Lovely Day Photo Reviews

41 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Lovely Day Photo

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Lovely Day Photo 1
Lovely Day Photo 2
Lovely Day Photo 3
Lovely Day Photo 4
Lovely Day Photo 5
Lovely Day Photo 6
Lovely Day Photo 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Steven

    DJ Barnhart · Getting married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Exciting!

    Melissa is amazing. She has been very personable and professional from the very beginning. Her enthusiasm for our wedding is contagious and we are very satisfied with her pricing as well!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Melissa was just incredible. We are so glad we chose her!

    From day one, it was clear that Melissa was the right choice. She is organized, professional, hardworking, creative, knowledgeable, personable, and friendly. When we first met her in her studio (where we were greeted with two delightful glasses of champagne), it felt like we were talking to an old friend. She's great to work with, and I'm happy to report that her warm demeanor absolutely extends to all of her interactions with guests on your wedding day. She not only took great photos (as you can see in the examples) but she made our wedding more fun because she was part of it.

    Melissa has an eye for beautiful photos and a gift for making people smile and laugh. She's basically everything you could want in a wedding photographer. You cannot go wrong with her!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
    Lovely Day Photo 8
    Lovely Day Photo 9
    Lovely Day Photo 10
    Lovely Day Photo 11
    Lovely Day Photo 12
    Lovely Day Photo 13
    Lovely Day Photo 14
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa, for lack of a better word is AMAZING.
    She was referred to me by family and upon meeting with her, we were immediately sure we wanted her for our wedding. I kept telling people she was like a photographer and wedding coordinator in one! She has done this a long time, that and her love for her work definitely shows!
    Melissa helped guide us along our timeline for the day, knows when to step in and help (my moms/sisters first wedding) so Melissa jumps in when we’re short on time to get me get dressed, kept bobby pins and double sided tape on her incase, bustled my dress, got me water, was my BFF for the day, you name it! All the while being on top of all the photos we wanted and then some!
    She kept everyone on track while having a great time and making us laugh for even better photos! I can’t wait to get our wedding photos back and see what magic she captured!
    Melissa, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you!!!!!
    Jessica & Evan
    08-18-18

    Sent on 09/07/2018
    Lovely Day Photo 15
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough about Melissa! She is an amazing, amazing photographer! As a plus size bride, my concern was that I would hate my photos, but Melissa is so talented and just so wonderful! She gave us pictures that we absolutely love! We did engagement and wedding photos and she IS WORTH EVERY PENNY! The biggest regret some friends have is a mediocre photographer so we are so happy to have the photos Melissa took! Absolutely the best!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Lovely Day Photo 16
    Lovely Day Photo 17
  • M

    Matthieu · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was fantastic. From start to finish she kept our entire bridal party organized all while having fun, letting us be creative and enjoying the day. She stayed moving until the very end of the reception and captured fantastic moments. Melissa goes above and beyond of ehat is expected of a photographer and anyone who doesn't make an appointment with her is truly missing out. We cannot wait to see our pics and we cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding ? Hired Melissa as our photographer- she is without a doubt the BEST and we had such a blast with her on our wedding day! We were referred to Melissa by a friend, and when we met with her to go over details, packages etc she greeted us with champagne :) how fun is that? She was so pleasant, friendly, outgoing, and not at all pushy, she made us feel so comfortable. We ended up booking her the next day. In October we had an engagement session at Chestnut Ridge which was included in our package, the pics of course turned out amazing. We needed some help downloading the files etc and Melissa was always so responsive and helpful. When our wedding came close she was on top of scheduling a last meeting and even helped us pick a place for day of photos. The day of our wedding she was early to my house which is always a plus. She took photos of me And my girls since we were ready early. She then went off to the church to meet the guys. The whole day was such a blast with her. Someone at my wedding even asked if she was my event planner as she was bringing me water, she even helped bustle my dress and sewed my cousins ripped dress! We can't wait to get our photos back!!!!! Melissa truly was incredible!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of having Melissa as our wedding photographer, and could not have been happier with our experience with her! After viewing her amazing work on her website, we were thrilled to find out she was available for our wedding day. She is absolutely amazing, friendly, professional and so talented at what she does! From the planning process to our wedding day, Melissa was always in contact and planning to be sure we had the wedding pictures we wanted and to be sure the day was what we wanted it to be. So many of our guests continue to comment on how great she was. We are beyond thankful to have had the opportunity to have had such a talented and wonderful photographer for our wedding day. We would highly recommend Melissa to anyone in search of a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are elated that we chose to work with Melissa at Lovely Day Photo to capture one of the most important day of our lives! When it comes to wedding photography, as a bride, you want the peace of mind to know you have someone reliable who won't miss one important moment and who will deliver what they promise. I knew from the moment we had our first phone call that we would be working with the most organized, dependable photographer in Buffalo! Melissa provided beautiful guidance on the timeline of the day, arrived promptly, had great insights, had sunsets planned down to the minute, and poured her energies into capitalizing on every moment to capture the fine details that we worked so hard to plan and convey. Melissa did not stop for a moment on our day, and did so unobtrusively with such a gentle but powerful level of service. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable, bringing out our happiest most natural selves, which makes all the difference in the world for timeless photos to remember. As if forging paths through creeks, pulling put out tree roots, filling champagne glasses, and guiding you through the tall grasses for the perfect shot was not enough, we were brought to tears by the phenomenal viewing of our wedding photos that were candid, timeless and stunning representations of our love and our relationships. We can't wait to call Melissa again in the future to be by our side for life's important moments. Don't hesitate for a minute, you'll be so glad you chose Lovely Day Photo!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely the perfect choice of Photographer for our wedding! She was attentive, organized, and made sure to capture every detail. I would Highly Recommend her for any event!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing... She's a favorite of the family now that she has survived a family portrait session and 2 weddings all in one year! She really took the hard work and stress out of planning a wedding from across the country. I've only seen a few teaser pictures so far, but I'm sure she captured many more great shots throughout the day and night. Thank you Melissa! -Adam and Ellen Kraus

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • User3642809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa (and assistant Steve) from Lovely Day Photography were INCREDIBLE. We had an amazing experience with them and if you are from Western New York and looking for a wedding photograher, you are crazy not to pick Lovely Day.

    We had elected to choose Lovely Day even though it was a little out of our budget. We just knew we had to work with Melissa. My husband and I still agree- best decision we made. They were not only true professionals, but just awesome people, making our family comfortable all day and capturing incredible moments. Thank you Melissa for a great day!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is absolutely amazing, she did such an amazing job with photographing our wedding. She was patient, professional, flexible, and absolutely wonderful to work with. It didn't hurt that she also made the process easy and fun. In fact, we heard a lot of wonderful comments about how great our photographer and her second photographer Stephen were at our wedding from our guests. The both of them went above and beyond with working with us despite a long day for the both of them.

    And who knew the photo booth would be such a hit?! :) We absolutely can not wait to see the photo booth pictures from our wedding. I am sure there will be a lot of "gems" in there! A lot of our guests thought the photo booth was an awesome idea and hadn't seen one before at a wedding. Stephen made it fun for our guests to enjoy themselves and take some funny memory-making photographs. =)

    I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Melissa to any bride out there who is in search of a photographer for their wedding. She has a fresh approach to her photographs and her level of professionalism and her easy-going nature and flexibility makes her an absolutely dream to work with. She is able to capture one of the happiest days of a couples life without them even realizing or noticing she is there. She is passionate about her work and genuinely enjoys her work! =) Thank you Melissa and Stephen for photographing our special day! You both rock! =)

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is an amazing photographer! She is laid back and able to deal with a large bridal party with ease! She took the time to meet with us twice and review a wish list of photos we wanted to have taken. She also helped us figure out the timeline and order of events for the day, which was very helpful! I have seen 2 photos so far and they are perfect! Based on those and my engagement pictures, I can tell how talented Melissa is!! I would definitely recommend Lovely Day Photography to another bride!!

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our choice to use Lovely Day Photo for our wedding.
    Melissa and her assistant were incredibly professional and talented throughout the entire day. They made our day stress free! They were patient, organized, discreet and unobtrusive.
    Melissa truly cared about our event Prior to the big day, she sat down with us and took detailed notes about our family and friends in order to identify exactly what photos we were looking for. Her organization and preparation allowed her to capture every single photo that we wanted!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • L

    laura · Married on 04/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Melissa enough for making the trip to Florida for our destination wedding. Had she not been able to make that trip, I'm not sure what I would've done as I don't think I could have trusted anyone else to capture our big day. Melissa is great to work with, fast to follow up and definitely goes out of her way to make sure her clients are happy. I've only gotten to see a preview of our photos so far but I just know they're all going to be amazing! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is incredibly talented and fantastic to work with. She has brilliant ideas and an engaging personality that will translate into gorgeous photos. On our wedding day she ran around in the freezing cold in ankle-deep snow for an hour to make sure we got the perfect shots, and all the while was energetic and smiling. She owns the business and does every step of work along the way, so you're never left wondering about how things will turn out. Very efficient and professional, but puts you at ease and really gets your personalities and the mood of the day. There's also nothing canned or boring about her work, everything is fresh and spot-on.

    Sent on 02/09/2013
  • User1627382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa has a real talent! I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She was so helpful, fun to work with, and made sure our wedding photos came out beautifully. She was even willing to travel 3 hours during winter, and made sure she was on time for our wedding day even through a winter storm! Our pictures are gorgeous reminders of our special day. Thank you Melissa!

    Sent on 02/12/2013
  • T

    Rhonda · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Melissa! We decided to elope in Niagara Falls and did everything last minute. She was so easy to work with and was extremely thorough. Her photography is magnificent! I had some issues with the wedding planner and Melissa made us feel special and took the time to listen to us. She went above and beyond, even sending me pictures that i needed immediately for a Reception invite. She goes out of her way. I am so glad we went with Lovely Day Photo.

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely fantastic. She is young, creative, and energetic. She was so flexible and we had so much fun at our engagement session and on our wedding day. She had such fun and creative ideas for poses and wasnt the slightest bit annoying like some photographers can be. Her pictures are beautiful... and she really has a gift. She is so talented and we absolutely loved her. I found her on Wedding Wire and took a chance that turned out to be one of the best ones we made. You will not be disappointed with her!

    Sent on 10/31/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You knew you were in good hands with Melissa!

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was without question the best choice we made for our wedding. Knowing the outcome, we would have happily paid double Melissa's rates (which by the way are extremely reasonable). She was more than willing to climb trees, roll on the ground, and scale rock walls in order to get the shots she wanted. She even stopped traffic so she could get a shot of the entire bridal party walking down the middle of the street. Melissa's photography speaks for itself; her work is absolutely beautiful. Beyond being a wonderful photographer, Melissa was always there for advice, from tips on how to handle my veil so it didn't wrinkle to a crash-course she gave us in cutting the cake. I would recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a photographer, wedding or not. We live out of state, but she's earned our business for any future photography needs. If we could have given her 10 stars, we would have!

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Day Photo (Melissa) did an amazing job with our wedding photos! We had so many compliments from friends and family about her professionalism (my grandma really loved her). We always felt we could call her during the planning process, she was always there when we had questions and was ready to help with anything. The day of the wedding it poured and she was quick to come up with alternative places to take photos and even got creative in the church! I am so happy we had her for our photographer!!!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is wonderful to work with and her pictures are incredible! I wish Melissa could take care of everything for me! I have recommended her several times and am looking forward to working with her again myself very soon.

    Sent on 12/31/2010
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 08/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa came to Paris for our wedding! She is fantastic, the best we met so far! She did an amazing job! Since she did our baby's session! Photos are just !!! No word :) thanks so much Melissa!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • C

    Anna Marie · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremly happy with having Melissa (Lovely Day Photo) do the photography for our wedding. She was easy to work with and took beautiful pictures that captured the emotion of the day. She catches moments that are special without us noticing.

    Her wedding albums are amazing - modern look while fitting in so many pictures from each event of the day. Melissa attention to detail is amazing and I would recommend Melissa to any bride who is looking for a wedding photographer!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review