Little Red Hen Floral and More Reviews

14 | Chico, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Little Red Hen Floral and More

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Little Red Hen Floral and More was everything I was hoping for in a florist! They helped me chose the right flowers for the look I wanted. They gave me special attention every time I was in the store. Great customer service and great attention to detail. I was very happy with all the flower arrangements. The process of choosing the wedding invitations was wonderfully simple. Many wedding guests said they were impressed with the invitations. I also used the creative team at Floral and More to design a custom guest book. The guest book was exactly what I hoped it would be. I am very happy with my choice of Little Red Hen Floral and More!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • User6419441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Little Red Hen was a fantastic choice for us. I was not only ordering bulk flowers for centerpieces we were arranging, but several large arrangements, my bouquet, and the works. These people were very professional, accommodating, and CHEAP! I was astonished at how cheap the flowers were but how great the quality was. They gave us a run down on pricing that was concise and detailed and let us know way in advance when there was a flower that they expected would go up in price. Really easy to work with!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO HELPFUL, PROFESSIONAL, and CARING!! I had a very unique request for our wedding flowers. They took the time to meet with us for a couple consultations, and personally dyed our flowers for us (because our colors were blue, purple and green)!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Little Red Hen had awesome customer service and the most BEAUTIFUL flowers! They helped me create my own unique bouquets and garters when I wasn't quite sure what I wanted. I was extremely impressed with everything! I would highly recommend anyone in the Chico area and surrounding to rely on Little Red Hen for such an important and memorable part of any wedding.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used The Little Red Hen for one of my registries and they also created my wedding invitations. I LOVED my registry! There were so many unique and fun items to chose from. The store does a wonderful job displaying all of your chosen items for shoppers to see and chose from!
    I have to say that my wedding invitations were probably one of my most favorite things/items about my wedding. Besides marrying the man of my dreams. I was struggling in the beginning with my vision of what I wanted. I gave my ideas to Kelley, and she created what I was envisioning, but something just didn't seem right, and I was cutting it close to the deadline for sending them out. Kelley was so patient and open to all of my ideas. Then one day, I found a little new inspiration and bravery because my new vision was something I would have never thought of, and I sent it to Kelley. Within, 12 hours she sent me a mock up with my ideas plus some of her own, and I completely fell in love. My invitations were exactly what I had been wanting!!! They were so personal, unique and captured every little thing that I had been envisioning. We got so much great feedback from our guests about how much they loved them too! They weren't anything they had seen before, not just one of those invitations that anyone can order off of the internet. The price was fair, and what I loved the most is that I didn't feel like my invitations were another expense. I knew where my money was going and what good things it was being used for! Thank you Kelley and the entire crew at The Little Red Hen!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • J

    Jean · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and so easy to work with!!!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • User6353369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted something simple and beautiful, yet for a fair price. Little Red Hen did a fantastic job with all three, not to mention they were easy to work with, eager to please and gave creative unique options which I liked. Kelley was especially helpful and made the details that drive me crazy, seem like small stuff!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Little Red Hen was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Chico area - especially if you are on a limited budget. We were on a budget and Angela was very respectful of it and offered different ideas and suggestions to help us stay within it. She was also so helpful in walking us through the different options/flowers available to us and the prices of everything. The work the Little Red Hen did was beautiful and above and beyond what I was expecting for the price, and they were a delight to work with.

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful for the Little Red Hen and everyone working there. Angela was who helped us the most and she was INCREDIBLE! She was so friendly and helpful--offered wonderful advice without being pushy and really CARED about what my vision regarding the flowers was. I would recommend this wonderful florist shop in a heartbeat. I am so thankful for them and the way they are professional, caring, personable, organized, efficient, talented, flexible, fair and reasonable prices, and willing to help however they can. GREAT PLACE!!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed with my flowers. The Little Red Hen staff was great to work with from planning to delivery. They listened to my ideas and gave me exactly what I wanted, they even added some special touches that were unexpected, but amazing and showed just how much they had listened to me. They really my wedding complete. I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • User6383392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Little Red Hen Floral & More did my wedding flowers and they exceeded my expectations. I showed them ideas of styles i liked and they created something that fit that style and surpassed what I had dreamed of. The were so friendly and accommodating that it made me feel very special. They took care of all of my needs, it was one of the few areas that I didn't need to worry about at all. They took care of me.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Little Red Hen floral chicks are the best! They are a fun, talented group & I always love the work they do as it is with passion. They create unique arrangements in a timely & professional manner and greet everyone with a smile. I highly recommend them and supporting a local entity like Little Red Hen!!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers! My vision was created and any flowers I didn't want to keep were donated to a good cause.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Little Red Hen did a fabulous job with all our flowers!!! Tjey were gorgeous! The bouquets were perfect! They are super easy and friendly to work with! Angela is amazing when it comes to flowers, she has a great vision and really wants you to be happy with your flowers so she is always asking questions and wanting to see your Pinterest pages! We also did our invitations with them and they came out great! The company who shipped the invites did not package them properly, but the staff at Little Red Hen called us as soon as the invites came in and let us know the situation, they ordered us a second round of inviations and had the expitated. Overall i was very very pleased and happy with the services provided by the Little Red Hen!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review