Love Events by Jen Reviews

30 | Cabot, AR
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Love Events by Jen

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

23 User photos

Order by:
  • W

    Whitney Smith · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Her!

    There aren’t enough words to describe Jen! She took all of my visions and turned them into something beautiful. The way she conducted meetings, phone calls, and vendor meet-ups was organized, professional, and fun! I’m blessed to have gotten to work with her, and will be drooling over my wedding photos forever. We had nothing but praises over our decorations and the transitions of the evening. It was smooth from beginning to end because she made sure of it. 10/10 would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Ferguson · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Need a wedding planner? Jen is the ONLY way!!

    I honestly cannot thank Jen enough for everything she did for my wedding. It was organized, professional and fun from start to finish. My mom & I absolutely loved her & all of the ideas she would come up with! If you have a vision of your wedding, Jen will make it happen 100%!! From the phone calls, meetings with her & vendors, she took care of it all. I knew I could always go to her for anything & she always had an answer for me. Jen is all I wanted & more in a wedding planner!! I highly recommend her to anyone & everyone!! She will make your wedding day the easiest and best day of your life!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Kindal

    Kindal Williams · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality, caring, professional

    Jen is the best! She made my wedding vision come to life. She’s a great listener, very organized, and super sweet. She made the whole wedding day go so smoothly. I didn’t have to worry about anything the day of the wedding because of her and her assistants.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • M

    Micah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is amazing! She has become a friend in all of this for over a year of planning and with 2 brides that don’t always share the same idea.
    We had a double wedding and jens first of those!
    It was beautiful. I am so so thankful my mom found her!
    Jen is very detail oriented and seriously made our dreams come true. From the very tiny details like what color napkins look the best to the larger details of finding the best vendors that work within our budget she did it all!
    I cannot say enough good things about Jen! She always got back to us wirhin text or email promptly, she worked with all our vendors so when we had questions she has them answered and would get back to us, she went with us to cake and food tasting, to floral meetings, to our DJ meeting, worked with our officiant and so much more.
    She addressed, cut, stamped and sent our save the dates as well as invitations and kept track of them all for us! And we planned for about 250 people so that’s a lot with 4 families and Jen did it all!
    Jen even planned our first bridal shower for us and it was beautiful! We know there is so much that went on behind the scenes like endless phone calls with vendors, budget checks and design boards as well.
    We are just so thankful for her!
    Jen is truly gifted in design and communication with her brides. She has so much love for her brides and to her it isn’t just a job it’s her life!
    Please research your wedding planner and find one that truly enjoys what she does like Jen and will make your dreams come true no matter your budget large or small!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • P

    Palmer · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an amazing planner! I do not have enough words to describe her talent. We used jennifer for full planning. She helped plan everything from bridesmaid gifts, colors, the “theme” and much much more! Jen reached out to all of our vendors so we never had to. Jennifer also kept up with the financial side to make sure we never went over budget. She kept up with the guest list and kept track of the number of guest rsvp’s! Our wedding was a bit unique for we had a double wedding- so 2 brides and 2 grooms! Jen took it & ran! She had so many great ideas and visions and brought it to life! She made planning fun and stress free! I am sad this season of planning is over, because it was so fun to see it all come together. Though this process is over, jennifer became a friend and someone we trusted to make our wedding day perfect and everything we imagined and it was just that! I will always remember jen and the special things she did to make our day so special. You will never regret hiring jen for your wedding! Jennifer has a special gift and talent and she will make your wedding day the best day of your life!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • C

    Chris Archer · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please contact Jennifer Stafford with Love Events by Jen and forget about it!

    Our two daughters were just married on October 6, 2018. Yes a double wedding! I am not a controlling and hovering mom and wanted to hire a wedding planner to see to it our girls had a beautiful wedding without me getting involved with every detail. In other words I have a life and wanted to continue it! Our entire family loved Jennifer and what she accomplished for us on this special day. The wedding was at Cold Springs in Paron Ar. A wonderful venue and Jennifer made it absolutely stunning! She worked tirelessly, diligently and in a professional but warm and friendly nature. I would highly recommend her to anyone to plan a Wedding. Reception. Rehearsal dinner. Bridal shower. Etc. she can do anything and is very easy to work with. She will tell you exactly what she thinks about what she believes needs to be done, but will always listen to your opinion. If you choose to be more involved than I was she is happy to accommodate! I gave her practically full reign with our two girls and was hardly at all nervous or upset at any point during the 15 month engagement and planning process. It was a pleasure doing business with Jennifer! She stayed within our budget and when all was said and done we saved money because as a wedding planner she is resourceful and has many contacts with all vendors. Photographer. DJ. Bartenders. Cake people. Etc. I am very happy this wedding is behind us but Jennifer made it a pleasant and memorable experience that our family will never forget. Thank you Jen! We will never forget you! The Archer family.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • D

    Dee · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was awesome! We had a difficult flip time and had many issues during set up. Let me tell you that girl handled everyone of them and did whatever it took to make sure everything was perfect. When I walked into my daughters reception it took my breath away! It far exceeded my expectations. Without a doubt I could never have handled all the hiccups we encountered. I wasn’t sure if we should hire a planner or not. One of the best decisions ever was to hire Jennifer. My only complaint is now that it’s over I don’t get to visit with her all the time. She’s amazing!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • P

    Parker · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was exactly how I wanted it to be and more. When it came to vendors- she researched several options for vendors, what they provided, and their pricing. Since my wedding was actually in TX, she even researched TX vendors vs AR vendors to provide me with all of the possible options. She helped create a more precise vision for what I wanted for our wedding and she executed, handling every little detail imaginable. She was always able to text me back when I second guessed a detail or needed reminding of something (half a billion times I should add). When I needed to make a change she handled all communication and made sure everyone was on the same page. Between coordinating the timeline, and keeping everyone organized, I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day of our wedding! She quickly and discreetly handled small problems without bothering me. I highly recommend Jennifer to help you plan your wedding she is absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jen to help coordinate my wedding was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process. Jen and her team helped make my wedding and rehearsal an amazing experience. I did not have to worry about ANYTHING. They organized and coordinated both days and made them run exceptionally smooth. She is very experienced in planning and organizing weddings and helped me make good decisions regarding ceremony placement, reception chair and table placement, decor placement, and so much more. I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know getting married in the future. :)

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • E

    Elizabeath · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Jen and her girls more than 5 stars I would because they are beyond deserving! My wedding and vision for my big day would not have came to life or been possible without Jen. She is truly the best and will go way beyond the limit to help make sure everything is what you want it to be and more. I can’t say enough great things about her and the wonderful team she has! JEN YOU ARE THE BEST ❤️

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • S

    Sarah Beth · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dont know where to start with Jen! I was one of those girls who didnt think she needed a wedding planner or day of coordinator. I am very organized and have basically had this day planned in my head since before i even got engaged. However, my wonderful, now mother in law, insisted on getting me a day of coordinator. Nonetheless, I was in awe of Jen! She went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was perfect. She listened to me, understood my wants, needs and budget, and took my ideas and made them even better than i could imagine! She was always just a phone call or text away, and made me feel like i was her only bride! Needless to say i HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • K

    kaitlin · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is the absolute best! She went over and beyond on our wedding! It was absolutely beautiful. The day of my wedding I was completely stress free, and if she was stressed she did an amazing job not showing it. During the six months of planning, Jen went from my wedding planner to family member. I am not the best at expressing my feelings and letting people know what I want and what I don't want and Jen recognized that and she helped me get what for my big day! Jennifer is simply amazing and if I could give her more than 5 stars I totally would!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was amazing and went above and beyond to make our wedding day go perfectly! Not only was she professional but she was also so fun and enjoyable to work with! She listened to what I imagined and helped all of my wedding dreams come true. She was so helpful with decor ideas and she kept our day running so smoothly. We couldn’t have done it without her! I’d hire Jennifer again without a second thought!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jennifer to plan my son and daughter in laws wedding of 190 guests. We had a lot of ideas but not sure how to put it all together and make their vision come to fruition. From our first appointment with Jen we knew we made the right decision to hire her to plan their special day for them. She was professional, organized and so personable. I feel like she planned their wedding as if it was her own, she did things that were beyond the scope of her job and what she was getting paid for and made it her mission to make sure everything was perfect. We were able to enjoy the day knowing everything was planned down to the last detail and anything that came up unexpected we did not have to worry about. It was an absolute beautiful, amazing wedding that we, as well as all our guests enjoyed every minute of it. She exceeded our expectations from what the decor would look like to how smoothly every step of the day would go all thanks to her preparation and direction. I was able to watch her in action and see first hand the great rapport she had with all the vendors and how calm and composed she was getting everything in place for the day. It was an absolute joy to work with her and I would highly recommend her to anyone that wants to have an event that they can enjoy without having to worry about anything. I look forward to Jen planning all my future events!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is so amazing! My husband and I were very blessed to have found and hired jennifer as our daughter and son in laws wedding coordinator and planner. She devoted herself and her time to us and went above and beyond her job title for my daughter and our family. She had to plan for around 100 guest of family and friends and she did a fantastic job! I will never be able to thank her enough for everything she did to make my daughters fairytale wedding come true. I know we could not have done it without her, and there was no way possible that myself and my family would have been able to make enjoy our daughters special day without her help and support. Jennifer will make your dream wedding come true. She exceeded all our expectations in all aspects from the planning stage through the wedding ceremony and reception and everything in between and so much more. She made sure that everything ran smoothly and stress free from start to finish and even the smallest detail was not over looked. We had a great experience with jennifer, she was very nice, friendly, professional, organized and reassuring anytime I had questions, which seemed like all the time, and she was always quick to respond. I would highly highly recommend jennifer to anyone planning for their wedding or any event!! Thank you so much Jennifer for all your help and support that you have provided our family throughout this wedding process!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • B

    Biranda · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow ... I don't know where to begin, but I know I was blessed to have Jen as my wedding planner, the real life Super Woman! I had been through so much stress and horrible vendors before I was introduced to Love Events by Jen. As soon as I got off the phone with her, I knew she was the one who would make my wedding what I wanted it to be, the party of the century made for a king and queen. There wasn't a day that went by when I made her my planner (only a few months before my wedding) that she wasn't on top of every detail of my big day: contacting vendors and making sure everyone was on track, following my Pinterest boards and keeping track of every little detail, working with my schedule and taking my stress away... so professional, so kind, I couldn't have had a better a better planner. Even though she may have had other brides about to have their big day as well I could NEVER tell, because she ALWAYS gave me her attention, always there to talk or text or email when needed. Never overbearing, always listened to my concerns and needs ... simply amazing. And the day of my wedding ... I felt like a queen. There was absolutely not a single thing out of place, my every dream and vision for my wedding cane true because of Jen and how she was so in tune with me, my mom, my family, everything! As a person and as a wedding planner Jen has what it takes to make your dream wedding come true. I will never forget her!! Xoxoxo ~ Biranda

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was fantastic! She helped relieve stress and worry during obstacles that popped up throughout the process. We didn't get as much done on Friday like I thought we would and she offered to stay late Friday to finish decorating for a small fee. She made herself available anytime for questions or venting. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, just wow. She is amazing! She planned our wedding so perfectly and flawlessly. I had no stress on my wedding day, due to her. She was so great and I highly recommend her. She took care of everything we needed. She was open to all suggestions, she took the time to hear what we wanted done, and when we gave her the go ahead to decorate the venue, she surpassed our expectations.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is incredible! Wasn't sure we needed a day of planner bc husband and I were on a very strict budget and we like to be very hands on with events we plan. After our first meeting, my husband walked out and said Jennifer was worth more than gold for all that she planned to help us with for rehearsal and day of the wedding! Jennifer is very organized and responsive and listens to your needs. There's no way we would have been able to enjoy our day with our family without her. Husband still says that having her was our best wedding decision.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Jennifer. She is a very warm and friendly person. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User5492500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with having Jennifer as my wedding planner. She did a great job giving me her full attention every time we met and made me feel heard. She was also very quick with getting back to me whenever I had questions, whether through the phone or e-mail. She was very organized and only gave her input when I asked her for it. I was very busy as a student while I was planning my wedding and was so relieved having her to take care of anything I requested, including being the contact for all of my vendors and to go over every detail of the day. She even met with vendors when I couldn't be there and also spent many hours doing multiple tasks on my actual wedding day, which was very valuable because I didn't have to worry about anything on my day. She was very kind, polite and reassuring anytime I had questions, which helped keep me relaxed so I could focus on being excited for my day and also made our meetings very pleasant. During the wedding day she was firm on following a schedule with vendors and ensured that each person was following the schedule she made for the day. I would recommend her to anyone who either doesn't have the time or wants to not have to worry of the stress of planning for their wedding or any event to go with Jennifer as your planner. It was definitely worth every penny to me!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen really made my wedding reception possible by helping my husband and I step by step. Jen worked with us through every major aspect of the event including venue, catering, rentals, DJ, photographer, hair and make-up and floral arrangements. She ensured that everything ran smoothly from our first meeting until the end of our event which was truly comforting. She is a competent, creative, and a real joy to work with. I highly recommend her services for helping plan any event!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • L

    Lynnell · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did an exceptional job as our Wedding Coordinator! I was at ease, stress free, and able to enjoy myself the day of our wedding because I knew Jennifer was prepared to handle any circumstance with a calm demeanor. In the planning stages leading up to the wedding I valued her input and suggestions. She always had an answer to any question or solution to any issue. She sent me checklists in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding to help keep me on track and she customized a “day of” timeline to ensure everything flowed smoothly. Jennifer devoted herself and her time and really went above and beyond for me as her bride. I also enjoyed working with the vendors she recommended, they were affordable and accommodating. I’m so glad I chose to hire Jennifer; it was such a positive experience. Thank you so much Jennifer for everything you did and the support you provided me through the whole wedding process!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will never never be able to thank Jen enough for everything she did for my Husband and I to make sure we had our dream wedding. She nearly eliminated the normal wedding stress that comes along with planning the event. Jennifer was so flexible and patient, and took so much of her precious time to help me plan and organize our wedding. Because of her our special day went off perfectly, we have not stopped receiving comments on how beautiful, perfect, and wonderful our ceremony and reception were. Jen was able to transform a ballroom in to my exact dream, with little guidance from me. She was always available when I had a question or concern and I don't know what I would have done without her. She made the day perfect and I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend her to anyone for any event!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • User4228685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing! She came prepared for every meeting, presented ideas and recommendations. Jennifer dealt with many wedding day blunders and not once did the bride know or have any clue. Jennifer and her team were wonderful.
    We would hire Jennifer over and over again at triple the cost! Love her!

    Sent on 12/28/2014