occasions to identify the right group of musicians for our event and make sure that the set list reflected our preferences. The day of, their energy was contagious. Our dance floor was filled the entire evening, and all of the guests were visibly disappointed when they announced their last song of the night. We couldn't recommend them any more!

Profile Picture Ashten, 10/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We live in Los Angeles and the event was in Napa so we wanted to find a band that resided in N. CA. I flew up to San Francisco for an event to see Lucky Devils in person and was very impressed with the caliber of the musicians. I met Jefferson at that time & new right away that he would be a great master of ceremonies and leader of the band.

Jefferson and the band exceeded our expectations on every level. We had 130 people at the wedding who danced all night and everyone raved about how good the band was. I can't say enough about our experience with Lucky Devils. They were simply amazing

Profile Picture Mark, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Lucky Devils were amazing! The crowd didn’t stop dancing all night! Made our wedding!

Profile Picture Dione, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We worked with Kevin for our wedding down in Del Mar, San Diego and could not have been more pleased throughout the entire process. We saw one of their showcases at a bar in Hollywood prior to booking them so we had an idea of the caliber of music and range of songs that they could play. We booked an 8-piece band for the event. Kevin was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and had a lot of great input to share in terms of scheduling/logistics, etc. Not only were they incredibly transparent about the cost but they also killed it the night of. We had many of our guests raving about how much they loved the music and how much fun they had. Truly made our wedding and for that we are extremely appreciative. Would absolutely recommend them and would definitely consider future bookings with them.

Profile Picture Joseph, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Such a great band and so worth the price to have live music. I cannot describe the energy they brought to our wedding. They kept people dancing and they were a lot of fun and also extremely talented. Brian was great to work with also. We would definitely recommend them, our guests loved them! (as did we)

Profile Picture Shannon, 9/23/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Jefferson knows what he is doing, a great musician bring great music and vibes to every event he works on.
We have worked with Jefferson in the past and we also enjoy working with him and the Lucky Devils to help bring an amazing show. We recommend him for weddings!

Profile Picture Chris, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

This band was amazing!!!!! It was definitely the highlight of the wedding! I want to have them again for another party

Profile Picture Erica, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Holy cow I could not have asked for a better band for my wedding. Lucky Devils are AMAZING beyond belief. They played the most amazing dance songs and we all danced the night away, which was all I wanted. Shea and Jerry were so easy and fun to work with and Steph is the best lead vocalist of life and she also MC'd for us, what a treat. I can't say enough good things about this band, if you want the best of the best, book them, no need to look any further. Seriously, they're out of this world.

Profile Picture Alanna, 9/16/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We had the Lucky Devils play our wedding in September 2017 in Guerneville and couldn't be happier with how everything went. They were extremely detail-oriented and did a great job in setting expectations, requesting important information and having it feel like a partnership. Jefferson was incredibly responsive when communicating in the months and weeks leading up to the event, making sure there were no unanswered questions. Once it came time for the big day, the band CRUSHED it. We went with guitar during the ceremony, sax + piano for cocktail hour, and 7-piece band for the reception. I have played in a number of bands and am notoriously picky when it comes to evaluating chops/showmanship/canon for wedding bands, and these guys absolutely fulfilled all my hopes. People were dancing the whole time and in the days/weeks following the wedding we got countless compliments on the Lucky Devils. They were also very gracious about letting me join them for a song or 2, which I very much appreciated :) We couldn't imagine having had a different band play our wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone in the market!

Profile Picture Jake, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We planned our wedding date around Jefferson and The Lucky Devils Band being able to play at our event (no matter how crazy this sounds…it’s so true). We heard Jefferson sing at another event about a year and half earlier and as soon as we got engaged we knew exactly who we wanted for our special day. The 9 piece live band we hired made the event a true success – from the horns, to the piano player during cocktail hour and everything in between. The perfect sound and lively spirit of the band kept everyone on the dance floor and the wedding vibe alive. There was humor and personality brought to life through the music – exactly what we wanted to keep the energy up. All of the pre-event communication was so well organized and every detail was addressed. We had monthly calls with Jefferson leading up the event to make sure everything was on track and any outstanding action items were addressed. He listed to our music needs and surpassed our expectations. Everything from the processional to the last long of the evening was well throughout and created a custom flow for our amazing day.

Profile Picture Katie, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We honestly don’t even know where to begin here. As we prepared for our wedding, we either wanted a great band or a good DJ, and so the search began. Pricing took some candidates out and others didn’t hit the quality we were looking for. Then we came across the Lucky Devils Band and we immediately knew we were onto something.

We worked with Michael (who is an amazing coordinator and even better person) for some initial questions and then went to Neck of the Woods to watch their showcase (they do this monthly in San Francisco - go check out the free show!). We were sold immediately. The performance was amazing and covered the entire music spectrum, which was extremely impressive. We decided to sign them as a 7-piece band right away for our wedding date. The process was extremely easy, and you’re given an online band page to fill out the information you need and any notes you’d like to add in there. The whole process, from first communication to final pre-wedding chat was easy, relaxed and, most importantly, fun. We can’t speak highly enough about how polished their process is - it’s clear that they’ve done this before.

The band was nothing short of perfect on our wedding day. We simply guided the music selection with what genres we wanted and didn’t want, and they took on the rest. Gabriela was one of our lead vocals and also our MC. It was flawless. They rolled with the punches with us, never pressured or stressed, and made sure every step of the day was executed perfectly. They rocked out and our guests couldn’t keep off of the dance floor, and they happily played to the crowd the whole time. We can’t emphasize enough how amazing the music was, but also how amazing the MCing and coordination were. Our day wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was without them. They are true professionals and do it all with joy.

Check out their website for times they’re playing (monthly in SF) and get yourself to a show. You won’t regret it. And you’ll probably see us there.

Profile Picture Daniel, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Band