Skip to main content
Weddings

Live Event Painting by Renata Reviews

Live Event Painting by Renata

Live Event Painting by Renata

Richardson, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Kendall
    Kendall G. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    Hiring Renata to do our wedding painting was one of the best decisions we made! She was so personable, easy to talk to, and made great quality work. We’re so excited to keep this for the rest of our lives, all of our guests found it so unique!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Awww, Kendall! Thank you so much; I appreciate your wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting and creating a keepsake for you and your husband ♥
  • B
    Bonnie C. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Renata is amazing at what she does! She was a pleasure to work with.
    Punctual, reliable, friendly, professional, fun, engaged with the guests, great attention to detail to name a few things we loved about her. We were so happy with her live painting at our son's wedding. Photo credits to House of Light Photography.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Awwww, Bonnie! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure painting live at your son's wedding and being so kindly hosted and acknowledged as a vendor by your very kind family! I'm am very happy to have created a keepsake for your son and his beautiful wife! Thanks again♥
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh C. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience!

    I have always loved the idea of a live artist for a wedding and for a wedding gift my mother in law surprised us with a live painting from Renata! I wasn’t sure what to expect from it but it was amazing! Renata was fantastic! The day of the wedding she was so professional, accommodating, and fun! She is the sweetest woman and so incredibly talented! We got so many compliments during and after the wedding of her work. It was definitely a highlight of our wedding and I’d recommend her to anyone looking for a painter! We picked up our painting from her after the wedding and we are so so happy with it!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Hi Kayleigh!

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Kayleigh! It was pleasure working with you, Jon and your family. Your wedding was beautiful and I enjoyed myself very much! Thanks again♥
    Renata
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andee G. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keepsake for life!

    Wow, where do I begin! Renata is truly amazing and the work she does is incredible! We were absolutely blown away by what she created for us. She created an experience at our wedding and left people in awe. I was so amazed at the painting when we picked it up! She truly captures every little detail and it was so special to us. This will be a lifelong moment she captured and we are so grateful for her!!! Do not even hesitate to book Renata!!! She’s the best.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Awwww, Andee! Thank you for your kind review! And thank you for coming all the way over to my studio! Your wedding was absolutely amazing and i loved painting your first dance! The backdrop for your dance was just stunning. Thanks again 🥰
    Renata
  • Ann
    Ann L. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Live Painting

    Renata was wonderful - she spoke to us beforehand so we could go over the general concept as well as the specific moment we wanted painted; she kept in touch up to the event; she set up and got to work exactly on time and it was so cool to see the process; the painting was ready right after the honeymoon, basically, and I was able to pick it up promptly - and it was GORGEOUS. We are so so pleased with how it turned out.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Ann, thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was truly wonderful, the animals and birds close up in the beautiful setting was sucha treat!
    I am so happy to hear that you and your husband are pleased with the results♥
    Thanks again.
    Renata
  • Michaela
    Michaela C. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memory captured forever!

    We loved having Renata at our wedding. She was set up in a great place to let our guests see the art as she was creating it. The painting came out just lovely and we love to look at it and remember our night. Thanks Renata!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Michaela. Thank you so much not only for your kind words but also for the wonderful wedding that I enjoyed! It was a pleasure working with you and your spouse!
    Thanks again 😍
  • Jen
    Jen G. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Painting

    Renata was amazing to work with. My daughter surprised me with a live painter for our wedding. The painting is absolutely stunning!!! She was so easy to work with in deciding which scene we wanted to paint. I would definitely recommend her for a live painter. She is amazing!!!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Jen! Thank you so much for your sweet review! It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and ensuring you would receive a beautiful moment captured on canvas. I'm so happy I did♥
    Renata
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very professional

    She was very sweet and thoughtful and made me the best painting!!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Sarah! It was a pleasure painting your first dance! The wedding reception was amazing and your kindness before and during the wedding was unparalleled! Thanks again!♥
  • A
    Alexandra P. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our favorite parts of the wedding!

    We are so, so grateful we invested in the live painting and specifically working with Renata. We had so many guests approach us during and after the wedding, raving about the painting. We are in love with how it turned out, and still talk about how beautiful it is every single day! Renata is the best, thank you so much!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Alexandra!
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I enjoyed working with you and your spouse and having you come over to my studio was such a treat! Thanks again♥
    Renata
  • T
    Taighen M. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, wonderful, would recommend

    Had a wonderful experience with Renata and would highly recommend.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Hello Taighen! Thank you so much for your kind words. I enjoyed working with you and your family as well!
  • A
    Abigail M. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renata is amazing

    Renata was amazing throughout the entire process! She was a HUGE hit throughout the night and people were constantly gathered around her to watch her bring life to our live painting! She exceeded our expectations and was a joy to work with. We’ve already got our painting hung up in our home and get so many compliments on it! She even added my precious pup into the painting as requested :’) I’ll never be able to thank her enough!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Abigail!
    Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to paint at your beautiful wedding! Meeting your families and the precious pup was very special and I'm so happy that I was able to meet her and paint her in. My best wishes for your future! Thanks again ♥
  • G
    Genesis M. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live painting

    Renata was amazing from the beginning! She was quick to reply to our messages and questions! The painting she made for our wedding was beautiful and we absolutely love it! 100% we would recommend her!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Thank you kindly, Genesis! It was a pleasure painting live at your wedding, meeting you and your husband and enjoying your hospitality!
  • Mary
    Mary H. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful keepsake

    I highlight recommend hiring Renata to capture a canvas during your special event. We love our painting so much and will treasure it forever.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Mary!

    Thank you for your kind words about my painting. I appreciate your review very much and wish you and your wonderful husband a happy marriage♥
  • F
    Febee M. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful keepsake of our wedding

    Renata is so wonderful and kind! She walked me through the entire process and the final painting was more beautiful than I could have possibly imagined! I’m so pleased! Worth every penny!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Awww, Febee! Thank you very much for your kindness! It was such a pleasure working with you and your wonderful husband! Always trying to deliver my best. Thanks again♥
  • Heather
    Heather P. Sent on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Made our reception an experience for our guests!

    Renata was such a joy to work with. Our live wedding painter cancelled on us a week before our wedding, we were devastated! After reading reviews and looking at her work, we decided to reach out to Renata. She was so fast at responding and answered all of our questions. Immediately I knew in my heart it was meant to be and she was going to do our live painting. Renata made the entire process seamless! While she was pairing at the reception, she also made it an experience for our guests which was amazing! If you want excellent customer service, quality of work and professionalism…Renata will exceed all expectations and is your live painter that you need for your event!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Heather! Thank you for you incredibly kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and your husband. I'm so happy that I was available on that day and was able to help you in that stressful time when your live event painter cancelled on you! I wish you and your wonderful husband a happy life-long marriage. Thanks again for choosing me♥
  • D
    Dani G. Sent on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Renata did an incredible job! We would highly recommend her to anyone interested in live painting for your event. She was easy to work with, kind, and her painting added such a fun touch to our event!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Hi Dani! Thank you for your wonderful review and for your kindness and generosity during the event! Even though it was an extremely cold day, I felt the warmth of the people around me and it made a tremendous difference. Thanks again!
  • Keertana
    Keertana C. Sent on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite piece of art!

    I absolutely loved worked with Renata! From our initial conversation to receiving our painting, the whole process was seamless. Renata really cares for her clients and wants to make sure our vision is heard and executed. For example, my grandmother was not able to attend our wedding and Renata was able to paint her in as though she was there. She really gave us a memory that would last a lifetime and we are forever grateful for that.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Keertana! Thank you so much for your kind review! It was such a pleasure working with you and creating a painting with the absent grandmother! I hope this painting will keep you heart warm every time you look at it! With my best wishes to you and your wonderful extended family♥
  • R
    Raj Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renata’s work is simply amazing and worth.

    Renata is great to work with, she went to lot of details and final output is really great.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Hi Raj and Spoo! Thank you for your kind review! I loved painting one of the special moments during your colorful ceremony!
    Renata
  • J
    Joseph N. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Professional!!! And so much fun!!!

    This woman is one of the best in the business! She was professional and super pleasant to be around a smile never left her face! The paintings we had done were so detailed and it was everything we wanted!! I can tell you she will be our portrait painter for now on!!!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Hi Joseph! Thank you so much for your kind review! It makes my heart full to hear when my clients are happy.
    Speaking of fun, you and your gorgeous wife were so much fun to be around! Thank you again.
    Renata
  • Cindy
    Cindy F. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing🥰

    It was such a pleasure working with Renata for my daughters wedding. She did 2 paintings for us and they were STUNNING. We are so pleased with her work and her personality is the best. Thank you Renata for helping us capture these memories.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Cindy! Thank you for your kind review and the images of my paintings! It was truly a pleasure painting 2 pieces of art that will be treasured for life. I know how much they mean to you and your family♥
  • Eva
    Eva S. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live wedding painting

    Renata was such a pleasure to work with. She made the whole experience so easy, she was always just a text away. All of our guests loved this! The painting came out absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend hiring her for your next event.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Eva! Thank you so much for your kind words and for posting a picture of your finished painting. It was a pleasure painting live at your beautiful wedding. Thanks again♥
    Renata Sharman
  • Hayley
    Hayley S. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Artwork

    Not only is Renata an extremely talented artist, she is a lovely and bright presence to have on your wedding day. You can tell she puts care and love into painting her photos and does an excellent job!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Hayley! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure painting live at your wedding. You and your family were exceptionally gracious and kind hosts and I appreciate it.
    Renata
  • A
    Ankita D. Sent on 11/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Labor Day wedding

    Quick to respond on initial request. Almost instantly. Did not have time to pick up due to long work hours during the week. She was in the area for another event and dropped it off for me.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Ankita, thank you kindly. It was a pleasure working with you and your husband on your gorgeous wedding day!
  • B
    Brandi A. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherished Gift of Art

    I found Renata on Wedding Wire and after speaking to her on the phone, I had to book her for my daughter’s wedding. Renata is organized and efficient throughout the whole process, and will work flawlessly with you and your wedding planner. First class and such a delight. Our wedding guests loved watching her throughout the evening while painting our daughters first dance with her husband. I look forward to doing business with her again in the future. Highly recommend her! Painting is such a cherished piece of art.

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Brandi, thank you for your kind words! It was my pleasure working with you to make your daughter's wedding day very special. Catching the right moment at the end of her first dance was the right scene to paint.
  • Brianna
    Brian M. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a special addition!

    We loved having Renata at our wedding and are so happy with the result! Our guests enjoyed watching the painting come to life throughout the night. And now we have the most amazing piece of art to remember our incredible wedding weekend. Renata's communication leading up to the event was spectacular. We also ordered thank you notes from Renata. She is the perfect person to capture your event if you are in the Dallas area!

    Live Event Painting by Renata's reply:

    Dear Brian!
    Thank you for your wonderful review and some awesome shots! I enjoyed your magnificent wedding reception very much and feel honored to have been a part of it! Thanks again!
    Renata
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message