Love Rockers Reviews

62 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Love Rockers

Recommended by 100%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Love Rockers 1
Love Rockers 2
Love Rockers 3
Love Rockers 4
Love Rockers 5
Love Rockers 6
Sort by:
  • E

    Ej Rivera · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ

    DJ Tanner is one of the Best DJs out there. We originally heard him at a previous friend’s wedding in 2018 and from that moment we knew we had to hire him for our wedding. Fast Forward to Feb. 16, 2019, his music selection was perfect for the entire night. He definitely knew how to cater to both the couple and the crowd. We also appreciated him driving up all the way to Orange County to Plaza De Magdalena for this gig. Our wedding party had some surprises outside our scheduled program and DJ Tanner made sure to adapt to any circumstance. Would definitely recommend him for any gig in the future.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
    Love Rockers 7
  • M

    Mart · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We came across the Love Rockers in 2014 at my cousins wedding. Immediately we loved their style and vibe! From there, we recommended them to my husband's bestfriend who got married in 2016. My husband and I got engaged in November of 2016 and the Love Rockers was one of the first vendors we contacted and booked. Throughout the planning process, we stayed in contact with Ken via email and text. Every question or concern we had, Ken was there to answer it. When it came down to music choices, and vibe, he understood it. We've seen him work with past weddings we attended and we knew we could trust him.

    Fast forward to our wedding on October 27, 2018 at the El Cortez Don Room in Downtown San Diego. Let's just say... the dance floor was NEVER empty. Ken and Froi had the party poppin'! We had them play some 90's R&B slow jams during cocktail hour to ease the guests into the night, and during the open dancing, they played all our favorite jams. Of course we had a few line dancing numbers but it was still such a good vibe.

    We had Ken do special songs for grand entrances of the Bridal Party, mother/son dance, father/daughter dance, cake cutting, garter toss, bouquet toss, and of course a finale song to end the night. Ken stayed on top of all the music requests we had and it all went smoothly. Ken and Froi were a great team, and they definitely kept the crowd hyped!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
    Love Rockers 8
    Love Rockers 9
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Love Rockers perform DJ services as well as provide uplighting for our wedding at the Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego in June 2018. They were a referral from another friend and it was the best decision we made. Ken did a great job with meeting with us prior to our wedding day to go over what type of feel we wanted and any specific songs we wanted to be played. We asked for early 2000 club bangers and R&B hits. He did such a great job. There were so many people who told us our music at the wedding was the best they have heard. He kept everyone dancing until the end of the night. He also helped collaborate with us for our grand entrance and everything went seamless.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Love Rockers 10
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ken as our DJ/MC for our wedding reception on May 19, 2018 at the Carmel Mountain Ranch Country Club. We were referred to him by a number of people and said he's the one to get. Without a doubt we contacted him and immediately booked him a year before our wedding. We told him we wanted the nostalgic feelings of the 90's hits as well as more recent popular music titles. He was able to incorporate the playlist of songs we wanted along with his own song selection to get the crowd going. We all enjoyed singing along during cocktail hour and dinner to the old school jams. We received so many compliments that night and even days after the wedding that they loved the music! One thing we wanted for our wedding was good music and Ken delivered that and much more. He was so easy to work and we definitely recommend him!!! Thanks again from Matt & Marian

    Sent on 09/08/2018
    Love Rockers 11
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are awesome! We got married at Farmer and the Seahorse in October and are so happy we went with Ken and The Love Rockers! To say we had a lot of moving pieces and requests is an understatement, but they handled everything with a smile and calmness that made me feel a lot better through the whole process. They played the perfect music, followed our must play and do not play list to a T and read the crowd really well. And, to top it off, they helped my father do a surprise dance and flash mob for his speech! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Judy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ and music is one of the main things that make a wedding great, we were lucky to have both. Ken was so easy to work with and was very helpful. He had all the guests out on the dance floor and we know they had a wonderful time.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • D

    Don · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn’t be happier choosing DJ Tanner to DJ and MC our wedding! He did an exceptional job manning the mic and made sure all of the program activities transitioned smoothly from one to the other. He also had a great song selection that kept our guests dancing from the time that they stepped into the ballroom until the very end of the night. I highly recommend The Love Rockers services! Thank you so much again!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • R

    Roy · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Carmel mountain ranch country club. Loverockers dj tanner was our dj/mc and did an amazing job. He was prompt in response to any questions we had and brought to our attention little things that we didn't think of so that it would be covered. He chose excellent music through the night to keep the crowd dancing through the night! We had him set up lights and had him choose the color and it worked out perfectly to match our theme. The lights also were perfect in the sense that the room was not to dark or to bright. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone and have already referred him to my friends getting married.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • P

    Philip · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tanner made the day so special. Someone said that our Wedding was the most fun wedding she had ever been to, and I would like to say that DJ Tanner had a big part in it. From the venue ambiance and mood setting, The Love Rockers did not miss a beat. He helped provide us with some song suggestions, but when it came to dance and background music, we let him take the lead on that and he didn’t disappoint. DJ Tanner also helped the Matron of honor and one of the bridesmaids complete a special song/toast for the bride. Again, the Love Rockers did an awesome job and made this a very memorable day. Thanks again from Phil & Heidi

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • C

    clarice · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Diego in the house!!! I got married on September 3rd, 2017 in San Diego. Currently, I live in San Francisco, CA but wanted to have my wedding around my family. My fiancé (now husband) wanted a bay area DJ at our wedding (yeeee!). He hired the amazing DJ Eternal to MC and DJ our wedding. DJ Eternal told us he would have another fellow DJ help him out at our wedding and the was the infamous DJ Tanner! Thanks for hooking it up with the most litty/hyphy wedding by far! Props!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
    Love Rockers 12
  • S

    Steven · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first her DJ Tanner during my brothers wedding and I already liked him.. litte hesistant at first because I was scared he may play some of the same music but I was wrong, everything was different and glad we chose him. Dj Tanner is a professional music guru. Very cool polite guy and never pressured us to do anything that we didn’t want to. We chose the package of two DJs and his lighting package. Me and my wife did not know what music to play during the wedding so we let DJ Tanner deal with it. He chose the appropriate music for the right times. We got multiple compliments from guests saying his music was amazing or on “point.” His lights are simple minimal and he had a remote to actually change colors throughout the evening . Music in a wedding is very important and sets the tone... he is affordable, he cares, and he easy to communicate with stress free ..I recommend Dj tanner to anyone!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say, we wanted to have the perfect DJ for our wedding. Someone entertaining, humorous, energetic, on point with nothing but the best music to make our special day, one to remember. Love rockers was the only solution for us! We've been to weddings in the past and have seen Kenneth work his magic. From start to finish, never a dull moment. He knows how to keep the crowd entertained as well as what music everyone loved! His style and music of choice wasn't the only reason we picked Love Rockers to do our wedding, it was the way he was willing to accommodate our every need in order to make this all happen. EVERYONE kept saying that our DJ knew exactly what to play, every single moment. He kept the crowd from sitting down by playing some old school jams to keep everyone dancing all night! Being that our wedding was a destination wedding(Las Vegas, NV.), he was very open to treveling and was willing to work with us in terms of lodging and other expenses. It was a hot summer, but we were so happy that Kenneth was able to make sure our special day was deffinatly one we won't ever forget. I can keep going on how amazing Love Rockers are, but let's just say you won't ever be disappointed. Best choice we've made and we wouldn't have it any other way! Thank you again Kenneth for making this happen for us! Greatly appreciated!! Love Rockers for the MF win!!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • R

    Roselle · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot express enough how grateful we are for having Ken dj our wedding. Ken definitely set the vibe for our wedding with the old school jams and mixes he played! We met up prior to our wedding to discuss what to play, what not to play, what genres to stick to, and Ken definitely delivered! We felt like we were at an old school house party which is exactly what we wanted! He took us all back to that feel good 90's vibe! He was so easy to work with and we felt 100% confident with his song selections. He mixed songs together (old and new) so effortlessly and he played a huge variety of songs that kept our guests dancing all night! (which was important to us).

    He supplied us with a custom made gobo of our wedding stamp that was displayed on the dance floor then later displayed on the wall! It was an awesome feature that lit up the entire space at BRICK. We loved the warehouse/industrial feel of BRICK and didn't want to take away from its esthetic; the up-lights and gobo display complimented the whole building! We loved it! The speakers, mics, and lights worked perfectly all day, there were no technical difficulties. Ken also did an awesome job emceeing everything according to our program. It was loud and clear!

    Our guests are still talking about how good the music was and how much fun they had dancing! Trust us, you won't be disappointed! The Love Rockers are the BEST in the game!

    R/C
    -The Rabaras

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was so easy and great to work with. He played all of the music we loved and we all had an amazing time dancing the night away!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • R

    ron · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken is the man! We had no idea what songs to play and he came up with a playlist that matched our styles perfectly. He was also an awesome MC. He lead the crowd well and worked seamlessly with our wedding planner which is super important. He played a huge part in our perfect wedding.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this company, A++++....They provided dj services for the entire event at the seaside forum plus lighting! We had many of our guest compliment that they loved the music being played all night.

    Professional, easy to work with and very helpful with suggestions. If your looking for DJ services don't hesitate to use this company!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenneth (aka DJ Tanner) is amazing to work with! He kept the energy at an 11 out of 10 the ENTIRE night! From cocktail hour to the very last song, he played the sweetest songs to the most energetic beats! I can honestly say all of our guests can agree that Kenneth kept the party going! The dance floor was packed the entire night. Every time our wedding is brought up my family and friends, one of the first things we reminisce about is the DJ/MC/music-- Kenneth had a huge impact on our wedding: the energy of the wedding and overall great vibes all because music brought EVERYONE together, we had guests of all ages on the dance floor the whole night!

    The uplighting, MC and music = perfect! The uplighting Kenneth offers is so worth it. It created such a beautiful ambience in our venue.

    I cannot stress how great Ken was to work with, he is very responsive, listens to what the Bride and Groom exactly want, trustworthy and exceeds expectations. He is very flexible with requests and we recommend him 1000%. Thanks DJ Tanner for making our wedding the BEST everrr. -Tony and Jessica Ilao

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is no joke. Looking back I didn't realize how much having reliable vendors make a huge difference = no extra stress on us being the bride and groom.

    Communication was key and Ken was always on point with checking in with us, following up on music selections, and flexibility with last minute requests.

    The uplights, MC, and of course the MUSIC was on point. Our guests confirm it every time we reminisce about our wedding reception! Definitely would recommend The Love Rockers! Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing. He's so easy to work with and help us out a TON. He came up to LA to DJ for us, had great suggestions for songs that kept the mood up, and even helped us out with a speaker when we had some technical trouble at the church!! I would DEFINITELY recommend him to anyone getting married or having a party. It's been a few weeks since we got married, and we still have people talking about how much fun they had dancing all night.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • M

    Marcell · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenneth is SERIOUSLY THE BEST!! They were easy to work with, communicative, and knew exactly how to make our wedding reception FUN. Everyone was dancing non-stop from the first dance to the last and The Love Rockers were the reason why. The best part was that Kenneth and another DJ who was assisting him were more than happy to travel from San Diego to Santa Barbara to DJ our wedding. We of course paid for their hotel room and made sure they also had a great time!

    I would highly highly HIGHLY recommend Kenneth for any events and will always ask him to DJ events in the future! Thank you Kenneth!!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • User7248447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were (highly) recommended DJ Tanner by our venue as well friends that attended a wedding he was also a DJ at. So of course, in this day and age what did I do? Look up reviews! Because booking vendors is a scary (and expensive) thing for your wedding. I almost had no hesitation in picking him and don't even recall anything negative. My only worry was that he would be booked already! But thankfully he wasn't... (I booked him in January with our wedding in September). I was also relieved he would be our emcee and was able to do our uplighting and gobo light thru him. DJ Tanner was excellent with communication, I never had to wait more than a day for a response and I'm sure I annoyed him at times with all my questions. I liked that he asked for the songs we wanted for each part of the reception several weeks before our day because it eliminated that stress the closer we got. We had booked a popular San Diego reggae band 2 weeks before our wedding and he was kind enough to let them use his sound equipment without a hitch. He also let me use his equipment to play my slideshow. All in all I couldn't be more pleased, I've had soooo many people tell me the music was on point from the cocktail hour to the end! He made me feel like I had a friend doing the MC-ing, rather than one of those cheesy, generic kinds I've seen at weddings. Anyways, thank you DJ Tanner for making our wedding a night to remember!! Wish you all the best!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • L

    Loubern · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was great and extremely flexible! He went with the flow of things, which was great! I wish I had requested more music ahead of time, but he still made sure to keep the party going. The introductions at the beginning of the reception were a bit chaotic, but it didn't stop us from have the time of our lives on our wedding night! Loved dancing with everyone to Ken's music selection!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • P

    Precious · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was an awesome DJ for my wedding. He was very accommodating to guest song requests and entertaining as an MC. He was also flexible with our own requests as a couple; I asked him to make a mix for the father-daughter dance, and his mix was great! He did exactly what we wanted and added his own personal touch which was awesome! If you're looking for an easy-going yet attentive to detail DJ, then Ken is your guy!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you soo much to the Love Rockers Team for going above and beyond our expectations for the music for our wedding reception. We received so many compliments from our guests young and old on how great the music was. Your music choice was exactly what we wanted. You totally got our guests on the dance floor literally the whole night, even the toddlers ha! We can tell that our guests had a great time and one of the big reasons was your team. You're not only our vendors but also our friends. Thank you for making our celebration one of the BEST day of our lives that we will never forget. -Love the Lopez Family, Robert, Bianca and Noah Fernando

    Sent on 07/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review