Live Picture Studios Reviews

204 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

204 Reviews for Live Picture Studios

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

204

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Lantigua · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication

    live picture studio take amazing beautiful photos, they capture every detail of your special day, they also have great communication and fulfill your expectations.

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • B

    Brett & Sandy Gallagher · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Videographers!

    From the moment we got engaged we knew we had to hire Live Picture Studios to be our videographer. A number of our friends have used them for their weddings and had great videos. We were married in May 2019 at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City, a venue in which they’ve worked at before. We were thoroughly impressed with our wedding highlight video. It captured all the key moments of our wedding day. We’ve watched the highlight a million times and every time it just gets better. The LPS team was responsive from day one. On the day of the wedding, the LPS team continuously coordinated with our photographers to make sure everyone had the shot they needed. The entire team was very professional. The process from consultation through post wedding editing was extremely organized. We highly recommend having Live Picture Studios at your special even!

    Sent on 07/02/2019

    Live Picture Studios's reply:

    Brett and Sandy, thank you so much for those kind words! Our entire team is so glad that you enjoyed all of your friend's videos and decided to reach out to us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help make your special day even more special. It was truly a pleasure!
  • Daniela

    Daniela Silva Boychuk · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cinematic Videographers!!!

    My husband and I must have researched several videographers and watched hundreds of different videos, but nothing could compare to Live Picture Studio’s videos. Each video we watched was so cinematic and made me cry instantly. We are SO happy we hired LPS to capture our wedding day. Joel and Meng were our two videographers and they were absolutely fantastic. We loved working with them. They were professional, creative, kind, and worked so well with our photographers. The editors did an incredible job with our highlight video… we can’t stop watching it! They did a beautiful job capturing our story and exceeded my expectations. We can’t wait to receive our full edit video. We can’t recommend LPS enough.

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • Erin

    Erin Duffield · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin & Sean

    My husband and I could not be more thrilled with LPS. From the first moment I spoke to Jeanie we just knew LPS was the perfect fit for us. Everything they do just puts you at ease because you know they are all incredible at what they do. Everything that needed to be completed prior to the wedding was made so easy for us I was not worried about a thing. The day of the wedding Ricky and his team were right on time and made everyone feel unbelievably comfortable, this coming from a girl who tends to shy away from the spotlight normally. Ricky and his team were able to get all of our pictures done without a hitch prior to our ceremony so that we could enjoy all aspects of our day with family and friends. During our reception you honestly forgot they were there snapping away which to us was beyond perfect because the photos they captured and the video they produced were beyond stunning! Thank you to the LPS team and a thank you to Marc and the editing team for a job so well done!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • Heejae

    Heejae Shin · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding experience with Live Picture Studios!

    We had a team of two photographers and two videographers. They were absolutely amazing. They were clear with their direction and very detail-oriented and they also made it very comfortable for the groom and I. They were very accommodating and so creative with using the space to make the pictures/videos come to life. Our wedding was at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden so we were surrounded by beautiful nature and I think they all really captured the essence of the space. I would highly recommend working with them. They are pure professionals and I felt completely at ease with having them capture our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • D

    Danielle becker · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography/Videography Review

    My husband and I probably had the hardest time finding the right photographer and videographer. We knew exactly what we were looking for, but just couldn’t seem to find it. Most of the companies we had met with were lacking in one respect or another. But when we met with Live Picture Studios in Jersey City, NJ, we were blown away. They focus on story-telling so that their photos and videos really capture emotion and detail. Both their videography and photography are exceptional and we were able to build our package the way we wanted it. We decided on two photographers and two videographers. Our lead photographer was Aleks, who has an incredible eye for artistic shots.
    The day of the wedding, the crew showed up on time and got right to work! They began with detail shots as the girls and I finished getting ready. We had one photographer stay with the men for getting ready shots, and one photographer with the ladies. From the first look on, we had the crew with us at all times, capturing different angles. They were friendly, professional, and fun to be around!
    Needless to say, when we got our highlight video back we were overjoyed. It was like watching a mini-movie of our day. They captured everything so beautifully. They were open to hearing our feedback during the editing process and really helped us make the perfect video of what we wanted to see from our day. When we got our photos back, we were just as thrilled. We actually had the opportunity to go into the office for a personal meeting to discuss our wedding album and how we wanted it. Their talent, customer service, and value really exceeded our expectations, in both day of photography/videography, along with the behind the scenes editing process.

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • K

    Kristina Fernandes · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine a better experience

    I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the sales phone meeting, to the prep with the photographer, the actual wedding day, and all the way through receiving my photos and videos they were truly professionals. The value of what they have provided us to remember our special day is beyond what I pictured. The photographers and videographers were so fun and easy to work with and we are so happy with the results.

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Vernoia · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you LPS!!!

    We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Live picture studios. We were initially on the fence about hiring a videographer for our wedding but ultimately decided that we had to have our day documented and we’re so happy we chose LPS!! From the beginning, they were super responsive and willing to work with our budget. They checked in many times throughout the planning process and gave us peace of mind that we made the right decision. The two gentlemen who shot our day were so professional. They arrived on time and were so friendly and kind. Sol was our editor and we were absolutely blown away by our video. It captured our day so perfectly and had us in tears the whole time. It’s truly a work of art that we will cherish forever!!!! Thank you LPS!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Jeff

    Jeff Nelson · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Quality

    We had a great experience working with the people at LPS for our wedding videography. We had a coordinator plan everything, and our day of videographer was great. He was prompt, efficient and got good footage all throughout the evening. The best part was our final cinematic edit clip which turned out amazing. Would definitely recomend them to others, thank you for being part of our special day.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • S

    Smriti Mishra · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun people, On top of the details

    LPS was wonderful to work with for our wedding! The team was professional and responsive leading up to our big day. They were flexible when we needed to make changes. The videographers who arrived were so friendly. They captured every perfect moment, without ever feeling "in the way" during our big day. They paid close attention to personal details that mattered to us as a couple, specifically - everything we'd told them in advance, along with noticing what was spontaneously important during the event. They are delivering everything we asked for, seamlessly. We strongly recommend hiring the LPS team!

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Brandon

    Brandon · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great end to end!

    LPS has been a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We just got our highlight reel back and it is so perfect. We cannot wait to see our long edit. From the team in the office that helped us pick a package, to prep before the wedding, the team has been spot on. Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • Adriana

    Adriana Ciavaglia · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Live Picture Studios brought our day back to life months after our wedding with their incredible work. The two videographers we had with us on our wedding day were fantastic. So professional and very much behind the scenes / didn't make us feel awkward with multiple cameras in our faces. I cried when we got our highlight reel (which I still watch almost daily) and was so impressed with their ability to "tell a story" through it. It was so well thought out and perfectly captured. Our regular edit was just as fantastic. It's worth noting that my husband was firmly against having video, and as soon as we received our videos from LPS he turned to me and said "you were completely right, we needed them." Video captures something that photos are just not able to... The sounds, motions, reactions, expressions, and little things you would never even think of. Now we can relive our wedding day forever!

    Sent on 04/09/2020
  • R

    Rusafa Mahmood · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Amazing Amazing!

    Faris and I went through tons of videographers when it came to our wedding but had a hard time finding what we were looking for. When we spoke to LPS, it was a match made in heaven. Not only were they professional but they also made us feel comfortable. The whole experience from reviewing the packages, signing the contract, finalizing details, capturing the video, editing and sharing have been so seamless and done in such a timely manner. I am blown away by the creativity and beauty from our 5 minute highlight video. We worked with Ed, Santi, and Nicole and they were absolutely amazing! Trust us when we say that you will not be disappointed in LPS. They truly capture all the perfect moments and string them together to create magic. Thank you to our team and the LPS family for making our vision come to life and letting us relive our happily ever after!

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • Mr.

    Ryan Handel · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with an Incredible Company

    Live Picture Studios was an absolute pleasure to work with. From our initial consultation meeting, through our engagement photo session and our wedding day itself, we were treated with the utmost professionalism. The lead photographer for our wedding day, Carlos, is a master at his craft. The footage that he and the rest of the LPS team (shout-out to Lilian, James and Tan - you guys were amazing!) captured was more beautiful than we could have ever hoped for. We were fortunate enough to get a preview of his excellent work in the engagement photo session that we had with him several months prior, so we knew we were in for a treat. On the day of our wedding, he and his team did a great job of directing everyone to ensure that the highest quality photos and videos were captured.

    Going into this process, my wife and I knew how important it was to find the right company for this job. We are so glad to know that we picked the right one. We still find ourselves re-watching our highlight video and flipping through our beautiful photos regularly, and I don't think that's ever going to change. These are memories that are going to last us a lifetime, so we wanted to make sure we went with the best, and we sure did!

    Thank you again to everyone at LPS who made this a truly special experience!

    Sent on 03/12/2020
  • A

    Antonietta Camoia · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They captured everything perfectly

    Highly recommend, my wedding video was absolutely gorgeous and they captured everything beautifully!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley AMAZING Wedding Videographer

    WOW! I can not say enough about this company. We just got our short video clip from LPS and we have already watched it 20+ times. The way that this company creates their videos turned our wedding day into a true fairytale. Through this short clip we were able to relive our wedding day all over again with tears in our eyes. From the moment we booked this company, they were quick to respond to any questions we had. The experience of just going into their studio to meet with them was AMAZING! With reasonable prices, talented videographers and kind workers do not look any further! BOOK LPS NOW!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Aaron

    Aaron C Hawkins · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team!

    From the time we inquired with Live Picture Studios they have been nothing less than prompt, professional, and courteous. They made sure to capture every moment we were looking for. Every accomodation was met. Everyone from the financial team, to Natalia, to our photographer Hendrick, captured our vision. Thank you!

    Christen and Aaron

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Highlight Video

    My husband and I initially had no plans to hire a wedding photographer but then decided last minute it would be nice to have at least the highlight video to capture the day. We have just received our video and were blown away as to how this highlight video brought back so many emotions to us from our wedding day. Every person we show the video too absolutely loves it as well. We are so happy that we decided to use Live Pictures to capture our day and now have decided to add on a longer video of our day.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Kramer · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great to work with!

    Great value, wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    LPS was so wonderful and helpful to work with before, during, and after our wedding! Our video turned out so beautiful & brought us to tears.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience

    Live Picture Studios was one of two video vendors that our venue (David's Country Inn) recommended. After perusing the websites of both vendors, we felt that Live Picture Studios was a better fit for us. We especially liked how their "trailers" told a story rather than just providing highlights. In fact, LPS completely focuses on telling a story rather than just recording the wedding - they are not your average videographer. It was especially interesting (and fun!) to have the staff referred to as staff on a movie set (producer, director, etc.). The price was also very reasonable and the staff that we worked with (Natasha, Taras, Brandon, Jennifer, Natalia, and Juan) were always responsive and professional. Finally, the trailer and hard drive were delivered on time. Overall, we were very happy to have chosen LPS.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Battaglia · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Videography!

    I am so happy I went with LPS for videography. I originally did not think we needed a videographer, but I am SO grateful that we had one! Egor did an amazing job filming the most amazing parts of our day, and was very fun and easy to work with. A couple months after the wedding, we were SO excited to get our first short video edited so that we could relive our day! They let you customize the video in terms of music, and ask for your approval before the final edits. I can't wait to receive my full length video of our day soon! I am so glad that we have our most special day captured on film. We also purchased all the raw footage, so we will have it to show to our loved ones who were not able to make it to our wedding due to health reasons, as well as future generations to come!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Footage!

    We hired Live Picture Studios to capture our wedding day and they were so efficient we barely knew that they were there filming. I have heard horror stories of film companies that get in the way of photos and guests trying to have a good time at weddings to get their shots and was so relieved to have had the chance to work with Live Picture Studios as they were able to capture our day perfectly without being intrusive at all. Their customer service is top notch, editing is fantastic, and turn around time is very reasonable. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have their events documented without feeling invaded by cameras and equipment. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • S

    Sarah Warnet · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding videography team!

    We had a fantastic experience with Live Picture Studios for our wedding in June 2019. The videographers and editors are skilled storytellers who understand the importance of capturing the emotional moments and also the fun, candid shots that made our wedding “ours.” The highlight video still makes me cry, even after watching it dozens of times! From initial consultation to final product, the LPS team was attentive, responsive, and highly professional. The wedding day videographers were extremely talented, always working hard to capture the best shots but also incorporating their own creativity. The editors we worked with for our highlight and final cut were patient and always willingly answered our questions to try to give us the best product possible. To say that these guys are the cream of the crop is an understatement. If you’re looking for a videography team that will tell a beautiful and personal story, look no further than LPS!

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Y

    Yiwen Jia · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Wonderful!!!

    We booked Live Picture Studios for our wedding at Pleasantdale Chateau earlier in June 2019. Even before we had finalized our wedding date last year, I already knew I wanted to book LPS based on their amazing portfolio of work and the sample videos I had seen on YouTube. After we finalized our wedding date, I immediately reached out to LPS to book its services. What made things even better was LPS was a preferred vendor of the Pleasantdale, which meant its videographers were already familiar with the venue and had filmed many weddings there.

    Throughout the process, everyone we worked with at LPS was phenomenal. Natasha was the initial point of contact as out sales representative and helped us customize and select a package that best suited our needs. She was so patient and sweet and answered all our questions in a timely manner and was so accommodating to all the clarification questions we had.

    As we arrived closer to our wedding date, we worked with our lead producer Natalia to review the details and itinerary of the wedding day itself. Natalia was very thorough in reviewing the agenda and the relevant information and answering my questions. She made me feel very at ease in terms of how prepared she and the team was for our wedding and videos.

    On the day of our wedding, our team of four videographers really brought their A game! Jason, our lead videographer, and his team were so professional and on top of their game. They captured all the special moments of the day and spent time focusing on all the elements that were important to us. They did so in a way that was non-intrusive but still very effective. Even though it was a very long day and they were on their feet for more than ten hours, Jason and his team had smiles on the entire time and their energy level was amazing. It goes to show how passionate they are about their work!

    After our wedding, our editor Nicole worked with us on our Highlight Video. We are so happy with our video and have watched it countless times! Our guests are just as impressed by the quality, story line, and voiceovers in the video and how these elements were brought together to form an amazing recap of our special day. Nicole was so great to work with and answered all my clarification questions in a timely manner. She and the team at LPS are so talented and we really appreciate all their hard work and contributions to our videos.

    Overall, it was such a pleasure and joy for us to work with LPS. Beyond the quality and production of the videos, it was the staff members that made our experience so engaging and positive. The team at LOPS is professional, passionate, kind, patient, and sincere and we couldn't have asked for a better team of professionals to capture the memories of our wedding! Thank you LPS!

    Sent on 07/16/2019

    Live Picture Studios's reply:

    Yiwen, I wanted to respond here as well since you took the time to post :) It was such a pleasure to capture your special day. I know I can speak for our entire team and say that we are so appreciative and grateful for those like you who choose us and trust us to capture and film such an important event in your life. Thank you so much!