Skip to main content
Weddings

Local Motion Entertainment Reviews

Local Motion Entertainment

Local Motion Entertainment

Wallingford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 532 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
532 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

532
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

45 User photos

  • R
    Rose M. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more!

    Geoff and Gracie were PHENOMENAL at our wedding in early September this year. My husband found Geoff almost a year ago, and he called me after he initially met up with Geoff saying “We absolutely have to book this guy. I would trust him with anything. I can’t imagine anyone else being our DJ”. Safe to say, he was right! Geoff handled our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. He was an excellent emcee and DJ; we didn’t leave the dance floor the entire night! His wife, Gracie, helped out with our photo booth which was also a massive hit with our guests. I have nothing but great things to say about Local Motion Entertainment; there is a reason they are so highly rated and sought after!
  • Meredith
    Meredith G. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the Party!

    Are you looking to have a packed dance floor all night long? If so, then look no further than Geoff and Gracie of Local Motion Entertainment! Every guest made their way to the dance floor at least once, and we easily could have kept the party going for another hour! From the very first phone call with Geoff, he felt like an old friend. He listened to every request we had, offered suggestions, and helped us pull off a wedding to remember!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa K. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of our lives thanks to you!

    Geoff and his wife are the ultimate dream team! They made our day extra special, I wish we could do it all over again just to re-live it! You calmed our nerves, spent time with us to help us plan throughout the entire process, you provided the most awesome photo booth and the best music for everyone to dance the night away!! Guest are still telling us they never danced so much at a wedding!

    Can't thank you guys enough, you were the best!
  • A
    Alexis V. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The fun never stopped!

    Geoff was beyond professional, has an amazing attitude, & kept my wedding dance floor moving nonstop! I would book Geoff and local motion again in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Sydnee S. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our wedding

    Geoff was absolutely amazing!! Song choices were perfect and his energy was incredible. Super intuitive when it came to what to play when and super accommodating with specific requests. Overall very friendly guy, can’t recommend more!
  • Beau
    Beau C. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We are so glad we hired Geoff of Local Motion Entertainment as our wedding DJ. Geoff came highly recommended from a few of our vendors; from our initial inquiry to the end of our wedding night everything went extremely well. Geoff really cares about your experience and understands the magnitude of the occasion--It is all about you! Geoff and his wife Grace are helpful and responsive throughout the entire process and we really appreciated their attentiveness. When we met Geoff to review our final details he was calm, easy to talk to, and made us feel so relaxed and happy with our decision. It was no different on our wedding day as Geoff and Grace just have a knack for making you feel comfortable and confident. My wife and I practiced our first dance during cocktail hour and Geoff hyped us up! It made a huge difference for us. I remember a good friend coming up to me later in the night and he said "the DJ is cooking!"
    The fine people at Local Motion Entertainment are true professionals and they played a big role in our wedding day being so special. Their pricing is very fair for the service and professionalism that they provide. I highly recommend Local Motion. Geoff & Grace, we cannot thank you enough!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly Recommend! 🤩

    Geoff and Grace were iconic! They made our wedding night an all night dance party! And as someone who LOVES to dance, I rarely left the dance floor! They kept the energy flowing perfectly as they had a good read on the crowd. I’d highly recommend this dynamic duo to DJ your next event. They exude a natural warmth that’s comforting and they helped make the wedding planning process less stressful. So grateful and beyond happy with our experience!
  • A
    Ashley Q. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Geoff and Gracie!

    We loved working with Geoff and Gracie. We initially met Geoff at another friends wedding shortly after getting engaged and knew we had to hire him. He has such a warm presence and truly cares about his couples. Then, in the weeks leading up to our wedding, him and Gracie were amazing with communication and answering questions. When we met with him for our final planning meeting and went over requests, he simply said “I see your vision” and he delivered. Our dance floor was packed the entire reception and we all had so much fun. I cannot recommend Geoff and Gracie enough. Their energy as partners and as a married couple themselves really shines through and made our day even more special.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey A. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, magical, and highly recommended

    I think the highest compliment I can give to our DJ, Marco, is my friend said he didn’t think it was possible for a DJ to be TOO good but Marco was because he (my friend) missed the dessert and late night snacks because Marco had us dancing so hard all night (don’t worry we got leftovers). Marco was INCREDIBLE. He dealt with our last minute changes and my decision paralysis when we got closer to the wedding and he never pressured us and everything was perfect. He stayed until the very end, was professional and kind. Above all he also read the room incredibly well. He eased us into dancing and then got into what we all liked as an entire group. I’m pretty sure my feet still hurt because I was dancing so much. Cannot recommend this company and Marco enough.
  • Clay
    Clay S. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Local Motion will make your wedding and unforgettable night

    We’ve spent the last few weeks basking in how special our wedding day was and how perfectly everything turned out - and Geoff and the Local Motion team were a huge part in that. The music throughout the day, from the ceremony and cocktail hour all the way through to the final song of the night, was absolutely spot on and helped bring to life the exact vibe we dreamed of creating that day (along with the uplighting!). So many of our friends and family commented on how great Geoff was throughout the night and how sad they were when the reception had to come to an end. We were so appreciative to Geoff for constantly checking in on us during the night as well - we couldn’t have dreamed up a better team and truly appreciate everything they did for us leading up to and on the big day.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geoff and his wife Gracie were amazing !

    So many guests asked who the dj were because they raved about him! He had all our guests on the dance floor without them stopping until the lights came on! Gracie was so fun with the Photo Booth and we were so pleased that we hired them!
  • R
    Ryan B. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasure to work with

    Dan was fantastic to work with. From the initial call to the final dance, he provided everything we were looking for. Could not have been happier with the level of professionalism and support. From last minute changes to great recommendations, he provided it all. Definitely helped make it a night to remember. The transitions that were made between entrances, to first dances, to dinner, and then to get guests on the dance floor were perfect. Would Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristie D. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding and planning process—would recommend!

    We hired Geoff for our 8/18 wedding and are so happy with our decision! We had a blast at our wedding and our guests all had a fantastic time. Geoff and Grace were so easy to work throughout our engagement and planning process. We love that they were familiar with our venue (Lake of Isles) and had worked weddings there prior. They kept in touch along the way leading up to the wedding and everything ran SO smoothly. We would absolutely recommend Geoff for your wedding or event!
  • S
    Sarah A. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Thank you to Geoff and Gracie for being so thoughtful and attentive throughout the planning process. They felt like family by the end, and everything ran seamlessly on the day of our wedding!! Couldn't recommend them more :)
  • L
    Lisa A. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geoff from Local Motion was FABULOUS!!

    It was so great working with Geoff from Local Motion Entertainment. He was professional, knowledgeable, and took care of every detail. He was not only a DJ, but emcee and really the host for our entire wedding. I truly believe our wedding went as well as it did because of Geoff and his wife who also came to assist. They paid attention to our requests, timeline, and venue requirements. Many guests asked me about Geoff afterward. And to top it off Local Motion was much more reasonable than many other DJs we looked into. I would highly recommend Local Motion to anyone!
  • K
    Kevin R. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zero Room for Improvement

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Geoff and Gracie to provide the guests at our wedding with the best DJ entertainment there is out there. They are very professional, personable, and genuinely love what they do. Booking with them was the best decision we made to make our wedding a special day. Would recommend to anyone on their big day!!
  • T
    Trish Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geoff at LocalMotion is amazing. He listened too all of our requests and the day went so smooth with him.

    We would recommend Geoff and LocalMotion to anyone planning a wedding, big party, anything. He was so easy to work with and response time was perfect. The night whet so smooth with him as our DJ. My family had use him for so many events and everyone always says the same thing “your DJ was amazing!” We highly recommend them!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LME Provided the Perfect Soundtrack

    Geoff was an incredible addition to our wedding day! It felt like he was another good friend celebrating with us from the first phone call. He had fantastic guidance and suggestions during planning, making one of our many to-dos an easy task. Geoff listened to everything we asked for, made it happen, and gave us an incredible party!
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. DJ. Ever!!!!

    Bill Mazzucco DJ'd our wedding and nobody could've done a better job. Leading up to the big day, we had a few conversations on how we wanted the night to go, the order of events, and the general vibe we wanted. He made things stress-free for us and was a great communicator. We gave him a couple "must play" songs and let him do his thing for the rest - so glad we did. He orchestrated the ceremony and reception masterfully. He ensured the night flowed smoothly from speeches to music and everything in between. We had a full dance floor the whole time. He played a perfect mix of old and new songs, slow and upbeat songs, and he had impeccable timing with every single one. We've had so many guests come up to us during the wedding and after and rave about how good he was. The man is a master at what he does, and we'd recommend using him to anybody. In fact, my sister and cousin used him for their big days, too, and we can’t wait to have him at our next family event! If you’re looking for an incredibly fun, talented, reasonably-priced and organized DJ, Bill is your guy.
  • E
    Erika L. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geoff is the best DJ!

    Geoff was amazing to work with from the planning stages to the day of. Hands down was an amazing DJ and helped us have the wedding we envisioned for so long! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night which is exactly what we wanted! We are so glad to have chosen Geoff as our DJ and would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding/event!
  • Lexi
    Lexi S. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them immediately!

    Geoff and Grace did an incredible job DJing our wedding! We could not have been happier with their work, both during the wedding and in the planning process. Our guests are still raving about the music selections weeks later, and Geoff did such a good job working with our requests and personal music taste. Even my mother, who is a professional classical musician, was really happy with the music! Geoff also brought an infectious positive energy to the entire process -- we looked forward to each meeting with him, and on the big day, he really made me, my husband, and the wedding party feel at ease. He went over all the logistics for the reception and made sure to pronounce everyone's names exactly right for the introductions. I cannot say enough positive things about Geoff and Grace, and if you're lucky enough to find availability with them, I recommend snapping them up immediately!
  • A
    Anthony F. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ we’ve seen!

    Danny DJed our wedding (200 guests) and we were BLOWN AWAY!! He listened attentively to what we wanted, and worked closely with us to make sure we were on the same page and make sure we had the same vision for our wedding day. From the level of DJ presence on the mic, to the music choices, Danny made us feel like we were heard in the lead up to our wedding.
    On the day of our wedding he was incredible!! He has a great ability to mix songs seamlessly, and all the music he picked was perfect. We had many people approach us to say how great he was! To top it off, he was supremely professional. He made sure to speak with everyone giving a toast to ensure smooth run of show, and he made recommendations in the moment to help the flow of the event run more smoothly that totally paid off!! Thanks to Danny the dance floor was packed!! He also got all the little things right, like making sure the music wasn’t too loud during dinner and keeping an eye on us to make sure the night unfolded perfectly for us specifically. I can’t recommend Local Motion, and Danny specifically, highly enough!!
  • Cloe
    Cloe C. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Night To Remember


    My wife and I couldn't have made a better choice than choosing Geoff as our DJ for the wedding. Our meeting with him prior to the wedding was very welcoming and thorough; he was keen on getting to know us so he could make our day as special as it was. Geoff has strong attention to detail and made great suggestions throughout the process which made it easier to determine how we wanted the day to go.

    The day of was executed flawlessly, and the dance floor was the place to be! Our guests had a blast dancing and listening to his music, so much so that my father recommended him to his company and he's now performing at their holiday party later this year. We would recommend Geoff to anyone!
  • A
    Ant Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professional

    We hired Dan to DJ our wedding of roughly 120 people. I actually discovered him some years back when I attended one of my best friends sisters weddings. It just so happens that my friend has 4 sisters & let’s just say, after the 1st one Dan solidified his position in all of the subsequent weddings. Not only does he have a pivotal understanding of the timing & blend regarding the music selection. He is also an outstanding event coordinator that will not hesitate to step in instinctually if plans go off course. Dan also displays excellent communication skills with a refreshing splash of humor to lighten the mood. To wrap it up, we couldn’t have selected a better DJ on our special night. We have 2 more weddings to attend with him running the show & I already know they are in great hands. Thank you again, Dan.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message