Skip to main content
Weddings

Los Abrigados Resort & Spa Reviews

Los Abrigados Resort & Spa

Los Abrigados Resort & Spa

Sedona, AZ
4.8 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • K
    K Zenk Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Great venue! Shout out to the event coordinator, Jordyn, and hotel staff for making our day special and beautiful. They were an amazing team. Definitely would recommend this location for those couple that are looking around.
  • M
    Miguel M. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect cozy ambience at Timo’s for our group of 50 with stellar service, delicious food, and all the details carried out perfectly for our wedding!

    My guests and family still remark months after the event how charming it was at Timo’s / Los Abrigados, and how delicious the food was. Honestly we didn’t look anywhere else. My family from back East has always loved Tlaquepaque so to have them stay at this kid-friendly resort with pools, tennis, mini golf AND be in walking distance to Tlaquepaque was perfect...so was doing our photo shoot Creekside at Los Ab. That was something we knew we had to have.
    The service was impeccable and the restaurant staff were true professionals that made us feel very special on our special day.
    Los Abrigados has a lot to offer, so plan well to utilize all their amenities. We did a family pool party in lieu of a rehearsal dinner, and one could even do a photo shoot at Tlaquepaque also (we opted for Creekside). The spa services are top notch and there are billiards and a sports bar to hang with the guys in your party.
    All in all Kyli (VP of Marketing) although a little gruff the first day we met her (she must have been having a bad day) because from then on she was wonderful to work with and was very accommodating with our last minute changes. Very professional and responsive. Thanks Wild Thyme Group / Los Abrigados / Timo’s!
  • K
    Karen J. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food, Wonderful staff, Romantic Venue

    We wanted an intimate venue that did not look or feel like a conference room. Timo is so cozy with a perfect Sedona feel. All of our guests raved about the food and the lovely staff. Kyli was very helpful and so easy to work with. The entire experience was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Traci Sent on 07/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend having the wedding by the creek at Los Abrigados. Kylie helped everything run smoothly. We had the reception at Timo's. The food was delicious and affordable. So fun and I would book there again without hesitation.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on May 26 of this year at Los Abrigados. It was the most amazing and beautiful experience! Our special day turned out absolutely perfect because of Kyli at Los Abrigados! Kyli, you are fabulous and took such great care of us! I felt like such a Princess on our big day and we couldn’t have asked for anything to be more perfect! Thank you Kyli and Los Abrigados!!!
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 07/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience at Los Abrigados! Kylie and her team are so helpful and welcoming. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour Creekside, and then our reception in Timo. There are amazing places to take photos on the grounds as well. The suites were perfect for lodging our family and friends.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kyli was exceptional and very professional! Our big Day was everything we dreamt of. The attention to detail really made us feel like she cared about us and our day. The staff working the event was also phenomenal and professional. Everything about this day was amazing and none of it was possible without Kyli and her team. Thank you again! We will do our 10 year renewal with her!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is Kyli Miller. Every couple getting married needs a wedding planner like Kyli. She went ABOVE & BEYOND making our day a dream come true from the first initial look at the venue, helping plan, helping set up, to even after our wedding follow ups making sure everything was our standards to seeing how our honeymoon went. The venue, food, outside ceremony/cocktail hour, inside reception exceeded our standards. If i could relive our wedding day I would instantly. If you’re gettind married I highly suggest getting married in the beautiful red rocks of Sedona, AZ in Los Abrigados. Hook up with Kyli & Wildthyme Group they will exceed your expectations in every way possible! Thank You for making our day, a special thanks to all your team too at the Wildthyme Group, it’s a day we will never forget!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica, the day-of coordinator, was absolutely amazing!! Leading up to the event, she followed up over email with all the details and specifics, so the day ran absolutely smoothly. The venue was magical and our day could not have gone smoother. The venue has added lighting hanging from the trees that makes it a hidden getaway from the rest of the resort. It is also very well-priced and has options for any price range. We highly recommend Los Abrigados Creekside location for both wedding ceremony and reception!!
  • S
    Shay Sent on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kyli was amazing! It's worth the extra money to buy the day of wedding coordinating. She took care of changes in the schedule, made sure we had food and drinks, set up the decorations, and so much more. She really made sure we were taken care of and happy on our wedding day. She didn't push or up sell us on anything.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 06/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was fantastic. Kylie helped us with everything the day of and made sure that everything went smoothly. Our wedding went smoothly with no major hiccups or issues thanks to her help. The venue is beautiful and allowed for so many lovely pictures.
  • Daisy
    Daisy Sent on 06/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was made even more special thanks to the service and the attention to detail of the staff at Los Abrigados. Everything was perfect, our guests were very impress with the venue and the service. Kyli went above and beyond her duties and delivered and outstanding event.
    Thanks,
    Daisy U.
  • User2125786 Sent on 05/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kyli from Timo Restaurant was a pleasure to work with. She provided several options for the menu, bar, and venue to meet our budget. She happily accommodated my special requests (ie, vegan meals) and offered excellent suggestions for wine to go with dinner. There were no hidden expenses--everything came out exactly as quoted--so there were no surprises.

    The food was outstanding! Everyone commented on how fabulous the appetizers, salads, and entrees were. And the staff was very courteous and professional. We were very pleased with the whole experience in working with Kyli to host our son's rehearsal dinner at Timo.
  • User2827265 Sent on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous venue! The staff was amazing. We had a beautiful wedding and our guests had a great time!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My advice to any couple considering whether or not to book this vendor would be, look no further! I researched almost every other possible wedding venue site and while I am sure there are many beautiful venues, this could not have been more perfect for my destination wedding. It was reasonably priced, beautiful setting, accommodating for all 81 guests that stayed at the resort, amazing food, and the list goes on!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose to have our wedding ceremony and reception both at the Creekside venue. It honestly could not have been a more perfect venue! My guests were raving about the food and the location! Kyli Miller was extremely helpful and patient with me and answered my loads of questions quickly and informatively. I definitely recommend Los Abrigados!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 11/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son and his fiance got married at Los Abrigados on Sunday, November 8th, a (Brunch Wedding) at the Creekside location. We worked with very closely with Kyli (Director of Sales & Marketing) to put the Wedding together. The Staff at Los Abrigados transformed the Creekside location into an amazing and magical venue. The mimosa brunch was spectacular and exceeded my expectations. The food was replenished continually with hot fresh items. There was a perfect assortment and variety of food for the guests and they did not skimp on any food item or detail. Kyli was there every step of the way, from the rehearsal the day before, to the ceremony and reception making sure that every detail promised had been fulfilled. The staff was extemely professional and provided impeccable service to our guests. Kyli and Los Abrigados far exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend a wedding or event at this Resort. Kyli also was very willing to work within our budget. PERFECTION!! Thank you Kyli and Staff.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Los Abrigados was fabulous and affordable. We did it creekside mid November so all the leaves were turned beautiful colors. Kyli was wonderful and took care of everything which was helped relieve a lot of stress. We had our reception in Timo being our wedding was on the smaller side plus we loved the rustic wine decor. Wicked cute with all of the shabby chic / rustic diy decorations I made. Kyli organized all of the decor just the way I wanted it and then some. The food was tasty, the staff was awesome, and all in all I can't complain about a single thing.
  • User2402446 Sent on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I always wanted our wedding to be creekside at Los Abrigados and it turned out absolutely beautiful! It was everything we had always imagined. Kyli Miller is just wonderful! She called me back immediately the first time I reached out to her and we actually met that same day. From that moment on it was smooth sailing. Kyli and I spoke several times on the phone and through emails and she answered every question I had. She is great at returning calls and emails the same day. She was very helpful with recommendations for vendors and extremely knowledgable with questions regarding planning. I hired her for the day of and she took care of absolutely everything! I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day. The venu itself turned out beautiful and the food was amazing! We had so many compliments on everything. I highly recommend Los Abrigados creekside and Kyli Miller if you want a beautiful outdoor wedding in Sedona.
  • A
    Angie Sent on 11/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kylie was so helpful in being flexible anytime we wanted to meet and review our upcoming wedding details. She was always thinking ahead and so helpful in the planning to make sure our day went smooth, which it was perfect. Kylie did all the setting up and taking down which was such a help and relief for us to be able to enjoy our day without having to do that work. Kylie seriously had everything set up just as we had envisioned it and we had a trailer full of decor that I briefly said this here and this there just said she would handle it and if she had any questions she would ask but she got it all and it came together perfectly. She kept our wedding running smooth start to finish we had so many guests compliment how fun and smooth it went and the "best wedding they had been to" there was no "dry spots" of people not knowing what to do or no entertainment. We were so happy we had Kylie there to keep everything in order and us at ease. Our food was delicious another thing all our guest me were taking about was that the food was the best wedding food they had had, the venue creek side is just beautiful! The only thing I would have asked for was some new bulbs in the bistro lights under the trees.
  • User2139060 Sent on 05/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kyli is truly an angel. I was set to have an outdoor wedding in Sedona, and 4 days before my wedding she managed to create an elegant reception for us at Timo. She was able to match our menu (I had already printed menus from our caterer, but since it was an indoor reception we couldn't bring our own caterer). She actually improved the menu, it was so yummy, and the Bailey's creme brulee was divine. She made what could have been a nightmare of stress into a seamless experience. I called 2 dozens venues a few days before my wedding to try to reschedule to an indoor location, and she was the ONLY ONE who could pull it off. She was incredibly kind, patient, thorough and precise. It was really amazing and we literally could not have done it without her. Timo is more lovely and intimate than it looked online, they had a cozy fire going, pushed the tables together for us and even helped with my decor set up! The price was affordable and the location is just gorgeous.The staff was all so friendly and attentive, it seriously blew my mind. They were wonderful and it made the most special day of my life that much more special. Serious kudos to Kyli!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 12/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kylie with wild Thyme restaurant group is so sweet and thoughtful. Of all the places that I tried to book a reception with, she was the only one who actually got in touch with me based on my schedule. She was absolutely trying to get me the best possible fit for me and my reception plans. Highly recommend for any Sedona weddings!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I looked at about 5 places to host my destination wedding in Sedona. Los Abrigados was the best by far when considering the quality and price for a wedding. The part that made it the best was Kyli. She is the event coordinator for the Wild Thyme Group that puts on Los Abrigados' Events. Without her great input, awesome work ethic, and most importantly flexibility and patience, my wedding woul not have come together as well as it did.
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 12/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we chose to have our wedding at The Los Abrigados Resort! Every thing was perfect, from the creek side location of our wedding to the ballroom reception area. Even the food was delicious. Our wedding coordinator was always available to help with our concerns from the day we booked. She was there during the entire event to make sure everything was perfect. The event and our room accommodations were above and beyond our expectations.
    I would gladly recommend this resort to any of my friends.

    Mrs. Debbie King
  • E
    Efren Sent on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Belle Berg was a very big part of our wedding. She went the extra steps to make sure our wedding went of without any problems. In fact we might not have even been married that day if it wasn't for her extra efforts. To get our life started at such an amazing facility, has created a great memory that will last a lifetime.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message