Lorenzo's Frostburg Bakery Reviews

6 | Frostburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Lorenzo's Frostburg Bakery

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorenzo's Bakery not only made a truly beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding but they were wonderful in working with us with our unusual requests. We wanted our cake to sit on a slab a wood from a tree that we cut. They were so accommodating with this request as well as the many changes we made to our cake. i wouldn't go anywhere else!! My husband and I will be eating our anniversary cake this weekend that we saved and hope it's just as tasty after being frozen for a year!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorenzo's Frostburg Bakery is the BEST bakery in the area (and honestly in any area!!)! Tammy is delightful to deal with and really helps to create a personal design for your big day. We absolutely LOVED our wedding cake - the design, flavors, everything! It is the best cake I have ever tasted. We use them anytime we need a cake. You will not be disappointed by choosing Lorenzo's!!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I ordered our wedding cake from Lorenzo’s Bakery, and we HIGHLY recommend them! Working with Tammy was great – she was very responsive, friendly, and did an AWESOME job with our cake! The pricing seemed very fair as well.

    When we first met with Tammy at the cake tasting, it was so hard to pick our cake flavors because everything was sooooo good. We ended up going with a tier of chocolate cake and a tier of raspberry cake, and wow – they were both delicious!

    We had a lot of cake leftover from the wedding, which we've been freezing (we had 30 less guests than we were expecting when we ordered the cake, but we didn't adjust our cake size because my husband still wanted it all, lol). We just thawed a couple pieces out last night, and they were still incredibly delicious a few weeks later!

    Not only was our cake delicious, but it was so absolutely beautiful – even better than we expected. Everything was perfect! Thank you, Lorenzo’s and Tammy for your outstanding service!

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • T

    Tammi · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow... not only was our cake beautiful, but it was absolutely the best cake I've ever tasted.

    Tammy at Lorenzo's worked with us on every detail of the cake. We enjoyed a cake tasting during our planning that was just outstanding - I think it was my new husband's favorite day of the whole year! She made sure we got the best value for our money, and wow... did she ever deliver! The cake was simply amazing... it was a huge hit among our guests.

    Lorenzo's Bakery is simply awesome. I plan to purchase many more cakes from them in the future - and I highly recommend them to any bride who wants a delicious personalized cake!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I didn't want to do a traditional wedding cake and we both went to school in Frostburg and fell in love with the idea of asking a local vendor to do our cupcakes. Although our wedding was about an hour from Frostburg, Tammy brought the cupcakes and set them up! Flawless. The cupcakes were GREAT and everyone loved the creative designs. She was so easy to communicate with and the price was just amazing!

    Sent on 06/14/2011

    Lorenzo's Frostburg Bakery's reply:

    Thank you Brittany
    You are amazing!
  • User5378463 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Lorenzos to brides in Western Maryland. They are based out of Frostburg, but delivered my cake to Deep Creek. Tammy was great to work with. She answered all my questions. We had a lot of back and forth over email about cake toppers and a cake plate. I got a small three layer cake, which served about 60/70. Two layers were white cake with lemon filling and 1 layer was raspberry cake with buttercream. The cake looked beautiful and everyone said how great it tasted. We wanted something simple and classic and chose white with ivory scrolls, but Tammy also has a big book filled with pictures of intricate cake designs she had done in the past. There are also pictures of her cakes on their website too. She also asked if I wanted to show her my invitation or pictures of my dress to coordinate the design of the cake. The cake was reasonably priced as far as wedding cakes go. There are more reviews for the bakery on yelp and tripadvisor.

    The bakery also has really tasty cookies and other baked goods. We bought a box full each time we went to the bakery. I only gave 4 stars for flexibility because of the bakery's hours. They are open Tuesday - Friday 7:00 - 4:00 and Saturday 8:00 - 12:00. We were traveling from 3 hours away, so we had to plan to be able to get there early enough on a Saturday. Tammy was very accommodating though and was able to fit us in when we were already traveling to the area for other wedding planning stuff.

    The bakery does not rent cake stands, so I bought one from Kohls and showed Tammy pictures to make sure it would work.

    Sent on 08/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review