Live Oak Photobooth Reviews

42 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Live Oak Photobooth

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
42 Live Oak Photobooth Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Live Oak Photobooth for our wedding on April 28, 2018 - and I'm SO GLAD that we did! Our guests had a blast, and we were so happy with our attendant, Mike. He hustled all night long to make sure our guests got great shots. We also used their photostrip book as our guestbook, which was completely full by the end of the night. The book itself was beautifully made, bound in a wooden cover that had custom engraving on the front. Our guests loved that they could have free prints as many times as they went into the booth - and that the pictures were up online within a day so they could download them in a larger format.

    I personally loved that the photobooth helped us get pictures of all the guests at our wedding - sometimes that can be hard for the photographer to achieve! It was also great to watch the fun and debauchery unfold as the night went on. I would highly recommend Live Oak Photobooth to anyone!

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 10/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything at my son's wedding. The photo booth was set up outside the venue which everyone found that fantastic. They were all set up on time (if not early) and the ability to basically do everything online was awesome. Great communications from Shay, from the very beginning to the wedding day. The booth was a big hit and we have many pictures to look back and laugh about. Again thank you so much.

    Live Oak Photobooth 1
    Live Oak Photobooth 2
    Live Oak Photobooth 3
    Live Oak Photobooth 4
    Live Oak Photobooth 5
    Live Oak Photobooth 6
    Live Oak Photobooth 7
    Live Oak Photobooth 8
    Live Oak Photobooth 9
    Live Oak Photobooth 10
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very professional and easy to work with! This group thought of everything and made the entire process fun! I especially liked the photo book they provided to us as a memory of everyone that attended our wedding! It was the perfect keepsake! Live Oak Photo Booth was first class!

    Sent on 10/24/2017

    Live Oak Photobooth's reply:

    Ellen, Thank you so much for your kind words. You were wonderful to work with and I'm so happy you are pleased. Shay~
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Live Oak. We used their photobooth and DJ services! Both were amazing!! We couldn't have been happier with everyone we worked with. Shay got us all set up on the front end. She was extremely helpful and easy to work with! Then our DJ Justin and the gentleman working the photo booth were both awesome! Live Oak also worked with our budget and gave us a discount for using both services through them. For the booth we were able to customize it and received copies of everything within a day!

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that we hired Live Oak Photo Booth for our wedding. Shay was extremely helpful and easy to work with! She answered all of my questions promptly and in detail. We were able to choose our backdrop background as well as the design on the photo strip. The process was very easy. A few weeks before the wedding I filled out a questionnaire regarding our timeline and certain details. Our guests loved the photo booth and it was so fun looking through all of the pictures online the next day! I would definitely recommend hiring Live Oak Photo Booth for your wedding or event! You will not be disappointed.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 02/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Oak was great to work with. Very responsive and reasonably priced. It added such a fun addition to our wedding and our guests loved it. Thank you!

  • T

    Tamara · Married on 12/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we decided to work with Live Oak! They are awesome. Shay was our main contact & she was such a great help throughout the entire process. She went above & beyond to make sure everything was in order for our wedding. Bill was the booth attendant at our wedding & he was super friendly & accommodating to our guests. Having the photo booth at our wedding was so much fun & if we had to do it all over again we would choose Live Oak. They really take care of their customers from start to finish.

    Sent on 02/07/2017

    Live Oak Photobooth's reply:

    It was our pleasure to have a part in your beautiful wedding. We wish you and Kat a long, happy life! Shay~
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 03/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was extremely easy to work with for our photobooth! She was prompt and answered all our questions. On our wedding day, the guests had a lot of fun with the photobooth and props! The worker manning the photobooth was also very patient and professional. The photos came out great!

    DJ Ray did our music, and he was AWESOME!!!!! He timed all the cues perfectly created a great atmosphere for us. We provided most of the preceremony, reception, and dinner songs, but we did not have as many dance songs picked out. We had no need to worry because DJ Ray did an EXCELLENT job of picking up the mood of the guests and picking music that would pump up the energy in the room. All of the music blended effortlessly, and we had such a great time dancing. HE WAS AWESOME!!! We would definitely recommend both!!!

  • Julissa

    Julissa · Married on 12/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Oak is the right photo-booth service for you if you want high-quality photos and plenty of room to capture large groups. They were an awesome addition to our wedding. Order the photo book, it is hand-carved and personalized on the exterior! The best.

  • M

    Monique · Married on 12/13/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Oak Photobooth was amazing! Such a fun treat for us and all of our guests! Shay was great to work with! Highly recommend!

  • B

    B. · Married on 11/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Live Oak for our wedding reception at Mercury Hall and they were awesome! They have reasonably priced photo booth packages, and they allow you to select the type of backdrop and photo print out styles you like (lots of color/font options). Also they are really responsive to your questions and are eager to please! The attendants were friendly and helpful, and our guests really enjoyed the booth. Thank you Live Oak!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars is not enough! We could not have been happier with Live Oak Photobooth. The attendants were knowledgable, super nice and fun, and very professional. The owner Shay was such a delight to work with, quick to respond and very accomodating. Our guests LOVED the addition of the photobooth, and the pictures were of such great quality that we used them for our gifts. The pictures were such a fun way to remember all of our guests who were there with us. Could not have been happier we chose Live Oak!

  • User5166370 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I would like to very much thank you for your services for our
    daughter's wedding the end of May. The photo booth was a huge
    success and they will have a wonderful keepsake of pictures to cherish.
    Bill & Christal, the operators were fun, friendly, & professional and the photobooth and props were outstanding. Every time we contacted Live Oak with questions they were quick to respond. I highly recommend using them!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not had my wedding yet to really test the quality of service but everything so far has been great. They have lots of options for backdrop, curtain and graphics on photo. Will update after our event

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Live Oak Photo Booth was awesome! They made it so easy. Everything was setup at the reception on time and looked great. The photo booth attendees where amazing. Thank you!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding party surprised us by hiring Live Oak Photobooth and it was an amazing addition to our wedding. Our guests had so much fun and the attendants made sure everything was set up on time, the equipment worked properly, and everyone signed the guestbook. The album arrived in the mail within days and we love looking back at the pictures from our big night and we are excited to have this as a keepsake for the rest of our lives! Thank you!!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 08/16/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the service we got from Shay and Live Oak PhotoBooth. From the beginning she answered all my emails and questions right away. I loved that there are so many options when it came to personalizing our photo booth and photo strip. The staff was just as helpful when it came to the day of the wedding and helping us and our guests. Live Oak made sure that both our guest and us enjoyed ourselves with the booth. My guests are still talking about how much they loved it.

  • C

    Corina · Married on 08/09/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Live Oak Photo Booth for our wedding on August 9, 2014 - and I'm so glad we did! They were wonderful to work with. I've been to many events with photo booths and can definitely say that they have been the best by far.

    I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the photos, props, and the booth itself, and how the photos were so easily accessible online for our friends and family right after the wedding (the password protection was a plus.)

    The attendants were very friendly and helpful, and we got nothing but compliments from our guests about their photo booth experience. They all had a blast, and it shows in the pictures.

    We also hired one of their DJs, David Miranda, and he was GREAT! Excellent communication, quick to respond to our emails, very flexible when it came to meeting with us in person to discuss what we wanted, and he was just perfect during the wedding. The dance floor was never empty!

    I highly recommend.

  • A

    abbey · event on: 12/05/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great services and great price. We've had them at our company Holiday Party for the past two years and it's been amazing. They are timely, the quality is really, really great. They are communicative, professional and very fun! I've been to countless events with photobooths and can truly say that they are the way to go.

  • User4068360 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Oak Photobooth was absolutely wonderful to work with. We made a rather late decision to use a photobooth as the souvenier for our guest at my daughter's wedding of over 250. Shay worked with us to make sure we had everything needed for a wonderful experience. Live Oak Photobooth was so easy to work with and very quickly answered all of my questions. The team that worked the booth were very friendly and helped keep everything flowing. This ended up being one of the biggest hits of the wedding. Everyone had so much fun making faces and wearing the customs provided. I woud recommend this for any event to help entertain your guests.

  • L

    Lizette · Married on 03/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we contacted Live Oak Photo Booth until the end of the wedding reception they were exceptional! We had so many questions about the booth and they were patient and walked us through each and every step. We were able to choose our background color along with a label for the bottom of each print.

    On the wedding day, the two attendants set up the booth and were so friendly! The booth was a huge hit! Due to available space, we asked for a smaller booth and they were willing to bring in the smaller set up so we had room for everything. They brought so many props which made it so fun!

    The guests absolutely loved the booth! We received a copy of everyone's pictures along with a DVD for digital copies.

    We debated on whether to get a booth and decided to at the last minute! Live Oak Photo Booth was amazing and I would recommend them to everyone!

  • User4029420 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your photo booth was a huge hit at our daughter's wedding! The friendly, helpful attendant and incredible props added so much to the fun of the wedding reception. The wonderful scrapbook signed by everyone was a great way to capture our memories. The pictures were great quality and great keepsakes for our guests as well. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for making their wedding day absolutely perfect!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from the libations that encouraged our team to get into the photo booth, this was the best money spent for our holiday party! Shay was amazing to work with in planning and Braden was a superb host for our team!

  • Marisa

    Marisa · Married on 11/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Oak Photo Booth is absolutely amazing! Everyone at our wedding absolutely LOVED the photo booth! I adored seeing everyone's faces light up as they shared their photo strips with one another. We love having a copy of all of the photos! Live Oak Photo Booth was very professional and easy to communicate with. Thank you so much for creating an exciting and unique experience for our guests!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was a delight to communicate on the business side through email- and our photo attendants were super nice as well! I love that their booth fit groups of people. Everyone at our wedding loved the photobooth fun! The photos looked great and we look forward to using Live Oak photobooth for future parties and events! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review