Liza Shtromberg Jewelry Reviews

56 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Liza Shtromberg Jewelry

Recommended by 100%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 1
Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 2
Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 3
Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 4
Sort by:
  • D

    Denisse · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza custom designed my ring from my fiance's grandmother's stone and it is gorgeous! The solitaire stands alone, and she built a gorgeous, organic looking colored diamond/sapphire jacket around it. Even when there were a couple minor hiccups, she had a speedy response to all our needs :) And I even had her make a three small pendants for my future sisters and mother in law made from the gold of their grandmother's ring! It has her birthstone on it, so it's like they get a little piece of her to take with them as well. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
    Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 5
  • K

    Kristle · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Liza!!!! I am a very particular about quality when it comes to things I buy. My engagement ring is a big deal to me and having a nice ring I can happily cherish for life was very important to me. LIZA MADE MY CUSTOM ENGAGEMENT RING DREAMS COME TRUE!!!!! She was a pleasure to work with and she took her time to help me customize what I wanted in a ring but within the price range I was willing to spend. I dare anyone to go to a chain jeweler and compare the quality of experience from consultations. I was turned off by my experience at the chain jeweler. It was so turned off because each store was impersonal and they kept telling me so many things about what rings were not possible or available. It was a no brainer, I am a fan of Liza for life. With my engagement ring experience, Liza showed me so many ring samples and thoroughly explained what rings and stones would look amazing and maintain their quality. She did a wonderful job of answering my and my fiancé's questions. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she took the time to show me 5 samples of pink sapphire(I selected my favorite one) and several ring settings and thickness. She takes her time to ensure that your ring is properly sized and fits to your satisfaction. Liza truly cares about her clients and the jewelry she makes. I felt it with each interaction. If you see my ring (see photos), it is a beautiful work of art! Thank you Liza for sharing your passion for jewelry and making my stunning engagement ring!!! You are the BEST!!!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
    Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 6
    Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 7
    Liza Shtromberg Jewelry 8
  • A

    Alex · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowing nothing about jewelry I was scared that doing a custom engagement ring would cost me a fortune. Thank goodness I was wrong. Liza was wonderful to work with and the ring is absolutely phenomenal. Most importantly it didn't cost the bank! I highly recommend Liza's expertise and craftsmanship.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first call to the final design of the ring, Liza was extremely attentive to our needs. When I called Liza, I told her I wanted to use my mother's engagement ring along with another diamond ring of hers. Her assistant reassured me that this was Liza's specialty. Liza took the time to call me prior to our first meeting. She asked for photos of my mom's rings along with inspiration which really helped me and my fiance get an idea of styles that we liked. Our first meeting with Liza was so relaxed. She educated us on the process and diamonds in general. We never felt pressured to buy anything or to use her as a designer. She took the time to really get to know us and what we wanted. She was also very honest and told me what was trendy vs what was timeless. After that first meeting, we just knew we had to go with Liza.

    The design process was efficient and timely. She sent over several detailed sketches of the ring and provided revisions until it was perfect! She was great about communicating final costs so that there were no surprises. I didn't see the final product until my fiance proposed and needless to say, I was knocked off my feet. It's truly a unique, beautiful piece that I'll cherish forever.

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I walked into Liza's store last fall not having an appointment and not having a clue about engagement rings. Liza took the time to sit with me and go through all the options. It took a long while, but she was very patient, warm, and attentive. In the end, we picked a simple, classic design with Liza's unique handmade twist on it - and my fiancee loved it. Now we're having her make our wedding bands too! It's been so great working with Liza, I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza very much cares about your wants, and really is in tune with people's tastes. I received a handmade ring, with a beautiful vintage diamond from my fiance-- totally me and I absolutely love it. She's currently in the process of making our wedding bands. We know from the beginning that'd she'd be making them!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • N

    NIco · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, Liza Shtromberg is who you want for jewelry design in Los Angeles! Working with Liza to design my finance’s engagement ring was a true pleasure. She and her team are incredibly helpful, patient, and creative. I knew nothing about engagement rings, but i showed her photos of the types of rings my fiancé wears and she presented me with many different examples for what was possible. She then incorporated my ideas into a brand new design that we developed together. The entire process with very collaborative and my fiancé and I are both thrilled with the ring we produced. We plan on collaborating with her again to design our wedding rings. Thanks Liza!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I should preface this by acknowledging that I'm not the kind of person who dreamt about an engagement ring, dress, or general wedding at all. I figured that when my fiancé proposed, he'd have a ring picked out, but honestly, I didn't even know if there'd be a diamond in it. Imagine my surprise when not only was it GORGEOUS but it was a one-of-a-kind, custom made ring designed in accordance with my tastes and around a family diamond. The ring is really perfect for me: it's tasteful, interesting to look at, not too gaudy or too large, and incredibly unique. I find myself staring at it a lot. His experience with Liza was nothing but excellent, and when I met her, I can see why. She knows her stuff. I needed the ring resized just a tiny bit and Liza was quick to help us with that. We're excited to return to Liza for our wedding bands as well.

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful to Liza for the beautiful engagement ring she helped my fiancee create! I had no idea what to expect, based on the limited hints I'd given my fiancee, but with Liza he was able to sketch out an incredibly unique and heartfelt design. It's perfect! We went back to Liza after getting engaged, to help design our wedding bands and she took the time to really listen to what we wanted and to show us samples. She didn't try to sell us on anything that wasn't "us" and the end result is a set of rings I know that we'll cherish forever. Thank you, Liza!!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to Liza last year with an heirloom engagement ring wanting to reset the diamond into something new and modern. She was able to execute the design beautifully. Recently we went back to design our wedding bands. Liza was able to work with an idea we had and created a special custom design. We are so excited to pick them up!

    Sent on 04/14/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance designed my engagement ring at Liza Shtromberg Jewelry. He loved his experience working her and how detailed she allowed him to be in creating the ring. My ring is so unique and I get compliments on it all the time! It has a lovely gold bang that is engraved in a vintage style and it holds three diamonds on top. We are now working with her to design our wedding bands and I've loved my experience working with her too. Because it's custom you can get what you want and stay in your price range.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Liza for all of your jewelry needs. She wonderfully creative and a pleasure to work with. I went to her for a custom engagement ring and she helped me every step of the way.

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza was wonderful! She really spent the time to get know us as a couple and design an engagement ring that spoke of us. She was very responsive and professional!
    -Jen M and Chris Hb

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza is the best! I walked in knowing only that I wanted to buy an engagement ring, but really had no idea what I was doing. Fortunately it turned out I had nothing to worry about because she guided me through the entire process. From initial consultation, to selecting the jewels, to designing the ring itself, to sending me digital renderings of the ring to approve the design before production... all the way to the day I came in and picked up the masterpiece, she was fantastic. If she can help a man as clueless as me end up with an incredible ring that blows his fiancé away, she can help anyone! Thanks Liza!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • J

    Jodi K · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza was absolutely amazing in helping me design my wedding ring. I wanted something that was unique and looked great with my engagement ring. She really took her time in meeting with me and made sure I ended up with my dream ring. She is very creative! She is also very personable and an overall dream to work with. I highly recommend her if you are looking for any kind of wedding ring!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The consultation process was such a pleasure. I had no idea where to start with buying an engagement ring, and Liza helped me so much. She listened attentively to my ideas, presented lots of great examples, and helped to stay within my budget. The ring she made for me is gorgeous! My fiance loves it so much, and receives so many compliments. Definitely visit for wonderful, handmade, jewelry:)

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Liza for all of your wedding/jewelry needs! She is a pleasure to work with, and produces wonderful work. She will welcome you into her shop and listen closely to your needs. She makes you feel so at home:) Her work is beautiful and I received SO many compliments on my ring.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • E

    Evan · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an exceptional experience planning the custom design and fabrication of an engagement ring for my fiancee. On multiple occasions, Liza went out of her way to accommodate my erratic work schedule so we could meet face to face. I brought a design I liked and she was able to guide me through the process of making changes to perfectly suit my fiancee's tastes. Liza took the time not only to help me come up with a great design but also educate me about the ring options, styles, diamonds, metals, and all the various considerations. When it was all said and done, she was instrumental in deciding on a white gold pave engagement ring with a cushion bezel set and a gorgeous diamond I was allowed to hand pick, along with a few other custom details. I am so happy to be able to say that there is no other ring exactly like this one around! Lastly, everything was done within the price range I requested and the value of her artistic services surely exceed the prices she charges. My fiancee adores her ring and we will certainly be back for wedding bands!! I would highly recommend Liza for any jewelry needs. Her customer service, value, attention to detail, communication, and artistry are truly fantastic!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza's jewelry is stunning. My fiance found her when searching for someone to create my engagement setting. I ended up with the most beautiful hand engraved white gold vintage style engagement ring that people are always complimenting me on. It's stunning. I went back to get my wedding band made by her as well and it's gorgeous. She listens, and cares and will give you EXACTLY what you want. She can do anything, go see her.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • User6920855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza not only made me the perfect ring, but she did it in a very crunched timeline! I went in to her store having no idea what I wanted, and she listened to what I was into and what I wanted, and together we came up with a great wedding band to match my engagement ring, and we decided to have her hammer the metal on my engagement ring to match my rose gold hammered wedding band. A day later I decided to change the diamonds I wanted on the band, and Liza was super patient with explaining what I could get, and sending me pictures, and helping me decide on what to go with. Then my fiance decided a week before we left for our wedding that he wanted a copy of his dad's ring. Liza made it happen in just a couple days. She even met my fiance and I in our car outside her Downtown LA location so we could avoid parking!
    And our rings are really exactly what we wanted, and I love that they were locally made. I would definitely recommend Liza to anyone who knows exactly what they want, or who has no idea! Super quality jewelry and really great customer service.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • D

    DirkJan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Liza online while we were looking for someone who could design our wedding rings and think outside of the box. Liza was a perfect choice. She custom makes her wedding rings and has a wide variety of designs to choose from and to inspire new ideas. We wanted a rustic, natural, artisan crafted feel to our yellow gold wedding rings and Liza took her time to help us choose, decide and advise us on our choices. She was flexible with resizing and engraving and the turnaround was quick. She cared about our rings and satisfaction with the final product. We got exactly what we wanted and are very happy with our choices! We highly recommend Liza's services. The prices are fair and service is as good as you're gonna get!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Liza after searching tirelessly for a jeweler that wasn't just your run of the mill, generic ring manufacturer. I wanted something special for my fiance. Liza's personalized care and attention made me feel like I was on the right path to getting something really custom made and special. In November of 2015 she created a beautiful 18K yellow gold hand made custom engagement ring with pave diamonds. My fiance loved the ring so much, we went back recently and asked her to make an 18k yellow gold hand made custom wedding ring. I feel so lucky that I found Liza Shtromberg and would recommend her to anyone looking for a custom made, unique and beautiful ring for their loved one.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My gorgeous ring is being cleaned or I'd provide a photo but in absolutely in love with it! My fiancé found her on Yelp after a long search. He had bought a diamond independently and wanted a custom made setting. After talking with him she was able to suss out exactly the style I would like - a beautiful 18k gold setting with pave diamonds. In fact, we decided to have Liza custom make my wedding band as well. I was nervous about finding the right thing and her lovely personality and obvious passion for what she does made me confident that we'd find the perfect one. I live it and can't wait to wear it!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first saw Liza's work at a fundraiser we were volunteering at in the summer of 2012. She had donated a piece to the auction and my boyfriend's bid actually won! I had to get the ring sized and took it into her store where I discovered that she makes loads of incredible and authentic jewelry including engagement and wedding rings. From that moment on we knew she would design my ring and even though I am ridiculously particular, I trusted Zack in her hands and had no doubt they would create something we would both love. And they did! In October of this year, he presented me with the most beautiful ring while asking for my hand in marriage. I was never one to get caught up in a ring, but I have to say- it is so fun getting compliment after compliment on how original, funky, and special it is. "It's amazing, I've never seen anything like it, it's soooo YOU," are the words we typically hear. I'm most in love with it because my fiancé is so proud that his articulation of my style was so perfectly captured by Liza. I met her recently and loved her gracious and humble personality. I cannot wait to work with her on our wedding bands in the very near future!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • A

    anthony · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liza was professional, helpful, honest and made our entire experience pleasant and hassle-free. She worked within the parameters of our budget and helped us design a beautiful engagement ring. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/08/2013