Lucarelli's Banquet Center Reviews

76 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Lucarelli's Banquet Center

Recommended by 96%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Joseph

    Joseph Modica · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and friendly offsite service

    Our wedding outdoors about 40 minutes from Buffalo went so well thanks to the Lucarelli's staff. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. During our dinner buffet service in the woods they were all smiles and happy to keep things flowing well. Amanda was responsive to calls and emails leading up to the big day, which helped to lessen our stress. All of our guests were raving about the food, especially the pasta and beef tenderloin! The bar service was on point, as well. We were so pleased with everything.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We are so happy we chose Lucarelli's for our wedding venue! They helped us through the wedding planning process and were always there to answer questions that we had. Everyone kept complimenting us on how great the food was. We will definitely recommend them to our friends who will be getting married!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They could not have done a better job! Taylor was awesome and Mike Lucarelli did a great job with the food. The staff was very polite and very responsive to the guests. I would definatlly use them again for any function.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and the staff at Lucarelli's has been amazing our entire wedding process. The food was outstanding and we keep hearing from the people that were invited how amazing the beef was. Katie went above and beyond to make sure my night was wonderful even dealing with my centerpieces. The bartender remembered my drink order the entire night! Thank You Katie, Mike and Luke's crew
    Jen & Brandon Tessmer

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great choice when planning your special event! I was lucky enough for the second time in a few months to help plan a holiday celebration for our individuals and their family & friends from SASi/Claddagh group homes, at Lucarelli's Banquets. Mike, Linda, Katie, Janis and the their whole team of staff go above and beyond to accommodate our very special guests. They are patient with our seating & dietary needs as many of our guests are part of the special needs community. They adjust as needed for us, right up until the eleventh hour, making sure everyone has a comfortable and enjoyable experience. They certainly make our jobs much easier as they are very flexible to on the spot changes. This year's St. Patrick's Day party was no exception. Food was served hot and of high quality! The cabbage was excellent!! Staff is always around and available for whatever may come up, as they always work quickly to rectify the situation. With Mike Lucarelli himself, coming out to say hello to all our guests, really a very personable man! We look forward to seeing Mike & his crew again in the near future, as our events we host at Lucarrelli's are always eagerly anticipated! I would highly recommend an event at this Southtown"s staple!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say theyre amazing and did an fantastic job. We had them cater the food at our wedding and I am so happy we did.
    I have seen their work multiple times and knew I liked them a lot. Their food is always delicious and top notch and as people, they are so very kind and down to Earth.
    We couldn't have asked for anyone better than Mike, Amanda and Katie. Every detail was taken care of and the staff was wonderful as well.
    Thank you guys again! You made our day absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be getting married and having my reception at Lucarelli's next September. I couldn't be more excited!! My sister had her reception at Lucarelli's in 2009. It was such a blast!! Mike Lucarelli and his staff are just amazing and we couldn't have picked a better place to have celebrate our special day!!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    Magen · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here on 07/16/16.
    Everything was perfect from the food, Bartender/drinks, decor, flow of the night etc! We worked closely with Katie Lucarelli for several months. She was awesome to work with and went above and beyond making sure everything was perfect. We have already recommended Lucarelli's to friends and family with upcoming weddings and will continue to do so. The whole Lucarelli family really makes you feel like family' Thank You so much for making our wedding day so special!!!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2016

    Lucarelli's Banquet Center's reply:

    Magen & Scott- It was such a pleasure to work with you both. Thank you from all of us for allowing Lucarelli's to be a part of your beautiful wedding day. Many blessings in your future.
    xo
    Katie Lucarelli
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it! You will be very happy with the attention to detail, professionalism and great food that they offer. You will be very proud to say you had a party at Lucarellis. Our daughter's wedding and reception went off without a hitch. Not one thing we can say went wrong or was missed. Katie Lucarelli is the best at what she does! Contact Katie and you will not be disappointed. COMPLETELY SATISFIED!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • T

    tara · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to thank the entire staff at Lucarelli's for doing an amazing job at our reception at the Marienthal Country Inn on Saturday. You guys were so flexible and professional. The food was amazing and we received tons of compliments from our guests. Thank you again for making our wedding day spectacular!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Lucarelli's as the caterer for our wedding at the Botanical Gardens, and could not be happier with our choice! They were professional, easy to work with, responsive to our requests, and the food was delicious! We strongly recommend them to anyone looking for great food!

    We worked very closely with Mike, the owner, on the menu. We had some ideas of unusual things we wanted, and they were able to do everything! We had a family recipe we wanted, so Mike asked that we send it to them a few months beforehand so they could perfect it. And it came out amazing! We also wanted some different buffet selections, and he had suggestions for great food pairings that we went with and were fantastic!

    We also worked very closely with Amanda, the manager, on how to best arrange things within the space at the Botanical Gardens. She and Mike both had suggestions based on what they had seen work well in the past (or not so well), and we were so happy we listened to them. They both helped us take the menu through multiple iterations so we wouldn't go over our budget, and had ideas on where to spend and where to cut back to get the optimal experience. We were so happy with what we got and what we spent!

    The day of the wedding Amanda was on site to keep things moving efficiently and make sure it was exactly how we planned it - and it was! The servers, chefs, and staff that we worked with that night were all friendly and professional, and we got mullions of compliments on both the food and how smoothly it all went - which was all thanks to Lucarelli's! Plus, because they have a mobile kitchen all the food came out hot and fresh, because it was all freshly prepared on site.

    They were easy to work with the whole time, Linda in the office always got back to our emails right away, and the fact that we were planning from out of town wasn't ever an issue because they had such a good handle on things.

    And make sure you get the bananas foster - it is amazing!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike at Lucarelli's really worked with us to make our wedding day special! He was able to accommodate most of our wishes, and was always very professional when meeting with us. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my daughters wedding and Michael and his team did a wonderful job. The room was decorated to our specifications and the food was outstanding. Michael served everything himself making it have that warm family atmosphere. Michael and his team were very professional and friendly. They made sure everything went smoothly and enjoyable at all times. I have been here for other events and they always are the same beautiful and perfect. I would recommend this establishment to others and I will use him again in the future. Many thanks to Michael and his team for creating the perfect ambiance for my daughter and son-in-law!!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • User3536201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about Lucarelli's. My husband and I found out our original reception venue was closing a few months before our wedding. We were referred to Lucarelli's and were so happy with them from the moment we walked in. The owner was very understanding and accommodating of our situation and he and his staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They were great to work with. Everything at our reception was exactly what we expected and more. The staff went above and beyond to help us make our day perfect.

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with our daughter's wedding at Lucarelli's. They really know how to make an event flow well. You can tell how important it is to Mike and the staff to make it perfect. It's obviously not just a job to them. The room was beautiful,spacious and comfortable. They was it's set up is perfect for having a large event. The food was out of this world. Every item was wonderful. We ordered the bananas foster and the espresso bar to be served with the cake and the cookies the family brought. They had them behind a curtain after dinner and when they opened the curtain to reveal it the chef had the bananas foster flaming in the pan. It was so special, everyone loved it. Also the prices at Lucarelli's are amazing reasonable.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • Sidney

    Sidney · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my reception at Lucarellis! Mike and Linda helps me a lot and made everything possible!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was amazing!!! Mike and his staff were A++++++++++++!!!!!!!! My food was perfect, the room was decorated beautifully, the entire night was flawless!!! I highly recommend Lucarelli's and the terrace room!!!!! A great place to celebrate your happily ever after!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is very friendly and accommodating, his staff did a great job on the day of my wedding with everything!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucarelli's was amazing! From the day we booked them we knew we were in good hands. The entire staff made us feel extremely comfortable. I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day, because I knew they were going to take care of everything, and they did! My guests are still raving about the food and the amazing atmosphere.

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • A

    ashley · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our night was amazing. The staff was awesome, very attentive and professional! The food was delicious. Our room was decorated beautifully; I provided centerpieces and directions how how to set them up, and the staff added some things and decorated above and beyond to fit my theme. The room (Piazza) looked STUNNING!!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3273020 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucarelli's made my dream wedding come true! Everything was perfect and amazing, from the food to the decor, the staff was exceptional and helped me every step of the way! Mike is the best! I would definitely recommend Lucarelli's to anyone for any occasion and I look forward to having many other events at Lucarelli's!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • H

    Helen and Charles · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and the entire staff are Wonderful!!! We had two special diet dinners and they were brought out to our guests as everyone else began to eat from the buffet. Mike is truly a class act!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • W

    wayne · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a excellent job and excelent food

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3594371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucarelli's did everything they could to make my wedding day absolutely perfect. I could not be happier with the service they provided. I will recommend them to everyone. They are fantastic and are true professionals. I couldn't have asked for a better vendor to handle my wedding day.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Thank you for a good time!

    Sent on 10/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review