Skip to main content
Weddings

Louna Beauty Wedds Reviews

Louna Beauty Wedds View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • A
    Aileen Sent on 04/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars all round experience

    I don’t even know where to begin with Louna Beauty. Alexandra and her team are just incredible at what they do. I am so delighted that I booked them. I got my trial for the welcome BBQ (we got married in Borgo di Tragliata, March ‘24) and they returned the next day for the wedding to get myself, my Mom and my bridesmaids ready, I have never felt more pampered (and have never had quite so many compliments on both my hair/make up). Alexandra is such a gorgeous soul and really put me at ease. I had the normal wedding morning jitters and she was such a beautiful presence in the room, we had so much fun and she is such a pleasure to deal with. I would 100% recommend her and her team to anyone and hopefully will have some excuse to be done up by them in the future!
  • R
    Renee A. Sent on 01/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    We started at 5;30 in the morning and had so much fun, The team totally put us at ease, and this is all that they do, hair and make up for weddings. So, they know the trends and what to do.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Georgie G. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    LBW did my bridal hair & makeup, Mother of Bride & Mother of Groom hair & makeup, and one bridesmaid hair at my wedding a couple of weeks ago. They were incredible and so professional! I had a vague idea as to what I wanted but they helped guide me and decide what would look best for my wedding and I could not be more grateful. They did a great job of covering my tattoo as well. Thank you so much !
  • Bex
    Bex H. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5* hair & make-up service

    Alexandra and the LBW team were absolutely fantastic. It can be very daunting booking a hair and make-up team when planning a destination wedding and not being able to have trials for everyone involved. But Alexandra made the whole process from booking, to a trial, to the big day absolutely faultless.

    The whole wedding party LOVED their hair and make-up, and my bridal make-up was unbelievable, the best make-up I've ever had done. I can't thank the team enough, do not hesitate to book for your wedding or event! :-) xx
  • K
    Kelly F. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t be disappointed!

    I can’t recommend LBW squad enough! Alexandra and her hairstylist did the make up for myself, my mom and my bridesmaids. There was 6 of us in total. We all absolutely loved our make up and hair and we kept talking about how fun and calm the experience was. She really calmed my nerves on the morning and made me feel beautiful! Our hair and make up lasted all night. They are so talented and everything ran exactly to schedule on the wedding morning. We would definitely recommend them as your wedding hair and make up team! You will not be disappointed!
  • Catriona
    Catriona S. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bianca and Alessia

    Louna Beauty Weddings were absolutely amazing. We came from Ireland to Rome to get married. They came to our hotel and were absolutely amazing from start to finish with hair and makeup. Wedding makeup just outstanding!
  • Aslan
    Aslan N. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision i made

    Professional, kind, the best!!
  • D
    Daniella Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a lovely experience!

    Dear Alexandra, thank you so much for your effort during our wedding! It was a true pleasure (& fun) working with you. I felt amazing and got so many compliments on both looks! Thank you thank you thank you 💋
  • C
    Christiana P. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing hair and makeup team!

    The Louna Beauty team was an indispensable part of making my wedding in Italy a dream come true. I contacted them relatively last-minute after being unsatisfied with a prior hair/makeup test elsewhere. They were super responsive and easy to coordinate with remotely. They provided excellent and very affordable services for me (two nights), and my bridal party of ten women. All logistical issues went very smoothly, and the team were extremely kind and friendly. They took into account my preferences and really listened to feedback. I would recommend them most highly to anyone getting married in Italy!
  • Liana
    Liana M. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Alexandra and her team did an amazing job on the hair and makeup for me and 6 ladies at my wedding in June 2023. We all felt so beautiful! After an initial meeting over Zoom, I did a trial with her in February and felt she was able to quickly understand my comfort level with makeup without much direction on my part. I changed my mind about my hairstyle between the trial and the wedding and her team did a great job with my new request.
    I would definitely recommend Alexandra and the team at Louna Beauty Wedds!
  • Laura
    Laura K. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Alexandra and her team did hair and make-up for myself and my bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride and Mother of the Groom in June 2023. I was overwhelmed by how professional everything was, and how amazing all the girls looked. Alexandra was really easy to deal with from the start, and put me immediately at ease when I came for a trial before my wedding. She was also really gentle with my mum, who has extremely sensitive skin and eyes. I cannot recommend more highly!
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Italian Wedding Come True

    Exceptional experience with Louna Beauty Wedds! I couldn't be happier with the professional service provided for my wedding in Italy. The trial done the day before, with a surprise twist for the wedding day, added a special touch. All the ladies were not only professional but also friendly, offering great suggestions. Every guest turned out gorgeous, thanks to their expertise. Also they were able to accomidate a large group! As a women-owned company, the owner was not just friendly but incredibly helpful on the big day. Highly recommend Louna Beauty Wedds for weddings – they exceeded all expectations!
  • E
    Elizabeth V. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service and Results!

    Alexandra and her team are incredible! They did my hair and makeup for both my rehearsal dinner and wedding. We went with two completely different looks for each night and both were stunning. Alexandra's attention to detail really paid off, I've never looked so good. She was so easy to communicate with - she made sure to consult with me about my skin type, preferences, and aesthetic. I wish she could do my makeup every day! I can not say enough good things about her, she was absolutely essential to my wedding weekend!
  • M
    Mary D. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Glam Squad Ever!

    Alexandra and her team are miracle workers! Planning a destination wedding and booking a hair and makeup team sight unseen is risky. However, after talking with Alexandra and looking at her work, I was confident I made the right choice. My expectations were 100% exceeded with LBW! Not only did Alexandra help with some wedding eve jitters, she did an amazing job with my glam for rehearsal dinner, wedding, and even a 2nd wedding night look. The LBW team was fun, professional, flexible, organized, and kept us on schedule! The products they used were high end, resulting in a flawless, and long lasting look on a very hot day in Italy. I hope that I have an opportunity to work with Alexandra and her team again!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and make up

    Absolutely incredible!! The girls made us all feel and look beautiful. They were extremely easy to work with and talk to and kept us laughing the whole day. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. I was so so so happy with my trial and then bridal make up and hair the following day. My family all loved their hair and make up too. Made our day so special.
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this team-you won't be disappointed!

    This team of hair and makeup was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Lucia the MUA (and I am sorry I can't remember the hair stylist name)were outstanding! We planned this from the US and my daughter lives in Australia-communication across 3 continents was key. They did not disappoint-WORTH EVERY PENNY! My daughter looked gorgeous , as did the MOB and MOG the groom's sister.
    TANTE GRAZIE,Laura DePasquale
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Beauty Team

    Alexandra and her team were amazing! They were professional, prompt and did an amazing job on everyone. I had a good amount of people getting their hair and make up done, but she made sure everyone loved how they looked before it was time to go! She also assisted with the final dress and veil prep which was so so helpful! I couldn't imagine it going any better, I highly recommend this team!
  • Jnbos
    Jenna Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Team in Rome

    I could NOT recommend them more highly! The LBW team was amazing from start to finish for my wedding. I worked mainly with Alexandra via email and she was prompt, kind, and very easy to communicate with. I got clear quotes and was able to ask questions without ever feeling like a bother.

    And THEN Alexandra sent three angels to my wedding— Valentina, Sofia, and Alessandra. These ladies are so incredibly kind and talented I was blown away! I don’t think I ever looked better than I did the night of my rehearsal dinner (when I did my trial) and the day of my wedding. They were able to recreate the exact looks I wanted from photos I showed them and not only was I beyond thrilled, but my mother, my mother in law, and my maid of honor ALL couldn’t stop saying how wonderful their hair and makeup looked and how easy the LBW Team was to work with. They really did look fantastic, too!

    Planning a wedding overseas is scary when you can’t meet your vendors or try services ahead of time, but Alexandra, Valentina, Sofia, and Alessandra made my wedding day so easy and so special, it was an absolute DREAM! I truly cannot thank them enough and if you’re on the fence about booking them or not— THIS IS YOUR SIGN! (Honestly, even if you already booked someone else, cancel them and book these ladies instead)
  • R
    Rachel B. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Villa La Serra Wedding

    Alexandra and her team completely exceeded my expectations! They made me feel calm and relaxed throughout the build up to my Wedding, they were very professional and nothing was too much trouble for them. My hair & makeup was so so beautiful.
    They even stayed to watch the ceremony :)

    Would definitely recommend them for any event/ Wedding!

    Thank you :)
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Sent on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and services

    I hired Louna Beuty Wedds for my elopement in Lucca, Italy. They were so professional and kind. They did my wedding makeup and my hair for my special day, and they did such a wonderful job. I sent them photos of what I wanted ahead of time, and they did exactly what I wanted, but tailored to me. They are truly specialized and know what they're doing. They came prepared and on time, and made me feel special. I will definitely hire them if I need their services again, and would highly recommend Alexandra and her team. Thank you again for making me feel so beautiful!
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin C. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous HMU Team

    I found LBW through Wedding Wire and hired them for their rave reviews and all of them were spot on. Alexandra & team were not only true professionals - punctual, communicative - but friendly, patient and flexible with the different looks I wanted to try. They made me feel comfortable and at ease and most importantly beautiful on my trial day and on my wedding day. I cannot thank them enough for their work. 10/10 stars!
  • E
    Evan M. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best m.u.a

    We had a dream wedding destination in Italy and Alexandra and her team was the best make up artist we could have ask for. Everyone loved our make up thank you soo much 10/10 service.
  • M
    Mara G. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super talented artists

    On the day of my wedding, Alexandra was on time with a smile. She is great to work with, she did mine and my bridesmaids make-up and hair together with another two girls of her team exactly how I wanting and it looked amazing. She was also great at keeping me calm and making the whole morning nice and easy! The Make up stayed on all day and looked great in the photos even in the heat. I would 100% Recommend Alexandra and I would definitely hire her again.
  • San
    San Y. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice For My Wedding Day

    I could not have asked for a better beauty team for my wedding day. They were incredibly professional, highy skilled, organised, and lovely. I had my trial a day before the wedding in location and actually used the trial with some changes in order to look different also for the welcoming party. Alexandra did exactly what I asked for, and better. On my wedding day she and another two girls from the team. did makeup for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mum. All were flawless, I cannot say enough how beautiful and perfect all the makeup and hairstyles. On the day, Alexandra's presence was amazing - she was so calm, lovely and friendly. She definitely was an integral part of how well the day went in the lead up to the wedding. I really cannot thank Alexandra and her team enough for being such an important part of my day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours