Lucent Wedding Films Reviews

23 | Framingham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Lucent Wedding Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23
Order by:
  • A

    Amanda A. · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Decision!

    Justin and the Lucent Wedding Films team were great throughout the wedding planning process and always went the extra mile. The 'teaser' and highlight film are absolutely terrific and never fail to bring a smile to our faces. He was also extremely responsive to our requests and made sure we were able to receive all the raw dance floor footage which was important to us to be able to really relive the night!

    Our wedding day went perfectly, in large part due to Justin and his team.

    Justin brought terrific energy the whole day and seemed to be having as much fun as the guests! My husband and I strongly recommend Lucent Wedding Films for your big day, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    My husband and I hired Lucent Wedding films as our wedding videographer and we were so happy with our decision.
    Justin was beyond approachable both leading up to and including the wedding day. He was open to hearing our ideas about what was important for us to have captured on film and made us feel so comfortable throughout the day. Our highlight video is beyond beautiful and makes us so joyful and happy every time that we see it. We are so thankful that we will always have these memories and thank Justin and his team for being such a wonderful part of our wedding.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor M. · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a Kind!

    One of the best decisions I made through my wedding planning process was choosing Lucent Wedding Films. Justin and his team were outstanding. From the beginning on our first initial call I could tell he was very genuine and passionate about what he does. He welcomed any ideas I had and went the extra mile to make my vision of a highlight film come into a reality.. all with a huge smile on his face! He got along great with our photographer (Molly Anne Photography) so the two were able to work together and make it fun and not stressful. He is truly talented and caught the small moments that I will cherish forever. He is organized, professional, and honestly one of a kind. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding videography to hire Lucent Wedding Films, you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I don't even know where to begin - we absolutely loved working with Justin of Lucent Wedding Films, and would enthusiastically recommend him. We met Justin during our engagement shoot - he was referred to us by our photographer (Molly Anne Photography) and the two of them, who work together regularly, were an absolute dream team. Justin filmed bits of our engagement session as well as interviews with us to create an amazing "love story" film for us before our wedding. We knew immediately that we'd made the right choice in hiring Justin. He's professional and fun, and he quickly felt more like a friend than a vendor... and his work speaks for itself! We were thrilled with our "love story" and couldn't wait to work with him again on our wedding day. While we haven't yet seen our wedding film, we are confident it - like his other work - will be extraordinary. We can't wait to relive our big day through his video, and share it with friends and family. Enthusiastic 5/5!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Involving Lucent Wedding Films in our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made. They were absolutely incredible from start to finish. In addition to tremendous attention to detail and artful recording of our wedding from a seemingly endless number of angles, they went above and beyond by filming our venue and the surrounding area from above with a drone. We were truly blown away by the 60-second teaser video they put together within 24 hours of our wedding (check them out on instagram), and the highlight video was aboslutey incredible. What also shocked us was that they were so behind the scenes throughout the day. We’ve been at a number of weddings where the videographer and photographers seem to get in the way of the bride and groom and guests enjoying their special day and Lucent was the exact opposite, blending into the landscape of the day as if they weren’t even there. On top of all of this, Justin was a pleasure to work with, accommodating all of our requests and making it possible for us to go back and re-live our wedding whenever we please. We cannot say enough positive things about Lucent; they are the absolute best.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • L

    Lilli · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Justin! He was super on top of everything throughout the planning process and during our wedding day, and his blend of lightheartedness and professionalism made him a delight to have around as we got ready, did formal portraits, and during our wedding event. He gave great directions and made everyone feel comfortable on-camera. We didn’t notice him at all during the ceremony and reception - we were worried that having a videographer might get in the way or make our guests feel awkward, but Justin is such a pro that he blended right in while getting absolutely incredible shots! He also worked super well with our photographer so they could both capture the best angles and that willingness to collaborate meant we got great photos and video! We couldn’t recommend Justin more!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • J

    Jo · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was to hire Justin and Lucent Wedding Films to videotape our daughter's wedding last month in Boston. I can't tell you how emotional I became when I saw it for the first time! I've watched it numerous times since and I always have the same reaction. It makes me smile big and cry happy tears. Justin truly captured all the love and happiness everyone felt throughout the entire day. Thank you, Justin, for giving my family such a memorable and precious gift! You are the best!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough about how wonderful Justin and the Lucent Wedding Films team are. I fell in love with Justin's work from the first highlight film I watched and knew he would be the perfect fit for what we were looking for in our wedding videography. On top of that, Just and his team could not have been better partners to have by our side throughout the entire day. They listened to what we wanted to have captured stylistically, made sure to capture special events we planned (wedding gift exchange, etc.) and worked flawlessly with our other vendors leading up to and throughout the entire wedding day. Aside from how great they are to work with, the highlight and videos they created are absolutely AMAZING. They perfectly captured what was most important to us at our wedding and were able to translate the fun, love and support that we felt all day in the most perfectly created highlight film. I still watch it more than I would like to admit! I can't wait to see the final film because I know it will be nothing short of perfect. Thank you (times a million) to the Lucent Wedding team!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A film to be cherished forever!

    Justin at Lucent Wedding Films is amazing. In our wedding highlight film he captured moments that I did not even remember happening! After posting on social media - people who were not even at the wedding commented on the quality and emotion that was so, so evident in the video. In addition to the beautiful video footage, we also got to spend time with Justin on our wedding day. He was professional, friendly, and so comfortable to be around. If I had to do it all over again - I would not change a thing. Thank you Justin for your incredible work! We will be watching these captured memories forever!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin is just amazing - if you're questioning getting a wedding videographer, just look at the work Justin has done. He is extremely talented and I have a feeling we'll be watching our video over and over again!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before booking a videographer for our wedding day, I watched a TON of wedding videos to determine what style I liked. After seeing just one of Justin's wedding highlight reels, I immediately sent him a note to book him. I honestly can't say enough positive things about Justin and his work. From the booking date on, he was extremely responsive and helped us figure out our wedding day timeline and give us some tips. He was able to answer all of our questions - and most of all, he is so friendly and fun, which is exactly what we were looking for in both our videographer and photographers. From seeing his work, I knew the highlight reel would be great, but what we received is more than I ever could have imagined. It is beyond amazing. In just four minutes, he was able to capture our story and every little detail that we could have wanted in the video - he knew to include. It is unbelievable and we are SO excited to see the feature film. We had so much fun with Justin on our wedding day and his work speaks for itself - he is incredibly talented. Highly, highly recommend that you book him to capture your wedding day!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Watching the highlight video's on Justin's website I knew we needed him to film our wedding, and i'm SO HAPPY we went forward with him. Justin has amazing talent and is able to capture every emotion you go through on your wedding day and much more. I feel like our highlight video is a movie trailer to our love story. I watch it every night and it feels like i'm reliving our wedding all over again, and I LOVE IT. I will say at first my husband and I argued over having a videographer for our wedding, however after seeing our video my husband admitted that he was extremely happy we hired Justin.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough about Justin and Lucent Wedding Films. I am truly AMAZED at the work that Justin can do. We just received our wedding highlight film a couple of days ago, and I cannot stop watching it. Everything about it is simply perfect, and every time I watch it I notice something new. Justin was a pleasure to work with - so down to Earth and friendly, and really just a cool guy. He was on time for filming, organized, and very calm. He some how managed to capture details that even I (the bride) didn't notice around me. So many guests at our wedding were amazed when they found out that we had a videographer, because Justin kind of just blended in with the crowd - which I thought was awesome. I would highly recommend Lucent Wedding Films to anyone! Reasonably priced and hands down worth every single penny!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was a true pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process and we LOVE our wedding video. His work speaks for itself, but as a former bride I want to make it clear that I would 100% recommend him. He is personable, responsive, and professional. I watch my wedding highlight video every week, it was absolutely worth the money and I recommend everyone have one. Thanks Justin for all your hard work!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Justin from Lucent Weddings for our wedding at Chatham Bars Inn on Cape Cod. It was one of the best decisions we made!! I honestly cannot express how happy we are with his professionalism and quality of work. Not only did he capture everything with a beautiful artistic eye, but he froze, in time, wonderful moments that we had missed or forgotten. Watching our wedding video was like watching a movie. The quality, time and effort he put into the filming and the editing blows me away. Every time I watch it, I see something I didn't notice before and it's such a fantastic feeling that I will forever get to share the most important day of our lives with our children one day. It'll be so special to watch this video with my husband when we are eighty and look back to that moment in our lives where our family began.

    I always tell people, wedding photography is a must obviously, but I also truly believe wedding videos are a must too. There is something really special about seeing yourselves, your friends and family live, laughing and talking. Justin captures all of this while making it look easy and I know it's not!

    Justin, we can't thank you enough for all your hard work and we are so thankful for your beautiful video talent. You are truly amazing. Not only did you make us feel beyond comfortable on a nerve-wracking day, but you also made us, every day people, feel like we were stars. I can't thank you enough!!

    If anyone is thinking about using Justin, DO IT! You will not regret your decision.

    Kelly

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucent Weddings captured our wedding day absolutely perfect.
    We are so fortunate to have these videos to look back on and help us remember our special day.
    The work that Lucent Weddings provide is top notch.
    During our whole wedding planning process- dealing with Justin was very laid back and stress free. He never made us worry about anything- he was always on top of everything!
    They were also very accommodating with our schedule and were able to get to 4 different locations on our wedding day- so AWESOME to be able to get all that footage for us!

    After our wedding- within 1 month Justin provided us with a sneak peak- so great he editing the footage within such a timely manner to give us a little sneak peak!!!

    Thanks Lucent Weddings for all your amazing work!

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The video was excellent. It is not a full video of your whole wedding day but instead it is a chaptered DVD with the highlights.

    Sent on 12/27/2011
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was an awesome videographer, I have recommended him to atleast 2 other friends getting married and they hired him. He is very professional, very quick to get back to you and will work with you on any suggestions you have. I would highly recommend him as a wedding videographer.

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are lucky enough to be very good friends with Justin and had him at our wedding as a guest. Even though Justin was not hired by us to create a video, he still took time out at our wedding to videotape priceless footage and edit it with our wedding song as the background music. The video was amazing and we must have watched it over a hundred times before sending it to all of our family and friends. It was a really nice video that we were able to share with everyone who couldn't make it to the event. I would highly recommend Justin to all couples out there looking for a video of their special day - you won't regret it!

    Sincerely,
    Derrick and Steffanie

    Sent on 05/17/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Lucent Weddings as your videographer for your wedding. Justin videographed my wedding and the finished video is absolutely perfect and amazing. He was able to capture all the important details of my wedding day. Lucent Weddings is professional, has a great value for its cost and has a great attention to detail. You will be 100% happy with their services.

    Christine and Drew Donnellan
    October 30, 2010

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin is an amazingly talented videographer. He has the ability to capture the sweetest moments without you even knowing he's there. It was one of the best feelings in the world to be able to see our wedding day through Justin's lens and experience it all over again. He brings the highest level of professionalism and creativity to his work. He has a fun and calming personality and knows how to make you feel relaxed and have fun in front of the camera. I highly recommend Justin to everyone I know!

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • C

    C · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin did an amazing job capturing every part of our special day. We were initially wary about hiring a videographer for our wedding, but are ecstatic that we changed our minds. We have watched our wedding DVD countless times and continue to share it with our family and friends. It has given us the ability to relive the day, which seemed to fly by. The video footage showed details which couldn't be fully captured by photographs. Justin was very easy to work with prior to, during, and after the wedding. His filming style was unobtrusive, yet captured all the important details of our wedding day. We were thoroughly impressed with the high quality footage, as well as the fabulous editing job. We would recommend Justin's services to anyone without any reservations.

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • M

    Ken · Married on 10/01/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further. Justin is the guy you want.

    His vision was exactly what we wanted, and and he stayed long after we expencted him to.

    Prices were very fair, and the service was above and beyond.

    -Ken and Rach

    Sent on 10/26/2010