Loews Hotel 1000 Seattle Reviews

13 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Loews Hotel 1000 Seattle

Recommended by 97%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been working with Mitchell Ray at the hotel and he has been so helpful with guiding me through the process. He is very accommodating and has been great to work with. The food is amazing and he makes the process stressfree!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • User4042936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything at my wedding went perfectly. They were very responsive to requests and everything was set up exactly how I asked

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous stay and wedding at Hotel 1000. Their staff is amazing and everything went off without a hitch. I didn't have to stress over anything on my big day because I knew they had it covered.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • L

    Leigha · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect for our wedding of 115. It didn't seem too small or too big. The patio was very open feeling with the windows open. It was nice to have everything in one location, on one floor. We got lots of compliments on the venue and the food! So glad we picked Hotel 1000!

    Sent on 08/25/2011

    Loews Hotel 1000 Seattle's reply:

    Leigha,

    Thank you for your thoughfulness, it was so much fun working with you and your family!

    Best wishes, Donna
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We normally don’t write reviews, but our experience at Hotel 1000 was absolutely fabulous we wanted to share it with others. So here we go…

    When my husband and I started searching for a venue for our wedding reception we came across Hotel 1000 and after our first tour of the place we did not want to go anywhere else. We totally fell in love with the hotel’s design, amenities, and service and so we were extremely excited when we found out the place was available for our wedding reception.

    The atmosphere here is AMAZING. The hotel is very well decorated that we did not add anything except for table center pieces for our reception, which was totally great for our budget! There are also so many cute areas around the hotel that our photographer had so much fun shooting there. We took pictures around the glass staircase, the fire pit in the lounge area, the library just to name a few areas. The staff members at the hotel are all very friendly and everyone definitely goes out of their way to provide you exceptional service.

    The entire fourth floor is where the reception was held, which has a library, boardroom, terrace, parlor room and a great room. The great room is where dinner was held. We had a total of 106 guest and we all fit in the room comfortably. The hotel provided nice linens on the tables. The terrace is where we had the dance floor and where the DJ was setup. The hotel kindly provided 3 tall bistros and 3 short bistros with chairs and all with house décor, which were placed out in the terrace. Again, having the hotel provide these items was definitely nice as we did not need to spend extra to decorate the terrace or have to deal with renting the items elsewhere. We were blessed to have nice weather on our wedding day so having the dance floor out the terrace was fantastic. The library was cutely decorated and provided additional area for guest to sit and hang out. The parlor room was used to our “getting ready” room. We didn’t actually get ready at the hotel, but the hotel still provided us with mirror and a chair in case we needed to freshen up. This room could also have been used for the kids’ room.

    The day before our wedding we dropped off some items (escort cards, favors, candy buffet, etc.) so we didn’t need to worry about them getting to the venue on the day of. The staff at Hotel 1000 took care of setting up these items for us so and when we arrived everything was perfectly in place, which allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves.

    We had a great menu to select from for our cocktail hour and dinner. I had Roasted Chicken breast with chevre and cippolini and my husband had the Grilled New York Steak with mustard sauce. We both tasted each other dish and thought they were both so juicy and yummy! The portions were pretty big and neither one of us could finish our dish. Our guest also had the option for Roasted King Salmon, but neither one of us got a chance to taste this, but from our guest who did they all said this entrée was very good.

    Our package also came with a complementary overnight stay in a lovely suite. We had a corner room so we got a great view of the city. When we arrived in the room we had several notes from the hotel staff congratulating us for our big day. Our package also included a massage service at the hotel spa. I don’t remember my therapist’s name, but he did an amazing job and definitely helped me relax after our long day.

    Our last feedback would be on Donna, the director of catering at Hotel 1000, who was just absolutely the best person to work with to plan and organize our reception. From the start Donna was so friendly and helpful. Anytime we had any questions Donna was so quick to reply back to us, which really made us feel we were in good hands. A valuable feeling to have when you are getting married! The time Donna spent with us to go over details was very much appreciative and really paid off as everything went so smoothly. We received several comments from our guests on how the wedding was so classy and beautiful and we know it wouldn’t have been possible without the help of Donna.

    This was such a happy day for me and my husband and our families and we can’t thank you enough to the staff at Hotel 1000 for making our big day so very special. This place definitely exceeded our expectations and we would recommend the place to any bride and groom!


    Sent on 07/25/2011

    Loews Hotel 1000 Seattle's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, it was so well written! Thank you for taking time and for all of your thoughtfullness. It made my day!!
  • E

    Mindy · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at Hotel 1000. The food and service was great and the setting was spectacular. Since it was raining we ending up using the hotel as the backdrop for our pictures, it was one of the reasons we chose this location. Included in our package was a couples massage at Spaahh and one nights stay in one of their Deluxe suites. It was nice to be treated to such luxury. They were great to work with and helped make our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Donna was sooo fantastic to work with and extremely responsive! The whole event was exactly what I wanted and everyone was sooo nice and professional!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Hotel 1000!!! I cannot say it enough! After looking at many many venues around the area, we stumbled on Hotel 1000. It is a smaller venue - our wedding was 100 guests and it was perfect. The look of the venue drew me in (the terrace is PERFECT for what I was looking for!) I visited a couple of times before booking and I just loved it. Aside from the look and feel of it, the staff was nothing short of amazing throughout the whole process. Brooke was our coordinator, and she never grew tired of my many emails asking questions and confirming details. Our tasting and planning session was very personal and I felt like they really listened and were willing to accommodate my requests. The day of the wedding every single staff member was there for me when I needed them, and were amazing at keeping up with me, asking how I was doing, and switching anything around at the last minute if needed. Mitchell and Brooke went above and beyond during the wedding - helping me with a crying baby, putting flowers on my cake, bustling my dress, and much more. The wedding suite for the wedding night was beautiful and exactly the kind of relaxation we needed after a crazy wedding weekend. I could go on and on about how much we loved this venue...I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and business. Thank you SO much to Hotel 1000 for really making our wedding the wedding of our dreams!!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing summer wedding at Hotel 1000. I actually was very against having our wedding at a hotel at first. Every hotel wedding venue I had ever seen was just a huge ball room with ugly ugly carpeting. Hotel 1000 had another amazing option: this beautiful glass enclosed terrace. We instantly feel in love with it. It was just the right size for our 60 people wedding. It gives this wonderful feeling of being in heart of the city, without the ugly carpets :)

    We, well mainly our wedding planner, worked with Brook. She was so great! I quickly learned there are many benefits to doing your wedding at a place like Hotel 1000. They really will do it all and have the most amazing customer service. And the food... wow it was good. It made things so easy to have the full meals done right there on the spot.
    They even did something totally different for us.. an ice cream sandwich station! This was an idea we had, but we were having a really hard time finding someone to do it. Our wedding planner asked and Hotel 1000 was more than happy to accommodate us. We went to a tasting, and the pastry chef personally brought us out this adorable platter of samples. You could tell she really put a lot of thought into it!

    We also put all of our out of town guests up in the hotel. They ALL raved about the place. There were just so many little details that they thought of that really made it a special night. One of the last little things they did that was so cute, was to put two plates with slices of our cake in our room for when we went to bed that night. It came in handy at 2am when I was still wide awake, and started getting hungry... Cake in bed! :)

    Over all our experience with Hotel 1000 was amazing. We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception here was wonderful! Donna, the catering manager, was so helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. She was always quick to answer my questions and ease my mind. We picked this place for the food and it did not disappoint! Every one of our guests raved about their dinner. The staff was very accommodating that night and made for the best night ever.

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding at Hotel 1000 during one of the hottest days this summer! I worked with Brooke G. first, but during the course of planning my wedding, she left her position and Mitchell R. took over as catering manager. Below is the explanation for the non-5 stars.

    Quality of Service - On the day of the wedding, Hotel 1000 was extremely able to pay attention to detail and follow through on their contract--I had asked for a few special requests that they swiftly accommodated me with: monogram on the projector in the Great Room, piping for our self-made photobooth, and they were willing to let me store decorations the day before (during the rehearsal) and pick them up at my convenience the day after. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and willing to help. The 1/2 star off was because due to some miscommunication or perhaps it was a system technical malfunction (I'm not sure which), the Terrace was NOT A/C'ed when our ceremony started. I almost feel bad for docking a 1/2 star for this, because if it weren't 93 degrees that day, I wouldn't have cared as much.

    Responsiveness - Mitchell took over as Catering Manager in a super busy wedding season, so I can sympathize that he was probably buried with work. I had trouble getting in contact with Mitchell by email, though he was mostly available by phone. Questions I needed Mitchell to follow up on for me (e.g. cost of chair cover rentals, whether we could do a photobooth in the Boardroom, etc.) weren't readily answered; I'd have to remind him and re-ask several times. However, when it started getting within a week or 2 to the wedding, he was much more available. Also, I think towards the end of my planning, I think Mitchell started getting some help from Nicole so perhaps this will be less of a problem moving forward!

    Professionalism: 1 star off for the judgmental bartender who started cutting people off WAY early. Everyone else was lovely!

    All in all, Hotel 1000 was great and I have no regrets. :)

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • User5382552 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I went here to tour the space before booking our wedding night room.
    The staff was more than accommodating to us and made us feel incredibly welcome and at ease. They gave us a great deal and also comped some food for us at their restaurant!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 10/03/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding in Hotel 1000 was absolutely gorgeous. The terrace makes a great venue for a ceremony, and the Great Room perfect for a reception of approx. 80 people. The director of catering, Donna, was a great person to work with. I wouldn't use the terrace and great room for a wedding bigger than 80 people. They do have other rooms in the Hotel for different types of wedding and quantities.

    Sent on 10/20/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review