66 Reviews for Live Music Pros

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Learning New Songs (11)
Reception (11)
Willing to Travel (10)
Microphones (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
Instrumentals (9)
MC (9)
Vocals (9)
Ceremony (8)
Cocktail Hour (8)
Music During Breaks (8)
Sample Music (5)
Liability Insurance (5)
Lighting (5)
Fog Machine (1)
62 Live Music Pros Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

No need to look any further, Atomic Funk Project is your band. We first saw the band play at Industry City and knew they were right for our wedding as we wanted lots of funk and classics with some new pop thrown in. Brandi, Deon’te, and Jonathan were not only amazing singers, they were great performers and bursting with energy. Never have I seen the crowd at a wedding constantly applauding a band mid-songs, but they are just that good. We danced all night.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allie, 5/5/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We are SO happy with our decision to book Live Music Pros for our wedding on 4/28/18! The music for our entire day (from our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) was completely perfect and we got countless compliments from our wedding guests who said it was one of the best bands they had ever seen play at a wedding! The majority of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted. We wish we could go back and do it all over again!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Roxanne, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Every member of Live Music Pros epitomized class and professionalism from day one. They were extremely easy to work with, flexible, diligent, and understanding. They were by far the biggest hit of the night- every guest complemented us on their quality, sound, enthusiasm, set list, and volume control. Would highly recommend them regardless of your budget- it will be the smartest and easiest decision you make.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jake, 3/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

When people say “the band makes the wedding,” they’re right—and in this case, this band made our wedding absolutely amazing! Months later, we are still getting compliments. The band was organized, easy to work with, and on the day of the event delivered on all of our requests. They interacted with the crowd well, and the dance floor was packed the whole time.

If you’re concerned about the band’s promise that no matter who performs, the quality will be consistent: don’t be. It was absolutely accurate.

Picking entertainment for our wedding was totally nervewracking at the time. In retrospect, picking this band was the single best decision we made!

Profile Picture CC, 2/9/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
4.9

This band is amazing. They were so great to work with and then their performance was awesome. The dance floor was never empty and people keep telling us how great they were. You will not regret hiring this band.

Profile Picture Annette, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

Live music Pro's made my wedding the BEST! My guests are still raving about how amazing this band was and I would hire them for any of my future events!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kathryn, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Live Music Pros performed for our daughter's wedding.From the start of the process they were professional, enthusiastic and responsive to our vision of what the day would be. On the actual wedding day, they brought the house down!! They responded to the mood of the crowd and the crowd responded to them! NO ONE SAT DOWN!! Book Live Music Pros and your family, friends and most importantly, the Bride and Groom, will be thrilled and talking about the day for months afterwards!

Profile Picture Susan, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We hired Atomic Funk Project was for my daughter's wedding. It was the best decision in the entire process. Live music Pros was professional, well organized, transparent and collaborative at every step of the process. They were great at getting to the right music for our tastes and they offered an amazing repertoire.

HOWEVER!! the best part of all was when they took the stage. The crowd just lit up! The mood was transformed to the coolest most fun party anyone has ever been to in their life. We had a hard time getting people to sit down to eat. I can not say enough good things about this choice and the one thing our guests talked about the next day was how awesome the music was. You just can not go wrong with these people.

Profile Picture Demetri, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

We can't recommend Live Music Pros enough!! The first thing everyone has said to us since our wedding (after congratulations) has been that our band was amazing!! They absolutely made the day. The dance floor was packed from start to finish, which is exactly what we wanted! They were incredibly wonderful to work with, really taking the time to understand our musical vision. Once we had gone over all the details, it was easy to trust them to bring it all to life.

Photo for Live Music Pros Review
Photo for Live Music Pros Review
Photo for Live Music Pros Review
Photo for Live Music Pros Review
Profile Picture Katerina, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Fog Machine, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

The ABSOLUTE. BEST. WEDDING. BAND. OUT. THERE! Atomic Funk Project, from Live Music Pros, is simply incredible. All of our friends and guests have told me it was the best wedding band they had ever heard (and I agree!). I've been to weddings with some of the highest-end (and most expensive) NYC wedding bands out there -- AFP blew all of them out of the water and didn't break our budget. Our dance floor was overflowing the entire night. We ultimately decided on the 10-piece band: the vocalists were out of this world amazing, the horns lit up the tent, and the extra percussion adds so much depth to the band's sound. Gary and his whole team at Live Music Pros were amazing to work with. They were fast, incredibly knowledgeable, and responsive, and helped coordinate our band and our ceremony music (working with us to find the perfect combination of a cello/guitar duo for our ceremony). Both were absolutely perfect. The band in particular spent a lot of time working with us before our wedding day to make sure they fully understood our music tastes. They even learned the Jay-Z/Kanye version of 'Otis' for us (one of our slightly non-traditional specific requests), and rapped for us. The dance floor exploded. It was unbelievable. I want to hire Atomic Funk Project for every party I ever throw. Cannot recommend them highly enough!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 8/26/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Learning New Songs, Reception, Willing to Travel
0.5

We were very disappointed with Live Music Pros and would advise you to save your money, as this cost us over $12k and was the worst part of our wedding. My wedding was under a tent and it started to rain so they just stopped playing because they did not come prepared to protect their wires. The music just stopped, and we didn't have a proper "ending" to our wedding. They also changed the timing of when they would play, unbeknownst to us (and what was agreed to in the contract) and told us that they were ending 15 minutes earlier than scheduled. 15 minutes may not seem like a lot, but since they were only playing for less than 2 hours, it was. Additionally, they did not adhere to our song requests. They did not play 1 slow song the entire night. They also played mostly T-40 songs, which we specifically asked to avoid. Also, the band that they sent was quite different from the band that we saw perform at Brooklyn Bowl. Another warning - about 2 weeks before your wedding, they will email you to ask if you want "optional" lighting for an additional $2k. They show a link to a video of the band with the lighting and without - the video of the band without the lighting is basically pitch black so you feel obligated to get the lighting, since you spent over $10k on the band in the first place. It was very disappointing that they were not upfront with this additional cost.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Charlotte, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Reception
5.0

I think it's a disservice to call this group just a wedding band, they all really are extremely talented musicians! Music was one of the most important things to us and AFP exceeded our expectations ten times over. They absolutely nailed the vibe we were looking for and kept the dance floor PACKED the entire night! Months later people are still talking about our band! They are so easy to work with, from initial phone call to day of - working with Erik, Anthony and the gang was an absolute pleasure. If you want to throw a rocking dance party, to blow your guests away and some KILLER tunes, this band will deliver on every level. One of (if not) the best decisions we made during the entire planning process was to bring this band onboard. EPIC!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 7/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Ever since we saw Live Music Pros at a showcase in Brooklyn, my husband and I could not wait to hear them play at our wedding. We were blown away by their performance at the showcase, but nothing compared to having them play at our wedding. We had a nine piece band and they were simply incredible. We had Joel, Brandi, and Justin as vocalists at our wedding and I would pay money to see any of them perform again. Their playlist is the perfect mix of old and new (something for everyone), and they had everyone dancing (even the people who claimed they weren't really dancers). Their energy and excitement really shone through, and we could not recommend them more. If music and dancing is important to you, you need to have Live Music Pros perform at your wedding!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 6/10/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

We cannot believe how amazing the whole team was -- we were so impressed, and our guests were raving about them the entire night. Not only was the MC so helpful, she was personable and adorable. The music was catered to us perfectly, and we loved every moment of the performances. People didn't stop dancing. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Allegra, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

Atomic Funk Project performed at our wedding earlier this month. We had high hopes for them, and they surpassed our expectations. It's an understatement to say that each and every member of the band is talented. They are super well-rounded and balanced, truly offering something for everyone. We especially loved their energy and vibe - it matched perfectly with that of our crowd and our venue. Their rendition of our first-dance song was also spot on. We loved Atomic Funk Project and can't wait to see them at Brooklyn Bowl soon!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I had the pleasure of hiring atomic funk band for my husband's surprise 50th birthday party. Not only did they deliver, but they exceeded all of my expectations. Everybody at the party had a blast and could not stop talking about it for months later. They were the hit of the party for sure. There is nothing like having live music at an event. Worth every penny!!!! I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Nicole, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
4.9

Cannot say enough positive things about this band. They had everyone dancing the entire time! Between the quality of the outstanding vocals, their wonderful musicians (especially horn section) and lights, it felt like you were at a concert! They even took time to learn how to play the father/daughter and mother/son dance which was a special touch. They were very responsive and flexible and reached out to seek clarification with us if something was not clear. Everyone kept asking us where we found them! True professionals - highlight of the wedding.

Profile Picture Christina, 11/19/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

We had the 7 piece of Atomic Funk Project with two vocalists. If you want guests to say "this is the best wedding I've ever been to," book these guys. Such talented musicians who also show the crowd how much fun they're having by performing. Couldn't have asked for a better music vendor. So pleased. Wish we could do it all over again!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

It was a pleasure to work with Live Music Pros (Atomic Funk Project). They made planning the music for our event seamless from our first introduction to the day of the event. Our wedding was a few weeks ago, and everyone is still talking about the band!!! If you are thinking about hiring them for your wedding, just shoot the lock off your wallet and do it! I assure you that you won't regret it. Be prepared to dance the night away to the best entertainment in the NYC area!

Profile Picture Joseph, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.5

In a nutshell, Atomic Funk Project was the most praised aspect of our wedding. The management was easy to work with, and the band brought serious musical talent. Highly recommended.
Musically, the band's expertise is in motown, funk, and classic pop, but they also threw in some more recent pop hits and nailed those as well. They did a great job sticking to the covers as they were originally performed by the greats.
In terms of showmanship, they did an excellent job reading the room and the moment to play the appropriate songs and to keep people on the dance floor. They brought high energy and just the right volume.
Administratively, the band was super professional and easy to work with. They made the planning of the songlist/schedule and coordination with our venue simple.
As a groom who is very into music, and who was in charge of music, it was a great source of pride when practically every single guest came up to me and told me that the band was the highlight of the night -- besides the ceremony of course :)
In summary, book Atomic Funk Project with confidence, knowing that they will make the party amazing, fun, and unforgettable.

Profile Picture User7285345, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

We had the Atomic Funk Project for our wedding in August 2016. AFP ismuch more than a wedding band. AFP is worth every penny! When looking for a band, we set out to find someone that played the New York music scene and we found them one night playing at BB Kings. They are extremely talented professional musicians who kept everyone dancing all night long. We had an eclectic mix of music and AFP came through playing all of the musical genres. The bride wanted Motown and 70s disco and the groom wanted more modern music, including hip hop and the Black Eyed Peas. People could not get enough of the music and did not leave the dance floor. The band was extremely professional and good in interacting with all of the guests. My sister and cousin went up to sing the Bee Gees "Staying Alive" and the lead singer was great about having them on stage. The lead singer came on to the dance floor to join the dancing. They were great about taking a request for an encore song. They did an amazing rendition of "A New York State of Mind."

We still have guests raving about the band several months later and they keep saying how that was the best band ever at a wedding. Everyone liked them so much, that a group of friends and family want to go see AFP play at BB Kings one night.

Profile Picture Maribeth, 8/20/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We used the Live Music Pros at our August 13,2016 wedding. They were absolutely phenomenal! The musicians are all so talented! The singers rocked it and made the whole night amazing for us! Our guests won't stop talking about this amazing band! Love love love them!

Profile Picture Lauren, 8/13/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

Atomic Funk Project was amazing! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end! All of my guests raved about the band ! Many guests are look forward to using them in the near future! Thank you!

Profile Picture User7043693, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

Live Pros helped me find the perfect Band (trio) for my ceremony and cocktail hour! MilkWeed is a fantastic group and exactly what I had in mind. I received tons a compliments on my music choice. Live Pros worked with our budget and was very professional!

Profile Picture Nikki , 6/25/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System