Loves Me Flowers Reviews

27 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Loves Me Flowers

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Marcia

    Marcia · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly captured my vision!

    Kendra exceeded my expectations at every step of the process for my wedding! She is a pleasure to work with, prompt with communication, and a truly talented florist.
    I wanted fresh flowers that were in season and an overall simple elegant look, and with little guidance Kendra captured exactly what I was going for. I was blown away.
    I absolutely loved working with Kendra and highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 03/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Thanks!!!!!! First class service!! highly reccomended !! =)

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was a dream to work with! We had a very specific vision of our special day and Kendra understood exactly what we were looking for. She was incredibly thoughtful and kind. We met on a couple of occasions and never felt pressured to spend more than our budget which is more than I can say about the other florists we met!

    Not only that but Kendra was extremely detail oriented. We loved that she brought in a test trial of the centerpiece for the walk-through. This was super helpful as we ended up making minor tweaks such as the vase shape. It was so nice to be able to envision the wedding day!

    And the flowers were incredible works of art! She is truly an artist, and spent the time on our wedding day to ensure everything looked perfect. My only regret is that I couldn't find my wedding bouquet to keep!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra at Loves me Floral is a life saver.
    I had previously met with a few other florists who weren't quite understanding what I was looking for, or were very expensive. I left the meetings with others feeling like I wasn't clearly communicating what I wanted, even though I thought I came very prepared- color pallets picked out, pictures of all of the bridal party attire, bouquet photo to follow visual direction etc.

    After meeting with Kendra, I felt an immediate weight lifted off my shoulders. She seemed to really understand what I was looking for, as well as offer up suggestions of ways to improve my vision, and save money. She was priced fairly, and was equally organized as myself.

    On the wedding day, we were supposed to meet her where our group photos would take place, but after I forgot a crucial part of my wedding dress at home (the string to the corset!) we were running behind a bit. She changed courses without batting an eye and delivered the flowers to the hotel we were getting ready at. She didn't have to change her plans from my mistake, but she did without question. I arrived at the venue as the rest of the floral was being set up and everything looked amazing. I was so happy with how the room looked and she had a very big part in that.



    Kendra was so great- I would recommend her to anyone for any event in the Seattle area!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra is amazing! The arrangements for my wedding turned out so beautiful. From the first initial meeting to the last month of wedding planning, Kendra always answered my questions and accommodated any change requests. I had few ideas what I would like for the wedding, during the meeting with Kendra she was able to listen to my ideas and provide feedback and add ideas to my vision. Besides floral arrangements, she also provided linen and chair cover rentals, which was a big time saver for me. Kendra is easy to work with, great communicator and professional. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding florist and wouldn't hesitate to hire her again for any future event.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • L

    La' Akea · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've seen Kendra's work at a local cafe and knew I wanted her to do my wedding flowers. Kendra did not disappoint! She was quick to respond to emails and was really easy to work with. She listened to what I wanted and requested a pinterest link to see what style I liked.
    She delivered the bouquets and wow...they were incredible! She also did my centerpieces and they were so gorgeous. Her quote was very reasonable. I am so happy to have her involved in my wedding and would not hesitate to recommend her.

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad that I found Kendra to do my wedding flowers. I didn't know exactly what I wanted going into my meeting with her, but she helped me come up with a vision that was perfect. I am a very particular person, and she was great at answering my emails and meeting with me probably more than necessary to make sure everything was organized. I planned my wedding myself, and not having a wedding planner made me need people to help with various other design and set-up things the day of. Kendra was totally willing to do everything for me. From linens, to table numbers, to picture frames etc. she had it all covered. On the wedding day the flowers were absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Kendra is also more reasonably priced than other vendors I met with, for the same or better quality and service. Thanks Kendra for all of your work and making the design aspect of my wedding perfect!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra is an AMAZING florist! She came recommended by a friend yet I had no idea how extraordinary her talents were! I met with Kendra once regarding our wedding then she recommended that I give her access to a private pintrest board I had for my wedding flowers. From there she took the arrangements I liked and kicked them up a SUPER notch! The one compliment I received all night long was how amazing our flowers were! They were arrangements that you would expect to see in a magazine yet they were at my wedding!! My second meeting with her was a demo in which she brought samples of arragements and at that meeting I was so excited for my reception to happen! I couldn't believe how she understood my vision from one in person meeting and by looking at my pinterest board!! Our wedding guests will not forget how beautiful our wedding was because of her amazing arrangements!!

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • User3597607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra did an amazing job on our flowers. And I was shocked that she came in UNDER budget on top of it all. She is straightforward, honest, and unbelievably talented. And super easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • User3198784 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was spectacular to work with and produced arrangements that were beyond what I was expecting. Everything was done to perfection and we appreciated the flexibility she allowed us as we drew nearer to our wedding date. Flowers were one of my most important design elements and I'm glad we found Kendra to make my vision come alive!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra did an amazing job on the flowers!! With two meetings and a few e-mails, she totally got what I wanted and everything was so perfect, it was better than I even imagined. She is so talented and creates the MOST beautiful arrangements, I can't imagine using anyone else. She truly has a gift and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • User2116910 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was one of my favorite vendors. The very first time we met, I felt like she understood my vision and I really trusted that should would do a great job, which she did. She is very organized and detailed so that I always knew what we had agreed upon and what to expect. She also did a complimentary centerpiece a few months before the wedding to make sure I was completely happy with how things were going to look. That was very helpful and allowed me to make some changes to the flowers to ensure everything would look great. On the wedding day she setup everything perfectly and the ceremony and reception looked amazing. I really think Kendra is the best!

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • A

    Aoife · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was awesome!! She is so friendly, and the flowers turned out exactly as we envisioned. They were absolutely beautiful!! She did a great job of listening to our ideas and also suggesting certain flowers that she knew would be perfect. Her prices are also very reasonable! I highly recommend this florist!!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • Camiki22

    camille · Married on 10/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra was absolutely wonderful! She completely got my vision and made it happen! She worked so well with everyone and she was in early to get everything set up and she was done before we even got there!! She is well worth every penny. She stayed within our budget and she even coordinated the linens and bought some lanterns for us to use! She is great and so easy to work with!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 is not high enough for LOVES ME FLOWERS. Kendra is absolutely amazing - the best! She takes great pride in her work and is passionate about it - and it definitely shows in the final production! I met with almost every florist in town and found that a lot of them were overpriced, tired and almost like a "factory". When I met Kendra it was refreshing to see her passion for her work and a phenomenal level of customer service. She took a lot of time to talk with us to understand our "vision". Kendra also provides a free mock-up which helps you see your vision come to life - and also to make any adjustments if necessary. Flowers was the one thing I was REALLY picky about for our wedding and had a very distinct vision - she got everything 100% perfect! I would recommend her and use her again for events in a heart beat! She also made us the CUTEST ring bearer pillow out of spider mums and chair backs that were letters (our initials) - they look amazing in pictures. Kendra also really cares about her customer. Our wedding day was one of the hottest days of the summer - we were planning on using our ceremony flowers at our reception (doing double duty) but had a lot of hydrangea's in them (which look tired easily especially when it is hot). 2 days before the wedding to called me to discuss other options and we adjusted our flowers then to make sure the center pieces were perfect for the reception. It was amazing to have a vendor care so much that they reached out to me to discuss an option rather than having to chase her down. She is the best of the best in Seattle!

    Sent on 09/06/2010
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra did a fabulous job with our flowers and decor. I got a ton of complementss on them. I even had a stranger ask for a print of my flowers from my photographer's website since they were so pretty. I trused Kendra with the design and just told her what a did and didn't like. Loves Me Flowers is a great company to trust with your big day.

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT! Kendra from Loves me Flowers could not have done any better! The flowers were amazing. In fact, some of them didn't even look real because they were so perfect. She did everything and more than she said she was going to do. I think my first tear (along with many others) was when the flowers arrived @ my parents for the Bride (me) and my girls! Absolutely amazing. She will do anything you want to make you happy. She will come early and be gone early after setting up the perfect ceremony and reception! She is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Go with Kendra/Loves Me Flowers.

    Sent on 03/11/2009
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra exceeded all of my expectations and did an amazing job. The moment I walked into my venue I was blown away by how great everything looked.

    Kendra did a great job working within my budget and taking notes on what I envisioned for our flowers. She never made me feel bad about being budget conscious or expressing doubt about the look of the flowers I had initially selected. She detailed everything I wanted and made helpful suggestions. She reworked my budget, incorporated my last minute changes, and provided excellent customer service. I think she really understands what a bride wants - she appreciates the significance of the flowers - and handles everything so gracefully. At one of our meetings she said something that made me have full confidence in her...she said something like, "it's important that you look at your bouquet and love it"

    On the wedding day, Kendra dropped off our personal flowers at the hotel where we were getting ready and I was in awe of how beautiful my bouquet was...STUNNING! It was more than I had ever expected...the ribbon was perfect and she added little crystal beads to accent the bouquet handle. We didn't talk about any of this because I had just kind of given up on the details towards the end, but Kendra executed everything perfectly and made everything beautiful. The boutenniers were also amazing...Kendra added little accents of something (herbs or pine needles) that made the smell so good! The mothers' corsages were beautiful and the alter arrangements were just GORGEOUS (absolutely worth every penny!). Finally, the paper lanterns that I ordered through Kendra were more than I expected (also worth every penny!). I thought I was getting some plain white paper lanterns, but Kendra made them more than that - she hung them throughout the venue and had accented them with orange, yellow, and red ribbon to match my colors...so whimsical and sweet that perfectly fit the feel of our wedding.

    My husband was not that excited about the flowers, but on the day of the wedding, he kept commenting on what an amazing job Kendra did - he loved it all!

    Kendra is a sweet, graceful, and professional person. She is amazingly talented and everything she provided was so beautiful! You will not regret choosing her as your florist!

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have a lot of contact with this florist as my wedding planner worked with her and just relayed information to me, but I was really happy with the results. We were putting most of our money into our venue, so we wanted to not spend too much on the flowers. This florist was very flexible and the results were perfect. Initially she gave me a proposal in which I had a big, traditional bouquet and my bridesmaids had smaller ones. I asked her to give me a bridesmaid bouquet and to have the bridesmaids carry just 5 gerber daisies and she made it happen. Basically, whatever I wanted I got and I think we got a good deal. She also got us 2 bags of pink rose petals at a better price than the ones I had found on line (which were a good deal, but charged $35 for shipping!!!).

    The fact that she was able to work within my pewny budget and the flowers were simple and perfect (and I didn't need to run to the market and try to do it myself) was great!

    Sent on 09/06/2008
  • W

    Tara · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra of Loves me Flowers is amazing! My wedding flowers were what everyone asked about. She went above and beyond what I asked for, it was my favorite part of my day! Kendra had great ideas for working within our budget. I recommend her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 06/17/2008
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/07/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything Kendra provided was GORGEOUS. We were on a tight budget and she had a ton of great ideas on what to do. I'd book Kendra for any event!

    Sent on 11/04/2007
  • User5463914 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome of our wedding that Kendra produced on the day of. We ended up spending a lot more than anticipated but I guess flowers and décor aren't cheap, and we ended up with a LOT of both. Kendra was great to work with and we felt like she knew what we were looking for. She even brought ideas to the table to open our eyes a little more. Communication lagged a little bit and at times would have to follow up 1 or 2 times, but she eventually got back. Overall, very happy with the overall outcome and would recommend!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • G

    G · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Kendra do bouquets, corsages, boutineers and some extra flower pieces to decorate our cake. Everything was gorgeous! She is a great artist and a lovely person. I felt comfortable meeting with her, and she was very accommodating. She delivered everything to our hotel, as scheduled, with no delivery charge, which was awesome. She usually took about a week to return emails, which is a bit slow to me, but I could always reach her if I needed to. She did a demo bouquet for me, which was a really great way to get on the same page about what I was looking for. She's very reasonably priced for what she provides in comparison to others. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • Motion

    Amy · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I shopped around what seemed like forever for flowers and it was so overwhelming for me and almost the last item on my list. Finally, I figured out what my budget was and let Kendra know and she was able to put together some beautiful options for me that fit into my budget and everything turned out beautifully. Although her shop is located North of Seattle she was able to deliver way down south of Tacoma, WA to Chambers Bay! The pictures turned out terrific!
    Thanks Kendra!

    Sent on 08/27/2011
  • D

    Vanessa · Married on 06/27/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendra is fantastic to work with! She patiently answered all my questions and was always full of options and suggestions. We ordered bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and centerpieces through her. They all turned out lovely. The only minor issue was my bouquet looked fantastic, however, three rose heads fell out of it before the ceremony like either they were broken at the stem or just placed in the bouquet and fell out but otherwise it went perfectly.

    Sent on 07/14/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review