Skip to main content
Weddings

Log Haven Reviews

Log Haven View more information

97 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

61 User photos

  • T
    Teresa M. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing!

    The team up at log Haven took amazing care of us. Faith especially went above and beyond and made sure all of our family and friends were treated with outmost care. My husband and I also agree the food was exceptional! Thank you for making our day the best day ever.
  • Gordon
    Gordon B. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zero Regrets, Perfect Day

    Log Haven was the perfect wedding venue for our morning wedding ceremony and luncheon in the amphitheater and patio.

    The venue itself was absolutely beautiful in September and the canyon temperature was great for a late morning wedding, despite warm temperatures in the Salt Lake Valley. The entire area was green and Log Haven itself had lots of flowers in planter boxes which added color to the space. It was great for pictures, both at the waterfall in front of the building and throughout the grounds.

    They provided a day-of coordinator, Casey, who were incredibly helpful in preparing for the big day and getting everyone in place on the big day. All the staff were professional and competent and put the guests at ease. They also were able to coordinate with our other vendors such as flowers and cake to ensure other items were set up at the right place and time. They also helped cue our string quartet during the ceremony. The floorplans, timeline guides, and banquet information they provided us was very helpful for determining the details of the day, and their pricing practices were very open. (They provided a worksheet which allowed us to sum up our estimated cost before committing, which was very accurate.) Casey was very helpful in answering our questions and met with us several times ahead of the wedding, including leading a ceremony rehearsal for us, our family, and officiant so everyone knew where to go.

    The banquet food tasted great and the staff were efficient at moving the tables through the line as well as cutting and distributing the cake.

    Overall, Log Haven was a great venue to work with and we can't recommend them highly enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Annette M. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day stress free

    Casey and staff are organized and responsive. During the rehearsal Casey gave us lots of hints to make the day run smoothly. Our wedding party is still talking about how perfect the day was. Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. Highly recommend.
  • M
    Mattie C. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    We decided to have our wedding at Log Haven due to their wedding coordinator service, stunning location, and proximity to family. Log Haven made planning our wedding so incredibly easy with their recommended list of vendors within the valley. The whole Log Haven staff was so incredibly kind and went above and beyond to make our day special. The food was incredible and we spent less per plate than other weddings we've been to. There are a lot of mountain venues to choose from in the Salt Lake Valley, but Log Haven really stands out due to their connections with other wedding vendors, skilled staff, and beautiful atmosphere.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this venue! They were so helpful and our rehearsal dinner was beautiful!

    Highly recommend Log Haven! They were so nice and helpful and the food was great and the setting was amazing!
  • C
    Chanin P. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t possibly have been any better!

    Perfect Venue+Excellent Service+Great Food = The Perfect Day
  • P
    Paige J. Married on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Everything was perfect! Venue was great, food there was amazing! I would 100% recommend Log Haven for any bride for their wedding. They know exactly what they are doing and can help with any bumps in the road a long the way. Thank you Log Haven for an amazing experience.
  • McCall
    Mccall N. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and stress free

    Oh my heck my wedding was amazing I didn’t have to stress whatsoever faith took such good care of me and ran my wedding perfectly and absolutely nothing went wrong so grateful for everything they did to make my wedding a dream come true!!!
  • S
    Savanah V. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really great! Always answered questions and helped out

    They did an amazing job helping with my wedding super grateful
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    The Log Haven is such an incredible venue and I would recommend it to any bride searching! The staff is amazing, Casey and Faith were so kind, helpful, and supportive as I planned my wedding here from across the country during the pandemic! The venue is absolutely stunning and all of my guests raved about the food and complimented our beautiful wedding thanks to Log Haven!!
  • C
    Claire G. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical venue!

    My husband and I were married here about a month ago, and we cannot say enough good things about this venue. It's stunning, serene, and sophisticated. The food was wonderful, which was such a concern for us (as it is for all couples). The service was amazing. And Faith (the wedding coordinator) is a full blown super hero. As is her assistant, Natalie. Thank you both so so much for taking such good care of us throughout this process. We appreciate you all at Log Haven more than we can say.
  • Candice Bolduc
    Allan B. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    Faith & Casey were great and Log Haven is such a STUNNING place to have a wedding! The team was very responsive, helpful, and so kind. They were happy to answer any question I had and always got back to me within a timely manner. They were also willing to work along side our wedding planners to help make our wedding run as smooth as possible. Food was delicious. Definitely recommend!
  • E
    Erin W. Married on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Wedding Day

    Log Haven helped us have a magical wedding day! Everything was easy and fun, from the tour with Casey to the big day with Faith. We always get like the little things were managed, and they always made sure we were happy without being overbearing. The service and meal was excellent, and the site for the wedding was lush and lovely. Definitely recommended for any couple looking for an perfect wedding day.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    We had a very small COVID-19 wedding with just 24 people for ceremony and luncheon at Log Haven. The venue was beautiful and the food was even better! One of my guests said it was the “best food he’s ever had at a wedding.” Faith was there the day of the ceremony and everything was flawless! The food was amazing and the cake by @Sugarnspicewithadvice was perfect!
  • T
    Tasha Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Micro Wedding Winter

    We held a micro wedding during COVID at Log Haven. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. Faith and her staff made everything go smoothly. The food and drinks were delicious - of course - and our guests had an excellent time. We felt as safe as possible during the pandemic. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kiley B. Married on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September wedding

    Faith was amazing and so helpful! I could t have asked for a more beautiful place to have my wedding!
  • I
    Isabel S. Married on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Wedding

    The Log Haven location, staff and experience is one that we highly recommend! They
    went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect and we had no trouble social distancing and keeping everyone safe in these unsure times.
  • Happy
    Happy B. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful atmosphere, excellent food and service, really clean and nice spaces. Could not have loved it more.

    The coordinators at Log Haven helped us make our day special and exactly how we wanted it. They were very professional and responsive. We had a social distance wedding with close friends and family and they made us feel comfortable and safe in doing so. We used multiple spaces at the venue, and each of them were special. Perfect place for all the things you want: dancing, eating, ceremony, toasts, cake cutting, beautiful pictures, and a stunning ceremony walk and setting. I would 100% recommend Log Haven as wedding location. The marriage couple will love it, and so will your guests.
  • C
    Cayla M. Married on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Log Haven Was Beautiful!!

    Log Haven was stunning and every detail was perfect. The coordinators helped with everything and it was a zero stress day, even under COVID restrictions.
  • Sommer
    Sommer G. Married on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Faith and her team went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect! Our guests could not stop complimenting on the food quality and beauty of the venue! We had an incredible, stress free day and highly recommend Log Haven to anyone looking to host their special day here!!!
  • April
    April H. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Memorable

    Had a great experience and my daughter and my new son in law were happily married in the most memorable and perfect venue with an amazing staff, the food We give more then 5 stars! and can’t wait to visit again.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and absolutely beautiful

    We had our wedding at Log Haven and I couldn't recommend them enough. Faith and Clayton made everything so easy and stress free. The wait staff were excellent and the food was delicious! The location is gorgeous. Everything went so smoothly and we couldn't be happier with our experience!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Log Haven!

    Our ceremony and reception were gorgeous and went off without a hitch thanks to Casey and the Log Haven team! We'd recommend them to anyone
  • Caili
    Caili C. Married on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    https://www.cailichung.com/single-post/2017/08/17/Drew-Monet-Proposal-Logan-Haven

    I've photographed wedding events here and eaten here whenever I have friends in town ;) Log Haven is on another level. Amazingly gorgeous and the location is amazing. Everyone loves it for good reason
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message