Skip to main content
Weddings

Live Events Missouri Reviews

Live Events Missouri

Live Events Missouri

Springfield, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 274 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
274 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

274
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

34 User photos

  • S
    Savannah B. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AWESOME! Couldn’t be happier!

    Eric was great! I was a very go with the flow bride, and he did just that!! Couldn’t be happier!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    HI Savannah!

    Congratulations on your wedding! We are so glad that you loved DJ Eric, and you had a great time!! Thank you for allowing us to entertain!

    Dennis @ LiveEventsMissouri.com
  • T
    Trey Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Experience

    DJ Mike was beyond professional. He kept my special day running smoothly from start to finish.

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you very kindly, Trey!! It was a pleasure because we love what we do!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kacie C. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kacie Covert-Venue Manager

    It’s always a pleasure to have Live Events present in our venue. The peace of mind we have knowing our couples are being well taken care of on the most important day of their lives is unmatched. We recommend Live Events and all of their services every time!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kacie! We love you and all of your staff at Chrysler Commons in Buffalo, MO! You are amazing!

    -Dennis @ Live Events Missouri DJs, Photo Booths & Officiants
  • A
    Autumn K. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    From start to finish, everyone with Live Events met my needs and made me feel special. This event could not have gone better!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Autumn! We had a blast working with you!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis Cox
    CEO
    Live Events DJs and Photo Booths
    liveeventsmo.com
  • Melinda
    Melinda D. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive

    The professionalism from everyone at Live Events is stellar. In this time of poor service being the norm, it's refreshing to receive personalized, professional service from a vendor.

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Melinda!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    Our DJ went farrr beyond the expectations we had for their services! Total professional with a heart for serving others. They made sure we were taken care of AND entertained, from start to the very end. Would recommend them again and again!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jessica! We love you!!
  • S
    Sarah J. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommended!

    Best DJ service I have ever used. Incredibly friendly and helpful. Even did the bride's makeup in a pinch. Played all the right music and was so fun!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah!
    It was our pleasure, because we love what we do!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis @ Live Events DJs and Photo Booths liveeventsmissouri.com 417-501-9886
  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, outstanding, 5 stars across the board!

    We hired Live Events on a recommendation. Our DJ was Tara, and I was honestly blown away by her kindness, and quality of service. She was so much more than a DJ. She helped with my make up, helped us find a new bartender, as ours cancelled last minute, she helped me figure out my blunder on forgetting my shoes, she keeps everything running so smoothly, and the icing on the cake is her skills as a DJ, reading the crowd and playing appropriate music. I will absolutely recommend this company and Tara specifically to anyone I know needing a DJ on the future!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Kristen!! You got MARRIED!!! Congratulations! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day! Thank you so much for your kind words for Terra! We are so happy that you loved her as much as we do! Respectfully, Dennis @ Live Events DJs and Photo Booths liveeventsmissouri.com 417-501-9886
  • C
    Colin R. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall experience was excellent!

    Terra was very informative throughout the entire event. She was quick to respond to requests. She is one of the best Wedding DJ's I've seen!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Colin, for your kind words!!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis @ Live Events Missouri DJs and Photo Booths
    liveeventsmissouri.com
    417-501-9886
  • L
    Lily D. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ!

    I worked with Live Events for my wedding reception and it was a major hit! They showed up with ample time to setup, were professional/polite, worked well with other vendors, and did everything they could to make sure my celebration was fun for everyone involved!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you very much, Lily!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis Cox
    CEO
    Live Events DJs and Photo Booths
    liveeventsmo.com
  • David
    George Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Dennis and his team were not only extremely responsive to any questions or concerns that we had, but helped every step of the way to ensure our big day went better than we could have hoped for!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you, David!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis Cox
    CEO
    Live Events DJs and Photo Booths
    liveeventsmissouri.com
  • David
    George Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Dennis and his team were not only extremely responsive to any questions or concerns that we had, but helped every step of the way to ensure our big day went better than we could have hoped for!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, George!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis Cox
    CEO
    Live Events DJs and Photo Booths
    liveeventsmo.com
  • T
    Tori E. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best DJ service!!

    Live Events has the best DJ service!! This company has a quick response time and accommodating to personalized their DJ service for each individuals wedding. Dennis did an outstanding job and brought the best personality. He made sure the entire wedding and reception went smoothly! I would definitely recommend this company. They did an excellent job at my wedding!!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Tori! I loved every second of planning with you, until the last dance of the night. You ROCKED The Venue At Stockton Lake! Thank you for your kind words and for allowing us to celebrate with you!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis Cox
    CEO
    Live Events Missouri DJs & Photo Booths
    liveeventsmo.com
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!!

    Live Events and their staff are absolutely top notch when it comes to executing everything I asked for with no hassle. Professionalism and fun all in one. From the playlist the DJ made to keep our guests moving to the awesome photo booth and the many options with it. I definitely can’t leave out the cold sparklers…perfect way to end our special day with a beautiful and safe blast.

    Thank you so much for being amazing in all aspects from start to finish!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you very kindly, Emily! Your review means the world to us!

    Respectfully,
    Dennis @ LiveEventsMO.com
  • M
    Morgan D. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    This company is amazing! We used both their DJ and photo booth services and have zero complaints about either. All staff arrived to the venue early to make sure they had adequate time to set up. Allen was our DJ and we highly, highly recommend him! He ensured that the whole day ran smoothly, played our song requests, while also incorporating requests from our guests, and made any announcements we asked him to! The photo booth was also such a great addition. Everyone had so much fun, and it was hysterical looking back at all the pictures our guests took! Additionally, they were so quick to respond to any emails during the planning process. Definitely use this company!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Hi Morgan!

    Thank you so much! We are so happy that you loved Alan (DJ) and & Jessica (photo booth tech). Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your most special day.

    Respectfully,
    Dennis @ Live Events DJs and Photo Booths
    liveeventsmissouri.com
  • D
    Deedee H. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Parent of the bride

    Dennis and his staff are highly professional and knowledgeable in any event, especially weddings. They were wonderful to work with and helped with many things we had not considered. They kept things moving and on time. They were very accommodating and worked well with the staff especially the timetable for the photographer. I would recommend them hands down to everyone.

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so excited for your family! Thank you for allowing Live Events to play such a vital role in their wedding!
    -Dennis
  • Seth
    Seth G. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and MC ever!!!! (Check out the cold sparks!)

    Live Events Missouri easily made my wedding the perfect day that me and (now) wife wanted!!!! Dennis was able to keep every small detail on track for the whole day and made sure we were happy every step of the way. Our guests still keep talking to us about how great the dance floor was, and not to mention the cold sparks! They easily made the entire reception feel like I spent thousands more than I actually did. They added so much to the spectacle and emotion of everything and I wouldn't change a single thing. I HIGHLY recommend using Live Events Missouri for your wedding or event. I can't thank them more for making our wedding the best day ever!!!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much Seth! It was an honor and a pleasure to help perfect your wedding! Congratulations to the both of you!

    Dennis @ Live Events DJs & Photo Booths!
  • A
    Amy O. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I can not say enough positive things about this business. Live Events is ran by a husband and wife power couple! They are fantastic at the service they provide.... they actually invest in their clients! Just a genuine team of people with excellent leadership!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Rachel and I love you, Amy! Thank you so much for your kind review.

    -Dennis @ Live Events Missouri DJs and Photo Booths
  • Jessie
    Jessie K. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended for a photographer, DJ, officiant combo!

    Our wedding day was perfect, and these guys really helped make that happen. Dennis was great as an officiant and DJ - we were so pleased with how smooth and sweet our ceremony was, and the reception events (first dances, shoe game, sparkler photos) and music could not have been better. The photographers were ideal - Ike was so fun and kind and interactive and professional and made my bridal photos a wonderful build up to seeing my husband (!!) for the first time at our first look. Everything he and Micah did for us to capture the day so we can re-live it forever was amazing. Definitely use this team! Also, having one primary person to schedule through, ask questions, and generally get the idea of what you are supposed to do for planning these types of things for your wedding was very nice and easy!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Jessie, I wanted you to know that you are THE BEST! Thank you so much for everything and for leaving this awesome review for us! I am so happy that you loved our services!

    Dennis @ Live Events Missouri
  • Katy
    Katy M. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ!! Above & Beyond!!

    Derek and I cannot say enough about how much we loved working with Dennis & LEM!! He truly took the time to get to know us as a couple! From playing our favorite songs at sunset, playing my husbands favorite drinking game song, and even taking our requests for “just one more song!” I truly can’t say thank you enough for making every part of our wedding day amazing! Ceremony music was beautiful, the cold sparklers were the star of our first dance and having him at the ready for any important announcements during our dinner service was unmatched!! Cannot recommend enough!! 10/10!!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Katy & Derek, we love you! Thank you for your glowing review!! Your wedding was an absolute fairytale! Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you!

    Dennis @ Live Events DJs
  • M
    Macey E. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with and went above and beyond!

    We used live events for our DJ and cold sparklers and Dennis went above and beyond to make our reception so fun and energy filled! Our dance floor was always full and guests commenting on how great the music was and how awesome the sparklers were! The planning process before put me so at ease, I was confident he saw my vision and delivered! Highly recommend!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much, Macey! Your wedding was one for the books! Thank you for allowing us to celebrate with you!!
  • E
    Elma E. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rodney Eaton

    Live Events Missouri was awesome at our event! They were so friendly yet professional. We had a cancelation one day before! Live events had compassion on us and came through with less than 24 hours notice! We loved their attitude and our guests really enjoyed them! We can't wait to book them again! I highly recommend them to anyone wanting your event to be fun and all about you!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Elma,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We absolutely loved working with you and your staff.
    Dennis @ LiveEventsMo.com
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 04/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Dennis is amazing. Very professional. I had already placed my deposit and I recently had to not only change my venue but move my date back a year. He handled everything without a single complaint.

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Jamie!

    You are the best!! Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't wait to celebrate with you!!

    -Dennis
  • C
    Christi S. Sent on 07/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Flexible

    Live Events is absolutely lovely to work with! Dennis is quick to respond to emails, and everyone I communicated with on their staff was extremely helpful & flexible. Their planning guides caught all of the little details I initially overlooked, the DJ was so kind, and the sound system was great. I highly recommend hiring Live Events!

    Live Events Missouri's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Christi! We had such a blast at your wedding! Thank you for choosing Live Events Missouri DJs!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours