Skip to main content
Weddings

LowCountry Catering Reviews

LowCountry Catering View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
  • Carole
    Carole C. Sent on 07/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride accommodating :)

    No regrets when it came to choosing our caterer for our wedding. We had the most amazing experience with their team, and they answered all questions professionally and enthusiastically. They were willing to accommodate my over the top signature drink recipe without complaint, but the most spectacular part of their service was the thought behind the food. Everyone loved the dishes we chose and the bao bun and ice cream cookie sandwich bar was a huge hit. Definitely recommend low country catering, Jessica and her team are amazing and dedicated to their craft.
  • T
    Taylore Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding wedding caterer!

    We hired Low Country to cater our 180 person wedding and they were fabulous!! They were easy to work with and very responsive to emails, requests, and changes. They worked with us to set up a tasting a few months before our wedding and helped us create a customized menu for our wedding. Their staff was professional and courteous throughout our reception. Most importantly, their food was fantastic!! As the bride and groom, we ate very little on our actual wedding day but our coordinator packed us leftovers that we had the next day and wow! Even reheated, I was highly impressed with the quality of the food! You absolutely cannot go wrong with Low Country!
  • B
    Beverly C. Sent on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST - Wonderful Job

    The BEST barbecue and - - we have visited all of the local BBQ places to compare. None beats Low Country BBQ! Family pride and values inspires this business and it shows. Great people to work with. Grateful for your business and LC easily takes the extra steps to insure the customer is happy and satisfied. The facility, smokehouse, prep area, etc. immaculately organized and clean. All steps taken for A+ inspection and reviews. Will certainly be ordering more soon for gifts, catering and my own table.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ana
    Ana F. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Lowcountry was amazing! They catered our wedding on 1/11/20 and we had so many guests commenting on how good the food was! Madison was also incredibly helpful with planning the little details in the weeks leading up to the wedding. I would 100% recommend - they are fantastic!
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 05/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    If you are looking for a caterer for your wedding this is the company! We used them to feed 100 people at our daughters wedding this past weekend. They were wonderful to plan with, especially Sarah, and did an amazing job!! Thank you for everything! All the guest are bragging about the food!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 03/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding food and Amazing service

    LowCountry Catering was so perfect for our wedding. It was homestyle, southern, simple but DELICIOUS. All our guests raved about the food. Sarah was a joy to work with from begging to end. The staff she had present the day of our wedding were absolutely wonderful to work with as well. They were incredibly helpful and kind without being "in the way" of the wedding activities. I'm hoping our friends us them for their upcoming wedding!! haha Their rates are fair and affordable and the food will NOT disappoint. If you're looking for outstanding food and amazing service for your next event, BOOK THEM!!
  • A
    Abby Sent on 07/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Far exceeded my expectation! Great food - great service! Many guests said, "best food I've ever had at a wedding!" You'll not be sorry if you use Lowcountry Catering! ????????????
  • S
    Susan Sent on 05/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Low Country Catering provided our food for our Rehearsal Dinner 5-15-15 in Atlanta at Rhodes Hall. Their VP and General Manager Kevin Johnston was terrific! Our events coordinator was Kaitlynne and though she was a new employee and this was her very first event at Rhodes Hall she did a great job for us. The food was great....pulled pork, pecan crusted chicken, shrimp and grits, roasted veggies. banana pudding......and more! The staff was great and everyone LOVED the food. Thank you to all, especially to Kevin and Kaitlynne. They do more than food too......check them out. Very reasonable too in price!
  • User1642607 Sent on 06/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Low Country BBQ provided the catering for my wedding reception, and I could not possibly be more impressed! The food was absolutely delicious and really impressed my out-of-town guests who were unaccustomed to classic Southern BBQ. Working with their event planning staff was wonderful because each individual I met was friendly and professional. I highly recommend booking an event with Low Country--you won't be disappointed!
  • User981729 Sent on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even though I really wanted collards the green beans and the macaroni and cheese were a good substitution. If you like your collards with a Lot Lot of vinegar then try them but it had too much of a pickled flavor to me. Everything else was perfect! Perry always answers within a few hours if she can't answer right away, but I only had to leave a message once. The servers that came to the wedding were also great.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 06/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at LowCountry was AWESOME! Perry worked with me to get everything planned out perfectly, right down to every last detail. The team was prompt, attentive, absolutely on target with everything, and they truly went above and beyond. And the food? It was amazing! I would highly recommend Lowcountry, and several of our guests will be using them for their own future events.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 03/10/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about LowCountry. They absolutely made our reception fantastic. The food was unbelievable and our guests raved about how good it was. I worked with Perry and highly recommend working with her if you go with LBC. She was so sweet and so helpful and went out of her way to make sure I had the reception that I wanted. I would highly, highly recommend LowCountry to anyone looking for a great laid back dinner for their wedding reception or any other event!
  • N
    Nicholas Sent on 05/22/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had read several reviews on this vendor as well as the others which were on the preferred vendors list for the venue I had selected. This particular vendor had also been listed on some other venues preferred list and was one of the few which I felt would best feed our party. We have a varied group with varied tastes so allowing us the control to select our menu was quite helpful. I wanted something that would be satisfying without being too heavy. I liked that the dishes were appealing to a broad range of pallets because of their simplicity. While the seasoning and sauces complimented the dishes in such a way that it brought an exciting flair to the country cuisine! :-)'
    Morgan was such a pleasure to work with and was so quick to provide updated estimates when things did change. She helped to create a menu that gave us what we wanted on a budget we could afford. The staff on site were so pleasant, they brought us hot plates when we didn't come straight over and set down as expected. When the vegetarians came around, the told them just to be seated and fixed their plate, including a salad and found them. This was a great extra touch that I didn't expect even though it was only 4 out of 95 guests. It actually made them all feel so special and they loved the vegetarian lasagna. We selected a pork and chicken dish with roasted potatoes and green beans. They served a nice garden salad and rolls plus tea and lemonade to drink. Once the baker brought the cakes, we had the whole meal!
    There was plenty of food for everyone and some left over that they packaged for us to take home (well our designated person since we headed off to our honeymoon). There was also some beer and wine left and they even snuck in some of the barbeque sauces with our take home even though we didn't have barbeque for our dinner. Can't wait to get to try it!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 07/21/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Low Country Catering has the best southern food in town. They were so flexible with our needs and helping get everything we needed with our budget. It was a little frustrating working with three different during the planning process but they made up for it on the wedding day. Food was the bomb!!! The staff was professional and kind. Thank you!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 10/16/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LowCountry was the first vendor we booked after choosing our wedding venue. There are so many choices for caterers in Atlanta, but going with LCB was a no-brainer: great food, flexible, and able to work with our budget. Even though we had some last-minute special requests--e.g. pre-made plates for the entire bridal party, souvenir mason jars to be given out by the bartender, water bottles on ice for guests during the outdoor ceremony--the LowCountry team took care of all of it. They even took care after the reception to put all of our centerpieces and decorations together, along with our leftover wedding cake and some leftovers for later. Highly recommended!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 05/25/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service, great food, and a helpful staff. The vegetarian puff pastry option was a hit and tons of people went back for seconds of the mac and cheese. They helped create a wonderful day for my wife and I. LowCountry's ability to help with table and chair rentals was also an added bonus.
  • Pam
    Pam W. Sent on 04/30/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Team

    I reached out to the company in regards to my reception and I received nothing but Southern Charm. Very great group of people to work with. Sorry that I was not able to use them as I went with a location that did not allow outside vendors but I Will be using them for my next event, No questions asked!!
  • K
    Kandis Sent on 05/31/2011
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The service was great up until the day of our wedding though only ok on the day-of.
  • Jennifer and John
    Jennifer Sent on 07/07/2009
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The food was AMAZING! We got compliments for weeks after our wedding. Our first caterer was wonderful! She was really responsive and always willing to call me back or email me back within a couple of days (which was great since I was planning a GA wedding from Iowa!). She left however, and the person that replaced her wasn't as responsive. I understand that I'm not the only bride with an event, but taking 2 weeks to get back to a simple email question...not good. The day of, we were short some linens (we rented all of our table linens and settings through them), and I couldn't get a hold of my caterer. When she finally called me back (hours later!) she said that she was outside and had left her phone inside!! Who does that knowing they have an event that day?! We had to call her direct boss (the owner of the business), but it finally got taken care of. If you are looking for good southern food and are more patient that me, then I would highly recommend that you go with Low Country BBQ. Just be warned that it might be difficult to get in touch with your event staff! The price was up there because we had all of our chairs, linens, silverware, glasses, plates, and tables provided by them.
  • User2201869 Sent on 06/29/2015
    0.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    We were charged 50 dollars per plate for a wedding rehearsal dinner that was a simple BBQ chicken and pork dinner with green beans, mac and cheese, salad, and little cornbread rolls. They had iced tea, lemonade and two deserts. They also had a cheese board with crackers and fruit for an appetizers, which ran out in less than an hour. The number of people was 82. Only about 70 at the most showed up. The manager assured me before the event that they always prepare for about 15% more people/food than they should need. The manager of the actual event assured me before it began that they had "way more than they would need". The food was good, as was the service at the event, but when we were given the left over food that was said to have been enough to feed 95 people (82+15%) according to lady who quoted the prices, we were given 12 pieces of chicken, some of them were cut into small pieces, a pan of pork that was about 7 pounds, and equal amount of mac/cheese, and two bottles of BBQ sauce. When I confronted the manager about the discrepancies between what we were told and what we got, she said, "Well, I shouldn't have said we prepare for more than we need"......!!!!!!! She was willing to deduct the full 50 dollar charges we were charged for two 4 year old children. Beyond that, she said we got what we paid and offered no plausible explanation for either running out of rolls, desert, green beans, desert, and salad, or just not giving them to us. She said the food we were given was enough to feed an additional 18 people. So go figure... there were no more than 70 people present. The manager was actually quite curt in her response or lack of response to my questions. I would recommend you not even consider this company for any event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message