Local Motion Entertainment Reviews

411 | Wallingford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

411 Reviews for Local Motion Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

411
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Local Motion Entertainment 1
Local Motion Entertainment 2
Local Motion Entertainment 3
Local Motion Entertainment 4
Local Motion Entertainment 5
Local Motion Entertainment 6
Local Motion Entertainment 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Ryan

    Ryan Tracey · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect... Simply the Best

    Geoff and Grace were incredible! We are still receiving compliments about how great the music was and how everyone stayed on the dance floor the entire night! They were both super friendly, incredibly easy to work with, and they really wanted to make sure our night was special. They went above and beyond and they were a huge reason why our night was so great. I can't say enough about this company, but if you are in need of a D.J. service for your wedding, ask for Geoff and Grace Pusko from Local Motion Entertainment and you will be VERY HAPPY!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night of our lives!!

    Geoff is amazing, so attentive and easy to work with. He put us at ease about the music and orchestration of the wedding. We gave him a list of songs we wanted to hear and he used that as inspiration for the rest of the night. Hands down BEST MUSIC, amazing playlist. Geoff is great at reading the crowd and keeping the energy up. The dance floor was full all night!!! We couldn’t recommend him more!!

    Sent on 03/30/2019
    Local Motion Entertainment 8
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and More!

    The team at Local Motion is professional and accommodating, while also being incredibly personable! Grace and Geoff we're on top of everything while getting our schedules set up. Our DJ was Danny and we truly could not have asked for more from him. Not only did he serve up SPOT ON music but he did so without any kind of list. He made sure to meet with us before and really dig into who we are musically and what we enjoy and took it right from there. Everything was perfect. I'm VERY picky when it comes to DJs and he did not disappoint for even one song! He brought such an awesome energy to the room and made sure the dance floor was packed all night long! I cannot thank Danny and Local Motion enough!!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • S

    Sean Ryan · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    no brainer

    if you think music is one of the most important aspects of your wedding, then there is no reason to search around. call local motion. geoff is the professional you want to be in control of your music and flow of the night.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to hire Geoff Pusko!

    We know it is a cliche, but if we could give Geoff 10 stars we would. From our first meeting it felt like we had known Geoff forever. He has a calming and professional vibe - he was the first and only DJ we met with - we knew instantly that he had to DJ our wedding. Along with the help of his wife Geoff put on the perfect wedding reception! As a couple we were somewhat indecisive on some elements of our wedding and Geoff was quick to provide perfect options. His emcee work was amazing - making a point to perfectly pronounce everyone's names correctly and overall created such a fun feel to the wedding - it felt like a long time friend was DJ-ing our wedding. Everyone at our wedding LOVED him! We had multiple guests come up to us saying that they had never been to a wedding where the dance floor was full all night. That is because Geoff perfectly reads the room - he knew when to speed it up, slow it down, what genres to hit - everything. Even the fact that his DJ booth is a simple back lit booth (i.e. no advertising for his company) is a detail that shows his great professionalism. Everyone ages 4 to 97 was on the dance floor. He is incredibly 'in-tune' with the room - one of our friends wanted to request a song that we like and as our friend was walking to the DJ booth to request it the song came on - that is how on point Geoff is!
    There is so much to worry about when planning a wedding - so many details and moving parts. Hire Geoff Pusko, let him do his thing, and rest assured that everyone will have an AMAZING time at your wedding!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill kept our evening moving so smoothly

    Bill from local motion kept our dance party going all night! Bill was not only very flexible in planning with us from out of state throughout the process, but he was a key to making the reception a blast. He read the room like the pro he is, played all the music we were hoping for, and kept us on schedule to keep the night moving smoothly.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Deborah

    Deborah Lynn · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made it a reception where EVERYONE danced!!

    He created an amazing party!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • Cait

    Cait · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    I would highly recommend Local Motion, specifically Kevin, for any wedding event. Upon meeting with Kevin, he was laid back and allowed myself (and future husband) to have control over how the evening would go. We wanted a dance party, and Kevin delivered 1000%. He had the music going all night long, minimal interruptions for dances and speeches- which is exactly what we asked for!! He understood our vision and delivered across the board! Thank you so much again, Kevin!! (& Local Motion!)

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Debra

    Debra Franco · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Billy was a true professional

    Billy Mazzucco was an amazing DJ. We received so many compliments on the music at our wedding.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rave On!!!

    Geoff was absolutely fantastic and made our wedding the danciest wedding I've ever been to. He had our guests out on the dance floor all night right up until the very end. He listened to our recommendations and do-not-play requests, and added in his own ideas to make sure everyone had a little something to dance to. We wanted a DJ that would be involved without having to tell people to dance every few songs, and Geoff accomplished that easily. Geoff picked up on our vibe and really nailed what we were looking for...I cannot thank him, Grace, & Local Motion enough for making our night unforgettable.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Rocked!

    Bill was amazing, he kept the party going until the very last song. He was perfect during the ceremony and dinner hours as well. He made the day very easy on us and that's always a plus for an already stressful day. After the wedding, my friends texted me echoeing these sentiments; everyone agreed that Bill rocked. I will certainly recommend him to others if given the opportunity. Thanks Bill!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Paradis · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    DJ Danny was the perfect fit for us and our wedding! After interviewing many DJ’s and MC’s in the area, it was an easy decision to choose local motion and Danny to be a part of our amazing day. He understood exactly what we wanted right from the get go, and we can honestly say, we’re so lucky to have had him lead the night for the ceremony and reception and everything in-between! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
    Local Motion Entertainment 9
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free and Amazing!

    Geoff is amazing!! From the first meeting to the wedding day he made it stress free! He knew how to read the crowd and played music that fit! Everyone had an awesome time. Geoff went beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • J

    Jordan Mann · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff Pusko Knows his music!!

    Geoff Pusko and his wife are Amazing!!!! He plays music that gets the wedding going. He has the skills to read the crowd and react accordingly. He answers his phone first time or right after you call him. Him and his wife are great!!. They really know there stuff and it shows in his performance. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Local Motion Entertainment 10
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Geoff and Gracie are absolutely amazing! They are so accommodating to your every need. I run weddings for a living and see a lot of DJ'S where I work so when picking a DJ for my own wedding...well there was no question on who I was going to pick. They are both so sweet and make you feel like you are family! We asked them for so many favors last minute and they did them all without a blink of an eye...including giving me Shout wipes to scrub the blood off my wedding dress right before our first look!! There is NO other team/company I would hire for my wedding beside these two!! They are an incredible team and you would be lucky to have them at any event you host!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Local Motion Entertainment 11
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Geoff was amazing!!! Music was very important to me and he exceeded my expectations. He was so much fun to work with and helped make my wedding day perfect. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy went beyond all expectations! He kept everyone dancing all night and Josh kept everyone laughing in the photo booth. I would gladly recommend them to do anyone's event, especially wedding!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and his wife are by far one of the best DJs in CT. We have attended many weddings and no one puts on a show like him. Geoff checked in with us constantly throughout our special day to make sure we were well taken care of and that things were running smoothly. If you are looking for a cost effective, organized, professional and high energy entertainer Geoff is your guy. Would recommend to all.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and Grace are awesome! Geoff DJ’d my brother in law’s wedding 4 years prior to ours, and he was the obvious choice when we were looking for entertainment options (he even got a shout out during our best man’s speech). Geoff listened to all of our requests, helped make suggestions, and was instrumental in leading/executing the timeline of events during our reception. On top of being great at his job, he’s also just an awesome guy and fun to be around. Highly reccomend!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with Geoff and his wife. They were literally unbelievable. My husband LOVES music and dancing and our concept of the wedding was get the music going and lets get everyone on the dance floor. From our first conversations with DJ companies at the start we knew Geoff was our guy after our first chat with him. He understood what we wanted and when I say he executed, I mean HE EXECUTED. Checked in with us, made sure the night was what we wanted, listened to us, and had every guest dancing from song 1!!!! He was more than a DJ and his wife assisted him and she could not be more kind throughout the night. If you like having fun and good music, these are your guys!!!! I wish I could say more good things about them, they MADE our wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was an amazing DJ. He knew just how to get the party started as well as slow it down. For our first and only wedding, we would recommend him 10 fold! He catered to our every request.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kudos, kudos, kudos to Kevin Marshall of Local Motion for the outstanding job he did not only DJ’ing our wedding, but through the entire process leading up to it. Beginning with our initial phone call, and later at our introductory meeting, Kevin listened intently to our wants and concerns and instilled confidence with his understanding. After speaking with him we never had any doubt that he was intently focused on making our wedding everything we hoped it would be, and he certainly delivered. As our mc, he was personable yet understated, staying true to our discussions, hitting every cue and connecting with the crowd rather than overpowering them. As our DJ, he rocked it! He read the crowd perfectly and played a variety of music that kept the dance floor packed the entire evening. Genuine, professional and talented, Kevin was everything we wanted in the partner we entrusted our special day to. We’re very grateful.
    Michael & Awilda – Chester CT

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was everything we could have asked for in a DJ and made our wedding absolutely memorable. You can tell Geoff has done weddings for a very long time, from you initial meeting to the big night, everything ran smoothly with minimal effort from us, which is exactly what you are looking for when trying to coordinate your big day. Selecting Geoff as your DJ for your wedding really is a no brainer.

    I have no negative feedback, we really enjoyed working with you. We appreciate how well you were able to accommodate and be the best MC/DJ anyone could ask for in a wedding

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience from start to finish!

    Sent on 08/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review