Skip to main content
Weddings

Little Muse Catering and Cakes Reviews

Little Muse Catering and Cakes

Little Muse Catering and Cakes

San Antonio, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

24 User photos

  • Brianna
    Brianna D. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Creative

    I was in ahhh hoe beautiful the cake was and how delicious it was

    Little Muse Catering and Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much my dear Brianna! Many blessings to you and James! Don't forget your first anniversary cake next year! I have you covered! ❤
  • Sandra
    Sandra V. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty and Beautiful

    I loved my cake very tasty and beautiful my guested loved the cake and cookies as well

    Little Muse Catering and Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your business and hope you will think of us for your next event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary M. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Choice for Wedding Cakes!

    You usually have to make a choice when selecting a wedding cake: taste or appearance. Not so with Little Muse- their cakes are both delicious and STUNNING! My sister got her wedding cake from Little Muse a few years ago and I knew I had to get them for my wedding in October 2021. Amy is so sweet to work with and everyone said how beautiful and yummy the cake was. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristan R. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    Amy and her husband were AMAZING!! I hired them to cater my wedding and my rehearsal dinner. Their attention to detail made the whole experience beautiful. They were very patient with me during the planning process as I live in another city and provided such fun ideas to give my reception some flair. I received so many compliments on the food (for both events), my cake and THE BROWNIES!! Our dessert bar stole the show! YOU NEED THESE BROWNIES!!! I definitely recommend them for any event, not just weddings. They are a powerhouse duo!! Book them ASAP!
  • JD Compian
    Jd Compian Sent on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful AND delicious cakes...

    From providing us with tasty samples to delivering the cakes early and on time.. she really came through… The Harley Davidson groom cake was not only delicious but beautiful along with our Italian cream cake… I would highly recommend a Little Muse
  • Littleturtle7
    Ashley G. Sent on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flavors

    The cake and cupcakes tasted amazing. And the last minute change to the cake design was so beautiful. I’m so thankful how everything turned out.
  • V
    Veronica A. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January 4, 2020 Wedding

    Omgg!! This duo is hands down the best to work with! Their food and cakes are, no joke, AMAZING!
    Our wedding guests were so IMPRESSED with how friendly they were, how great the food was, and how the cake melted in their mouths! Amy made both the bride and groom's cake and went above and beyond!!!
  • V
    Veronica D. Sent on 05/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake Ever!!!

    I rarely give reviews, much less 5 stars, but Little Muse deserves it. They were so easy to work with for our wedding and the cake was by far the best cake of any that we tried. Price was a little higher than others, but well worth it. I will definitely use them again anytime I need a cake.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor

    I’ve had a great experience so far working with Amy. She is professional and her cakes are delicious, lots of options to choose from. We chose a cupcake tower rather than traditional cake and she did each layer in a different flavor. Will post photos when it’s complete.
  • A
    Alexandra D. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Amy!

    I loved working with Amy. She was very friendly when we first met her for the cake tasting. I told her what I liked and showed her some pictures and everything came out perfect! She made a two-tier wedding cake, cookies and mini pies for our wedding. Everything was delicious and even though she got stuck in traffic on the way to deliver our desserts, she made it just in time and set everything up beautifully. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone and my parents were pleased with the price for everything as well. She was also very easy to keep in touch with.
  • D
    Deborah R. Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations!

    The food was delicious! The owner was great about communicating all throughout the process. She listened to me and helped me come up with ideas and solutions. On top of that the food was really good and we received many compliments from our guests. They went way above and beyond in service during and after the event. Her staff was was really sweet. Great service with an awesome attitude, will definitely use again.
  • R
    Rachel B. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was so great!

    Amy came in last second for us when another vendor failed to return our messages (after we paid her the deposit.) The cakes were beautiful and tasted great!
  • C
    Courtney W. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    The cake exceeded all of my expectations in the best way possible. I came into the cake tasting with a vision and it was executed with perfection. I will forever refer everyone to their services!
  • Michele
    Michele B. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious

    The most beautiful and delicious wedding cake I’ve ever had! I was introduced to Little Muse cakes at my friend’s wedding earlier this year. After my now husband proposed and we chose San Antonio as our wedding location I knew exactly who I was going to call! We were not disappointed. The cakes were amazing and oh so delicious! I love them so much that I hope to order another one soon.
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service

    I can't say enough about Little Muse Catering and Cakes. Given that we had people who had Celiac disease, were gluten-intolerant, lactose-intolerant, vegetarians, vegans, and pescatarians, we initially wondered how this all would come together, but Amy and Geno didn't miss a beat, were so accommodating and put together a fantastic menu for our food stations! It was all so delicious! They also made sure my husband and I were never lacking in food nor wine and packed food and dessert for us to go! I highly recommend them to absolutely anyone!
  • Shawn
    Shawn Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Damn Cake

    Amy and her team are super nice, affordable, and well skilled to handle your cake needs. It has been almost a year of married life. To this day we still have family and friends describing the wedding cake as one of the best ever and how much they loved the lemon cake, lavender infused honey buttercream. They rave about the little decorative cookies we had as well and the beautiful decorations Amy set up our wedding cake table. We highly recommend Little Muse for your cake and catering needs.
  • Di55
    Dianna Sent on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Probably the best decision I made for our wedding

    This cake was so good! Our guests are still talking about it! Amy is so sweet, we booked her right after we got to taste samples of the cake. We got to serve the top layer of our cake because she will bake us a fresh one for our one year anniversary-how awesome is that? We got married in Port Aransas. After researching bakeries around our wedding location and not happy with ANYTHING, I decided I was going to have to get it from San Antonio. When I messaged her, she told me that she does not charge too much extra for travel because she makes a family trip out of it. Most people in San Antonio warned me that there would be extra charges for mileage and me having to book them a place to stay. I was so busy on our wedding day, I did not even get to see her. She set up our cake, making sure everything was perfect and was out, without having to bother me (which would have been totally ok!). It was nice, she did an amazing job!
  • C
    Cindy C. Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Little Muse Catering was AMAZING! We were gathering in San Antonio for my daughter’s wedding. No one lived in the area so we had to make all arrangements on line and hope for the best! Little Muse Catering answered all questions, delivered the wedding cake and remained at the reception place to be sure everything was good. The prices were VERY reasonable and the cake was moist and absolutely delicious. They even provided another smaller cut cake on their 1 year anniversary at no charge! I highly recommend Little Muse Catering!
  • E
    Elise K. Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    Not only were our cakes gorgeous and amazing, they were absolutely delicious. The groom’s Dr. Pepper bottle cap cake was a hit! Amy did an amazing job!
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her team was amazing!! I cried when I saw my cake!! It was so beautiful!! The almond cake was soo delicious!! I would most definitely recommend Amy!!!!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Little Muse was very quick in responding to my inquiry, which is a big reason why she got the position. We were quickly able to set up a tasting, and we worked together on the design. She got the cake set up without a hitch, and it came out wonderfully. Everyone loved it!
  • N
    Nina Sent on 05/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very impressed with the overall service and pricing.
  • A
    Anabel Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was a huge help on our wedding day and the cake and cupcakes where AMAZING ! We were sad that we didn't have more left over ! She was very responsive and flexible. And i can't forget to mention, exceptionally priced !! We definatly recommend Amy with little muse catering and cakes !! She was a blessing !! And we can't wait for our 1 yr wedding anniversary when we will get to have our cake made by her all over again !! :) Thanks again Amy for being so great ! I plan on doing another review as soon as we get our pictures from our photographer! :)
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As an event professional, I religiously refer Little Muse Catering and Cake to all my clients looking for a top notch baker. Needless to say, when it was my turn to tie the knot, there was no question on who I was going to hire! Throughout my years in the industry, I have tried numerous cake flavors from Little Muse, and it is so difficult to pick just one favorite! We ended up having five small cakes featuring Tres Leche, Mango, Chocolate Hazelnut, Carrot, and Pistachio. My guests raved about the variety, flavor, and presentation. I had a certain look and feel I was going for, and Amy and Geno really took the time to listen, make suggestions, and deliver product that was beyond my expectations. Do yourself a favor, and order extra so you can bring some home to enjoy the next day :) Thank you Amy and Geno!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message