Weddings

London Gold Jewelry Reviews

London Gold Jewelry View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
Sort by:
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 01/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Long Gold will be our jeweler for life!

    My fiance and I LOVED working with London Gold! The jeweler we worked with, Orly, was so helpful in helping us decide the best wedding bands to fir our style. She was so patient with us as we looked at every style in the building. The service is amazing, the the stones are beautiful. They are the best in the business!
  • Hillary
    Hillary Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great quality

    The service was awesome. No pressure and great quality! They happened to having a little sale when we went too which made it even better. We felt comfortable and had fun!
  • C
    Cyndi Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharon at London Gold in Scottsdale is amazing to work with and if you give her good information, she will have the jewelry of your dreams made in the quality of jewelry that you can only dream about. Their quality and value can't be beat.
  • K
    Kelsie Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding band was stolen we went there to get an estimate for a new one since they were a set. The sales associate was very helpful getting us a new price. They also cleaned my engagement ring while we were there.
  • User1202101 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I brought in my great grandmothers wedding band from the 1920s hoping that they could size it and polish it without ruining the intricate designs on this tiny band. Other jewelers refused to work on it stating that the entire ring would be ruined (it would need new prongs to hold the diamonds in, designs that were etched would be lost, etc) but London Gold said it would be no problem with no additional fees outside of the sizing and replating. I was quoted a week until it would be ready but received a call the next day stating everything was ready and all went well. I am relocating for the Navy and wasn't able to pick it up for a couple of weeks which they said it was no problem and they would hold it in their safe. I picked up the ring and it was GORGEOUS and exactly what I asked for. My grandfather teared up when I showed him that I was going to use his mother's ring as my band. Amazing people and work done at London Gold.

    Oh and P.S. while we waiting to for the original quote and the jewelers looking at the ring, another associate polished my engagement ring (wasn't from London Gold), helped my mother with her watch and sizing it (8 year old watch) and polished her wedding set for free. This store truly cares about their customers.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband purchased my engagement ring at London Gold and loved the service he received, and of course I loved the ring!!! When we got closer to the wedding we immediately went back to London Gold and purchased our wedding bands. Everyone we worked with was so helpful and the selection was great!
  • User1110549 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We purchased both my engagement ring and wedding band from Ron at London Gold. He was very helpful (as well as the rest of the staff) in showing us all of our in-store options, as well as letting us know how we could customize different parts of my engagement ring. My customized ring is absolutely beautiful, and I am constantly receiving compliments on it :). I would recommend London Gold to all of my friends!
  • M
    Paige Married on 06/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robert is wonderful and was the best salesman, not pushy, it was a great experience :)
  • E
    Eric Married on 01/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    London Gold was great to work with. We did custom design of my engagement ring and then got both wedding rings here. Everyone was very friendly to work with. I appreciated all the time and attention it took to get exactly what I wanted; there was several changes to the custom design and the designer was helpful in accommodating the changes.
  • B
    Nicole Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didnt have much money but I knew what I wanted and The Nice People At London Gold were able to help me! im very satisfied! Thankyou
  • K
    Kathy Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nice rings. They worked with us on the price.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My rings are absolutely gorgeous. My husband worked directly with Benny on the custom design of my rose gold stunner and it is incredible. We really appreciated the customer service and professionalism of London Gold.
  • N
    Ashley Married on 09/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I both got our rings from London Gold and love how different both our rings are and the great price we got them for!!
  • A
    Angie Married on 01/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband designed my engagement ring. He had an emerald necklace from his grandmother and some diamond buttons/cufflinks that were his grandfathers. London gold took the rocks out of these older pieces of jewelry and used them to make my ring - following his designs.
    They did a great job! They worked with him and helped him make it perfect.

    I did not know London Gold could make such a personable unique piece.
    I highly recommend this place for custom jewelry.
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We purchased both wedding bands through them and saved $250 from competitors. He had a very unique band that was hand etched and absolutely loves it! They even engraved both band as a complimentary gift for us...
  • D
    Deborah Married on 06/27/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love my wedding ring!!!!!!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 02/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    London gold is the best. Our rings were more than we expected for the price.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 05/09/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The jewelry is reasonably priced, and since my husbands parents have bought a huge ring, costing big bucks they give their kids half off of all the jewelry. major plus!
  • M
    Marilizabeth Married on 11/03/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my husband's wedding band made there; it could not have been better. The details that I wanted were all in place; the engraving was perfect. They met the timeline without issue; can't imagine using anyone else!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 10/20/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband was given a loose pear shaped (sort of uncommon nowdays) diamond from his mother, and I had no idea he was planning on proposing. When he did, it was in it's final setting: no interim band. SO, he was taking a VERY big chance by choosing the setting himself rather than have it set on a temporary band. The salesperson at London Gold had excellent taste, and I couldn' t have chosen a lovlier setting if I tried. Very classy, unusual, and perfect. They custom made a band to wrap around it before the wedding too. We got my husbands band there, and although I could have found one cheaper, I would have saved a minimun amount elsewhere. The continuous service, cleanings, ect, is well worth it. These are professional jewlers, and I'd purchase from only them in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    London Gold was wonderful and helped us pick the perfect wedding rings. They were great in working with my husband to design my band. We just love our rings. Any time we have questions or concerns, they are there to answer and follow up with us. We wouldn't shop anywhere else!!!
  • C
    Cat Married on 04/30/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband got my beautiful engagement ring from here that looks like it cost a fortune, but was quite affordable. Staff was friendly though maybe not as helpful as at other jewelry stores. Of all the rings they had, the only one I loved was the one I got, so selection was not quite to my taste. Their taste seems to cater a little more to older people? Nonetheless, I am satisfied with what I got.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé found exactly what he was looking for and completely surprised me with my dream engagement ring. They helped him pick out the perfect ring based on a photo my best friend had secretly sent him! All in all, I'm highly satisfied with my gorgeous ring and am so happy they helped make the process as easy as possible for my Fiancé!
  • B
    Vanessa Married on 10/15/2005
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very good service, but a little expensive.
  • C
    Cristi Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We did get our engagement ring and wedding bands from the chandler location. Donna was very helpful and quickly narrowed in the choices we had for a diamond and setting, we spent less than an hour and we had with the perfect ring. Later, after the engagement party, we came bak to the same location and advisor to get our wedding bands, we organized the wedding with less than two weeks and they managed to get our custom made selection with ample time for the wedding.
    Later after the honeymoon we took the wedding bands to be engraved and they had suffered some abuse from using them everyday during our vacation, LG cleaned them and restored them to their initial conditions and we were very satisfied by that.