Skip to main content
Weddings

Love, Honor, and Cherish Reviews

Love, Honor, and Cherish

Love, Honor, and Cherish

Vernon Rockville, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
46 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

40 User photos

  • L
    Lucy S. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Dave!

    Dave was fantastic and exactly what we were looking for. He helped us build the perfect ceremony and we feel blessed that he was part of our day.
  • E
    Emily V. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant services!

    David was super easy to work with and helped us to have an amazing wedding. Very responsive!
  • H
    Hailey L. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Dave to be your officiant!

    Dave was the best to work with!!!! He was quick to respond, awesome to work with and made the entire ceremony process soo easy! Hire Dave, you will not regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Adriana
    Adriana Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with David!

    The man is freaking great. He’s super nice, a pleasure to be around, knows exactly what he’s doing and he’s very experienced. It was such a pleasure working with him he walks you through the entire process there was no guessing for us at all. And best of all his price is incredibly reasonable compared to many others! Give David a call :)
  • A
    Amanda A. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    It can be a big decision to include a stranger on your special day. However, I have no hesitation in recommending David to officiate any wedding. He is professional, charismatic, punctual and all the other great things you would want. He helped to guide us through the process and customized everything to fit us best. We are very thankful to have found him for our special day!
  • Shaela
    Shaela S. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 6.16.23

    We received so many compliments on our ceremony length and meaning and we have David to thank for that! He made the whole process so easy by editing a google doc together, so we knew what to expect day of. David was the perfect mix of professional and easy going and an overall great person. It was truly touching seeing David get a bit emotional during the ceremony- many people asked where we knew him from even though we had only met in person once before! We highly recommend him!
  • Barbara
    Barbara D. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Ceremony!

    Very responsive and accommodating! The Groom was very Nervous and said the brides name when he was suppose to say his own. And instead of making it awkward, Dave with Love, Honor and Cherish made everyone laugh and kept the ceremony light and perfect! Highly recommend!!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Experience

    Had such an amazing experience with David officiating our wedding! Very easy going and made everything seamless! Great sense of humor and great with the crowd! Overall, very happy with our experience with him for our wedding day!!
  • A
    Karen N. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    Dave officiated our wedding in April 2023. He was so easy to work with and made the process seamless! We loved that he had templates for us to work with to craft our ceremony in a way that felt personalized to us. We made lots of changes along the way and Dave was completely on board with each and every one. Highly recommend hiring Dave for your wedding - he's professional, affordable, and helps make your ceremony exactly what YOU want it to be!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant!

    When we first met Dave over Zoom it felt like we were speaking with an old friend. We shared some laughs, got to know him better, and told him about ourselves and our ideas for our wedding ceremony. We had actually read other reviews on Wedding Wire and realized they all shared the commonality that Dave is professional and a pleasure to work with as an officiant, and they couldn't be more true. He offered many options for ceremony structure and content (including everything from traditional religious ceremonies to more relaxed contemporary ceremonies) and was very friendly and easy-going throughout the entire process. We mainly communicated through email and Zoom, and he was always happy to answer our questions as we worked to bring our ceremony vision to life. He was able to accommodate all of our requests, and delivered a beautiful ceremony on our big day. We highly recommend Dave as a wedding officiant for your special day!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!!!!

    Dave truly cares about making your wedding day so memorable. He’s so kind and his personality and sense of humor are great! I promise he’ll give your wedding ceremony just what it needs and more! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • C
    Ciara L. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++++ Can't Go Wrong Here!

    Including a stranger in one of the most intimate moments of the wedding day was initially a difficult thought. However, David's welcoming and calm demeanor instantly puts that thought aside and we felt comfortable and excited to work with him. Our meet and greet to review the ceremony sketch was beyond our expectations and I found myself tearing up in the middle of a busy coffee shop while we selected from his many choices of ceremony outlines. Even further, I can't thank him enough for his affordable pricing. Not a single regret with choosing Love, Honor, and Cherish!
  • K
    Kathy S. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Officiant

    If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding stop right here! Dave is incredible! We met Dave to see if he was the "right fit" and we knew instantly he was. He made us feel comfortable, made us laugh and helped us plan our perfect ceremony at the first meeting!! Dave was easy to communicate with and fast to respond. The day of our wedding I was so happy to see Dave arrive and his calm nature kept us calm. My dad loved how he walked him through his job of walking me down the aisle and the official "handoff" to my husband! My photographer loved how Dave knew to "dive out of the way" for our first kiss shot! Our guests couldn't stop telling us how beautiful and special our ceremony was! Dave was perfect from beginning to end and I'm so thankful we found him for our wedding.
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All we can say is... Wow!

    I knew I wanted Dave to officiate our wedding as soon as I found his website! I was ecstatic when he had our day available. Dave met with us for nearly two hours in person as we went over the details of our ceremony, and we all got to know one another. Dave is incredible! He is outgoing, funny, and personable- all characteristics that we wanted for our officiant. Fast forward to the wedding day. He was there early and checked in with both of us before the start of the ceremony. We treasure the memories of our ceremony. I broke down ugly crying and laughing during my vows, and Dave humorously coached me through to the end. ALL of our guests complimented how well-spoken and fun Dave was. He also took care of getting our signed marriage license to the town hall, and we were able to get our certified copies printed by the end of the week! No one else could have compared to him. It was an honor to have Dave marry us!
  • C
    Chrissy S. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    One of the best choices we made when it came to our wedding was choosing Dave as our officiant! He is professional, charismatic, and overall a great human being. He brought a level of calmness to one of the most stressful and high emotion days that made us both take a deep breath and relax. The months leading up to the wedding, he was prompt and responsive and made the whole process very seamless! Our ceremony was intimate and beautiful, and is something we will both remember for the rest of our lives. I cannot recommend and speak highly enough of Dave! Everyone at our wedding had something wonderful to say about our ceremony and it couldn’t have been possible without him!
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic to Work With

    David was a great officiant to work with. We had a small ceremony, that we had planned on our own. He was able to work with us and create vows that were just what we were looking for. Something simple, and included our children in the process. It was perfectly imperfect!
  • J
    Jill C. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Setting the Perfect Scene

    I'll be honest! I'd fully forgotten about the need for an officiant and realized about a month out from my wedding day. To put it simply, I was STRESSED out! But that all changed when I got to connect with Dave.

    After reaching out to Dave on The Knot, he was (thank god) available for our wedding day. And he was immediate in his responses and incredibly enthusiastic. We decided to set up a meeting for later that same week and upon meeting him, we knew we'd made the right choice. Dave was immediately energetic, personable, and charismatic and we knew he'd be the best person to officiate our ceremony. In that first meeting, he broke everything down for us in a really clear and easy-to-understand way that made all of my nerves and fears dissipate. I just KNEW we were in good hands.

    My fiance and I aren't very religious and tend to be pretty chill. We wanted a short and sweet ceremony and Dave delivered exactly that for us. He matched the vibe we wanted to a tee! After that meeting, he kept us up-to-date and informed on the script and progress and I never worried. I was able to just show up on wedding day and everything went as planned. It was a beautiful ceremony with laughs and happy tears and Dave really made it all come together. I cannot thank him enough!
  • A
    Ally S. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful ceremony!

    We had the privilege of working with Dave for our special day. He was incredible! He had everything written out for us to proofread before hand and he ran the ceremony with grace. He was on time and looked sharp too! We’re so happy our ceremony went so smoothly. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • C
    Courtney A. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Dave!

    Dave was an amazing officiant and I'm so glad we chose him. He was easy going, experienced and clearly loves officiating weddings. He made great suggestions for how we could make our ceremony special for us even though we didn't want to write and recite our own vows. His communication was great and keep us feeling calm and assured that our ceremony would go smooth.
  • Barbara
    Barbara D. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t go Wrong with Dave!

    Dave was easy to work with! He is very responsive to questions and went above and beyond for our wedding! We highly recommend!
  • V
    Vicky Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience from start to finish

    Dave is absolutely wonderful! From our first conversation, we knew that he was the right officiant for our wedding. He was warm, genuine, and full of humor. He was helpful in reviewing our personal vows, and throughout our planning process. Many guests told us after our ceremony that Dave was the first wedding officiant they had seen who made a positive impression on them. Dave crafted the perfect ceremony for our vision of our marriage and our wedding.
  • A
    Amanda G. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Personalized and Professional Ceremony

    David was absolutely fantastic. He helped us completely customize our ceremony and had offered up several suggestions for readings, vows, and general passages for the ceremony. He also was completely flexible and open to us finding our own things and customizing the language. Additionally, he was completely comfortable adding on/taking away religious aspects of the ceremony based on our comfort level. He never made us felt pressured to make choices in the ceremony based on his preferences leaving us with the feeling of a truly customized and personalized ceremony, just for us. On the wedding day, he showed up promptly and checked in with us to make sure we were comfortable and make sure there were no last minute changes. It was fantastic. He did all of this for an insanely reasonable price. Cannot say enough good things!
  • B
    Bryanna G. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Experience

    Hiring Dave was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! He is responsive, reasonably priced, and knowledgeable. He has a great personality for this job, and our guests loved him. Dave traveled quite a distance for our wedding, which we appreciated. We also got married in a different state than where Dave is licensed, and he took care of all the necessary paperwork promptly. After meeting in person, Dave will share a copy of your wedding ceremony with you, and you can edit it as much as you want. We are pretty traditional people, but Dave has some unique options for your ceremony that we loved and used for our ceremony. Dave is kind and easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • Jordan
    Jordan T. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate Wedding at Heavitree BB

    We contacted Dave only 2 weeks prior to our wedding day and could not believe how quickly and professionally he put together our perfect ceremony. After a single video chat we felt confident that we were in good hands and all of our worries over words were relieved. He is very personable and brought a smile to all on our wedding day. Can't thank him enough and highly recommend him!
  • Emerald
    Emerald Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave is great

    Dave is fun and energetic with an open mind and a willingness to step outside the box for a wonderful, personal, non traditional ceremony.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours