love blooms Reviews

81 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for love blooms

Recommended by 100%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

31 User photos

love blooms 1
love blooms 2
love blooms 3
love blooms 4
love blooms 5
love blooms 6
love blooms 7
+ 25
Sort by:
  • KDW628

    Karli · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Flowers were one of those things I was not willing to break the bank with for my wedding. I would never considered having artificial flowers, but at the end of the day they die. I gave Emily my budget and it ended up being well under. Throughout the process she would send me ideas and photos of arrangements that she thought fit my taste. Every time she was dead on. A great value and exactly what I wanted .

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • S

    Shana · Married on 11/02/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did a great job for our wedding. She responds to e-mails quickly. She really helped to guide me when I wasn't sure what I wanted. Her prices are very affordable.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got amazingly beautiful flowers at an affordable price (thousands less than quotes from other local florists). We met in person twice to discuss and finalize my floral plans, and send numerous emails back and forth. She always let me know of ways to further decrease costs for various floral arrangements, which I really appreciated. The value and quality of her services are the best in the area by far.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • J

    J · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Emily discussed style with me until we had something that matched our style and fit within our budget.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • User6774382 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Emily was super easy to work with! Her arrangements and garlands were magnificent, and made my reception setting a magical, romantic experience!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User5397506 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I really liked Emily and appreciated how she helped me find creative ways to make the most of my limited floral budget (for example, she proposed reusing my bridesmaid bouquets as centerpieces at our reception to cut down on costs.) She was very affordable compared to the other florists I looked at; the flowers were very nice, so I don’t know what would have been different if I’d hired a more expensive florist. She always responded to my e-mails, but it usually took a couple of days. Nothing related to flowers was ever urgent, so I didn’t mind this… but just something to keep in mind. I'd definitely recommend her to any of my friends.

    Sent on 08/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review