Lori O'Toole Photography Reviews

34 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Lori O'Toole Photography

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Dara

    Dara · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lori! She was wonderful, kind, professional, and her gorgeous work truly does speak for itself. We were blown away at how well and perfectly Lori captured the day. The turn around time was very quick, and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two things I looked for in a photographer: artsy, creative photos, and someone whom I felt calm and at ease with on my wedding day. Lori surpassed all expectations. From day 1 she was an absolute pleasure to work with- she responded to my emails and answered my questions instantly. Lori seemed to share the same vision I had when it came to photo style. Lori helped my husband and I remain calm and comfortable throughout our wedding day. As awkward as we have felt in the past taking pictures- we felt very natural and calm- which resulted in amazing pictures. Our friends and family cannot stop speaking about how wonderful (personality and skill wise) Lori was. I highly recommend Lori.. you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did our engagement shoot in July, and just photographed our wedding this past weekend (11/21/15). There is just one word to describe her......AMAZING!!! She is incredibly talented & professional!! She has a personality that makes you feel comfortable immediately! We are SO excited to see our finished photos from this weekend. She had a secondary photographer with her as well (Danny Sax), and he was a pleasure to work with as well!! They both captured shots that fit mine & my husband's personalities. They are such wonderful people!!! We couldn't have asked for anything better!! Thank you Lori!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori did a phenomenal job with our wedding photos. She met with us to discuss what our wedding day would be like and what kind of photos we would want. She did a great job of making sure we got enough photos of just the two of us as well. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a professional wedding photographer myself so when it came to picking a photographer for my wedding I definitely wanted the best and that's why I chose Lori. I have always loved her style and her laid-back personality was just icing on the cake. She's an experienced wedding photographer as well as a true professional and manages to do so without being the slightest bit pretentious. My wife and I love our wedding photos and we feel so lucky that we were able to have Lori document our special day. So very highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Lori! She was so fun to work with for both our engagement pictures and our October '14 wedding. She's so easy going and has lots of great experience so we knew we were in good hands. The pictures were amazing, too. I continue to get compliments on them even four months after the wedding. She'll ensure you get all the pictures you want, and then some. The USB we received literally over a thousand pictures on it, and they were all great! You can't go wrong with Lori :)

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User4968101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is wonderful! She is so professional and talented--and fun to work with! Hire Lori--you won't be sorry you did. Our photos are beautiful and Lori was a joy to work with.

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori O'Toole is an amazing photographer. We found her prices to be very competitive with other wedding photographers in Tucson, and the quality of her photos to surpass them. She did our engagement photos in November 2013 and our wedding in September 2014. She made us feel so comfortable and had us laughing during each photo shoot. During our wedding, she did such a fabulous job of capturing intimate and emotional moments that we never even noticed - such as our parents' tears during our ceremony. They are absolutely beautiful.

    The wedding flew by and it was such a blurr, so I am SO happy to have amazing pictures to re-live the night. Each time I look at them, I find new favorites...they are all so good!! I would definitely recommend Lori to any of my friends. In fact, 2 of my other friends used her in 2014 as well. Here's to hoping more of my friends use her so we can see her again! Thanks Lori!!! :)

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori and her co photographer Ashley were amazing the day of our wedding, and throughout the wedding process. I immediately loved Lori's work and her eye for capturing the "non-traditonal" shots. Being that a photographer is with you your entire wedding day, it was important that we had someone we clicked with and felt comfortable with. Lori did that and beyond. She was professional, funny, fun, flexible, and knowledgable- all key for the day. Looking back, we couldn't be happier. Our guests can't stop raving about our pictures.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori and her team are AMAZING! She has a great personality, great ideas, and beautiful results. We also used Lori O'Toole Photography for our Save the Date pictures with our 3 dogs, I don't how we did it (with all 3 dogs) , but the pictures came out amazing! If you are considering Lori you should not look any further. You will not regret hiring her and her team.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured out wedding perfectly and made sure to get the candid moments that were important to us!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Lori! She truly has a gift at capturing moments that will last a lifetime. Both my engagement and wedding pictures exceeded my expectations and I recommend her to all my friends (2 of which have already used her for their weddings!) Best photographer hands down!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User4460900 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was incredible, couldn't have been more pleased. She really helped guide us through what kind of photographs we wanted, she really listened to our needs and wants and got all the shots we wanted. Just incredible. Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is so incredible and extremely talented. I actually don't know what I would have done without her as wedding pictures are so important (you really don't realize how important they are until after the wedding) as when its all over you at least have the pictures to refer back to. She helped keep everything organized for us and made sure to capture every moment and every little detail possible. I am so happy to have had her as my wedding photographer and would highly recommend her to everyone! Thank you so much Lori!!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • L

    Lucette · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    We found Lori O'Toole Photography at a Bridal Fair. The display of photos she had were breathtaking. As soon as I started talking to Lori, I knew I had found the perfect photographer. Lori worked with us from the beginning and throughout our eight months of planning. Always making us feel very confident and at ease that everything would turn out great.

    Lori takes the time to know you and what is important to you. She is very professional and watching her work the day of the wedding was amazing! Lori and her assistant are true artist at work, they capture many details and beautiful moments.

    My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing our beautiful day and helping us keep our memories alive with all those beautiful Photographs! I highly recommend Lori O'Toole Photography!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely adored Lori! I had been looking to hire her as soon as we got engaged and she wasn't even booking for 2013 yet, so we were forced to wait. But I booked her as soon as I could. I absolutely fell in love with her portfolios and knew that I wanted her as our photographer. She was always super-responsive to any emails I sent her - the time difference between Tucson and the Hudson Valley was never an issue. On the day of, she was a blast to work with. She was very inconspicuous - no one even realized she was there! I had been to some weddings where the photographer was completely in the way and would even ask the guests to move out of his way!! So rude!! The turnaround for receiving the pics was really fast! We had them all within a month of the wedding. All the pictures came out stunning! Lori was so easygoing and made us feel so comfortable working with her. We can't wait to get our hand-made album from her! We know that it will be beautiful =)

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was absolutely wonderful to work with. She takes fabulous photographs, and really has an eye for capturing candid moments. The photographs she took for us really told the story of our wedding. She was very easy to work with during the necessary posed family photographs after the wedding ceremony. She had a very professional, quick way of arranging us, and getting everyone to laugh and smile, so the whole thing was a lot of fun. I love the "natural" look of her photographs. All of the ones she shot of our wedding (prior to, bride getting ready, groom getting ready, flowers, tables, musicians, sunset - everything!) were absolutely beautiful. She also shot some very unique photographs of small details that were truly lovely.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is awesome! She is so easy to work with and answered all my questions in a timely matter. She was willing to work with me to tweak a package to better fit my needs, and, of course, we got BEAUTIFUL pictures. She is so sweet and laid back and was a pleasure to have around on my wedding day :)

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was extremely helpful in capturing wonderful and intimate moments from our day. Her laid back personality and photojournalist style helped to show the wedding from our guest's perspective and caught views we may not have seen otherwise. Prior to the actual day she helped come up with the list of photos we needed, people of importance and to get a sense of the photos we were hoping for. Photos were posted quickly for us to view and proofs arrived shortly thereafter. The results included truly beautiful photos and from a lovely and talented photographer!

    Sent on 12/12/2010
  • L

    lisa · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori photographed my sisters wedding a few years back and did such an amazing job!!! The day we got engaged, with out question, Lori was our first call. She was eager to work with us. She even re-worked her schedule to accommodate our wedding date. We loved her personality, photography style and professionalism. We recently received our proofs from our wedding and they are absolutely gorgeous! We couldn't have asked for more. We highly recommend Lori and look forward to working with her again in the future.
    Thanks Lori!!
    sincerely,
    Lisa and Mike Leonardo

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • Julie and Greg

    Julie and Greg · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with the photography services provided by Lori O'Toole on my wedding day! Lori was incredibly professional, but in such a relaxed and easy going manner so everyone involved felt comfortable. We met Lori at her home for a pre-wedding consult and she took the time to really understand what we were looking for. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early, scoped out our location, and was prepared with lots of ideas on how to get the best shots. We had our photos taken prior to the wedding, so we were both nervously excited, and she made us feel really comfortable. We actually had a lot of fun taking the pictures, Lori and her assistant were really nice and we clicked with them right away. We had so many unique shots! We wanted more "in the moment" pictures instead of staged shots, and Lori heard us loud and clear - our pictures truly capture the emotion of the wedding. I Lori travels between AZ and NY, but she is very good about letting you know when she'll be away if you email and she can't get back with you right away. We received the prints that we ordered and they are the best quality pictures I have ever seen - they literally jump off the paper they look so crisp. Overall, we were very, very happy working with Lori and I absolutely confidently recommend her.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was amazing to work with. She is truly talented and has a great personality for wedding photography. Her work is tasteful yet innovative. We were so impressed with the quality of work and would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 12/27/2009
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is an amazing photographer....very professional and creative. I honestly didnt even notice that she was there...but the way that she captured the vibe of our wedding and the special moments that were shared without interrupting them is priceless. I received nothing but compliments on all of the pictures and am happy that I chose her as our photographer and know that I will cherish those pictures forever.

    Sent on 12/10/2009
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori's reputation was excellent...and if at possible, she is even better than that. She did an absolutely amazing job and during the actual reception, you wouldn't even know people were there taking pictures, she blended in so well.

    I recommend her 100 times over.

    Sent on 12/10/2009
  • B

    Lindsay · Married on 10/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori was by far the best vendor choice I made for my wedding. She has a wonderful eye for setting up beautiful photos that vary from traditional to a more photojournalist approach. Lori arrived early the day of the wedding and was able to scan the site for the best shots and possible unusual shots. She worked with our families and wedding parties to capture our personalities and "best sides".

    Also, I never noticed her or the assistant at the reception, but there were amazing pictures throughout the whole night.

    My friends and family thought that these wedding photos are by far the best they've seen from their past experiences!! If you love her photos on her website, then I would definitely choose Lori for your wedding because that's the same quality and style you'll get for yours!!

    Sent on 12/10/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review