Love My Life Photography Reviews

34 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Love My Life Photography

Recommended by 93%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! We couldn't have asked for a better business or photographer to capture our wedding day!!! From the first moment, we met Taryn to well after the wedding Taryn and Love My Life Photography was there to help. We were very particular when choosing a wedding photographer because honestly, that was what was going to be around after the wedding. We interviewed and met with many photographers and Love My Life Photography not only had amazing photographs but their attention to detail and continuous assistance and promptness with replays made planning our wedding SO much easier. Our customized planning portal was AWESOME!! This made it so easy to find information that we had previously discussed as well as organizations to get ready for the wedding and made the wedding day go so smooth.

    Our pictures were AMAZING!!!! We loved that Taryn was able to capture the day as a whole but also those small intimate candid moments that I didn't even remember occurred. Seriously, I don't remember where she was when she got some of the pictures of my husband and I that she did but I love that they represent us. She made taking pictures so much fun my husband actually forgot we were taking pictures (don't tell anyone he actually is alright with taking more pictures as long as Taryn is our photographer ;-) )

    I can't say enough good things about Love My Life Photography!! We are getting ready to order an album that we weren't able to afford when first planning the wedding but we are ready now and I can't wait to see what Love My Life designs!!!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taryn and Love My Life Photography were absolutely amazing from day one! Great pricing, professional and I LOVE the pictures she created for us. She helped us feel relaxed and at ease, and helped us figure out all the details so we just showed up and smiled. Our engagement session was a blast and our portraits look flawless. I can't wait to have her photograph my boudoir shoot and our wedding! I highly recommend love my life photography!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taryn is fun and got my fiance to smile. She is an excellent photographer and very professional and easy to work with. The pictures she took were absolutely breathtaking!

    Sent on 05/16/2016

    Love My Life Photography's reply:

    Jennifer,
    You two were so much fun to work with. Glad you all smiled and had fun! It was a pleasure :-)
  • J

    Josie · event on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taryn was so professional and fun! Our two-year-old son loved her and was very responsive to her. She went above and beyond and even brought his favorite candy for the shoot. The quality of the pictures was stellar. We are very, very happy with the service we received!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Found Love My Life Photography online after a disaster with another photographer. We used them for our engagement pictures and couldn't have been more pleased. Taryn was prompt with communicating all the details and even gave us some ideas of locations. The contract and payment was all done online which made things very easy. Taryn was so professional and fun to work with and even got my fiance to smile. She took so many photos and they came out great! and she even made us a little slideshow online to share with family and friends. Although we are not getting married in the Phoenix area, I will definitely be using Love My Life Photography again for future milestones.

    Sent on 04/20/2015

    Love My Life Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so glad that we were able to help you after your disaster with your other photographer. You two were a lot of fun to work with. We are looking forward to your future milestones as well!
  • User5068320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Taryn for our engagement pictures. She was so friendly and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. We had so much fun and would recommend Love My Life Photography to anyone who is looking for a fun and rewarding experience with a great photographer. Thank you so much Taryn!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2015

    Love My Life Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lacey! I loved that you two were game for anything!! Congratulations again on your engagement!
  • User6617537 · event on 03/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family enjoyed working with Taryn to capture special photographs of our trip to Sedona!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • I

    Erin · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Taryn at a Bridal Fair in Sedona. As soon as I saw her work, I knew I wanted her to be the photographer for my wedding. She was a little pricier than I had anticipated spending, but it was worth it. She is so down-to-earth and often sent me tips and recommendations for other aspects of my wedding. She made everyone feel completely at ease on the big day with her positivity and fun personality. Our pictures turned out great! I definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • User4208257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great thing about Taryn Ball! From the initial meeting to the wedding day, we couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. She was always easy to get in touch with and made the process smooth. Looking back at the pictures from my wedding day, I cannot stop smiling because she captured everything so perfectly. If any couple is looking for a fun and amazing photographer, look no further.

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taryn Ball is such a sweet person and so easy to work with! She went above and beyond what I asked of her. Our wedding pictures turned out gorgeous! I highly recommend her for wedding, engagement, or any photos you might need. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • Melisza

    Melisza · Married on 10/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start!? Our entire experience...from the first call to getting our photos, every bit was perfect. First, let me rewind a bit! 30 days before our wedding date we got a call from our original photographer… Long story short - he moved and couldn't fulfill his contract with us so we were left scrambling for a new photographer! We were frantic...afterall, we weren't looking for just anyone. We wanted someone who could capture sincere moments, our uniqueness and of course, the love we have for each other. After searching for a while, I remembered a wedding my band performed at a few months back. I remembered how awesome the photographer was…not only photo-wise, but in action. I got to see how she worked, how efficiently the time was used, how she worked the space/venue and how amazing the couple’s photos came out! Not a moment later I was on the phone with Taryn at Love My Life Photography… desperately hoping she was available for our wedding date (a short month away). Great news, she was available and we were ecstatic!

    Now, our photos are amazing and so much more than we had ever hoped for. The sincere moments, love, and overall energy of the wedding were all perfectly captured by her photography. She got to know us and our personalities which was all embodied in the photos and because of that they tell our story - which is exactly what we were hoping for. We are beyond pleased and I feel confident saying that anyone looking for photography services will be just as happy with Love My Life.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement photo shoot was amazing and perfect! Taryn was professional and fun, which helped keep everyone at ease and made for fantastic photos!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photographer for us. She is full of energy and comes in to every shot with a plan. There is no standing around deciding "what should we do next?" She is on point and knows what and how to position everyone perfectly for the perfect shots. We had several of our older grandparents who couldn't walk or stand for long periods of time. She had us take pictures with them and got all the shots done in one go so our grandparents weren't getting up and down and straining themselves. She was open minded and gave us some fun posses to do since we aren't super serious people. She was a blast to work with and I would recommend her for anyone who wants a professional photographer who knows what they are doing, but can have fun as well. She is affordable and will be willing to work with you as far as paying and extending time if need be. We only have preview pictures for the moment, but what we have seen so far the rest will be amazing!!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • J

    JESSICA · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was an amazing trooper. I haven't seen the pictures yet and still would recommend them. It literally poured rain during my daughters whole ceremony which was creekside at Los Abrigados. Poor Sara was dripping wet but continued on. She never once complained and smiled the entire time. She was wonderful to work with. Great personality that alone is well worth it. I can't wait to see the pictures after seeing the engagement pictures I have no doubt she did a great job! Thanks a million Sara!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · event on 04/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taryn was awesome! I am definitely going to use her again!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User5126603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how amazing Taryn was. She got every picture I wanted and they were amazing! One of my bridesmaids ripped her zipper and Taryn sowed it for her twenty minutes before the ceremony. She was absolutely amazing. I will be using her for a very long time!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Taryn to do our Sedona engagement photos. Neither of knew what to expect or how comfortable we'd be in front of the camera. Taryn made it so fun, she was energetic and easy to be around! She captured some beautiful moments for us that we can't wait to hang in our home and share with our family!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish it was a great experience! I called and asked a few questions about best times for a late afternoon wedding, suggestions on rentals, flowers, officiants and was given a wealth of information. Payment was made online. You receive two emails with the link for payment ... super easy. Taryn arrived on time and made herself comfortable with all the guests. Some of my guests asked later if she was family. She was so easygoing with everyone. I loved the slideshow of the ceremony! I would definitely recommend Taryn to any of my friends. Also, she was able to create a custom package and pricing based on my needs. Thanks Again!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • N

    Nina · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love My Life Photography was my first choice for my wedding photographer. Sure Sara is my cousin, but that isn't the only reason I wanted her. For many, many years, I've watched Sara and her partners in photography capture beautiful wedding moments. I knew I had to have her; so when Nick popped the question and we set a date, Sara was the first person I texted to make sure she could be my photographer. Thankfully she had my wedding date open.

    It was a lot of fun and easy to work with Sara. She snaps pictures when you're not aware, tells you to adjust your head when more than one chin is showing (yes, laugh, but it's so important!), and makes sure you look your best in the pictures.

    The engagement pictures and wedding pictures came out so beautiful. I can't wait to put them up on my walls.

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • User4543461 · event on 11/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Love My Life Photography! They have been amazing through multiple events and go above and beyond with a free video with our photos and song (a sneak peek). They also are very flexible and take the time to get to know me and my family.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • Aimee

    Aimee · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a vendor who loves what she does and her artistic eye and style captured our ENTIRE special day. Eric and I first started looking for a photographer and were discouraged because the high prices only included limited packages. I didn't give up and at the Sedona Bridal Fair we were blessed to meet Taryn from Love My Life Photography. She gave us some things to look over, wasn't pushy like others, and told us to give her a call if we liked her work. It was the best call we made. Our wedding was November 15, 2014 in Sedona, Arizona. The package she customized for us was just what we needed and so much more than we could have even imagined. Taryn arrived at the time discussed with a beautiful smile and a helpful welcoming attitude and went right to work. Amongst the hussle and bustle she even helped with my wedding dress buttons that we had forgot to button and that touched my heart. We had a pretty big wedding party 15+ and Taryn kept us all together and focused (not an easy task with our wild bunch) to capture our special day. The day our wedding photos were available to view I sent them to everyone to see and the same reviews were coming through.. They all felt just like we did, and it was like we were reliving the best day of our lives all over again. The day went by so fast we didn't even realize the extra details she captured. Tears of joy are priceless and Taryn and her company ARE the definition of AMAZING customer service, and true love of the profession she has chosen. Most of the times you get what you pay for, but in this case we received so much more. Our pictures are phenomenal and we will treasure them for a lifetime. We HIGHLY recommend Love My Life Photography for any of your special once in a lifetime moments.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We signed our contract with Taryn when they were still Brides For Brides. We had both our engagement and wedding photos done and couldn't be happier. I've never been particularly comfortable taking photos and she managed to make me feel at ease. After our engagement photos, I had high expectations for our wedding and Love My Life did not disappoint. I honestly can't thank them enough for leaving us with all of these beautiful photos that we'll have for the rest of our lives. Highly, highly recommend these talented people.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working Taryn. She was available during stressful times and was a pleasure to work with. She is very passionate about her work.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • J

    Julie · event on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful photographers to work with!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE all of our Engagement pictures!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • M

    Mario · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Sara for your professionalism and for a great time, you made our moment a great one to remember, and the pictures are just GREAT!! INCREDIBLE!!!. AMAZING!!.
    Thank you, thank you!!..

    Pilar & Mario

    Sent on 09/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review