Lucas Hair Salon Reviews

6 | Avenel, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Lucas Hair Salon

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Lucas Hair Salon 1
Lucas Hair Salon 2
Lucas Hair Salon 3
Sort by:
  • E

    Elaine Murray · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism, quality, attention to detail

    Their skills and abilities in hair design are extraordinary. Their professionalism emanates throughout the experience. The quality of service goes above and beyond from the moment you sit in the chair. They truly listen to your wants and needs to and pay attention to detail. They makes sure you look and feel your best! Without any reservation I highly recommend Lucas Hair Salon.

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    Lucas Hair Salon's reply:

    We are very thankful that you took a chance on us and giving us such a great review. It was wonderful working with you as well!
  • L

    Lanna · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Jolanta and her team went above and beyond to make my whole bridal party look wonderful! From my initial consultation to my hair trial and wedding day, she was extremely meticulous on achieving the style I was looking for. Jolanta spent over 2 hours during my trial just to make sure it was exactly what I was looking for. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is what sets them apart from other salons. Typically hair stylists will focus all of their time and attention on the bride, but these ladies spent time on every girl to get it right. No style is too complicated for them. I would highly recommend Lucas Hair Salon to any bride!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
    Lucas Hair Salon 4

    Lucas Hair Salon's reply:

    Thanks so much! Your review made our day, and it was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party! You were all lovely.
  • Birute

    Birute Matthews · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and understanding

    I had a fantastic experience with Lucas Hair Salon. I've gone here for regular haircuts for years and knew they'd be great for my wedding! The team came to my house which was super convenient for me and 9 bridesmaids. Everyone was happy with how much care the stylists took with each of us. They understood my needs and did it all in time. I would highly recommend them for brides.

    Sent on 12/19/2018

    Lucas Hair Salon's reply:

    Thank you, Birute, for the opportunity to work with you and meet your bridesmaids. We're so happy to know you were satisfied with our job and we had a part in your special day!
  • Ann

    Ann Marie Arki · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, friendly staff

    Lucas hair salon is very professional. Everyone in the wedding party was really happy with their hair. Many compliments were given from wedding guests. Yolanda makes sure your hair turns out exactly how you want it. You won’t be dissapointed.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
    Lucas Hair Salon 5
    Lucas Hair Salon 6

    Lucas Hair Salon's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Ann Marie! We are grateful that you were satisfied with our work and it was a pleasure working with you all!
  • Julianna

    Julianna Randazzo · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work

    Jolanta and her team went above and beyond to create the most stunning up dos for my wedding day. She was on time and even finished ahead of when we needed to leave. Her and her team came on location and did 10 girls hair. Our hair lasted all night even after dancing all night long my hair was still intact by the end of the night. Everyone complimented how beautiful mine and the bridal parties hair came out! I would recommend Lucas hair salon to anyone looking for a professional hair team that can come to you and get the job done perfectly for your special day!

    Sent on 12/03/2018

    Lucas Hair Salon's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review ,Juliana ! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job !!!!

    I absolutely love Lucas Hair salon ! Not only I get my haircuts and highlights done here, but I also got my wedding up-do hair, and they did an amazing job! I was able to do a trial before the big day, and it helped figuring out the perfect hair style that I wanted. They did both of my bridesmaids hairs, and mother in-law and mother of bride hair! We were able to bring a makeup artists to the hair salon and we took turns getting our hair / makeup done and we saved a lot of time !!!! I deff recommend !

    Sent on 11/21/2018

    Lucas Hair Salon's reply:

    We were so grateful to have you and your guests work with us. It was a pleasure working with you all. Thank you for the glowing review of our salon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review