Lucent Vision Studio Reviews

28 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Lucent Vision Studio

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael · event on: 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! I can’t thank Michael and Inessa for their amazing work! Professionals at their best. Really easy to work with, flexible and brilliant. From doing a photo shoot before the party to the candid photos during. If you are looking for the best photo/video team, Lucent Vision Studio will deliver more then you can imagine.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • L

    Lena · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Michael and Inessa (Lucent vision) has been wonderful, from day one when we met to discuss our options till the last day when we picked up our wedding videos and pictures! They are not only professional, reliable and kind hearted people but are the best people you can ever meet and be associated with. It was such a smooth ride, not only am I and my husband hate taking pictures and are not photogenic at all, Inessa made us look like we have been doing this all our lives, I cannot choose one good picture because they all look so good!!! Michael is a sweetheart, he's so easy to talk with and will take into consideration anything you have to say, I feel like I know them forever. You guys made our wedding unforgettable! I am proud to recommend you guys to anyone in need of videography and photography as well as call you my friends!!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucent Vision Studio has been a pleasure to work with for our big day, a destination wedding in Dominican Republic. From the beginning, we had ideas for a love story that seemed impossible to create, but Mikhail and Inessa turned a vision into a reality! They worked with our hectic schedules and gave us their time into making it perfect. Needless to say, our friends and family were absolutely speechless!
    The day of our wedding, they worked around the clock to capture every single moment, every little detail of the day. We all felt so comfortable around them and they made the busy day into one filled with fun and laughter. After the wedding, my pictures were available to view just a few days later!
    I could not have asked for a better team to work with for our wedding. They are the most hard working, passionate, and talented group. I will without a doubt be using their services again for future events!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • A

    Alla · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Misha and Inessa from Lucent Vision was one of the best decisions my husband and I made when planning our wedding. They are truly a one of a kind team- extremely talented, professional, hilarious, creative, and so very passionate about what they do, which comes through in their work. With less than 2 weeks to go before the wedding, they shot and edited an amazing short love story video for us, which we surprised our guests with before our first dance, and was a HUGE hit. On the day of, they were punctual, full of great ideas for shots, and had infectious energy that made all the difference for us and our bridal party. Inessa has a truly special eye for the perfect shot, and is a genius with lighting. Misha captured gorgeous footage and made our trailer pure magic. We are so grateful to both of them for giving us beautiful memories from our special day that we'll have forever.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User5388507 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikhail Shcherbelis (owner of Lucent) was so wonderful to work with from Day 1! Not only did he answer all of our videography questions, but he helped with numerous last minute reminders and tips for our wedding day as a whole. Mikhail and Alex kept us laughing the entire day, and captured moments that we will cherish forever. The quality of Lucent's work and timeliness is unparalleled and we will absolutely be using them for all future events! Do yourself a favor and book them ASAP - you will never regret it!

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • R

    Rashel · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikhail and Inessa from Lucent Vision Studio are my dream team! My husband and I got married in August of 2015. They perfectly captured the love, happiness and fun of our wedding day! Words can't express my gratitude to Mikhail, Inessa and their entire team. You are more than professionals, you are artistic, creative and so wonderful to work with! If you are looking for the perfect photo and video team for your wedding, look no further. I am in love with my photos, videos and the fun memories we had creating them! I cannot wait to use them for future events.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • M

    marcella · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? From the moment that I reached out to Mikhail and Inessa they were nothing but professional, flexible, and extremely easy to work with. Mikhail accommodated each of my crazy requests, answered all my bridezilla questions, and even offered me the opportunity to take my time and view A LOT of the work that he has in the past. I could not wait for my wedding day to see what my wedding video would look like.

    The day finally came. Mikhail and Inessa arrived promptly and began working right away. They had ideas I could not have ever imagined and nothing of what I had seen in his work prior. This made me feel special, and revealed to me that each one of his videos was unique and different to the couple. They are fun, and help make the stressful day stress-free, and the mood light. My family and friends could not stop raving about how detailed Mikhail is and how he managed to capture moments I wouldn't believe.

    I had my wedding video in less than 40 days after the wedding. It was more than what I could have imagined. He captured memories that I now I know I can never forget. He was a pleasure to work with and I cannot wait for another occasion to work with such an amazing vendor who puts his heart and soul and everything he does.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • D

    Danny · Married on 02/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are great for video and photography. Very professional and helpful. We have used them for weddings, parties and birthdays and they are great

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • User4805030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have met with 3 other videographers however; Lucent Vision was the most professional, considerate and passionate about what they do. Misha had no problems sitting with me for hours at a time, changing parts of our slideshow and the wedding clips. I received the first draft of my wedding clip 2 months after the wedding. He is amazing at what he does and edits the video to your liking; something that many videographers do not do. I highly recommend Lucent Vision to anyone who wants an amazing wedding video.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • Y

    yana · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucent Vision Studio did an amazing job for my wedding. My wife and I knew we wanted to hire them immediately after meeting with Michael. Our wedding video was perfect. I highly recommend Lucent to anyone looking for a beautiful video of any sort. We hired them only 2 weeks before our wedding and still did not have a single issue. Couldn't ask for anything more.
    Thank you again,
    Yana and Roman

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • A

    Alina · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received our wedding video yesterday and our wedding was only one month ago, and yes they do work really FAST! All we can say about the video and creativity is WOW!!!! Words can't describe how much WE LOVE IT!!! A very big Thank you Mikhail Shcherbelis and Iness for working with us to create our love story video and then make it a surprise for us and all of our guests at the wedding. Everyone can't stop talking about how much they loved it and how it made them cry. It was absolutely amazing. Mikhail really captured every moment of our day and made a beautiful clip and video that we already watched 3 times and the best part about it was that you didn't even notice that they were there. They get every detail and moment and then create something that will make you smile and cry every single time. The best work i have seen by far and honestly there is no comparison anywhere else. They are great people to work with, very friendly, understanding, creative, and amazing personality.

    you guys are truly great at what you do and we really loved working with you for our love story and on our special day. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! worth every single penny.

    Alina & Manuel

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • M

    Margarita · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with numerous photographers/videographers, we arrived at Lucent Vision Studio (Mikhail Shcherbelis for video and Inessa Sperkach for photos). In a nutshell, they are AMAZING and are extremely talented in what they do.

    Mikhail did an outstanding job on our wedding video. He captured all of the moments in our wedding that bring me to happy tears when I watch it.

    Inessa is some sort of a magician when she picks up a camera. Our engagement and wedding pictures are so beautiful I can’t even pick a favorite.

    All in all, Mikhail, Inessa and their team work hard and are very passionate about what they do. Not only that but they are beyond cool to work with. Highly recommend them both along with their team for video and/or photography!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • User3535935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our gratitude to our wedding videographers: Thank you so much Mikhail Shcherbelis and Inessa from Lucent Vision Studios! We absolutely love our video! Not only are you talented, but an absolute pleasure to work with! You and everyone you work with kept everything stress free and added only joy before, during and after our wedding. You're both such genuine, kind and hard-working people. We are so happy to have chosen you and your team to capture our wedding moments on video. We truly appreciate all your hard-work. Thank you for this amazing video!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • User3927189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding video and what can we say.... We LOVE IT!!!! I was a bride few month ago, and I have to say it is a bit of a stressful process to find the right vendors because they are the ones who will make one of your most important days last a life time. In choosing my video I was looking mostly for three things: quality, professionalism and price. The quality provided by Lucent vision was great. We had our slide show and wedding video well organized, they have created a smooth transition and captured the most important moments of the evening. Professionalism was also great. They came on time, all the equipment that we discussed, attended to all our requests in a timely fashion and were always in great spirits (this may not seem as important, however it is a great pleasure to deal with people that you can see truly love their job). In terms of the price, well we looked around and even though they may not be the cheapest out there, lets be real, you get what you pay for. And they are worth it!!! I would really recommend these guys, I enjoyed working with them, they made is easy and fun!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • C

    Carol · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Booked video and photography for 2 big bat mitzvah celebrations for 2 daughters. Very professional and VERY CREATIVE! great ideas for story lines and unique photos. Thanks to them we will cherish and re-live the wonderful memories.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am just speechless after viewing LucentVision's film of our wedding day celebration. Luckily, I can still type. Our wedding video is simply beautiful - and in great part because of the fantastic work of LucentVision videographers!!! Their work is truly amazing -- the video not only made me giggle and laugh at most peculiar silly moments, but it also made me tear up during those very touching moments that were caught at the most perfect time. I am beyond thankful for their hard work and fantastic finished product!!! I am thanking LucentVision for their great talent, professionalism, superb service, terrific quality of the work and extremely personable approach. Michael and Inessa are absolute best at what they do! We love you guys! .....Mariya and Anatoliy.

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO happy that we decided to work with Lucent Vision Studios to film our wedding! Mike and Inessa were such a pleasure to work with! They are very creative and professional and they worked so hard to film our love story and our wedding day! They are so passionate about their work and they truly LOVE what they do. I highly recommend using them for videography! They are the best and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • O

    Olya · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Inessa were a pleasure to work with during our wedding. They were punctual, creative and funny (which is very important the day of the wedding). They were very hardworking and stayed throughout the entire night. They were patient during filming and had great ideas. Most importantly, we did not feel uncomfortable with their presence. We've been to many weddings where the camera is in your face the entire time and the videographers push people out of the way to get shots. They were were very calm throughout the entire night. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them as videographers! A truly talented and pleasant pair :)

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot be happier with Mike and Inessa's work. They were so much fun to work with on our love story video which we showed during our wedding. I can't wait to see the final product on our wedding video. I know it will be amazing. Their work is truly amazing and high quality. I would recommend them to anybody and would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • User2675661 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great staff to work with, great quality of the video. Thanks!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucent Vision Studio are incredible videographers. I had met with dozens of videographers, and it seems the style these days is to create a wedding video that is only 20-30 minutes long! Aside from that, even with the fancy equipment that some of the videographers had, I didn't see anything interesting in their style... the wedding video samples I watched were boring and impersonal. I was recommended to contact Mike at Lucent Vision, and what a difference he has in his video style! First of all, the final wedding video is 1 1/2 - 2 hours, which was very important to me. But each video is created in a unique way, in which Mike and Inessa choose the music and style that fits the couple and wedding. They were wonderful to work with during the entire wedding day, really very pleasant people and made us feel at ease when there are so many things to worry about that day! Inessa did a wonderful job with the bride-getting-ready videography, suggesting poses for me that she knew would make the video nice. They gave me an edited version of the first dance a couple of months after the wedding before the full video was ready so that I could show my older relatives whom I was visiting and couldn't attend the wedding. The wedding highlight short video was done in a beautiful way that received compliments from everyone who saw it. And the final video result was beautiful! I am usually very specific about what I want, yet when I saw the first cut of the full wedding video, I did not change a single song they picked and made very few minor edits for the final cut. I would recommend (and have recommended) Lucent Vision Studio to all my friends!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband could not be happier about hiring lucent vision studios as our viideographers for our wedding. They are so professional and fun to work with, and if you have any concerns and questions they are always there to answer them. Our videos came out so stunning and amazing they completely exceeded our expectations, and they would be the only videographers I would ever hire for any other event. They have absolutely exquisite work!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talent. Passion. Professionalism. If I had to describe Lucent Vision Studio in just three words, those are the words that come to mind right off the bat. We met this dynamic duo when they were filming our friends' love story which me and my future husband were part of. After seeing the final product, observing their dedication, hard work and endless energy during the actual wedding, and watching friends' wedding video itself couple of months later - hiring them to film our upcoming wedding and do wedding photography was a no-brainier. We did some shopping around, of course, however no other vendors could offer the "whole package" which would combine quality, flexibility and affordability. They absolutely love what they do and put in not just time but their entire sole into their work, and it definitely shows in their final products. We did our engagement photo shoot, love story, wedding video and photography and just recently a pregnancy photo-shoot with Lucent Vision and we could not be happier with the entire process, and most importantly, the final results! Michael and Inessa are very down to earth, they take time to get to know you and your preferences, will help you with ideas, make you feel at ease in front of the camera (they even managed to make my camera-shy husband shine in all the photos and videos!). They are very approachable, fun, energetic, and absolute pleasure to work with!! Furthermore, they not just capture unique moments that will make your memories last forever, they edit them in such a way that it will make you shed tears of joy every time you watch the videos or look thru the pictures! They are truly talented and go above and beyond. All of our friends and family can't stop raving about the videos and pictures we have from Lucent Vision. We will definitely be hiring them for all our future events and occasions, and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are an absolute pleasure to work with. They are professional, friendly and extremely talented. They were very accommodating to meeting us at all hours of the day and even night.

    They did a fantastic job with our love story. Our friends and family are STILL talking about how amazing our video came out. We look forward to seeing what they will do with our wedding video. Based on samples that we saw of other videos, we have no doubt that it will be anything less than perfect! We will definitely use Lucent Vision Studio for other events and milestones in our lives and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • B

    Biana · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very creative and down to earth. Willing to meet with you anytime and always reachable by phone.

    Sent on 10/25/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review