Little Wedding Blush Reviews

11 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Little Wedding Blush

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

20 User photos

Little Wedding Blush 1
Little Wedding Blush 2
Little Wedding Blush 3
Little Wedding Blush 4
Little Wedding Blush 5
Little Wedding Blush 6
Little Wedding Blush 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • I

    Ikrah Hussain · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Planner

    Maddy is not only incredibly detail-oriented but also took the time to understand the larger vision we had in mind. We love that she specializes in South Asian weddings and took the time to try and understand the nuances within our specific culture. She accommodated our requests and was kind enough to coordinate with our parents, friends, and other guests. As cliche as it sounds, our wedding was a fairytale... and we have Maddy and her team to thank for that. After this experience we know she is more than just our wedding planner, she is our friend for life.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
    Little Wedding Blush 8
    Little Wedding Blush 9
    Little Wedding Blush 10
    Little Wedding Blush 11
  • H

    Hannah Johnson · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Maddy did amazing job planning our wedding. She's a pleasure to have around during our engagement and on our wedding day and was super patient with our (probably too) carefree approach to wedding planning. She was extremely responsible and organized, and foresaw lots of details that we would have missed without her. The day of, she made sure everything went as planned and we were left to just soak in our big day, stress-free.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • W

    W. · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful we had Little Wedding Blush to help us plan our amazing day. Maddy, our planner and the owner, was very patient and understanding. We had a long engagement, a little over two years, but she kept everything collected for us which made the engagement stress-free. I cannot say enough about how amazing it was to have this service, and how amazing Maddy was at providing it! The day of our wedding of course went by in a blur but as the bride, I did not have to worry about a single thing that day - other than loving the moment and having the best time.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
    Little Wedding Blush 12
    Little Wedding Blush 13
    Little Wedding Blush 14
  • M

    Mohammed · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maddy is an amazing wedding planner and we wholeheartedly recommend her! Without her help, our two day wedding in Tacoma would not have been possible.

    My wife and I had a fairly complicated wedding setup and Maddy handled it all with beautifully. From the beginning we made her job hard because we live in New England and were trying to plan a wedding in Tacoma. On top of that we had to navigate a very complicated multicultural wedding (Japanese + Indian + American) and so you can see why we were worried!

    Maddy handled everything we threw at her with grace and (more importantly) KEPT US ON BUDGET! She was great at communicating with the different vendors we used and helped us negotiate all the contracts seamlessly. Extremely well organized!

    As an added bonus, she is a sweetheart and just a pleasure to talk to. There aren't enough stars to give her for this review

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    Little Wedding Blush 15
    Little Wedding Blush 16
    Little Wedding Blush 17
    Little Wedding Blush 18
    Little Wedding Blush 19
    Little Wedding Blush 20
    Little Wedding Blush 21
    Little Wedding Blush 22
  • Ema

    Ema Yamamoto · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fusion Wedding Extraordinaire

    Maddy did an incredible job planning our wedding. We had a fusion wedding (3 cultures, 4 religions, 2 days) the required some out of the box thinking and she really wanted to make sure that our day was customized to us. We talked to a number of wedding planners before choosing Maddy and when we talked with other planners, they were interested in putting us into a particular box so that they could replicate our wedding based on ones that they had done in the past. When we talked with Maddy though, she was really interested in creating a wedding that was customized to the needs and desires of our individual families and we ended up with a totally unique day that was authentic to us.

    Because Maddy does create pretty customized experiences for the couples that she works with, she only plans a limited number of weddings in a year. We feel pretty lucky that she decided to work with us :)

    We were also planning our wedding from a distance and my husband and I have fairly demanding professional schedules. Maddy made sure that we were on track with ordering everything on time and that we stayed on budget. Also, she is a nice/wonderful person.

    Finally, a number of our friends pointed out Maddy and her staff as just being incredible the day of the wedding. When you're getting married, its nice to have someone else who knows where everything is so that you can really bask in the joy of the day.

    Thank you Maddy for creating such a special day for us, our family, and our friends. We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • S

    Shama · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Maddy for our two day wedding in July 2017 and it was THE BEST decision we made for our wedding! Maddy was unbelievable for our wedding events on the days of and so amazing leading up to our events. She asked us all the right questions on our calls we had for the months prior to the wedding and helped us think of things we hadn't even thought of. She was very sweet, caring, and understanding of all of our family dynamics, our complicated wedding ceremonies and events, and everything else in between. She made these amazing wedding weekend guides for us, our families, and our vendors and it was very helpful for everyone to be on the same page and coordinated at all times. When it came to the actual wedding and events, everything went absolutely smoothly and we owe 10000% of it to Maddy! My family is so thankful for Maddy's help and attention to detail and they still talk about her months later and how lucky we were to have her. If you have any hesitation about hiring a wedding planner/coordinator, you absolutely DO need Maddy, trust me its the best investment for having a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
    Little Wedding Blush 23
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Maddy! She listened to what I wanted and seamlessly made it happen! She also surprised me with up-lighting on the day of our wedding as I told her I wanted it, but it was out of our budget. Huge surprise!!!!!! She was very responsive and provided great recommendations for questions I had. So happy she worked with us and managed our special day! She took care of so many things for us. Her and her assistant made our venue look so beautiful also!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maddy was such a wonderful planner for our special day. She was very patient through the entire process and all my guests complimented on how wonderful they thought she was. My wedding was a dream come true thanks to Maddy. She truly is a wonderful person to work with through and through!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maddy was wonderful! She was very flexible about customizing services to whatever I needed. She is organized, professional, and passionate about what she does. She kept us on track day-of and handled situations seamlessly to keep us from having to stress or even be aware of some issues. :) Maddy was exactly what I was looking for in a wedding coordinator and a great value for the price she charged. Thank you Maddy, for helping make our wedding the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • O

    Oishee · Married on 06/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maddy helped make our Indo-American fusion wedding dreams come true! She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Initially my husband and I were planning on doing everything by ourselves and once we realized how overwhelming it can all get we did some hunting and were very fortunate to have found Maddy! Her experience helped guide our decisions especially when it came to crunch time and both of us really got to sit back and relax while Maddy was grinding out all the nitty gritty details we hadn’t even thought of. Most of all I can’t thank Maddy and her team enough on the day of the actual event. In an event that’s so memorable it’s very easy to lose track of time and schedule of events. Maddy made sure to keep us all on track in a very non-stressful way and it made the whole day come together beautifully. Maddy would pop-in to just say hello and make sure everything was going smoothly throughout the course of the day which really helped keep the “Bridezilla syndrome” away. More than anything Maddy was integral in managing the crowds. In a time where everyone is excited to celebrate it’s easy to forget that there’s a certain order to things and Maddy ensured that the order was maintained She constantly also made sure the we were both well fed, hydrated, and properly inebriated! Overall, Maddy and her team helped put together an absolutely unforgettable day and really helped us execute the vision that we saw of our wedding!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
    Little Wedding Blush 24
    Little Wedding Blush 25
    Little Wedding Blush 26
    Little Wedding Blush 27
  • S

    Shelina Hussain · Married on 07/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well orchestrated wedding

    From the breathtakingly beautiful venues, to the yummy food and “always there to capture a beautiful moment “ photo/videographers, Maddy’s recommended vendors worked with her and each other to create a lifetime of beautiful memories for both the families and the guests. Best of all, no turf wars between any of the vendors:)

    Sent on 08/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review