45 Reviews for LovemorePhoto

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (4)
High-Res Images (4)
Digital Files (4)
Additional Hours (3)
Prints (3)
Engagement Shoot (2)
Albums (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Proofs (1)
45 LovemorePhoto Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Ilona and Arek were a dream to work with. From the planning process to the wedding day, they were professional and extremely easy to work with. They made us feel super comfortable and they went above and beyond to take the best pictures – my husband and his groomsmen dragged Arek all around Montauk, while I made them take a hike out to a super windy bluff to get the lighthouse in the background of our pictures. They did it all with a smile on their faces and had really creative ideas. They sent us some teaser pictures the weekend of the wedding and then sent us an easy to use link to the remaining pictures in less than a month! Our families are obsessed with how they came out. They captured our wedding day beautifully and in a photo documentary way that was full of candid shots and pictures that we didn’t even see them take! After researching a bunch of photographers, Lovemore is affordable and does a great job. We can't thank Ilona and Arek enough!

Profile Picture Danielle, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

After looking through a long list of photographers and their work, the minute we saw Lovemorephoto there was no comparison! Their work is absolutely stunning! Arek and Ilona were amazing to work with and we couldn't be happier with our photos. They truly captured every moment for us. They were such a pleasure to work with, we will definitely be using them again in the future.

Profile Picture Leah, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona were perfect for us. They were so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable and relaxed all day. They showed up very early and had everything planned extremely well, so that the day flowed easily. When we were getting dressed they got great pictures without interfering or making us feel uncomfortable. When we were taking portraits as a couple they did an amazing job of helping us look good and keeping us feeling happy and at ease. Neither of us are very good at taking photos but they helped us with poses down to very small details when we needed it. They were just on the ball the rest of the day-always hustling to get the best shots and somehow managing to capture all of the important moments we wanted and lots that we didn’t even know about. We love the photos we got and nothing felt over-edited like we’ve seen with other photographers.

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/22/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

THIS COUPLE WAS FANTASTIC AND THE PHOTOS ARE BRILLIANT

Profile Picture Marie, 6/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Five stars are not enough to convey the amazing work that Lovemore Photography does. Arek and Ilona are incredibly talented, professional, and creative, and our photographs are outrageously beautiful as a result. From our first conversation through the delivery of the photographs, Ilona made the entire process stress free and fun. She is so organized and caring. The day of the wedding, it seemed like Arek and Ilona were everywhere, capturing every moment of the wedding in the most artistic way possible. They kept us on schedule and took excellent advantage of the surprise snowstorm that descended--we have unbelievably romantic pictures of us out in the snow. They really listened to what we wanted, too, so the pictures embody our vision perfectly. They also knew how to coach us to pose (we're hopeless otherwise) so we look great in every shot. Furthermore, they were very attentive to requests from family and friends throughout the day.

I love every single picture they took and looking through the photo gallery brought tears to my eyes. The wedding day was a whirlwind of activity, and of course we couldn't see everything that was happening at every moment...but Ilona and Arek could and they preserved everything vividly. The photographs really communicate the emotion, excitement, and energy of the day. They are true artists. They also worked so quickly to get the final photographs to us. We knew they were talented before we hired them because they photographed one of our friend's weddings and the results were equally stunning; having them as our photographers was without a doubt one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding. I cannot thank them enough for everything. Do yourself a favor and go with Lovemore. You will thank yourself (and them) for the decision!

Profile Picture Lauren, 1/7/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, High-Res Images
5.0

Choosing Lovemore was by far the BEST decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. Arek and Ilona were recommended to us by friends and we were so lucky to have worked with them. Not only is their talent incredible, but their patience, thoroughness, and easy going manner made our wedding day a breeze. They are extremely professional and knowledgable. We actually were sad to say goodbye to them at the end of our wedding night! We would recommend Lovemore over and over again.

Profile Picture Erica, 7/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

I seriously cannot say enough great things about Ilona and Arek! They are such talented photographers. Recently, Ilona and Arek photographed my wedding on Fire Island last month and I seriously cry when I look at the pictures. They were able to capture all the most beautiful moments and more. I knew that I was in good hands last year when we meet for our engagement photos ( which also were beyond amazing... people still comment how amazing they were). Ilona and Arek were always there and made both me and my husband super comfortable. I was having a lot of problems with my dress and Ilona was always there to fix it. It is clear that they both love what they do and it shows. At my ceremony Arek even jumped onto a roof to capture everything! Ladies, if you need amazing photographers who are truly artists do not look any further. Thanks again Ilona and Arek for everything!

Profile Picture julia, 5/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Ilona and Arek. They are AMAZING! I got married on April 9th, 2016 at The Grove in NJ. Ilona and Arek were so great from day 1. My husband and I met with them, instantly loved them and have had that feeling ever since. They are true professionals that love what they do. The photos they take completely reflect that. They made us feel comfortable from the beginning. Our engagement photos were sensational and although I only have some teasers back from the wedding, I know they are all going to follow suit. The day of they were organized, efficient and there to capture every moment. If something was out of place or not right, Ilona would fix you or enlist help to make sure the photo would come out perfect. I would choose them over and over again!

Profile Picture Christina, 4/9/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona were amazing to work with!! They captured the magic of our wedding day without stopping the party - we wanted more photojournalistic style of photography and they totally delivered. So many special moments and details were captured from our day. They are very responsive, easy to work with and affordable. We cannot thank them enough for cataloguing our memories.

Profile Picture User6184220, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

These photographers are absolutely amazing. They made everything about the wedding pictures fun, easy, and seamless. They were extremely flexible to our suggestions of locations and even made a special trip out to see a site. They were great to work with in the planning and of course on the wedding day. The pictures were returned timely and were gorgeous - better than I could have even imaged.
Would recommend to anyone!

Profile Picture Vicke, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Llona & Arek were an amazing team the quality of photos and details were great. We are very happy with there services. Love more photos was one of our favor vendor that work for use.

Profile Picture Meriann, 4/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ilona and Arek were fantastic and we highly recommend them. They were very accomodating to our wedding day schedule and a pleasure to work with. They had great ideas for beautiful shots on the day of the wedding, and the photographs we have received look awesome.

Profile Picture Kathleen, 11/29/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We cannot thank Arek and Ilona enough for a wonderful, easy, stress-free experience at our wedding. They made my husband and i feel so relaxed and at ease and comfortable. Not only did they get to the venue early, they took a lot of time scoping out the landscape and choosing backdrops for photos. They were sweet and friendly and wonderful to be around. After we had our gorgeous portraits done, i don't even remember seeing them much at the reception. I have heard horror stories of photographers that are all in your face and annoying - not them - they were spectacular and the teasers they emailed us the very next day were incredible! Arek and Ilona have an uncanny ability to capture moments in an extremely professional manner yet are able to preserve the naturalness of the moment. I cannot give enough praise to this charming husband and wife team and i would recommend to anyone :-)
Thank you both so much!!

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/6/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Words cannot begin to describe the amazing work Arek and Ilona do! We had booked them as our wedding photographers after seeing the beautiful work they did at a friend's wedding. As part of our package, we had an engagement shoot that we chose to do at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens and DUMBO area. My husband and I were definitely nervous about having professional photographs done so we thought the engagement shoot would be a good way to ease into things. Throughout the whole shoot, Arek and Ilona made us feel so at ease. They kept us laughing the whole day (which made for beautiful/fun pictures) or would let us have a moment to ourselves and catch it in a beautiful and intimate shot. We had such a fun time shooting with them. The pictures we received after the engagement shoot were stunning!! Our friends and family couldn't stop raving at the beautiful work they had done; we didn't know how they would top these pictures for our big day. Well, true to form, they blew us away with our wedding photographs. I was nervous since we were getting married in the evening in December so we wouldn't have a beautiful outdoor backdrop to work with for our portraits; well no problem there with these two! They found areas within our venue that made beautiful and intimate backdrops. Our favorite pictures from the night are the little moments they caught of us laughing, having a good time with family and friends, or sharing an intimate moment. The pictures are absolutely beautiful! Their work is impeccable and they quickly became our favorite vendor throughout the entire wedding planning process. I would highly recommend LovemorePhoto! Not only are their photos beautiful, they are amazing down-to-earth, fun people to be with. They will definitely help to keep you calm (and laughing) on your big day!

Profile Picture Amanda, 12/13/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona were fantastic to work with! The captured every picture we wanted and during our ceremony/reception you could not tell they were there. Our pictures were beautiful and really told the story of the day. During all the planning they were easy to talk to and very quick when replying. They even setup an appointment to do a walk through of our venue as they had never worked there before. We highly recommend Lovemore Photography to anyone planning a wedding!

Profile Picture Kelly, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Enough good things cannot be said about Arek and Ilona at Lovemore. We interviewed several photogs for our wedding which was in November of 2013. While all of them had nice work and were pleasant to speak with, it wasn’t until we met A&I that we knew we’d found who we wanted. Looking at their work we couldn’t say yes fast enough. Actually working with them was 100 times better than we ever anticipated. It was easy, laid back, and fun, but at the same time, we knew they were capturing the spirit of “us.” We have been absolutely floored by the beauty and creativity of our engagement and wedding photos. We knew Lovemore was good, but oh my god, our pictures are more beautiful than we ever could have hoped! Our family and friends can’t get enough of them. For every other important moment in our life, we want them there! This was easily the best money we spent for our entire wedding budget. Make no mistake, Lovemore is the best there is out there! Thank you to Arek and Ilona for giving us such an amazing gift through their talent!

Profile Picture P, 11/17/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona are incredibly professional and are truly gifted photographers. They were recommended to be by a friend who used them and her pictures also came out amazing. They have more of a journalistic style which is exactly what we wanted. We are not people who love having our picture taken, and we didn't want so many cheesy posed photos. We just got our pictures back and they truly captured the entire day.
The day of they showed up on time and made us feel very comfortable even during the "first look" and portrait pictures (and we are very shy). They even went to my parents house, then to take pictures of the guys at the hotel, and then the venue. They scoped out the best spots for photos and they came back sooo beautiful. Definitely check out their blog. Also their prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend them!!

Profile Picture Kaleigh, 11/1/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona are so incredibly talented! From the moment we met with them, we knew we had to have them shoot our wedding. Our engagement photos they shot for us confirmed that we made the right choice. They came out GORGEOUS! Arek was so great at finding the right shot that captured who we are as a couple. Plus, He and his beautiful wife Ilona are such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I were at ease with them the entire time.

On the day of our wedding, their superb professionalism continued by capturing moments from our morning of prep, to the ceremony, to the reception without being intrusive. We already received teaser photos from our wedding and they are SO BEAUTIFUL! I can't wait to receive the rest of our photos.

Do yourself a favor and book Lovemorephoto as your photographers. I promise it will be worth it

Profile Picture Sheena, 10/12/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The husband and wife team of Arek and Ilona at LoveMorePhoto is truly a great partnership. Great unforgettable photographic documentation of our wedding day was one of the our top priorities, so were extra careful with our search. I am ecstatic that we were able to find the wonderful and capable photographers of LoveMore Photo.

From the very get-go, Arek and Ilona put me at ease. It was easy setting up the phone meeting and a pleasure talking through the process. They were equally responsive over email (an important point to me!). We met in person in a little cafe in Brooklyn, and I was thoroughly impressed to book right there.

We did a 9 hour package. Arek and Ilona arrived early to set up and quickly made the rounds between the bride's and groom's rooms. They were unobtrusive and got some really bang-up shots! In the chapel, they was able to capture the grand feeling created by the high ceilings and amassed witnesses. They were professional and able to work with the chapel staff to communicate ahead of time what was expected.

It was raining, and Arek had a notion to go out in the rain and take some "romantic" shots. He said that no bride before had been willing to go about it, and said that there was absolutely no pressure to do so, but my husband and I were in the do or die mood (and we needed pictures!), so we happily pranced out into the pouring rain. It was exhausting half-dragging, half-carrying my heavy train through what felt like a mile of muddied water, but the shots came out incredible. One backlit rain shot with droplets embracing us is my favorite from the entire day. Truly one-of-a-kind shoot. (Fear no rain! They mentioned that if our wedding day was washed out, they'd shoot a sunny day).

Excellent high quality post-production editing and our photos found us in a timely fashion, even after we moved halfway around the world shortly after our wedding.

But don't just take my word for it, just chat them up - you'll be very happy you did.

Profile Picture Laura, 6/15/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Photography was the #1 most important aspect of our wedding day, so to say I did alot of research for photographers, specifically those who capture great photojournalistic shots (lots claim to "specialize" in this style of photography but there is a clear difference between those who offer it and those who do it well) is an understatement. Lovemore, a husband and wife team, were reccomended to me by a family friend who is also an event planner. After looking at their work I knew I wanted to meet with them and after meeting with them I booked them shortly after. Their talent is obvious and their portfolio is amazing! They update their blog frequently, so I was able to see other weddings they had shot prior to my own. Their work is absolutely beautiful, they capture the most amazing moments.
On the business side they are total professionals from start to finish. They were always available to answer questions and they kept in touch leading up to our wedding date with confirmations etc. They made us feel so comfortable the day of during all of our "alone" more intimate shots, and they were amazing with organizing the "posed" family shots (including our somewhat difficult flower girl and ring bearer!). During the times they were taking more candid photos we never noticed them!
I have recently received the "teaser" photos, they were more beutiful than I could have hoped. I am so excited to receive the rest! Lovemore exceeded my expectations in every way. I HIGHLY reccomend them.

Profile Picture Lisa, 12/2/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona are in a league of their own, as far as I'm concerned. They have an unmatched artistic vision and capture such unique and incredible photos.

We used them for our engagement photos and wedding photos. We wanted our engagement shoot to be a little offbeat, so Arek and Ilona found an incredible location for us in the old jail in Jim Thorpe, PA. Whenever I show our engagement album to someone, their jaw drops. The photos are stunning.

In addition to being incredible talents, they are both such a joy to work with. They are friendly, enthusiastic, punctual and their obvious enjoyment for their work shines through. I am so happy we chose Lovemore to memorialize our unforgettable night.

Profile Picture Allison, 10/13/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona were fantastic to work with!! They came recommended to me through a friend who used them for their wedding a few years ago. I could not be more pleased with all the wonderful pictures they took. They listened to all our requests for pictures and truly exceeded our high expectations. Our friends and family can't get over the amazing pictures they took!! They are very patient and friendly and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer to document their event.

Profile Picture Catherine, 9/22/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona are the BEST! From the time we met with them, we really couldn't use anyone else. They are the cutest couple first of all, they work so well together, and they are people you want around you all day on such an important day. Their work *(so far we've seen only the teasers, and cannot WAIT to see the rest) is the best I've seen. I was afraid that my pics wouldn't look as good as the ones they showed us because I'm not a model and don't know how to "pose" LOL, I was blown away with the ones I've seen. Everyone that has seen them is raving over them, and the wedding party and our family were impressed with them the day of. They got all the shots we wanted, reminded us of pics we said we wanted with certain people at the wedding, and were super organized. Even the venue manager asked for their information and said how impressed he was with their creativity and professionalism. Don't think twice, if you like their style and they are within your budget, book them and you will not be sorry!

Profile Picture Patricia, 9/14/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Arek and Ilona are beyond talented! Starting with our engagement photos they captured absolutely amazing shots. I was nervous about looking silly or not knowing what to do but they both put me at such ease that it became natural. On our wedding day the weather wasnt that great but Lovemore worked with what we had and did an amazing job. The crummy weather actually worked out in our favor. They captured some amazing moments on our wedding day that I can't wait to keep for my whole life. The whole process of working with Lovemore was great. They were always quick to answer any questions we had and even stayed a little late at our wedding to make sure they captured everything. I definitely recommend Lovemore to anyone out there looking for real wedding photography/art.

Profile Picture Adriana, 9/8/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Service was amazing! I could not have chosen a better photographer :)

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/16/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography