Long Beach Trolley Reviews

14 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Long Beach Trolley

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kryssie · event on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team was amazing. This was our first time hiring the bus for a private event. We'd been passengers before and knew we'd be in for a fun time. Making sure that we were off to a great start when we were picked up at El Torito, the awesomeness of the night only increased at each stop. We grabbed pre arranged appetizers at Gallaghers (nomnomnom) hopped back on the bus for stop two where we did Shoot the Root at Shannon's on Pine. And our last stop was O'Malleys in Seal Beach.
    It was a rad evening, with rad hosts and good times with good friends. An amazing time, I'd highly recommend this outing to anyone.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • User3839045 · event on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Pete/Mike/Tyson/Big Red Bus Staff:

    Thank you so much for coordinating and conducting all of Saturday night for us. It took a lot of pressure off of me and I was able to have a good time. I definitely had a ball celebrating my birthday on the Big Red Bus and received so many compliments from my guests as one of the best parties they have ever attended. Thank you for being flexible with us, treating us really well, and just really making sure everyone had a great time. From the moment we called about inquires to the very end of day of the event, you guys were really on top of it and really made sure the host don't have to worry about anything.

    Honestly, I am 100% happy I went this route to celebrate my special day.

    We had a lot of laughs and really just enjoyed the cruise around the city! We really do appreciate it really much and I will be recommending the Big Red Bus as an option to celebrate a special occasion to friends and families. Again, thank you so much.

    Best regards,
    Leslie

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • K

    kristin · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    The party went great!

    Tyson was great! He kept everyone with beer in hand and added a lot of fun to the bus rides!

    CD's worked! There was never a moment of silence!

    All of the bars were great! Dogz tacos were a God send and super yummy (perfect timing, thanks for the suggestion!).

    Schooners was raging with the band and a fun crowd!!!

    The weather was incredible! Seriously for January it was amazing!

    I could not have asked for anything more and all of my guests had a great time! I have been getting many texts about what a great party it was!




    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • User3797284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what a service! Exactly the transportation needed for our special day. The staff effortlessly and kindly transported our wedding guests to and from our ceremony and reception. Our guests had a blast and were taken care of by the friendly trolley staff. Would highly recommend the Long Beach Trolley for any occasion. Such a cool mode of transportation. Amazing!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • R

    robin · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love long beach trolley! was hired to coordinate a wedding last month and they asked me to find "unique" transportation for the wedding party. after a quick google search i came up with these guys. the bride and groom loved the pictures they sent over i quickly booked them. everyone i worked with at long beach trolley was amazing. they helped me created a beautiful backdrop for photos, gave me some names of a few local restaurants for some small bites for the bridal party and had champagne chilled for them when they boarded. they were even kind enough to stop at a few stops along the coast for photos (sunset was awesome). the bridal party was so excited and it was a great way to kick off the night to remember. i can't wait to use them again soon.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow? I am just back from the honeymoon of my dreams and I just started looking at the pictures of our actual wedding! Wow... What memories these pictures have sparked not to mention the notes and emails of the guests reaction. I truly believe we had the dream wedding which centered around the Long Beach Trolley. The staff at the Long Beach Trolley is over the top accommodative. Their suggestions on how we could use the Trolley turned out to be my "wedding plan". I mean, it is as if they are a wedding coordinator disguised as a transportation company. I can not imagine anybody having more local knowledge in Long Beach and on the Coast. The Trolley was in mint condition and authentic as a trolley could be. Some comments from friends that weren't there thought we were actually in San Francisco! Aaron the driver was spot on with charm and professionalism and the conductor Peter had everyone relaxed and filled with local knowledge as my guests were transported to and from the reception along the Waterfront. They even recommended a local Gondola Company as a possible wedding venue, which, became our wedding venue. Again, WOW! What more can I say, Professional, knowledgeable and five star service. I thought I was just hiring a transportation company.....

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • L

    Rose · event on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long Beach Trolley is great!!!! I hired them for my work Christmas party and my teachers had a blast!!!! Peter is a pleasure to work with always thinking of the detail!!! His employees are always helpful, caring and excited to make your event the BEST!!!! I recommend it for any party and I guarantee tons of stress free fun!!!!! Thanks Peter, Tyson and Robin for always making my experience the best!!!!! Can't wait to book again!!! Rose

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • D

    Danielle · event on 12/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed to transport 80 people to 4 different locations. They guys at Big Red Bus made this easier than I ever thought possible. Beforehand Pete and I came up with a game plan deciding which restaurants we would go to first and how they would pick us up. He made sure that the busses were waiting for us not the other way around. He gave me his cell phone number so I could communicate with him when we were getting close to the end of dinner so they could coordinate the pickups. They drivers were very polite and personable. They also were dressed very festively for the holidays and had Christmas music playing on the busses. Everyone enjoyed the experience and we will definitely use this great company again and again for our corporate events.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about having the trolley apart of my wedding day. My guest loved the idea and found it to be so fun and unique. I wanted something that made my wedding day stand out, and this was it. The staff was amazing with my guest. If your looking to add a special touch to your event, This Trolley is a perfect way to wow your guest.

    Thanks Long Beach Trolley!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 11/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the "Big Red Bus" transportation for any event after using them in Nov 2013 for my Leadership Team Evening Event transportation. What great service Peter and his team provided from beginning of organizing to the end. Excellent and so much fun. We will definitely use them again when in California for meetings. The bus driver was so cool and on time, friendly, drove safely TO and From our Venue back to the hotel. Awesome and what a fun evening to see downtown Long Beach after a long day in meetings to have everything go so smooth with the Big Red Bus. Loved it and took lots of pictures. Unforgettable experience my team is still talking about. Thank you so very much to Peter and his team, the bus driver. Loved it and can't wait to do it again. PF / Lonza Team.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Big Red Bus, in Longbeach for our wedding. To take us to The Reef Restaurant on 8.10.13. It was ideal for us. The driver was polite, and accommodating. The bus was clean, and a lot of fun for our guests. Some nice music playing too. We took a while to get to our destination, but this was OK, as it gave us all time to enjoy the ride. Lot's of compliments from our guests on the novel idea of hiring the bus. We would recommend this company for fun events to all our family and friends. Thanks Peter, and the guys who work there. Jane and Mark Chung.

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • S

    Sarah and Jim · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Big Red Bus as guest transportation to and from our hotel in Long Beach (Renaissance) and venue in Rancho Palos Verdes. We can't speak for the ride over as we weren't present, although we didn't have a single complaint. They did arrive as expected and got our guests to the venue on time. The ride home, which we fortunately were on, was a blast. Our guests had a great time with the excellent music selection and dancing poles in the middle of the bus. It was a great way to carry the party on for the journey back to the hotel. We would recommend The Big Red Bus Company to our friends and would use them again if the opportunity arises!

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • User3799853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding is an enormous day in one's life and trusting the service providers for that day is very important. From the time we reached out to the Big Red Bus company, we knew we were in good hands. Every detail we provdided was taken seriously and paid to with careful attention. In addition, the day of the event, they went above and beyond what was asked. They provded another staff person to help with everything like pouring wine, talking to the guests about the area (actually engaging with them), etc. They did exactly what they were supposed to which took out the worrying from us and we could focus on the wedding. All of the guests were very pleased by the service, quality of the trolley's and people

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • User3819085 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (+)
    Very nice and professional employees.
    Decor and environment of the bus (from what I heard from guests) was fun and lively.
    The day before and day of the event, the vendor was responsive.
    Good value, perhaps not as much of a 'wedding markup' as other transportation companies!
    Overall great vendor- would definitely recommend!

    (-)
    During the planning period, there were some times that the vendor was difficult to get ahold of (by both phone and email). But I did ultimately get responses and everything was arranged far enough in advance.

    One the way back after the reception, the bus was not very flexible in waiting for guests; the reception ran over the previously scheduled end time by 15 minutes. I heard from guests that they were somewhat rushed by the driver to get going, and some guests were left behind. If I had known this ahead of time I would have talked to the vendor about this in advance, asked for flexibility with the departure time, and discussed strategies to ensure that everyone made it on the bus.

    Sent on 01/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review