Skip to main content
Weddings

Long's Jewelers Reviews

Long's Jewelers View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • JENNIFER
    Jennifer G. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding band

    Our sales professional helped me to find a band that matched my estate engagement ring perfectly. Love my set! Will shop here again!
  • L
    Lia Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Selection

    They have a great selection and we got both my engagement and wedding rings here. Very happy with them!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our rings

    Timeless and beautiful full of sparkle. Great customer service and great prices
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly L. Sent on 07/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Find Eddie at Long's in Nashua, NH

    Eddie has been essential in helping my now husband find my engagement ring; and then helping us with our wedding bands. I was immediately drawn to the Sylvie rings and Eddie was able to assist with putting together a loose diamond in to the setting. He also made us aware of the Wedding Band Expo which provided a true savings! Can't thank Eddie enough for his professionalism and kindness. Love the whole Nashua NH crew!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Quality and Pricing Specials

    Long's has a large selection and great quality. Multiple times a year they have engagement and wedding events where all of their vendors bring in their whole collections, including styles they don't normally have, and offer discounts for purchasing during that weekend. I highly recommend them.
  • Liza
    Liza B. Sent on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experiences

    We first discovered Long's on a whim when beginning to look for wedding bands. Our first visit, we were alerted to their Wedding Band weekend. I was able to pick my band out and have the specifications ready to go for the event. When we arrived for the event we were paired with Sue, who is based in their Braintree store. She made everything about our experience amazing. So much so, that my husband and I have been back a few times to visit, get my rings cleaned and checked out by Sue because we know that we are in good hands.
    I cannot recommend Long's enough!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    My engagement ring and both of our wedding bands came from Long's in Nashua, NH. We shopped for bands in the burlington, MA location in August when they had their big wedding band extravaganza. They let us order that night and pick up in Nashua to avoid sales tax. My stone came loose about 4 months into our engagement and they fixed it no problem.

    Long's Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you for leaving a review, Katie! Congratulations on this happy time in your life! Come visit soon and we can steam your ring!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and Great Promotions

    We purchased the engagement ring as well as our wedding bands from Long's Jewelers. We were able to attend one of their semi-annual "wedding band weekends" at the Burlington location and saved a great deal on the wedding bands. We were also able to enter contests and drawings for various gifts. The engagement ring was purchased at their Nashua, NH location, and has been repaired there once, and was cleaned just before the wedding. Everyone we have dealt with at Long's has been exceptional.
  • E
    Erika Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have been working with Longs now for ~3 years. We primarily go to the Peabody location as we love working with Christina. We initially went to Longs just to get some ideas on engagement rings, and then my husband worked with them on a custom engagement ring. We have gone back time and time again for all of our other wedding needs including both of our wedding bands, and other wedding jewelry. We are so happy with how professional, and responsive all of the staff are, and the quality of our pieces are impeccable. We will definitely be back for all future jewelry needs.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Sent on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Long's has great quality jewelry and superb customer service. We got my engagement ring and both our wedding rings here, and would recommend Long's to everyone. They made us feel so welcome and were always very pleasant. Between our two purchases, we ended up dealing with the same manager twice, and he actually sent us a handwritten card thanking us for choosing Long's. It made quite an impression, and I will always go to Long's for my jewelry now.
  • C
    Casey Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Longs and have been going for years before getting engaged/married. We usually go to the Longs in Peabody, and work with Jennifer Jones, who is amazing and so helpful!!

    We love the selection and quality that Longs offers. We enjoyed taking advantage of the discounted wedding bands that were offered during a wedding band weekend twice a year. They also have vintage items or pre-owned items, which are discounted so you don't always feel like you're breaking the bank. They have something for every price range, and you can count on the quality of your items. If you're not satisfied, they offer a 30 day money back guarantee, free ring sizing (1 per ring), and you can always upgrade items with them down the road.
  • Sarahmouche
    Sarah Sent on 01/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delightful to work with and a great selection. We actually found my engagement ring among their estate collection and we were thrilled with the value and the quality. Their service is speedy and friendly and the staff were very adept. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality piece at a reasonable price.
  • P
    Aurora Sent on 12/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We went to Long's to get my husband's wedding band. In researching men's bands, I wasn't really finding anything that both of us liked. All of it seemed the same and I wanted something that was both different and simple. We went to Long's jewelry show in March because I knew we would find what we had been searching for. I am so happy we went, because Longs has a huge selection of men's bands from different designers, styles, materials, etc. We were able to find a ring that matched what we had envisioned along with a few other styles that we were surprised we liked. Seriously, go check them out!
  • Sarina
    Sarina Sent on 01/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé bought my engagement ring from Long's right before their wedding band event in August and we couldn't be happier with it! The ring is gorgeous and we got an AMAZING deal because of the event! We went together to pick out the style I wanted. We had to order the ring from the designer and took about a month to come in. When my fiancé finally proposed I noticed the center diamond was crooked in the halo setting, so I took it back. I know I can be a little OCD with these things, but Judd completely understood and made sure it would be perfect. They resized the ring to fit my finger better and had the diamond fixed within two days!

    Everyone who works there is so helpful and professional. They really want all of their customers to be educated and happy. We will be back to get our wedding bands during one of their next events! Thank you again!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 09/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancee bought my engagement ring from Long's Jewelers and I couldn't be more happy with his choice. He worked closely with Tiffany to find me the perfect ring for my lifestyle since I work in a lab and have to wear gloves a lot for work. Long's Jewelers also quickly resized my ring when it was too small. I cannot wait to purchase our wedding bands from long's!

    Long's Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review of Long's! We are so happy your fiancee had a great experience in our store and that you love your engagement ring. Be on the look out for details about our annual Wedding Band Weekend in March. Best of luck with your wedding planning!
  • User2204441 Sent on 06/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Long's has been nothing but professional, efficient, and easy to work with. My engagement ring was custom made by my fiancé and we will absolutely be coming back here for our wedding bands!!
  • User2295200 Sent on 09/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance bought my engagement ring from Long's and it was absolutely perfect and beautiful! We had one concern with one of the diamonds on the band so we brought it in and they fixed it within an hour and half. Wonderful staff, great service, and gorgeous jewelry. We will be definitely buying our wedding bands from Long's.

    Long's Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review of Long's! We are so happy you had a great experience in our store and love your engagement ring. Be on the look out for details about our annual Wedding Band Weekend in March. Best of luck with your wedding planning!
  • User6968513 Sent on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worked with Bob in burlington and everyone in braintree. everyone was fantastic. I guessed the wrong size. they gave here a spacer temporarily while the new ring was being built. after a couple weeks new ring was ready. diamond was transferred and it was only an hour wait. fantastic all around experience.
  • K
    Krista Sent on 08/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I attended the Long's Jewelers "Wedding Band Weekend". We did not plan on purchasing but we did! Our order came in at the projected time and the bands a beautiful!
  • M
    Meah Sent on 05/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Incredible service and beautiful options. Range of prices from low budget to extravagant. The quality and class of their jewelry is excellent no matter what price range you need.
  • shauna
    Shauna Sent on 09/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We purchased both of our wedding bands from Longs. His is carbon fiber and mine we had custom designed to match my engagement ring. The rings were both priced below what we expected and the quality is great. We still have one month to go until we get married but we look forward to getting married and wearing these rings forever! These will not be the last purchases we make at Longs!
  • E
    Ella Sent on 12/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and I went to many jewelry stores to find the perfect ring, but finally we decided on Long's (South Shore Plaza location). Paul was extremely helpful, attentive, and answered all of our questions in addition to providing education around the process of searching for and choosing the perfect diamond. There was absolutely no pressure to purchase anything! Now every time I am in the mall I go in there to have it cleaned and everyone is just as nice and friendly as the first time I came in! My fiance felt the same way when he purchased the ring.
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 03/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancee and I went to the Long's in Burlington for a Wedding Band Weekend event and were extremely happy with our experience. Paul, who said that he usually worked in the Braintree location, was very knowledgeable and helped us pick out a perfect wedding band for my fiancee. He recommended several styles and picked out a beautifully understated curved band that perfectly complimented her engagement ring that we had previously had custom made.

    The event itself was great, and we ended up deciding on musicians for the ceremony while we were there.

    I would definitely recommend Long's to family and friends. The staff was great and the price was right.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Longs is Burlington is the best. We bought our engagement ring, wedding bands and more from Michelle at this location. They have the friendliest staff compared to other Long's locations in the area. Michelle was great every time we went to see her, bending over backwards for both of us. FIVE STARS!
  • User6968499 Sent on 05/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service at Longs was outstanding. They were above and beyond responsive to our budget needs and worked with us recommending their wedding band weekend sale and making sure we got the best quality for the cost.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message