Loluma Reviews

22 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Loluma

Recommended by 98%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

Loluma 1
Loluma 2
Loluma 3
Loluma 4
Loluma 5
Loluma 6
Loluma 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sha Sha is the BEST!!!

    This is a very belated review for our wedding last spring but I just have to shout out how AMAZING Sha Sha and her team at Loluma are. We got married in Charleston but I really didn't want the typical Charleston wedding look. I told Sha Sha I wanted the vibe to be "Gatsby in the jungle" and she didn't even blink an eye. Was just like "I love it" and made. it. happen. As the bride I barely did anything at all -- just rambled incoherently about my aesthetic, sent a few instagram pics for inspiration, and let Sha Sha do the work. And she delivered! I can't imagine a more gorgeous and unique setup than the one we had, and I'm so grateful. THANK YOU SHA!! You are the best.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
    Loluma 8
    Loluma 9
    Loluma 10
    Loluma 11
    Loluma 12
  • T

    tajae · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to go with Loluma and I couldn’t have been happier. Emily and Sha Sha, as well as their floral team literally took my vision and brought it to life. Everything I described, everything I wanted came to life!!! Emily answered every question I ever had and reassured me at times when I needed it. I kinda feel like we’re besties now!!! Thank you Loluma for making my wedding day spectacular.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The floral arrangements were spectacular. They turned an ordinary venue into a magical wedding garden. The designs were unique and the quality of the flowers was unmatched.

    Sent on 07/04/2018

    Loluma's reply:

    Chris, thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of you and your family’s special day!
  • E

    Eva · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Loluma, and highly recommend them as a wedding planning team (Sha Sha, Lillie, Emily, Jordan, Liz), particularly if you are doing a destination wedding for 250+ people. They really took as much pain out of and added as much fun to the wedding process as possible. Every single one of the vendors we used that they recommended was 100% perfect. In addition to planning, Loluma provides decor, lighting, floral and design and we used them for both our rehearsal dinner and weddin. They are are true experts at how best to incorporate all those elements of design - where to spend money, where NOT to spend money, and how best to incorporate two cultures into one spectacular wedding. I knew it would be beautiful, but the day of, everything just blew me out of the water. It was perfect and that was with the added hurdle of torrential rains, forcing a last-minute readjustment of design/tents/tables, etc. I didn't even worry about it, because I knew the Loluma team would manage it perfectly and they did. On top of that, one of our guests even commented that everything had moved so seamlessly, and nothing went wrong, and how did that happen? When I explained we had a planner, he was shocked, commenting that you wouldn't have even known they were there. A true testament to flawless execution. I am so happy we picked them.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
    Loluma 13
    Loluma 14
    Loluma 15
    Loluma 16
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loluma hands down perfection ! Sha Sha and her whole team are amazing professional, exceptional detail oriented design and wedding planning production company. Loluma was used for venue lighting, furniture rental and floral arrangements. The team met regularly over a six month planning phase and had prepared spreadsheets with cost estimates at each step of the way. Sha Sha is a cool calm knowledgeable and hands on owner. She immediately was able to understand our vision for a hip laid back vibe for a summer wedding. Her staff was able to pull off an amazing transformation of the Cotton Dock at Boone Hall. From candles, to amazing chandeliers, to floral arrangements from ceiling to floor , outdoor seating lounge, glass bubbles, antique furniture, drapery - they did it all with such ease. Less is more - solid southern understated class. Very approachable to all of our ideas and made everything happen in a less than 8 hour turnover to prepare the venue. I wish we lived in Charleston because i would use Loluma for every party and corporate event. Just an amazing experience. I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding so beautiful!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • User6037841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd give Loluma a 10.0/5.0 if I could! We had the most wonderful experience with Sha Sha and her team -- they created the wedding of our dreams! We traveled to Charleston a handful of times to meet with Loluma and plan our destination wedding at the William Aiken House. Each time, we'd work with Sha Sha on every last detail - from the flowers to the draping to the silverware. Loluma is so detail-oriented, and it showed. Our wedding was more beautiful than we could have ever dreamed, and everything from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the dinner to the party flowed so smoothly. I can't recommend Loluma's expertise enough!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • B

    Bricca · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can adequately describe the depth of our appreciation for Loluma's careful and considerate planning and coordination. They listened, made calm suggestions, coordinated EVERYTHING, handled multiple input sources (the couple, parents, etc), and became treasured members of our family! The decor, including flowers, lighting, accessories, linens, and everything was transformative! They had the capacity to see what was in our collective minds' eyes and make it even better. So MANY of our guests told us that this was the BEST wedding that they'd ever been to, which was really great. Loluma folks were extremely supportive throughout the entire planning process, andpretty painlessy took the couple from the, "I don't know, but tasteful, elegant, & fun" stage to knowing exactly what flowers, lighting, and everything else point! Loluma is the planner you need and want!!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User3899271 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they did flowers and decorations for the wedding! fantastic! Listened to what i wanted!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding day that exceeded all of our expectations thanks to Emorie and the Loluma team.

    -- She took the time to understand our style and wishes (even when I didn't know what they were) so that our wedding felt totally "us".
    -- Really great at communicating via email, text or phone. She answered all of my random questions quickly and was proactive with updates.
    -- I was traveling for business throughout the planning process and I seriously didn't have to worry about a single wedding thing (other than getting to Charleston) thanks to Emorie.
    -- I received so many compliments from family and friends that the wedding was the best, most fun wedding they've ever been to, which I totally attribute to Emorie.

    I would highly recommend Emorie and Loluma! We could not have been happier (and that's not just the newlywed bliss talking).

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • Peggy

    Peggy · Married on 10/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sha Sha and her crew produced gorgeous displays and conducted herself very professionally, promptly, and courteously. They traveled to Columbia and were an integral part of my once in a lifetime reception. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not all wedding planners are created equal and the entire team at Loluma made our wedding day – and days leading up to it – perfect and stress-free. Just like many brides, I am busy in my everyday life and to add planning a wedding to that would be a lot. Plus, I do not live in Charleston so I have no knowledge of vendors, venues, etc. During my two visits to Charleston prior to the wedding, Tiffany lined up venues and vendors and made excellent use of my time given that I was only there for a limited time. When I did have questions, she was responsive and helpful.

    Leesa’s floral design was also a plus. Her sweet and hilarious personality makes you feel like family as soon as you meet her. She is so knowledgeable about flowers, which was helpful since I am so not. Other than knowing I wanted white hydrangeas, I had no clue. The floral arrangements from the church to the reception to my wedding party’s bouquets were gorgeous!

    The ceremony and reception was amazing! Tiffany, Moriah, Sha Sha and the rest of the Loluma team were professional, detail-oriented, knowledgeable and creative. The flow and timing was perfect and I never had to worry about anything. The décor with my colors and starfish theme was exactly what I could have imagined. They even ensured I ate (which I was happy about since my Cru Catered cuisine was delish!!!). They even helped my sister/matron of honor pull off a huge surprise at the end of the night (Lou Malnati’s pizza flown in from my birthplace, Chicago!). They managed my expectations making everything a seamless process.

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • User3983012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Loluma as a full service coordinator for our wedding. We were so thrilled with how everything turned out! My (now) husband and I live in NYC and were doing a destination wedding in Charleston, so needed lots of help since we live so far away. We also didn’t want a traditional southern / lowcountry style wedding which seems to be what most of the coordinators in Charleston specialize in. Fortunately Loluma’s style was exactly what we were looking for – modern and elegant. Tiffany was our main contact and I cannot speak highly enough of her!!! She knows everything and everyone and guided us through the whole wedding planning process. She and Sha Sha picked up on our style right away and always knew exactly what we wanted even if we couldn’t articulate it ourselves. Besides helping us with all of the little day-to-day stuff that we were often clueless about, they helped negotiate great deals for us with the best vendors in Charleston, and most of all, the job they did with the design, décor & floral design was just incredible. Every one of our wedding guests (literally) told us ours was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to, and I agree! When I walked into our reception at the William Aiken House it was just breathtaking – I couldn’t believe how they had transformed it into the most elegant, chic, and romantic place I’d ever seen. They really went above and beyond, picking up on even the tiniest details to make the whole night exactly perfect for us. The Loluma girls all made us feel so special, making sure we had everything we need and making sure the night ran smoothly (also, all of my bridesmaids told me they want to be best friends with Tiffany!).

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This event would not have been what it was without Loluma. Anytime I had any question or worry I felt reassured knowing that I had the people at Loluma to handle things. We loved working with them! They created the most beautiful ceremony and reception- it was more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined! They are incredible!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • F

    Francine · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sha Sha made us, the parents of the Bride feel like guests at our daughter's wedding and that was all we wanted. She handled everything and I mean everything the 30 days prior and the wedding day. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with our wedding guests with no interruptions or problems at all.

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company did an amazing job!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sha Sha and Cory were such a pleasure to work with. I was a very indecisive bride, so I just had to trust them to make everything look good and it looked great!! Leesa the florist was wonderful too! I rented linens, chairs, mirrored bars, cake stand, clocks (for a NYE theme) from them too. The chapel and reception hall looked fantastic and it was a breeze for me! The whole team is extremely talented!

    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loluma helped us plan a wonderful wedding that met all our wishes. Jenna and the team were very responsive and walked us through every step of the process. The design and floral teams were amazing too!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I expected our wedding to be lovely and romantic, but I didn't expect it to be the most fun I'd ever had! Many of our guests felt it was the best wedding they had attended and complimented us on the event, and that is all due to the team at Loluma.

    -- Sha Sha did a great job of listening to us, understanding what was important, and skillfully guiding our choices to the vendors and designs that were right for us and matched our personalities and style.
    -- I can't over-emphasize the importance of the vendor recommendations - great food, best wedding cake ever, lovely classical flamenco guitarist for our ceremony and the DJ kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Each one was a professional and at the top of their game.
    -- Sha Sha was gentle but effective in handling all sorts of tricky situations, including coordinating everyone during the rehearsal, making last minute rain plans as a storm went through the area on our wedding day, or pinning up my dress before the first dance (it had stretched in the humidity)
    -- The flowers, lighting and decor, which Loluma works on in-house, were beautiful, and exceeded all my expectations.
    -- The whole team was warm, welcoming and down-to-earth. We felt like we were part of the family.

    I would highly recommend working with Loluma for a Charleston wedding.

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loluma team is great! I worked with Victoria on some unique requests to make my wedding come to life. She fully understood my vision and worked to make it come alive. They were unable to fulfill some of my requests to due weather, but refunded me with little questioning. These guys are great at taking the stress out of wedding planning by meeting decor desires other vendors claim impossible.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 10/27/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loluma turns your vision into a reality!

    Loluma took care of my event rentals, decor and florals for us! They were spectacular to work with. We talked through our vision and they really understand the elements that we wanted. They made helpful suggestions that I wouldn't have thought of so the end product was even better than I had imagined. We had several calls leading up to our wedding to review details, so I always felt like I knew what we were planning on and had an opportunity to tweak any of the details if desired. Loluma made our wedding so beautiful and elegant! Our favorite details included the garland that lay across the head table, the lounge area we set up outside, and the dozens and dozens of tea lights and bud vases sprinkled all over to give our wedding a romantic feeling! We are so grateful!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • User5583293 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Loluma's design team are the best! Beautiful lighting, flowers, decor. Highly recommended. Great value.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User3171132 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My first experience at Loluma was that Sha Sha wanted to ensure that everything I dreamed my wedding would be, would turn into reality. She worked within our budget to try and include all the components of floral & decor that would transform the room. We only used Loluma for our floral arrangements, centerpieces, and lighting, but they absolutely have an all-inclusive warehouse for any bride who wanted more. Looking back, I realized that while there was some mis-communication with our final proposal, we did not all have that document in front of all of us on our last call - this is something that definitely led to the misunderstanding and that I would recommend to any future bride - in the last week before the wedding it can be chaotic but having a conversation doesn't confirm it until it's in writing. After the wedding Loluma also reimbursed for the delivery fee because they were 1 1/2hrs late in delivering our bouquets and boutonnieres due to a late-night delivery of the roses we used. I appreciated their responsiveness to my concerns even post-wedding, and the quality of their products was superb.

    Sent on 04/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review