Loyola at Cuneo Mansion and Gardens Reviews

15 | Vernon Hills, IL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Loyola at Cuneo Mansion and Gardens

Recommended by 95%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Nasheet

    Nasheet Quraishi · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people and location

    Everyone was so amazing here! Chris and Lisa went above and beyond to ensure that my husband and I were so happy with everything. It is gorgeous and honestly the staff makes the location that much better. The security guards are a little ride but he sure to have Chris or Lisa relay everything with them so they are trying to control or stop things from happening! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/22/2019

    Loyola at Cuneo Mansion and Gardens's reply:

    Hi Nasheet,

    We're so happy that your time with us was everything you had hoped it would be! Wishing you and Pete a lifetime of happiness together!!

    ~Lisa
  • J

    Jennifer Lazarevic · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST reception venue!!

    Absolutely perfect for my wedding reception!! My wedding theme was vintage kitsch and what better way to show that then having your reception in a historic mansion! Lisa was a pleasure to work with! She answered all of my questions. She is also super knowledgeable about the mansion itself. We had to drop off a few things for our florist/decor person and she made that super easy! We also did a walk-thru of the event with the caterer (Catered by Design) before the wedding! So helpful and they made it stress-free! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • User3377470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cuneo mansion was a wonderful location for our July 2014 wedding reception! We were married in a church, and then cake here for photos cocktails on the beautiful terrace, and dinner & dancing in the ballroom. This is such a great space. It has the history of the mansion, which used to be owned by a great industrialist American who inspired the "monopoly man". Guests can tour the mansion during the cocktail hour and see this history of the beautifully preserved estate. The gardens are beautiful and we have amazing photos for our wedding from using this space! We had a beautiful evening for our reception and we were able to be outside for the entire cocktail hour to enjoy time with our guests and explore the gardens with a drink. We used Bauer's catering which was fabulous- they have years if experience in the mansion and to this day people are raving about the food. They were also amazing to work with for the planning if the entire event. The pavilion is newer than the rest of the mansion, but it's beautiful and able to be transformed into whatever look you want for your big day. It also includes a huge dance floor and room for a head table and a band (both of which we had). I loved the Cuneo, and I see many of my friends and siblings getting married here in the future.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • User4262772 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had thunderstorms forecasted for cocktail hour. Everything was moved into the musuem without a hitch. Our guests really enjoyed this location and did not even realize it was plan b!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • User3319149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gardens were beautiful. The staff was professional . The food was great.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • User2643173 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the venue! The food was great. Everyone was nice... The place is gorgeous....

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception here and was absolutely fabulous. The catering company here now is Bauer's Catering and they have a whole package for the whole event. It makes planning a wedding way easier. Mary and her team were great and worked so hard to make our day perfect. The food was amazing and all staff was extremely professional and dedicated. With all that being said, the venue is breathtaking in and of itself but the added perk of having a great catering company is such an added bonus. The food tasted great and everyone kept raving about the appetizers (that i had at the tasting but not enought time on the big day!) Also, they recently put up a permenent pavilion that is truly gorgeous and we actually booked our event without it being seen. i am glad we did and I am truly so happy we had our wedding here.

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the Cuneo Mansion and Gardens the minute we stepped foot on the property. The mansion is so historic and charming and the grounds and gardens are magical. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we could not have selected a better venue. Our family and friends had an outstanding time and everyone commented on how beautiful the mansion was and how amazing the flowers and gardens were. The tent also looked beautiful inside. Kenmare Catering did our wedding at Cuneo and they did a phenominal job. Working with Annie, Director of Planning, was such a nice experience. She was very flexible and accomodating and made sure everything was running smoothly the night of our wedding. Many of our guests commented on the waitstaff and bartenders and how great and attentive they were. We could not have been happier with how everything turned out at Cuneo and with Kenmare Catering!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • B

    dina · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I guess I am going to be the first one to write a review on Kenmare, and happy to do so. THEY ARE WONDERFUL!!!!!!! The food is delicious, the people are fabulous!!! (Haley and Reid awesome!!!).. Haley just knew what was I was taking about with out even talking. My vision was her vision, she put herself in your shoes. Very understanding. LOVE HER!!! The food is delicious, my parents, well my dad wanted pasta at my wedding and well he likes his pasta "al dente" and well my wedding was the best wedding of the century well at least out of all my cousins and sisters. People are calling me and telling me how they ate all the food and it was a first for them. It was the My Big fat Italian Wedding, and the people who hate "wedding food" called and told me how delicious it was.
    We did have a few gliches (one glich, which you can only tell in the pictures), but it came unnoticed because of the venue, and the awesome service, waitstaff A++++++. Haley AAA++++++++++++ with bonus and extra credit points

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kenmare Catering to plan our wedding at Cuneo. Everything was absolutely fantastic. The grounds were gorgeous, food was delicious, and everything ran incredibly smoothly. I could not have pictured a more beautiful place for our wedding. What an incredible experience!!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cuneo Museum was an idealistic place to have a wedding. The setting is stunning from the mansion to the gardens to the poolside cocktail hour and the tented reception. It feels as though you have stepped back in time. The grounds are lit up at night and feels very romantic. I could not have been more happy to have chosen this place to have my wedding.

    Sent on 01/14/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/24/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue and service! We had such a positive experience with Pam and the museum staff. I highly recommend this venue to brides.

    Sent on 11/26/2007
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy that we used Cuneo Mansion and Gardens as our Reception Venue. It is gorgeous!! We had so many compliments, so many of our guests told us our wedding looked like it was out of a fairy tale. It really is the perfect place for a wedding. We got the most amazing pictures there, they allowed us to come two hours early to take pictures which was nice because then I was able to enjoy the full reception and cocktail hours with our guests. The only reason I can't give 5/5 stars is because you can't hold your ceremony there which is a bummer because it really is the perfect backdrop for a wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User4168078 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up near Cuneo and remember when they were filming "My Best Friends Wedding" there and ever since then it was my dream to get married there. Our wedding was amazing...they really take care of everything for you there. We had our ceremony outside in the gardens and then the reception in the banquet room. During cocktail hour your guests can tour the mansion and if it is raining you can have the ceremony inside the mansion itself. We had a perfect dream come true day! They are also now allowing you to choose from 4 different caterers, so you have options now. My only future concerns would be, that they seem to be making a lot of changes in how they operate and there are talks that they will be selling a majority of the land the mansion is on (which will make it much less private and grand). We also would have like it if we were allowed to arrive earlier (only 2 hours before) so we could have had all of our picture done before the ceremony and could have enjoyed the cocktail hour.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/08/2011

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We used them only for the ceremony. This being the case, they never returned calls or answered our emails. We assummed it was because we were not spending thousands of dollars on catering services and our point of contact was the catering company. It is a beautiful location and we were happy to be married there but it wasn't worth the headache of never having any contact with them.

    Sent on 11/09/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review