Weddings

Love Letters by Kayla Reviews

Love Letters by Kayla

Love Letters by Kayla

Manassas, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • P
    Pamela C. Married on 04/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love your job!

    I hate makeup, but at my wedding I obviously had to wear makeup. I looked for several options but I wanted someone who can do natural makeup and Kayla really is a genius for natural makeup. She also does the braided hairstyle and very romantic.

    I loved it so much that I already warned you that my Catholic marriage in Cusco - Peru, she is more than invited. I don't want anyone else to do my makeup and hair.

    I attach photos of my engagement and marriage session.

    Thanks Kayla!
  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!

    Such an amazing experience. From the trial to the wedding day everything went so smoothly. Kayla was so sweet and made me feel so special. My Husband said that he noticed my hair right away and thought I looked like Snow White....all thanks to Kayla ☺️ I would recommend her to EVERYONE!
  • Kirstan
    Kirstan L. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delivers perfectly every time!

    This is my second time working with Kayla, and this time I hired her for my wedding party and she did such a great job (again)! She listened to my girls and delivered a great end result. She even took the time to put flowers in my niece's hair even though we hadn't planned for her to do it. After 14 hours, all of our hair was still intact. Thank you so much, Kayla!
  • Dora
    Dora Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kayla is the best!

    I am so glad I found Kayla. She is the sweetest soul, and extremely talented. Kayla did a trial before my big day, and took notes of everything I asked for. She was so patient and helpful when it came to suggestions as I was so undecided how I wanted my hair for my big day. Wedding day she was amazing! My bridal party was so happy with the beautiful hairstyles Kayla did. I got so many compliments on my hair! It was beautiful and all I could ever ask for! It stayed up ALL NIGHT LONG!! She is truly amazing! :)
  • Georgia
    Georgia Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kayla is Amazing!!

    I can’t say enough good things about my experience. Kayla was great at communicating with me throughout. She did a beautiful job with the hair and make up for myself, my bridesmaids, and both my mom and mother-in-law. She achieved exactly what we all were looking for and with such ease. My maid of honor has already kept Kayla‘s contact information for when she gets married.
    As a huge bonus my hair never fell out just like Kayla promised, and I was on the dance floor a TON and running around the whole night.
  • Karyn
    Karyn G. Married on 09/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Husband LOVED My Make-Up!

    Kayla was the ONLY person after contacting probably 20+ makeup & hair stylists who were able to see me for my big day! My husband and I were planning our civil ceremony due to military restrictions on large gatherings, and I didn't know that most places expect you to book 6-8 months in advance. Needless to say, we didn't have time for that.

    Kayla responded almost immediately! She was more than happy to see me, and even got me scheduled for a hair and makeup trial within the 14 days of my actual ceremony. Her prices were very fair as well! It was $200 for my hair + makeup trial, and $270 for the big day + travel. My travel was a bit more expensive because she came all the way to Indian Head, MD for me. If I remember correctly, Kayla doesn't usually charge within 30-50 miles of her house. (Something like that!)

    The Quality of her work was more than fair for the price too. My husband absolutely LOVED my hair and makeup! And Kayla didn't have any problems when I texted her the day before the big day wanting to change my hairstyle. She's also very clear when she tells you to be honest if there's something you want done differently. Don't be afraid to speak up! If she's available, and in the right state, for our actual wedding when we have it, I'll definitely book with her again!
  • R
    Renee S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Kayla is the absolute BESTTT!! She is crazy good at her job. Kayla somehow managed to get my hair + 6 bridesmaids hair done within four hours and everyone’s hair was truly flawless through the end of the evening. Can’t even tell you how nice it was to sleep in on my wedding day. Most of my bridesmaids actually wore their updos the next day and it barely looked tousled - even after a full downpour and hours of dancing. Not only was Kayla efficient, but she was so easy going and made the morning so relaxing. She even helped me finish writing my vows and Overall did went above and beyond to make sure the mood was right.
  • Kyra
    Kyra Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire kayla!

    Kayla is absolutely AMAZING! Her makeup and hair skills are fantastic and she is such a calming presence on your wedding day. Hire her immediately, you won't be disappointed.
  • M
    Megan J. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good, professional and flexible at a reasonable cost.

    Very easy, reasonably priced and flexible. Did the hair for my wedding party and I and was able to adapt to our changing schedule. She made suggestions when I had questions and seemed very knowledgeable regarding what works and what doesn’t the morning of a wedding. She had a great, easy personality which worked well with my party and I did not need to manage her and just concentrated on myself and my day. She had no problem traveling to different locations. Highly recommended!
  • P
    Priscila S. Married on 02/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous makeup and hair for a reasonable price

    I hired Kayla to do my hair and makeup and the hair and makeup of my bridesmaids and mother. She did an excellent job. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and so did my bridesmaids and my mother. My wedding was in the morning, and Kayla was there on time. Because she had to do hair and makeup for 6 people, she brought another professional to do the makeup. Both did a beautiful job. Even after many hours, my hair and makeup still looked flawless. I definitely recommend!
  • A
    Abigail Q. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best!

    Kayla was so wonderful to work with! My wedding planning was pretty much a series of unfortunate events, and only a few weeks before my wedding I was still trying to find someone for my hair and makeup - and then I found Kayla. We did a trial for my hair and makeup - it was perfect. She was flexible about the wedding day/arrival time, and even about adding bridesmaids on short notice! She was so incredibly kind and professional, I really enjoyed talking with her and getting to know her, while she was working. My hair and makeup were the one thing in my wedding planning that went smoothly - and I have Kayla to thank for that! If you are getting married in the area, I cannot recommend her enough!! Thank you, Kayla!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair wizard!

    Kayla was an amazing hairstylist - she did my hair for my engagement party and wedding day along with 8 bridesmaids. Kayla was always on time, professional and make our hair look so beautiful. All my bridesmaids were amazed at how fast Kayla worked and she was a calm presence throughout the getting ready process. We were all calm, happy and looked beautiful!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly talented and fantastic to work with!

    Kayla did hair for myself, bridesmaids, and junior bridesmaids for my wedding. We had a lot of girls to get through and Kayla did so with ease and kept everything moving efficiently on the day of. Not only that, she managed to impress everyone by somehow doing their hair better than the pictures! She is extremely talented and I would highly recommend her!
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Kayla!

    Kayla knocked it out of the park! She got our bridesmaid hair photos of what we wanted as we were sitting in the chair and didn't hesitate to bring exactly what we asked to life. I even got my hair done, decided as a few other girls went that I wanted to tweak it a bit and she was so nice and quick to make the edit. Truly sad I already have my wedding vendors booked because I would love to have Kayla at my own big day. book.her.now.
  • L
    Leigh S. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great hair and makeup

    Kayla was awesome to work with. She listened and understood exactly what all the bridesmaids wanted and did such an amazing job with everyone's hair. She was so flexible with me for my hair and makeup trial and she was so relaxed and fun to be around while helping us all get ready for the day. Highly recommend!
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kayla is amazing!

    Kayla was one of the easiest vendors to work with for my wedding day, from booking to the day of. She did everyone's hair perfectly and was so quick that we were ahead of schedule! Kayla has a very sweet and calming personality, which is honestly what you want to have surrounding you on your hectic wedding day! I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla was fantastic! She was able to do my hair, my mom’s hair, and all of my bridesmaids (6) with time to spare. I also appreciated that she took Venmo and we could pay individually, that was a huge plus. We had a great time getting ready with Kayla!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla is sweet, fun, and extremely reliable. The girls and I couldn't have asked for a better person to style our hair- in terms of sheer skill and great company for those hours of getting ready! The hair trial was so convenient and put my mind at ease early-on in the wedding process, communicating with Kayla was very easy and stress-free (SO easy to get a hold of, and you know she'll get back to you quickly), and the styles were absolutely flawless. I would re-book Kayla in a heartbeat and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced, genuine, and dependable hair stylist.
  • C
    Chanda Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla was responsive to my email inquiries, not only at first contact but throughout the time we worked together. SHe answered my questions and gave advice as needed. Hair and makeup trial went well and she took feedback afterward to perfect my wedding day image. On our wedding day, she and her assistant arrived promptly. They were friendly and efficient as they worked on me, my mother, and my bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful! My hair and makeup held up beautifully all day and into the night. My mother loved her hair so much that she wore it for 3 days before finally taking her updo down! Kayla is a wonderful professional, reasonably priced and very accommodating. I highly recommend!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla was such a joy to work with. She was sweet, professional, responsive, worked wonderfully with Kevan D'Damery Lawrence (hired to do makeup) to create a day-off schedule and made all the woman in my life look fabulous on my big day. With each hairstyle, she truly brought out the personality of the individual she was styling.

    I told my girls to have an idea of what they wanted and to dream big because Kayla would be able to make it happen. And she did. I had no worries with her because she truly knows her stuff. A bride wants to feel beautiful on her wedding day and Kayla did just that and more. I will be forever grateful for her kindness, talent and presence on my wedding day.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla was super friendly and professional. She was great at responding to my emails. She did my hair and her assistant did my makeup. The trial went great, my makeup looked very natural(I don’t usually wear makeup so I wanted something super natural)but I decided I was not a fan of my hairstyle. Kayla was super accommodating and knew exactly how to make my hairstyle look better. I ended up loving my hairstyle the day of my wedding! Overall, I am extremely happy with the way my hair and makeup turned out.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla was wonderful- I wanted someone who was easy to talk to, understood my vision and was willing to travel. She went above and beyond all expectations! Very professional, quick to respond to emails, on-time, and her make-up artist she recommended did an outstanding job as well. She included a hair trial with her services, and her prices are reasonable. I was worried I wouldn't be able to find someone who would travel outside of their area but she was very accommodating. My hair and make-up stayed the entire night too! She was worth every penny. I highly recommend.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla was such an amazing stylist to work with! She did hair for myself, my three bridesmaids, mother and great aunt. From the start, Kayla was so easy to talk to and work with. My trial was fantastic and the style she did lasted a 7 hour drive to upstate New York I had to do that day.

    The day of the wedding, Kayla and Kristin (the makeup artist arrived at the hotel right on time and had everyone scheduled for hair, makeup, and any touch ups. They were so much fun and we all looked absolutely gorgeous the whole evening! Thank you Kayla for all you did for my bridal party and me.
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kayla and her assistant, Kristin, did an amazing job on my hair for my wedding, and they made my favorite women in my life look absolutely stunning. From the beginning, Kayla was very prompt, professional and easy to work with. During the trial she listened to what I was looking for my own hair, and was very patient to make sure she knew exactly what I wanted. I had originally picked Kayla because I loved the natural way she does hair - and for my wedding day she did not disappoint. I received so many compliments on my own hair, including that it looked just how people imagined it would with big, long curls. Kayla also deserves major props for doing my Mom's hair - when at first my Mom refused to get her hair or makeup done, Kayla was able to listen to her, and with all of her patience Kayla gave my Mom an amazingly beautiful and simple updo that even my mom loved. I recommend Kayla to anyone looking for some beautiful, natural hair styles and a chill person to work with!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Kayla through Wedding Wire in a very last-minute search for a wedding hairstylist. She was the first, of many places I sent an inquiry to, to respond to my request. Also, her pricing was the most reasonable.

    But the amazingness of Kayla did not end there! First of all, she was great a communicating updates about our appointment. Then on my wedding day, she was on-time, friendly, professional, quick, and talented. She was able to help me identify exactly what I was looking for and made my hair look fabulous. She had no issue incorporating a hair-piece I requested. So many people complimented my hair, it looked great in photos, and it stayed in all night (3:00AM!). I would recommend Kayla to anyone because of how easy it was to work with her and how pleasing the results were.