Weddings

Live Radio Reviews

Live Radio View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    K Married on 07/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie and Live Radio were AMAZING!!!! There music selection was right on and everyone, even grandparents were dancing! We used their DJ service while the band was taking a break, which worked perfectly for us! Julie was great to work with, we saw them multiple times before booking them at the Grand Canal Bar in Boston - and they never disappointed!!! I cant wait to see our wedding video just to relive the moment of my grandfather having a dance-off with my friends :) Thank you Julie and Live Radio - you made the wedding!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made the wedding!! Unbelievable!!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 09/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Live Radio. They were AWESOME!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/31/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were absolutely blown away by Live Radio and their performance at our wedding. Julie and the guys were beyond awesome to work with, from start to finish. We have heard nothing but great things since the wedding about how awesome the dance music was, how relaxing/perfect the cocktail hour music sounded, and how tired people were from dancing. We owe it all to the band and sincerely appreciated their willingness to work with us on every detail and for making the day so smooth and memorable. We look forward to seeing Live Radio play again soon at a public event and could not recommend them more highly!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Live Radio did an amazing job for our wedding. They were so easy to work with and very organized. Julie and the guys were professional and truly a pleasure to deal with. Our guests were raving about how wonderful they were, we had such a great time. The band learned our first dance song and it sounded fantastic! We loved it!!! I really can't say enough good things about the band, I wish we could do it all over again!
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Live Radio was the perfect choice for all of our music desires on our wedding day. Choosing a band and DJ was difficult because my now-husband and I had some specific and personal music choices that we wanted to be incorporated into our ceremony and reception. From the start, Julie was incredibly responsive and willing to work with our music requests. The band learned a specific new song, and even hired a trumpet player to capture the full dramatic effect. After 3 hours of beautiful acoustic music, playing the songs that we personally selected, Julie provided excellent DJ music for our guests to dance to. The transition was seamless and perfectly captured the feel that we were looking for.
    And most importantly - the band sounded great! Each song was played to perfection. Their voices were beatiful. We could tell that each band member was truly a professional. I would recommend Live Radio to anyone who wants fantastic acoustic music at their wedding, and definitely if you'd like a band who can easily transition from live music to a DJ.
    Many thanks to you, Live Radio!
    Rosey and Tony, Boston MA
  • G
    Gigi Event on: 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have hired Live Radio for multiple events since 2000, including our commitment ceremony, birthday parties, and corporate Christmas parties. And they are fabulous. But what sets Live Radio apart from all others is their agreement [without hesitation] to perform at 4 private fundraisers held in Portsmouth NH to benefit local non-profit organizations, for a fraction of what they normally charge. Live Radio is a huge reason for why our fundraisers were wildly popular and successful, helping us to raise nearly $180,000 for our causes. We love this band, not only for their talent and versatility, but also for their willingness to give unconditionally. Julie Foster is an absolute pleasure to work with, and I highly recommend this band for any event without hesitation.
  • J
    Jill Married on 10/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Live radio was kind, accommodating and simply fabulous. They played our wedding in October and I would recommend them for any bride/groom that want to have fun and keep people on the dance floor. People raved about the band and continue to. Sooooooooo much better than a D.J. don't doubt it.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was Oct. 9 2010 and I cannot say enough amazing things about Live Radio! From the excellent pre-wedding communication, to making the long trip all the way into the city to meet with me and my fiance at our venue to being incredibly helpful organizing everyone before the introductions at the reception (because my wedding person at the hotel dropped the ball) and finally to the music, Live Radio was simply amazing. To say that they made my wedding would be an understatement. I heard nothing but rave reviews all night long and for the rest of the weekend. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had a blast. People couldn't believe how great they sounded singing all the different kinds of songs they sing. From the music during dinner to the dance music, everything was not only first class but soo much fun!! Julie even DJ'd that last hour which added a little something extra to the night. Lastly, Julie sang our first dance song to perfection. We had specially requested a song not in the bands repertoire and they learned it for us with no hesitation and they did an amazing job and it was definitely one of the highlights, very special having someone with any amazing voice sing your hand picked song that already means so much to you.. something I'll never forget. I couldn't have asked for anything better. If you want to have that one element of your wedding that you know for a fact will be amazing and go off without a hitch book Live Radio, it was honestly one of the best decisions I made!
  • M
    Michon Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Live Radio for our 25th Anniversary party held in Little Compton, RI. They were outstanding! Everyone was on the dance floor until the end of the party. Every thank you letter I recieved talked about how amazing the band was. There is no question that the band will make or break your grand occaision and Live Radio made ours one of the best!
  • K
    Ken Married on 08/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie and the band were truly outstanding in every facet of our daughter's wedding. They got our guests dancing all night, even us old ones, with an incredible array of music, including the Hora and traditional Bride and Groom chair ceremony.
    She was very easy to work with in the planning stages and helped tailor our song list for our needs. The most special part of Julie was her willingness and excitement to get involved in the coming together of the Deaf & Hearing worlds. Julie learned sign language so she was able to make the introduction of the newlyweds entering the room and announce the 1st dances. And yes, she had tears in their eyes just like our families!!
    That kind of commitment and the professional manner in which they performed should make their selection an easy choice.
  • R
    Ross Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There's really no words I can type to describe how great this band is. The first time we saw them was at a 20 minute showcase, I knew they were really good. Then my wife and I saw them at a bar to confirm our suspicions that they were the perfect band for our wedding, and they were amazing so we hired them. Working with Julie is a total pleasure. The band rocked something really fierce on the wedding night. They were awesome, the night ended in "ONE MORE SONG" chants...... Jenn and I are so happy with the choices we made, starting with Live Radio. We look forward to seeing them again and again in the future, and there will be sentimental feelings attached to those nights.... You shouldn't take my word for it, or anyone elses though, you should go see them for yourself, because even a 5 out of 5 score is a missrepresentation.... maybe like 183 out of 5
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I used Live Radio for our July 17, 2010 wedding at the Seaport Hotel. We loved working with Julie, and she was a pleasure to work with and met any request we had to make our day so special. Julie made all the transitions smooth throughout our reception from making sure the photographer was there for the cutting of the cake, announcing the wedding party, and playing all of the songs on our play list! We used the band and DJ service and it worked out so well. We are stilling hearing about how GREAT our band was! They did such an amazing job at our wedding; friends of ours hired them to play at their upcoming wedding. We can't wait to see them play again! We highly recommend them for any event. Thank you! Erin & Mike
  • C
    Shana Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was married at the Popponessett Inn at New Seabury in Cape Cod this past June 2010 and Live Radio provided the entertainment for the evening. They were absolutely the highlight of the wedding.
    Working with Live Radio in the months leading up to the wedding was seamless, easy and stress free. They have an extremely user friendly website that allows you to select all music to be played on the night off.

    The selection of music they can play touches upon a vast array of musical genres, creating an enjoyable evening for all guests. Everything from the ACDC, fleetwood mac to Lady Gaga. This was a huge factor for my husband and I. Live Radio also provides great, unique live ceremony music. If you’re looking for that wow-factor, and something unexpected; I would highly recommend having Live Radio play your ceremony music.
    Our wedding guests continue to comment to this day that they have never danced so much, nor have they seen so many people dancing at a wedding before. The band kept the night fun, exciting, with a great vibe and seamless transitions through the different events of the evening.
    I would highly recommend Live Radio for your wedding. If you love music, want the dance floor packed at ALL times, and hope to be worry free on your night; Live Radio is your band!
  • S
    Gary Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been blessed to plan two large weddings for my beautiful daughters. I believe that the facility food and band is key...and live radio hit a grand slam on both occasions. The band was amazing at both weddings and not only did they sound fantastic, they were a pleasure to work with. Our guests Danced all night to an awesome selection of music...and they performed the songs perfectly...The popponesset Inn located in New Seabury was the perfect backdrop...live radio was the perfect band... Bravo live radio!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 11/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Live Radio performed at ou wedding in 2009. I cannot cannot say enough of how well they performed. Our wedding took place on a beautiful fall day, it was perfect in every way. Live Radio performed 2 songs that were not in their normal repetoire and did a phenomenal job. Jim learned a Clay Walker song and performed it so well, I was speechless and the 2nd song was by Chantal Kreviazuk in which Julie performed. Julie sounded even better than the original version. My wedding was a special day because of the performance of Live Radio.
    Julie took care of all the details I had no time to deal with. Live Radio truly did a professional yet personal job for me and my husband on our wedding day. I would highly recommend them for any job large or small.
    They deliver on their committments.
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Live Radio is a great group! Julie (the band leader) was very helpful in the planning process and easy to talk to. The best compliments we received were "I didn't know what to think when you said you were getting a band, but they were amazing!" They had people on the dance floor all night long, which cured our biggest fear (that no one would dance). Sure bands are more expensive than DJs, but if you have the flexibility, they provide a great addition to your memorable event.