Louisa's Homemades Reviews

17 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Louisa's Homemades

Recommended by 100%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Louisa's Homemades 1
Louisa's Homemades 2
Louisa's Homemades 3
Louisa's Homemades 4
Louisa's Homemades 5
Louisa's Homemades 6
Louisa's Homemades 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle Breven · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision you'll ever make!

    I would absolutely recommend Jessica! My experience with Louisa's Homemades was exceptional. This was my second time utilizing her services, and I will return for all my cake needs in the future! The cake was above and beyond my expectations. My guests LOVED it!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 8
    Louisa's Homemades 9
    Louisa's Homemades 10
  • A

    Alisa · Getting married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Desserts!

    Jessica is very pleasant and flexible to work with. She was able to customize our cutting cake and mini cupcakes just how we wanted to every detail. Her cakes/cupcakes not only taste amazing but her artistic ability makes them very aesthetically pleasing as well. I would definitely recommend Louisa's Homemades.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Niezgoda · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Delicious!

    Hiring Jessica with Louisa's Homemades was one of the easiest decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process!

    From our initial email, Jessica was very professional and responsive, working with her was a breeze. Her amazing flavors literally were the cherry on top!

    Our guests devoured our dessert table, her lemon bars and mini key lime pies were the biggest hit at our summer wedding. We can't wait to hire her again!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Celia

    Celia Rose Pringle · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jessica made my dream cake for my wedding. I had a vision, and she helped it come to life! The cake flavors were amazing, and so fresh tasting. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Quality

    The cake was beautiful & was so good.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my cake!

    Totally nailed the vision I had for my small scale 2 tier wedding cake! It also tasted as wonderful as it looked! If you’re searching for a baker for your wedding, search no more!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • J

    Julie Roland · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake vision created perfectly.

    Had a great experience with Louisas Homemades. The cake was delicious and looked amazing. It was buttercream frosting which tasted delicious and looked just as good as fondant which looks good but not edible to me.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding vendor!

    Beautifully made cake and cupcakes for my wedding! After my tasting we loved her baking so much that we also ordered a cake for my mother's birthday which was a huge hit as well!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • N

    Nicole Sawulski · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with her!

    I contacted Louisa's Homemades with only about a week prior to my event, she was super helpful and accommodating. The cupcakes were gorgeous AND delicious! Will definitely use again and highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 11
    Louisa's Homemades 12
    Louisa's Homemades 13
  • V

    Vannitty · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and Birthday Cake

    I had a cake tasting for my wedding and the samples were amazing and absolutely beautiful! I booked her for my wedding and I also had her make my daughters cake and cupcakes for her birthday! I could not recommend a better person to bake for your special day!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 14
  • T

    Tom Siebers · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but good things to say! Excellent!

    Louisa's Homemades provided cupcakes and cakes for our wedding in July 2018. The tasting before the event was an excellent and fun experience in itself. Furthermore, everything was perfect on our wedding day and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The cakes were amazing and everyone loved them! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • Tyler

    Tyler Siebers · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience with a Vendor

    Louisa's Homemades was the perfect fit for our wedding! She was super easy to work with and made everything that was in my head come alive. I was able to give a brief description of what I was looking for, send a few pictures, and she used her talents to make it even better than what I was thinking it could be! There were so many flavors and options to choose from, and she was really willing to help figure out what would be best for both our budget and the guests attending. We even had a gluten free and vegan options for our guests with allergies. I LOVE all of their sweet treats, and will definitely use them again in the future for other occasions!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 15
    Louisa's Homemades 16
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect cake experience for my wedding

    I absolutely loved my cake and experience with Louisa's Homemades. Jessica worked with me when I changed my mind a few times and gave great recommendations to choose a cake style and flavor best suited for my wedding. My guests all commented on how good the cake tasted and how lovely the presentation was.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • T

    Tammy Bartlett · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Jessica had taken the time to listen to our desires for a wedding cake for my daughter. This was her first 3 tier wedding cake she’s made and itt was absolutely awesome perfect and delicious!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 17
    Louisa's Homemades 18
  • J

    Josie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Cake. Ever for the Best Day Ever

    Thanks to Jessica we had the best cake for the best day! Highly recommended! Won’t gp anywhere else for future cake needs!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • M

    MaryJo Gearles · Married on 07/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake Smash Success

    Jessica was very professional and the quality of her cake is outstanding. Great taste and customer service. I highly recommend her company.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 19
    Louisa's Homemades 20
  • M

    MADISON · Married on 06/30/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Jessica baked to perfection! Not one single cupcake made it home! Highly recommended, exceptional customer service, very professional.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Louisa's Homemades 21

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review