Skip to main content
Weddings

Louland Falls Reviews

Louland Falls View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 85 reviews
Google
4.6/5 188 reviews
  • A
    Ashley F. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location and amazing staff!

    This is the most beautiful venue with the most amazing staff. The owner, Mark, is incredibly helpful and responds promptly. Having 2 day of coordinators made everything move along seamlessly, we had Amy and Katelyn and they were absolutely amazing. We also used many of their recommended vendors and were incredibly happy with how everything turned out. The food was delicious as well. I would absolutely recommend Louland Falls to any couple planning their wedding!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue!!

    This is an absolutely gorgeous venue. Our friends and family could not stop raving about how amazing this location was, being right between Park City and Salt Lake City! But more than anything, Mark, Amy, and their entire staff really make the day perfect.
    First, Mark was very accommodating on the timing of us touring the property since we were visiting from out of town and was quick to respond to all our emails moving forward. He is not kidding when he says you will not need your own wedding planner or day of coordinator. Amy is truly all you will need! Amy helped us with all our details prior to the wedding, including helping with table layouts, menu choices, bar logistics, and a full day of timeline, etc. Any stress we were feeling Amy was quick to put us at ease.
    On the day of our wedding, Amy and her team handled everything with no concern! They set up all the tables, centerpieces, linen, handled vendor coordination, put up umbrellas as guests arrived, turned on the heaters when it got cold, everything!! The wedding events ran so smoothly and that’s by and large due to all the work Amy and the staff were doing! They really took care of us and our group the entire night.
    You have to use their catering service which was convenient, and the food was SO good. Our guests went back for more and we're even talking about it the next day.
    Mark and Amy really try to do everything they can to help bring your wedding vision to life. Thank you to the entire Louland Falls crew for helping make our day absolutely perfect!! If you’re into mountains, red rocks, waterfalls, this is the place to get married!
  • S
    Sydney S. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the MOST BEAUTIFUL venue with the best staff

    Louland Falls was a dream venue! The team here is amazing & handled so many of the details that add stress & money to a wedding day. Amy was the perfect day of coordinator and answered all our questions leading up the wedding and worked with all our vendors to make the entire day perfect. They made every dream and wish come true. We had full confidence in their team and didn’t have to worry about a thing.
    Not only is this venue stunning, it is set up to accommodate guests and flows beautifully from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. Our guests loved being able to explore the trails, play games, and be in such a beautiful venue.
    The food is AMAZING and so well priced for wedding food. Mark worked with us to create the perfect menu for our guests.
    The only complaint that our guests had was that they wished the wedding was longer & we wish we would’ve been able to dance for longer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy S. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue in the Mountains

    We cannot recommend this venue enough!! First, the scenery is absolutely amazing. If you're looking for a natural outdoor setting in the mountains for your big day - this is your place. The venue is very well cared for; there are many beautiful backdrops for pictures, and it is easy to get to. The venue requires you their catering service, which made things way easier for us, and the food was delicious!! There are monthly tastings during the off-season, so you can visit the venue and get excited for your big day while tasting most of the menu before you decide what will fit your day. They also provide recommendations and connections to other vendors who have worked there before. You don't have to use any of these recommendations, but we did and we are SO glad we did.
    Most of all, the staff (Mark, Amy, Megan, Tom and the whole team) are incredible. From the first time we visited, we felt welcome and supported. It really is a huge bonus to have day of coordinators (yes more than one!) who help with the planning along the way and then execute the plan on the big day.
    The team is more than willing to accommodate your vision and work within your budget to make your big day everything you hope for. They went above and beyond on our wedding day to ensure we and our guests were comfortable. Our day was magical, and we attribute much of that to Louland Falls! If you can find a date here, don't hesitate to book!
  • Fumina
    Fumina K. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and service!

    I highly recommend this venue! It is absolutely gorgeous and pictures do not do it justice. On top of that, Mark, the owner, is very responsive and works with you in regards to catering, tables, rentals, etc. Also, I cannot say enough good things about Amy - the day of wedding coordinator that was there on my day, and the rest of her team! They made sure the day ran smoothly and helped our timeline go as planned. They really took care of us, our wedding party, families, and friends. I seriously cannot speak enough of this place, and I highly recommend booking this venue!
  • K
    Kaitlyn H. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    This venue is absolutely stunning and I was so glad to secure a date with them! I had my wedding here a few weeks ago and it was the perfect day! The backdrop is gorgeous and our guests were blown away by the setting and the mountain scenery. I also can’t rave about the on-site coordinators enough! Amy met with us multiple times leading up to the big day to make sure everything was all set and Estella was the main point person in charge of our wedding day itself. Estella was behind the scenes ensuring our day was executed perfectly and was so helpful and easy to work with!

    The catering for our dinner & dessert was also delicious and a crowd pleaser!
  • F
    Franzi K. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our special day

    We had planned to get married back in 2020, however with the Covid situation we had to postpone, particularly due to international guests. Mark and his team accommodated us in ways unfathomable. With so many last minute adjustments, including unforeseen weather (heavy rain!), Amy and the team were incredibly supportive and accommodating. She even made sure amidst all the craziness that I ate some dinner. She mirrored our energy and was so attentive. Her professionalism along with her bright light, made our special day truly flawless. Louland Falls comes highly recommended!
  • Sienna
    Sienna K. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with amazing team!

    We had a perfect wedding day, and I attribute a lot of that to the incredible team at Louland Falls. Aside from the actual venue being so beautiful, it was obvious from the first tour that the owner and his staff are so experienced and so professional. They also include so much in the rental of their venue (that most places don't) that made my planning experience way less stressful, and much more affordable. Amy was our on-site coordinator for the wedding day and she did an amazing job making sure everything went smoothly. I had only positive experiences with this venue and team and am so happy we had our wedding with them. I would highly recommend using this venue, you won't be sorry!
  • J
    Jaime H. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing venue and team

    Mark, Amy and their team at Louland falls were beyond amazing and more than I could have ever needed. They made everything flow so easily and made sure all of my wants and needs were met. I would recommend louland falls to anyone who is looking for an amazing and beautiful venue and team!
  • Sara
    Sara D. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience

    Not only was the venue incredibly beautiful, clean, and spacious, but working with Mark and Amy was extremely easy! We booked the venue 14 months in advance and we had constant help and communication from management while picking the menu and all the details for our day. Our wedding day went super smoothly thanks to them and their wonderful team. I would recommend getting married at Louland Falls to anyone! Thanks again!
  • Danielle
    Danielle L. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the day!

    Everyone at Louland was so wonderful to work with! The weather unexpectedly turned and they handled every single detail and changed everything at the last minute. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how wonderful of a time they had and how much they loved the food and venue! Cannot recommend them enough they really h for everything on your special day so you can just enjoy!
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expensive but worth it!

    This venue was the very first venue we looked at and we immediately knew it was going to be the perfect venue for us! We didn’t even look at any other venues after touring this one! It’s so beautiful, we didn’t even need our own decor, really. Nature spoke for itself and the coordinators were incredibly attentive and made everything so easy for us. We hardly had to lift a finger, they were so so amazing and made our day absolutely perfect!
  • Banshee
    Banshee M. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this venue! Love their Staff!

    First of all, this place is gorgeous! Every guest I spoke to that day and since, has commented on how beautiful the venue was—it was perfect!

    But let’s talk staff, since this is where the real magic in this venue is. Mark was great to work with. He knows this industry in and out and was so responsive. Even when things were busy, there wasn’t a single email he did not respond to, not one phone he did not return. Plus, he was just fun to talk to.

    Amy—godsend! She is so, so sweet and such a calming presence. Believe me, no matter how prepared you think you are for your big day, and even when things are going well, the emotions will get to you and Amy is very sensitive to that. Just having her calm in the room, is a blessing in and of itself. She also tried very hard to keep my dinner plate warm for me, but every time I sat down to eat, a guest would pull me away. But I so appreciated her thinking of me.

    Honestly, I wish I knew the names of every staff member that worked that night. They were all professional, responsive, and polite. I did get to speak to the bar tender for a brief moment and she was so nice and so complimentary of how the night played out—which I really appreciated.

    There may be a part of me that wants to get married again, just so I can return to this venue. 😜
  • S
    Spencer G. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    We had an excellent experience with this venue. The location is beautiful and even more stunning when fully set-up for the wedding than you can imagine. The owner Mark was a prompt communicator and we felt was easy to work with. The coordinators do a great job showing personal interest in the little details that matter to you. Highly highly reccommendm we really felt like we had a perfect low stress wedding.
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue in Utah!

    We had a great experience planning our wedding at Louland Falls and a wonderful reception the day of! Our guests raved about the food at the venue and were awed by the natural beauty, including the waterfalls and stunning views! The staff was so attentive to our needs and welcoming to our guests. Our reception here felt so special and intimate...
  • K
    Karla F. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place for a beautiful mountain wedding!

    GORGEOUS place for a wedding! We and our guests (most of whom are professionals who have lived in Salt Lake for over 20 years and are used to being in beautiful venues) were all amazed at how amazing the setting was, and we all wondered how it is possible that not everyone knows about this hidden gem. Mark and his team of coordinators were true professionals - the food (catered by Mark, which also made the wedding planning much easier) was SO good - how often do guests rave about the food at a wedding??? They did for ours! The coordinators (Megan and Nicole) were super organized and kept the day flowing well, the bartenders were fun and personable, and the dance floor was large enough for over 100 guests to be dancing at the same time. The day was so wonderful that we wish we could do it all over again...and if we did we would most certainly choose Louland Falls, Mark, and his team again! And...they allowed dogs, so our golden retriever, Enzo Furfante, was the ring bearer!
  • S
    Shaylee Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    If you are considering this venue I highly recommend you do so. The wedding coordinators did so much to ensure I was completely stress free for the entirety of our special day. Beautiful location.
  • M
    Maya T. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    This review was absolutely amazing and was wonderful to work with. Very attentive workers and so helpful day of with last minute touches. I have no complaints!! Choose this place it’s a dream!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations!

    I could not have found a more perfect venue!
    Pictures don't even do it justice - it is just that pretty!
    So many thoughtful touches and we loved how secluded it was. Honestly, could not asked for a better venue. Reasonably priced and they are so flexible & easy to work with.
    Working with Mark, Amy and their entire team was nothing short of fantastic.
    From the tour, to the consultations to our wedding day...everything was so incredibly easy and smooth.
    We had the most perfect wedding day.
  • Kate
    Kate Y. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect wedding venue

    Louland Falls went above and beyond to make our wedding absolutely perfect! Mark the owner was so helpful and communicative and his wedding coordinators and staff were so amazing they handled every one of our requests with grace and kindness! We loved our wedding and Louland awed my guests with its scenery and beauty!
  • Carly
    Carly T. Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    Louland Falls is the best of the best when it comes to venues. It is hands down the most beautiful perfect venue and the staff is so amazing as well! The owner, Mark was quick to respond and was incredibly nice and supportive. The two day of coordinators Amy and Megan were the reason my wedding day was perfect! They took care of me and made sure everything went PERFECT. I had to change venues to Louland falls due to COVID-19 and they helped me replan my whole wedding in only one month. It is the perfect place to start your happily ever after!
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It is dreamy!

    Louland Falls is where we had our ceremony and reception! I had family and friends come from Michigan, Florida, Arizona, Montana, and all over from Utah! we had 170 people attend and they all were blown away by how beautiful this venue was!! IT IS DREAMY!!! The venue owner mark is easy and wonderful to work with! The rest of the work crew were wonderful and helpful! Amy the wedding coordinator was AMAZING!!! She made planning and my wedding day easy and flow wonderfully!! She was on top of things and made it just a magical day!! The food is so delicious and our guests loved it!! The lighting, waterfalls, mountain tops and flowers made our out door wedding over the top romantic and classy!!! If you have hesitations, go take a tour!!! It is stunning and everyone is so friendly and helpful! you cant go wrong with this venue!! I wish i could do it all over again!!
  • rachel
    Rachel K. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    These pictures don't do this place justice! What a perfect venue with excellent staff. Amy was more than amazing on our perfect day and made sure everything ran smoothly. The venue was stunning and the food was incredible. We are so grateful for the staff and making our day so perfect!
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make my wedding everything I dreamed

    I cannot say enough good things about this venue and the staff! They helped make my wedding everything I ever dreamed of and more! Amy was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful and made sure everything was taken care of. The food was delicious what little I was able to eat. Being the bride I was mostly running around taking care of business and talking to people and didn’t have much time to eat ha ha. They were very flexible and helped when the weather wasn’t quite as expected. Do yourself a favor and hire this venue! Worth every penny!
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular view and memories for day’s

    We got married here on Sept 29th 2019, this place was magical, everything I could have ever hoped for.
    Mark the owner is a very kind and makes sure everything in place. Not only was the view spectacular and breathtaking the staff was very friendly. I appreciate Mark and his staff for helping us with our wedding day!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours