Skip to main content
Weddings

Lovely Makeup Artistry Reviews

Lovely Makeup Artistry

Lovely Makeup Artistry

Kingston, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

6 User photos

  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    So thankful I was able to work with Carolyn! She traveled to me for my trial run and for the wedding, without hesitation. She was on time, ready to start makeup and worked quickly! I had 7 people get their makeup done with enough time before pictures started. Carolyn is so sweet, and makes sure that you like her work before your big day. I couldn't recommend her more, she's great!
  • E
    Emilee F. Married on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Carolyn was so amazing, she traveled too be both times with no hesitation, a really reasonable priced, she was so accomodating and made me felt the most comfortable I could, once I changed my makeup look about 4 times she was more than happy and understanding ! Would definitely recommend her too anyone
  • J
    Joanne Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carolyn Lovely made the morning of the wedding easy!

    Carolyn Lovely made the morning of the wedding easy! It was a pleasure to work with her; she applied makeup to both the bride and mother of the groom, and we were both happy with her artistry. Carolyn is professional, responsive, and offers a good value for her services. We are happy to recommend her and would work with her again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cortney Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful work and received so many compliments! Super easy to coordinate and great communication. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Satisfied

    It was a pleasure to have Carolyn for my wedding day makeup. She created the perfect look for me, which was everything I envisioned. She took pride in her work & made sure I was 100% happy with the look for my big day. I would absolutely recommend her!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Perfect

    Carolyn was great and helped myself and my bridesmaids feel beautiful on my wedding day. She made sure everything was safe and sanitized. She was very accommodating and flexible.
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!

    Carolyn was able to my make up for my wedding last minute. Even though I found her a week before my wedding, she was able to do a trial run. She took the inspirational pictures I sent and incorporated elements from all of them to give me the perfect look. She really did a great job and made me feel and look like a bride. My fiancé doesn’t like a lot of make up and he loves the look - it looked so natural.
  • L
    Lara M. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful makeup, great service

    Carolyn’s makeup was beautiful, and her service is fantastic. She always responds quickly (much more quickly than any other vendors I’ve communicated with), her pricing is reasonable, and she is accommodating and flexible in her schedule. The makeup came out exactly the way I hoped it would. Can’t recommend her enough!
  • Elle
    Elle C. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I was so surprised by the affordability and the quality she provided. Truthfully, I would've paid 2-3x what she charged. She was responsive, listened to my opinions, and exceptionally talented. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Marika M. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Services

    Carolyn was great! She was so flexible with changing dates and keeping up with regulations. She listened to what I wanted and worked steadily in stages so the makeup wasn't too heavy, but could be built upon if I wanted more. I don't wear makeup often and when I do it's very simple. She was able to tweak what I wanted, match my skin tone perfectly, and make my hubby's jaw drop with both the practice session and my wedding. Even though I asked her to travel, she was more than willing and great with her responses! I'd definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Marietta Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Makeup Artistry

    Carolyn was awesome! I loved my makeup and she was able to add in an extra person at the last minute! Thank you Carolyn!!!
  • Jessie
    Jessie B. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Makeup Artistry saved the day!

    Hired Carolyn Lovely to do makeup for a professional photo shoot and could not have been happier with get professionalism, knowledge and makeup artistry. On time and prepared for anything, very clean and just a joy! She's so upbeat and calm you can't help but feel more relaxed and calm with her on your team for any event. Wish I could have this talent woman do my makeup everyday and I will definitely hire her again
  • K
    Kayla L. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Carolyn did an excellent job with my makeup, but she was also very kind and professional.