Skip to main content
Weddings

Los Jardines del Castillo Reviews

Los Jardines del Castillo

Los Jardines del Castillo

Trujillo Alto, PR
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

98 User photos

  • E
    Es & Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of excellent

    We originally planned for June 2020… then, COVID. Carol accommodated is throughout the entire experience. The venue is stunning and the vendors provided were flawless. Amazing food as well.

    Thank you and we hope to host future events there!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful place with excellent service.

    A little piece of heaven in my beautiful Puerto Rico!
    Carol, her entire team and her contacts for the services were extremely kind, responsible and diligent. The care to each detail on the gardens, ambience and services are exquisite and excellent. Most of my guests came from the US, the Dominican Republic and Europe and were enchanted by the gardens, they are an Eden. The food is delicious and the “cafecito” is delicious.
    We rented the room to get ready there and is very convenient, comfortable and very practical.
  • Mary
    Mary F. Married on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We have an unreal experience at this venue! I booked a microwedding (15 guests) pretty last minute. Carol was incredible to work with- she made everything simple, easy, and took care of everything. Her communication was very prompt. I live in New Jersey, so everything was booked site unseen and it did not disappoint! The venue itself is so so beautiful. It feels incredibly private and dreamy! We could not have been happier and the pictures have come out amazing. My guests have still not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was! I highly recommend this venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Odalys
    Odalys A. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mi boda soñada 💍

    El mejor servicio definitivamente, la mejor comida, los mejores en todo 😍
  • Luz
    Luz R. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Garden Wedding

    I'd always wanted an outdoor wedding with beautiful greenery without the hassle of having to climb up a mountain! This place was it! Carol was so nice and welcoming from the start. Having the changing rooms available for the bride and groom was a life saver, as well as having the food in the same place. The food was delicious as well. Very happy with the service!
  • Merin
    Merin K. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue of my dreams

    Jardines del Castillo was the absolute venue of my dreams. From the minute I stepped foot on the property I knew that it would be the perfect venue for my wedding. It showed the most natural, peaceful part of PR that most do not get to see. My guests were so impressed and were so happy to see be in such a gorgeous, naturesque place. The venue by itself has so much going for it on its own that Decor was only there to enhance what was already there! I will never forget this absolutely gorgeous venue which is a family business owned and operated by the most beautiful and hard working people. Carol and team, you have been most gracious to Jimmy and I. Thank you for everything!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Our Dreams

    We had our 100 person wedding at Jardines del Castillo and the venue did not disappoint. It's perfect for a gorgeous outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, and then the reception can take place either outdoors or under their permanent reception tent. The tent is huge and has more than enough room to accommodate your wedding. There's even a hacienda with multiple rooms for your bridal party to get ready and take photos. We had our ceremony under the gorgeous tree and its pre-strung lights. The great thing about this venue is you don't need a ton of decor because the gorgeous natural green and floral backdrop do most of the work for you. The wait staff we had during the ceremony was exceptional, and everyone kept commenting on how the bartender would remember then and have their drink waiting as they walked up to the bar. We selected a traditional Puerto Rican food for the cocktail hour and dinner and everything was delicious! We worked with Carol for a year putting everything together and making sure it was exactly what we wanted. She did a great job of answering our questions and making sure we had the wedding we wanted. I cannot recommend this venue enough! If you're looking for beautiful AND affordable, then this is the place for you.
  • Z
    Zuly R. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Un sueño! (A dream)

    ❤️ La pasamos de maravilla, la comida, el servicio, la atencion que brindan para nosotros es increible! Nuestra boda quedo en un lugar tan encantadora y tan especial! Enamorada siempre estare con el lugar y el dia tan especial de nuestra boda! ❤️
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Un sueño!👰🏻‍♀️✨

    Casarnos en Jardines del Castillo fue la mejor decisión! Empezando por lo hermoso que es, el servicio y ni hablar de la comida espectacular… todo el mundo tuvo que comentar sobre lo deliciosa que estuvo! Carol es excelente y siempre a la disposición para ayudar. Definitivamente todo un sueño hecho realidad✨
  • G
    Gladysmarie C. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Los Jardines del Castillo was the perfect setting for our greenery wedding. With beautiful facilities, delicious food and an amazing staff we were able to have the wedding of our dreams.

    I have to give a special thanks to Carol, Carlos and Olga, you guys are a dream team!
  • G
    Gabriela J. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Siempre estuvieron muy atentos y dispuestos con nosotros.

    Fue una experiencia inolvidable
  • G
    Génesis A. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nuestro sueño hecho realidad

    Desde el primer momento que visitamos los Jardines del castillo supimos que ahí sería nuestra Boda. Luego de varios meses de coordinar nuestra boda tuvimos la triste situación de pasar por una pandemia justo 5 meses antes de nuestro gran día . Una pieza muy importante para nosotros lo fue Carol que desde el día que supimos que nuestra boda ya no podía ser como la habíamos coordinado ella nos apoyó, estuvo ahí en cada Proceso buscándonos alternativas , brindándonos su apoyo en todo este proceso que nos afectó a todos . Por Fin luego de un año llegó el gran día pero saben que ?? Ese día estaba pronosticada una tormenta y hasta horas antes estábamos nervioso de que nuestro día otra vez fuera hacer cambiado . Pero saben que? nuestro día fue perfecto y pese a todo lo que pasamos durante esta travesía Dios sabía que el tiempo de el es perfecto que aunque no fue la gran fiesta que teníamos planeada desde el día uno tuvimos una cena íntima con nuestros seres queridos y fue tan perfecta desde el atento servicio la calidez de el lugar , su comida todo de verdad todo fue perfecto . Cuento todo esto por que aveces pese a la tormenta que estemos pasando o los obstáculos que te pone la vida tuvimos nuestra Fé y perseverancia que el día iba hacer perfecto y así fue . Gracias Carol y a la familia de los Jardines del Castillos por brindarnos su confianza y su paciencia pero sobre todo su esperanza en que todo pasa por un propósito . Si en otra vida nos tocará casarnos de nuevo siempre serán nuestra y única opción . Con Amor Henry y Génesis
  • A
    Alai C. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simplemente MÁGICO ✨

    Desde que tomamos la decisión de casarnos ahí sabíamos que era el lugar correcto. Jardines del Castillo es simplemente MÁGICO! ✨
  • M
    Migdalia Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simplemente Mágico

    La pasada semana tuvimos el placer de celebrar nuestra unión en Los Jardines del Castillo. Un lugar Lleno de Magia , energía, vida y emoción. Fue una noche perfecta, excelente servicio desde nuestra primera visita, lo recomendamos una y mil veces. Gracias por su gentileza y por hacer de su hermoso Jardín el lugar donde celebramos nuestra unión .
    Dalia y Carlos
    #noscasamoscd
  • Samadhi
    Samadhi M. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the wedding of our dreams from start to finish!

    I cannot even begin to describe how amazing Jardines del Castillo was as a wedding venue. Carol was always super attentive and communicative. We had to postpone our wedding three times due to COVID and every time Carol reassured us and helped us through any hiccups. I am from Puerto Rico but my husband and his family are from the US. Carol helped us hire a bilingual MC to make sure our guests were comfortable and there was clear communication. The food was delicious, the servers were amazing and super friendly and helped us sort out any questions during the dinner. They were also so nice and made sure we actually had some dinner. People keep telling us we had one of the best weddings, we danced all night from start to finish. I cannot recommend them enough. It was really even better than I imagined.
  • Isabel
    Isabel C. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    We knew right from the beginning we wanted something outdoors, small and romantic. We looked at a couple places in Puerto Rico but nothing was quite what we wanted. Jardines del Castillo was perfect. It is located in the metro area, has beautiful backdrop greenery, and the spacious enough for an intimate or large wedding. The flamboyan was definitely a selling point, and the pictures came out stunning. Carol was incredibly helpful during the whole process, very professional and responsive. The staff was absolutely AMAZING and the food was delicious. Overall, we can truly say we had the wedding of our dreams.
  • K
    Kiara J. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excelente servicio

    Carol fue excelente. Todo el personal no atendió muy bien,
  • Ketty
    Ketty C. Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    I had this venue as a second option on my list but ended up choosing it for my wedding. I should've had it first because it was just perfect in every aspect. The staff were very attentive and friendly, the venue just had perfect spots for beautiful wedding pictures and the place where usually the ceremony takes place is just beyond pretty. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who ask me were to have their wedding in Puerto Rico.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boda 24.4.21

    Jardines excedió las expectativas de ambos para nuestro gran día. Es un lugar mágico donde la naturaleza y la elegancia se unen para crear un ambiente espectacular para cualquier actividad. El servicio, la comunicación y el lugar son excelentes. Volveriamos q casarnos 1,000 veces mas si pudieramos
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 03/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scenic Venue

    The venue has a lot of places for photo opportunities. It's beautiful! We did our ceremony like most others under the tree. For the dinner we had the live paella and let me say, our guest are still talking about how great it tasted. Some were even saying it was the best paella/ rice they've ever had in their lives, no exaggeration. Carol was easy to work with and very flexible when it came to the wedding arrangements. If we ever needed to add anything like lights or use of the bridal rooms, it was easy just to contact her and let her know. Everyone who worked there was so kind. The reception was held on the other side of the castle under this huge canopy room enough for tables and dancing. It was very spacious and comfortable. It's an absolutely beautiful venue.
  • Z
    Zach T. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service in a gorgeous venue!

    From the beginning, Carol was incredible in explaining everything about the venue and the various services included. Planning a wedding far from Puerto Rico can be difficult, but with Carol’s help that was not the case. With the COVID-19 pandemic, we experienced a wedding day postponement, which allowed us to work with Los Jardines del Castillo for a new date and various modifications. Everyone at Jardines del Castillo was able to help us with this transition and making things possible within days of our event. Our small, intimate (30 guest), and short wedding celebration (3.5h) was magnificent. We were able to enjoy our day after using their facilities to ready, and celebrate with our family and friends following the government restrictions and COVID- 19 safety guidelines. Jardines del Castillo service was incredible with amazing food (Puerto Rican cocktail hour) and Chef’s special dinner, security service, as well as DJ. We recommend Jardines del Castillo to all of our friends, family and everyone because of their amazing service!
  • Grace
    Grace R. Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding came true!

    This venue had everything I had dreamed for. The food was amazing! The room to get ready was beautiful as well. Carol was very responsible and attentive.
  • Y
    Yovanska Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    The place was amazing and at an affordable pricing. Our first wedding venue cancelled on us due to covid so we were able to book at this amazing place. The thing we loved the most other than the attention was the protocol for safety and synchronized joint cooperation with the rest of my vendors. If we could get married again we would do the exact same thing in the exact same place!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way possible.

    If you’re looking for the perfect wedding venue in PR, look no further! Los Jardines was the first venue my now husband and I looked at and it was the ONLY one we needed to see-we signed the contract that same day & it was the best decision! From beginning to end Carol made the process so easy-due to Covid we had to postpone not once but twice & Carol was so supportive & helpful along the way! The venue is so BEAUTIFUL that there really is no need for much decoration-from day to night there is magic in every single space of the location. I can’t express enough how perfect everything was, I wish we could get married there every single weekend!haha Thank you Carol & staff for making our dream wedding a reality!
  • G
    Gabriel B. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    I had the opportunity to celebrate our wedding there on November 9 and we had such an amazing time. From the first day we sign our contract until our wedding the treatment was special. Thanks to Carol and all the team from Los Jardines that were very helpful all night. The food was amazing and we recommend this venue for all events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message