Lord Thompson Manor Reviews

32 | Thompson, CT
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Lord Thompson Manor

Recommended by 97%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

12 User photos

Lord Thompson Manor 1
Lord Thompson Manor 2
Lord Thompson Manor 3
Lord Thompson Manor 4
Lord Thompson Manor 5
Lord Thompson Manor 6
Lord Thompson Manor 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Maura · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply wonderful

    The wonderful people at this beautiful venue far exceeded our expectations in their sincere devotion to making the wedding an extraordinary event for the principles and all for each of the guests. So many of our guests have made a point of telling us how amazed they were by the thoughtfulness and artfulness of the people working at Lord Thompson. Throughout the process everyone there took remarkable time and care over every detail --and they took PLEASURE in making everything beautiful and meaningful. The entire weekend was a joy --start to finish, full of sweet care, elegance and genuine commitment. We all felt a personal and truly lovely investment in the event from everyone at Lord Thompson. I can hardly thank them enough.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure any review can do this venue and staff justice, not only is the actual venue stunning, the staff accommodates every need, detail, guest, vendor and vision for an entire weekend. Having the capacity to stay at the manor and cottage house, host the rehearsal and Sunday brunch at the same location and provide gorgeous florals throughout as well as catering courtesy of the amazing Chef Mike as well as hair and makeup by Pricilla makes this venue outshine any other.
    We cannot thank Jackie, Andrew, Ted, Kate, Danielle, Chef Mike and Pricilla enough for an absolutely incredible experience. They allowed us to really enjoy every minute of the weekend. This was more than we could have ever dreamed of and cannot say enough about the entire staff who put our wedding together flawlessly.
    A special thank you to Ted who is beyond impressive, knowledgeable and goes above and beyond, even creating our floral arch himself, while showing such hospitality to every single guest. Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Lord Thompson Manor 8
    Lord Thompson Manor 9
    Lord Thompson Manor 10
    Lord Thompson Manor 11
    Lord Thompson Manor 12
    Lord Thompson Manor 13
    Lord Thompson Manor 14
    Lord Thompson Manor 15
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical experience that just can not be described! Excellent Atmosphere, Amazing Staff, Gourmet Food, just a one stop venue with a floral designer who will make the manor glow with excellence. The most knowledgeable planners out there. I can not rave enough about how special everyone made us feel and how you end up leaving as family. The grounds are gorgeous- wonderful for pictures. To this day, guests are raving about how fantastic our wedding day was. My best friend said it best, "well I might as well decline every wedding I am invited to from now on because nothing could top this!" Pure perfection!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
    Lord Thompson Manor 16
    Lord Thompson Manor 17
    Lord Thompson Manor 18
    Lord Thompson Manor 19
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in April was absolutely perfect! The attention to detail is incredible. The team at Lord Thompson Manor truly cater your wedding to be exactly how you want it to be. Jackie is the most perfect wedding coordinator and has amazing style and taste when it comes to decorating the manor. Andrew is incredibly organized when it comes to addressing your needs for the bar and handling your overall budget so you have a clear understanding of what will go on. Ted, Kate and Skylar are absolutely amazing at making sure that you have zero worries on your day at the manor and cottage house and will make you feel like royalty with any request you make. (Ted also has a fantastic voice that you will love.) Chef Mike is absolutely amazing and will work his menu around you and your wishes. (Everyone still raves about the hors d’oeuvres.) Priscilla at the cottage house will make you look absolutely stunning and is an incredible stylist that you need on your special day. The whole staff really just made the experience more than 5 stars worth of a review and their service truly made our wedding a beautiful memory. I would highly recommend anyone to have their own amazing wedding at Lord Thompson Manor.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not entirely sure if any words can do this wedding venue any justice. It’s the most special, elegant place that will always have a piece of our hearts. We are so fortunate to have been able to celebrate that most important day of our lives at LTM with our family and friends.
    LTM was the only place that fulfilled all our wants and needs. From our initial visit and consultation through check-out the staff exceeded every single expectation we had. The memories created here will last with us forever and we will always be so proud to say we had our wedding celebration here in quiet Thompson, CT. From vendors and guests everyone told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and it’s no wonder why. Andrew, Jackie, Ted and the rest of the staff is the best in this industry for a reason. They are always a step ahead.
    The food is phenomenal, the property is magnificent, and whole weekend is magical. We could go on and on, but just know there is NOTHING quite like LTM!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • M

    MJ · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Lord Thompson Manor this past weekend and the entire experience was magical. Our daughter had wanted to do a 'destination' wedding but we had too many family and friends and elderly people that could not travel a long distance. LTM was the perfect place. We live in CT and our daughter lives in DE. LTM was close enough for people to make it a day trip but in a perfect location to make a weekend getaway if they desired. The staff took care of every detail and made planning this event a pleasure. Unfortunately, just before the ceremony was about to begin, the weather took a turn for the worse with rain marching across the state. The staff quickly and efficiently moved everything inside and kept our daughter calm and happy. The rain did let up enough to enjoy the patio and fireplaces after the ceremony. Every detail was wonderful. The staff was professional and pleasant. Food was equal to any 5-star restaurant around. Every single detail was attended to effortlessly. I would highly recommend this venue for a stress free, exquisite event.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • R

    Raheem · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been about 2.5 months since our wedding at LTM, and word cannot describe how incredible our wedding weekend was. Jackie, Andrew, and the rest of their staff really go above and beyond to make it an amazing production. Everything you can think of is taken care of and carefully planned. A special shout out to Kate and Ted, who helpful put everything together and handle anything that came up. If you are looking for a once in a lifetime experience with your family and friends, my bride and I highly highly highly recommend Lord Thompson Manor.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our 10/11/15 Wedding Day was PERFECT! The price was very reasonable given that we had a Sunday wedding. We booked the venue almost a year prior and by the time it came to having to plan details with the LTM i was kind of spent, and this is where the LTM team excels.
    Jackie and Andrew (owners) were incredible. Jackie handled the flowers/decor; when it came time to make decisions I had run out of steam and gave Jackie free reign...she nailed it. I'm still getting compliments about how beautiful everything looked. Andrew was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process answering questions re-sending invoices he was just fantastic to work with.

    The Manor is special because of the team that supports you. Ted (all around coordinator), Danielle and Kate (personal wedding day coordinators), Priscilla (hair and Makeup), Mike (chef). We lucked out and had all of the aforementioned team at our wedding. This is what makes LTM truly special, they have been in business for about 20 years (give or take) and they have weddings down to a science. Our day was flawless and it went off without a hitch. All we have been hearing from guests both day of and since is that it is the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to, even one of my bridesmaids (whose wedding was far more expensive) said "I hate to say this but your wedding was nicer than mine". We also have not stopped hearing about the food, which was truly out of this world. Chef Mike is truly gifted.

    My only regret is that we can't get married every year because although we only spent one day with the LTM team they have made an impression on us that will last forever.

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Jackie, the owners of the amazing Lord Thompson Manor, truly outdid themselves with our wedding this past weekend. We are forever grateful to them for creating and aiding in the planning of such an amazing, outstanding and beautiful rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and brunch--truly the wedding weekend of our dreams! Jackie handled the flowers, decor and gave expert coordination during the day and Andrew handled the finances and any and all questions we had. The Manor employs truly the best people of all time--Ted was amazing at anticipating our needs on Saturday and Kate at the Cottage House was so fantastic my bridesmaids and I all decided that we "need our own Kates" in our lives. AMAZING. We are so happy and thrilled with everything at Lord Thompson Manor and will not hesitate to recommend to everyone we know! Thank you thank you thank you all!!!! Love, Caroline & James

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User4443024 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been almost 3 weeks since our wedding and we still haven't fully processed just how amazing Lord Thompson and their staff was. Every time we think about the weekend, we remember new details of how great they were.

    Jackie did our flowers and decor and she just knocked it out of the park- my flowers were exactly what I wanted, she goes to such an extreme with the details its amazing (an example of this- they spent time "blowing out" some of the flowers to make them look more open and larger since I really liked a variety of bloom sizes, I had never even heard of this!) She put so much thought into every detail and it truly made the day infinitely more special (she bought a canvas LOVE print to display at the wedding that reminded her of my invitation and then let me keep it after the wedding!).

    Andrew handles the finances and also ran our scotch and cigar bar which was a HUGE hit. He was wonderful to work with and made sure we felt comfortable with every expense.

    Chef Mike is so talented, the food he created for our menu was unbelievable. Unlike other venues, LTM encouraged you to customize the dining experience with food you love and Mike will make it better than you ever imagined.

    Kate, the host at the Cottage House (their sister property where my bridesmaids and I stayed and got ready) was so wonderful and helped coordinate every detail to make our stay easy and enjoyable.

    Ted, the host at the Manor was unreal- he constantly checked in with us throughout the night and made sure everything we wanted was taken care of. He even sang to me as we were headed to the ceremony to help relieve any pre-ceremony jitters.

    The only bad part of the weekend was leaving, we were so sad it was over and didn't want to say bye to the wonderful staff. We truly hope friends of ours use Lord Thompson Manor for their weddings in the future so we can continue to come back to this magical place again and again.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • A

    Scott · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the vendors we had for our wedding were 5/5s, wonderful, everything we could have asked.

    Still, Lord Thompson Manor was head and shoulders above all of them and really made our wedding weekend a dream come true.

    Jackie and Andrew were extremely helpful along the way in our wedding planning (and for those of you thinking of LTM, you don't need a wedding planner, these two tell you everything you need to know, and they, along with the staff, take care of everything on wedding weekend and wedding day).

    They were extremely flexible, and while we took some of their suggestions, we also had plenty of our own ideas which Jackie, Andrew, Ted, Chef Mike, and the entire LTM staff worked tirelessly to make sure all of our desires were realized.

    Jackie put together all of the flowers for our wedding, which were even more beautiful than we hoped, and when we arrived the Thursday before the wedding, Ted served as our host for the weekend and was unbelievable. He made sure every one of our guests, those staying at LTM and the Cottages, or not, had everything they needed, and whenever we needed something he was right there for us, getting water, helping with sports equipment for us to use, even singing songs.

    From our perspective, we wanted the wedding weekend to just be a weekend of fun, happy times with the people closest to us, and thanks to Lord Thompson Manor's accomodations, grounds, and incredible service, we got everything we could have ever hoped for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the Lord Thompson Manor, Jackie, Andrew and their incredible staff created the most memorable, magical day we could have ever hoped for. Their attention to detail and natural skill at pulling of a wedding is incredible. They did everything imaginable to make sure the day was perfect. Through the whole thing, they were calm, patient, and responsive-- a true joy to work with. And you couldn't pick a more beautiful, elegant place for a wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend the Lord Thompson Manor to anyone.

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • N

    Neal · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We and our friends and family are still floating on air from our recent weekend wedding extravaganza at the Lord Thompson Manor. As a same sex couple, we were not sure how such a highly regarded wedding venue as LTM would welcome us. From the moment we first stepped through the door, we immediately felt part of the Manor family, a feeling which only grew through the planning process, the wedding itself, and even afterwards.

    On multiple occasions during our wedding weekend, Andrew (one of the owners) asked us if they were able to meet our expectations. Our answer in each instance was the same, "You far exceeded anything we could have imagined." Our friends and family cannot stop talking about how amazing everything was from the rehearsal dinner, to the breakfast on Saturday, the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, the after-party and Sunday brunch. Repeatedly, we heard comments such as, "The food was incredible," "What a beautiful place," "You guys thought of everything!!!" and "That was the most amazing wedding EVER!!!" not to mention “I need more of that BBQ brisket!” from the rehearsal dinner

    None of this could have been possible without the creativity and vision of Jackie, Chef Mike and Ted, as well as the patience of Andrew in keeping everything in order. They attended to every detail from providing wonderful Pashminas for our female guests, saving hors d'oeuvres for us to sample, to Ted bringing us sushi during the post-ceremony photos.... the list goes on and on!!!

    Of all the compliments our guests had, the most frequently offered both during and after the wedding weekend were regarding the incredible flowers. Jackie and Ted literally blew the roof off with the flowers. Why anyone would use an outside florist is beyond comprehension! We will always recall vividly the multiple creative and beautiful arrangements which adorned the Manor.

    We had heard what a challenging and unpleasant process planning a wedding could be. However, working with Jackie as our wedding planner and with Andrew as our finance man, we felt secure and confident from start to finish.

    Most people imagine that their wedding will be the most beautiful, incredible experience of their lives. We are fortunate to say that because of everyone associated with the Manor, our wedding truly was. We only wish we could do it all over again – but we would not change a thing.

    Anyone who is looking to get married in Connecticut should RUN to the Lord Thompson Manor. In addition to being an absolutely breath-taking location, the food, service, flowers (you should use Jackie and Ted as your florists - they do truly amazing work and are VERY cost effective), and wedding planning, they make planing a wedding so easy and enjoyable.

    You will not regret anything!

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no superior venue to the Manor. Your every need is addressed, before you even think of it, throughout your wedding weekend. My guests continue to rave about the event. The physical location, the food, and the staff are amazing and no other wedding venue can compare with the attention to detail. Your event is not one of several in a week so it's something they're planning for as much as you are.

    Sent on 12/08/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing! Our wish was their command. They went so far above and beyond what we could have imagined - everything was absolutely perfect. As soon as you start to think that you want something, it's being handed to you. At 2am we were still sitting outside around the fire and we see Ted come out, thinking he's going to say that we need to pack it in, but instead, he brings us a huge bowl of popcorn. Not only that, but we forgot our cake top in the fridge when we left and Ted brought it to us over an hour away!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • S

    Samara · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt the most amazing place to have your wedding! Jackie and Andrew (owners) make you feel like its your very own estate for the weekend. They were incredible to work with as was their entire staff. The venue is breathtaking!

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • S

    Samara · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue! We had the greatest wedding weekend thanks to the beautiful Lord Thompson Manor and everyone that works there! Love love love this place!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lord Thompson Manor provided us with a dream wedding that people continue to still talk about. My husband and I have been married for almost 4 years now and we still hear about how amazing our wedding was. The staff is incredible and they bend over backwards to ensure everything is perfect. The venues allows for a unique experience where if you choose, you can have an entire wedding weekend there. Furthermore, you have the week prior to your wedding date to visit the manor if you need to for consultation or even just to bring up wedding material i.e. dress, props, etc. The food is culinary dream and nothing is too much to ask for. The team there works with you on an individual basis to ensure the your wedding is everything you could possibly want. The atmosphere is amazing and it is so unique that they have the cottage as well which hosted my bridesmaid luncheon, spa retreat day and hair/make-up place. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and will have memories from this wedding weekend that will last a lifetime. Thank you so much Jackie, Andrew and the entire staff at the Lord Thompson Manor for creating the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect weekend. Jackie, Andrew, Ted, and Kelly are amazing. We knew that things would go well, but could never have dreamed that they would make things run as smoothly as they did. From reminding us to visit each table during dinner, to finding lost earrings, to getting water or anything else we needed at any hour. . . The Lord Thompson Manor is a dream come true.

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful, incredibly personal wedding at the Lord Thompson Manor. From the beginning, Jackie and Andrew made our wedding planning experience a breeze. Jackie was extremely responsive and worked diligently to meet all of our wishes, including coming up with a menu and decor for the unique, somewhat unorthodox, rehearsal dinner theme that we requested. Jackie is a creative and an superbly talented designer. Her floral arrangements for our rehearsal dinner were just as beautiful as the arrangements from our florist (who produced phenomenal, magazine-worthy arrangements). The best part about doing our wedding weekend at the LTM is that we were welcomed with such warmth, that it felt as if we were holding the wedding weekend at our own private estate. Who can beat that? I cannot recommend the LTM highly enough.

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • P

    Kate · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Lord Thompson Manor is! I would give a 10 in each category if I could. It's the most spectacular wedding venue I've ever experienced, and all of our guests agreed. Jackie and Andrew work with you to make your day totally unique and they execute on the vision flawlessly. Each wedding is a pleasure for them to coordinate and the approach is a completely tailored experience, the opposite of cookie-cutter. I loved that the entire venue was mine all weekend - made the experience so relaxing; felt like a vacation getaway. Yes, you pay more for a venue of this caliber than for others, but I felt that what we received was well worth the cost, and feel that the cost was reasonable given the experience that they created for us. We feel like Andrew and Jackie are like family 4 years later, and recommend this venue to everyone we know who's getting married. It's unlike any other!

    Sent on 02/19/2012
  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was nothing I could ask that they wouldn't do. It was an amazing experience, I'm left with nothing but the best memories for the best weekend of my life

    Sent on 11/25/2007
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, the Lord Thompson Manor knocked it out of the park! My husband and I were married at the Lord Thompson Manor in August 2016, and since then, not a day goes by that we don't talk about how amazing our wedding weekend was. It was truly the most unforgettable weekend of our lives. We cannot give enough credit and praise to the entire LTM staff for executing everything so flawlessly. In all honestly, there was not a single detail that was overlooked. This does not just refer to the wedding day - the attention to detail spanned from our early arrival on Thursday night to the rehearsal dinner on Friday evening all the way through to the send-off brunch on Sunday morning. Absolute perfection!

    That being said, we have to give a very special thanks to Kate, Chef Mike, Jackie, Andrew, and ESPECIALLY, Danielle & Ted! All members of the staff worked tirelessly with my husband and I to create the perfect menus, drinks, décor, and set the mood that truly makes weddings feel "magical." Our guests are still raving about how our wedding was the best they've ever been to - from the food to the final send off!

    All in all, the thing that puts the Lord Thompson Manor in a league of its own in regard to wedding venues is the fact that they truly listen and care about what you want as a couple. Honestly, by the end of our amazing weekend, we felt like members of the LTM staff were like family - that is how special they made us feel. It is still surreal that they were able to perfectly create such a beautiful atmosphere of love & affection. Nobody wanted the weekend to end!

    Thank you again for everything. Words really do not do it justice. We wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible wedding experience at the Lord Thompson Manor. As a couple with very busy professional lives, living 300 miles away, the staff at the Lord Thompson Manor made planning a wedding incredibly stress free and easy. Every person we worked with at LTM is exceptional at their job, professional and demonstrates wonderful attention to detail. They paid close attention to the things which were important to us in order to make the experience feel custom made and not replicated. Jackie is wonderful at concept designs and the floral displays / arrangements. Danielle was our wedding planner and was a phenomenal liaison for us. She had every detail down, knew the time line to the minute and was not afraid to be our spokesperson with some of our vendors - ie: the band. Kate was instrumental on making sure things ran on time at the Cottage House on the day of. And Ted, the host at LTM, goes above and beyond his duties - even offering to drive some of our guests home who rented an Air BNB in Webster, MA and did not arrange transportation back after our rehearsal dinner. Overall, for two people who could not be less enthused with planning a wedding, Lord Thompson Manor made the process easy, enjoyable, and intimate. This translated into a wedding and reception that neither us nor our families will forget. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding weekend experience in new england.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 08/23/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Truly an exceptional experience. Three and a half years later, I still have family and friends tell me how our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been too!

    Sent on 02/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review