Lovebud Productions Reviews

16 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Lovebud Productions

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cherub · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are deciding on a videographer for your wedding, look no further!!! I cannot speak highly enough of Malcolm, not only is he professional and super talented, but truly the nicest guy you'd want to work with for your special day. The footage he shot, and edited, into the most AMAZING wedding video I have ever seen, was above and beyond my expectation for what he charges. Initially, I was on the fence about having a wedding video done, but now I am so happy I did! By far the best money I'd spent on our wedding. We now have a little treasure from that day that we get to share with our kids.

  • J

    Jan Maree · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm, at Love Bud Productions was kind, courteous, and professional to work with.
    Thank you for being prompt and creative with the memories that were made on her wedding.

  • B

    Belinda · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the privilege of booking Malcolm ahead of time so we had time to go over what we wanted him to film for us on our big day. This man did not disappoint! He was available to us, communicated well, on time, and highly professional. What I really loved about working with Malcolm is his open minded attitude. He seemed genuinely intrigued to be working our traditional Chinese wedding and was all smiles and energy from morning 'til night. Not once did I see a frown on his face. He was fully prepared throughout the day with equipment from outer space. The video that he cut for us was filled with style and grace. We highly recommend him and know that in the end his work will put a smile on your... mug. Also we opted to purchase the raw video footage for a reasonable amount so we can revisit it again and again! Thank you Lovebud Priductions!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ABSOLUTELY adored our wedding video by Malcolm! He was able to capture details that most people would not have even thought to capture. I cry every time I watch it. Having this video is so important because after the wedding is over this is the only way to remember how truly special our wedding day was. Not only are we obsessed with the video, but all of our friends and family are as well. Some of our friends have said this is the best wedding video they have seen.

    Malcolm was also extremely prompt and very professional. He took advantage of every second he could to capture all of the important details. When it came to editing the video he also let us be a part of the editing process and asked us on our feedback of how we would like to express our night.

    My husband and I would recommend him a million times over to anyone who is looking for a videographer! Trust me when I say you definitely want to have a videographer at your wedding and Malcolm is the one for you!

    I am looking forward to seeing all his future videos and sending all of our friends and family to him!

    All best!

    Lee and Natasha

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Lovebud Productions! Malcolm & Ben are fantastic! You can tell they love what they do :) We can't stop watching our wedding videos!! These guys are a must hire!!!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it! Malcolm is the BEST! He was such a dream to work with, in every way. I cannot imagine the video or working with him being any better, seriously! Malcolm was like a ninja during the wedding - I dont know how he does it!! He captured so, so much! So many sweet moments, and everyone told me how comfortable they felt with him. I would hire him again in a second! Such a gem!

  • User6369933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm was very accommodating and definitely captured the moments we had hoped for! His equipments and efficiency is totally up to par! We were completely satisfied!

  • User6302893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Malcolm Guess of LoveBud Productions did an exceptional job for us. They arrived when they said they would. Set up without disturbing all the hassle and bustle of caterers, photographers, florist and guests. I could tell by his focus to detail that the video would be lovely.
    The Highlight Video has made me cry and laugh each time I have watched it. I must say I have watched it a lot. The video work is beautiful. Malcolm has captured the spirit, the joy, and the beauty of this very important day in my daughter and her new husbands life. A memory they will have in explicit detail because of the beautiful work captured by Mr. Guess and his assistant.
    He has my highest praise.
    Sherry

  • User6173004 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovebud Productions is the BEST! We were so fortunate to have Malcolm do the videography for our daughter’s Santa Barbara Wedding. At the last minute, she decided to add video (having heard from so many brides that their biggest regret was NOT having video of the wedding), and we were so lucky that Malcolm was available! Everything about our experience with Malcolm was exceptional – he is an excellent, highly professional communicator (at every stage from start to finish); he performed the videography with meticulous care and perfect attention to details and all our special requests; and he is delightful to know! The highlight video was produced with a very quick turnaround, as was the full-length tape. Everyone raved about the "Hollywood" quality! One thing I would advise is to listen carefully to Malcolm’s guidance and upgrade to the best package possible: we chose to have only one live camera and I realize now that the video could have been even more wonderful if we had chosen to have two live cameras. Heartfelt thanks to Malcolm for such a positive experience and such an amazing way to remember the wedding. (Thanks, too, to Ben, whom we did not meet, but I’m sure contributed to the excellent results).

  • C

    Charles · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benjamin Jones and his team are extraordinary. They capture all of the subtle details of your precious life-event, as well as the big picture. His work provides you with a treasured memory of your wedding - i love our video,and its in HD! Ben's work is much better than the average wedding videographer or photographer for that matter, so its worth the expense for his quality work. His experience in filming musicians, theater, and dance make him a natural at capturing the essence and the flow of a story. Lastly, Ben's editing skills are superb. Just let him know the mood, or feeling or style you want to capture, and he will surely provide you with an inspired product. His talent and experience makes your wedding video seem like it is ready for commercial broadcast!

    Thank you Ben

  • User6480531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Lovebud Productions and the beautiful moments that were captured at my daughter's wedding. I am now able to not only relive the wedding and reception but precious, touching highlights that may have otherwise been missed. They are professional and highly creative. Communication was great and their set-up and break-down were seamless. Benjamin Jones and Malcolm Guess bring high end experience and captured the ethereal spirit of this wonderful weekend. The finished product is so high quality, way beyond expectations. Everything and more was recorded without us even aware of their presence and the edited version was breathtaking!

    I highly recommend Lovebud Productions for a lifelong record of life's milestones. The final product is priceless!

  • User6058472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we worked with LoveBud Productions. We weren't considering getting a videographer for our wedding- it seemed like another just another big unnecessary wedding expense. But once I saw one of their videos from another wedding, I quickly understood how meaningful it can be to have a video of the day. Our video is professional, artistic and allows all those special moments to speak for themselves without too much overproduction. We will treasure it for many years to come. Thanks!

  • N

    Nico · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the right person to document one of the most important days of your life is not a decision to be made lightly and we couldn’t be happier that we choose the guys at Love Bud Productions to film our wedding. Ben and the rest of his crew did an amazing job with all aspects of the shoot. They were professional, accommodating, creative, and fit easily into our budget. The video is a keepsake that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I recall correctly, I found Benjamin Jones on Craig's List. You never know what you're going to get with CL, but Benjamin put me at ease immediately. He was quick to respond and mail out samples and we worked out an agreement just as quickly. He produced a lovely video for us.

    Benjamin was one of my easiest and smoothest wedding vendors. Reliability is a must on your big day and he epitomized it. I just looked at his recent video work. He should definitely be considered.

  • S

    Samuel · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his crew helped record our wedding in downtown San Francisco, CA. I'm very grateful for his services and professionalism, he created an outstanding wedding video with little input from myself. The quality and creativity is all there. Very reasonably priced, flexible and willing to go the extra mile! I highly recommend the services he provides.

  • C

    Charles and Elizabeth · Married on 06/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benjamin and his team were very professional and easy to work with. I was hesitant to have my special day filmed because I didn't want cameras right up in my face. I honestly didn't even realize they were there most of the time and the video that was produced was stunning!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review