Weddings

Little Josh Productions Reviews

Little Josh Productions

Little Josh Productions

Gallatin, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Kara
    Kara Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    Josh and his team were fantastic to work with! We knew when planning our wedding that we wanted to get a videographer, but this was above and beyond what we were expecting. The final product is a keepsake that we will always cherish - everything was captured beautifully and we are so excited to have it for years to come. We highly recommend Josh and his team!
  • T
    Tyler G. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star Experience

    Little Josh Productions was amazing! They were able to capture our wedding day with a video that we will cherish forever. We would recommend them to anyone and were so happy with their work!
  • Jordan
    Jordan L. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Use Little Josh Productions For Your Wedding!!!

    Josh did such an amazing job filming our wedding on August 1, 2020, at The Estate at Cherokee Dock!! He got so many beautiful little details and just captured the day perfectly. He also offers live streaming of the ceremony, which was perfect because our wedding was right in the middle of COVID and we had lots of family and friends who weren’t able to make it. The live stream was beautiful and captured everything!! He also did a short teaser video for Instagram and it is so good that I tear up every time I watch it. The full video was absolutely stunning and he captured everything. I could not recommend him and his team more!!! He and his team are literally the nicest people ever as well which made everything even more awesome.
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A window into our perfect day

    Josh is amazing!! His video so perfectly captured so many of the best moments at our wedding, including a lot of the moments we didn't get to see ourselves. When we posted the video, everyone who wasn't able to be there said the video made them feel like they were there. The drone was also an amazing touch that provided a full overview of the venue and decor!
  • Ashley
    Brett Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Was Going to Cut this from my Budget, SO Glad I Didn't!!!

    WOW! This was the best money I spent on my wedding. This was going to be the first thing I was going to cut out of my budget and looking back it ended up being my favorite keepsake from my wedding (my sister who is in the wedding industry talked me into it). I can't speak highly enough about Josh. Not only was he kind and polite, but he is extremely talented. He was able to capture every special moment and I was really able to relive my wedding day through his work. I also thought it was really special that not only did he make a really nice video that summed up our day, but he also had recorded our entire wedding ceremony in the church and the full Best Man and Maid of Honor Speech too so I could watch it over again. If Josh happens to be available on your wedding day, don't waste another minute going to anyone else-you won't be sorry! He is absolutely incredible!!!
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best You Will Find!

    When it came to hiring vendors for our wedding, Josh was the very first one I reached out to. I knew several people who had used Josh for their wedding and the quality and detail in their wedding videos was unbelievable. He was able to capture every detail of our intimate wedding while not being intrusive. We received our video a week after our wedding and were instantly flooded with the emotions from that day. Our wedding video is one of my favorite parts of our wedding and I have enjoyed sharing it with all of our friends and family!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was one of those brides that was undecided about a videographer until the very last minute and am so glad we went through with it. Unfortunately we booked LJP late so Josh himself was not available but I can assure you he did everything he could to reach out to some of his film buddies to make sure we had videographers we were 100% confident in. I can’t express how much I appreciated that! Our videographer showed up while we were getting ready and was very prompt and flexible the entire day.

    I cannot say this enough, if your budget allows for it, I definitely recommend getting a videographer — and, even better, LJP! On your wedding day, there will be so many moments you miss (running around, mingling, saying hello to all of your guests, waiting to walk down the aisle, etc) and film is the way to capture and relive some of those memories! We just received our video and it was so special to watch it was newlyweds! Thank you Josh & team!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was such an excellent vendor to work with. He answered all of my questions and was extremely nice. I knew our wedding video would be great just by looking at his previous videos. But, we were blown away! His team was excellent and they caught every special moment of our day. These guys are the real deal and worth every penny!
  • C
    Corrie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE little josh!!! I was obsessed with his videos even before I was engaged. They'll make you laugh and cry all within 5 minutes. The video is flawless and I felt like I didn't even know they were filming half the time. Not once do you see any other vendor in the background. I think I've watching our video 100 times already- trust me, you won't regret going with them!!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh and his team went above and beyond to give us the most wonderful wedding video. We had been a little ambivalent about hiring a videographer because we didn't want to feel self-conscious being filmed, or like we were acting on our wedding day. We discussed our concerns in advance with Josh and his team, and they were incredibly respectful and responsive to our request. We hardly noticed that they were there, but they still got amazing footage. Josh himself was not able to film our wedding, but his team did a great job. In the months and weeks leading up to our wedding, Josh was very quick to respond to any inquiry I had, and on the day of the wedding his team was on time and very professional. A few months before our wedding, I was talking with a friend of mine who had just gotten married. She had not hired Little Josh Productions for her wedding, but told me I had to because they are the best and she really wishes she had. I agree with my friend- Little Josh is the best!
  • A
    Alli Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! We are so glad that we went with Josh and his staff. They did such a great job. We received our short video one week after our wedding day, which was a nice treat to end our honeymoon. I highly recommend Josh and his staff to anyone looking for a videographer!
  • User2397271 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy we chose to have Josh's team film our wedding and I would rate him higher than 5 stars if I could. Josh already had a wedding on my wedding day so his crew came to film the wedding and he did the editing. It made me a little nervous not to have him there for the filming, but he reassured me his crew knew what they were doing and he was right. Both Mark and Derek snuck around during the ceremony and reception so I barely saw them, but they captured great footage of everything from the day. Josh has been super easy and friendly to work with and put everything together quickly, answered all of my questions, and I couldn't have been more impressed with the results. His work was worth every penny.
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married in December 2014 and I can't say enough nice things about Josh and his crew. He was extremely nice from day one, he was always quick to respond to emails, and he was very professional. At the wedding, he and his crew were on time and not the least bit pushy or in my face- they were quiet but would nicely ask if we would do something again if they hadn't captured it the first time-something I didn't mind doing at all! During some parts, I could hardly tell they were there at all. The highlight video was amazing and got so many compliments, my husband and our families and I will forever cherish the footage Josh and his team got! It is crazy that I at one point questioned whether or not I would have a videographer at my wedding! I would recommend to anyone having any special event in the nashville area!
  • User1922782 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh did a great job filming and editing our vow renewal video. He was on time, friendly, professional, and creative. My husband and I are so please with our Video. Thank you Josh! The video arrived in a nice lunch box with candies, pencils and erasers. It's so cool and cute! :)
  • L
    Leigh Married on 10/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh captured our wedding day perfectly and beautifully; through his gorgeous film, we will be able to relive our day for years to come and let our children and grandchildren experience it in a dynamic, personal way. As I researched videographers in Nashville, I was having a hard time finding one whose style I loved until our planner told me about Little Josh Productions. I immediately fell in love with the highlight films featured on his website and emailed him right away; Josh responded that same afternoon. During our initial meeting, I knew that I wanted to work with Josh and that he would be the perfect artist to capture our day. I was impressed with both his professionalism and knowledge of his craft and, he was friendly and fun to chat with. Because a wedding is personal for the bride and groom, it's important they feel comfortable with all their vendors, especially with photographers and videographers who will be with you the whole day. After our meeting, I definitely felt comfortable with Josh and knew he would be a great fit for our wedding and personalities. My one concern was that a videographer would be conspicuous or distracting. Josh assured me that I wouldn't even know he was there and he really was like a ghost! As we watched the finished film, I kept thinking "Wow! I didn't even see him when we were cutting the cake, walking down the aisle, etc.” but he captured all of these moments beautifully! Multiple friends and family have watched the online film and contacted me to say how gorgeous it is. And, for those who weren't able to make it to the wedding, several told me that watching Josh's film made them feel like they were there. I would highly recommend Josh; thanks to him, we now have a gorgeous film to commemorate our big day. He was easy to work with, very responsive to emails and was able to roll with and adapt to the craziness of our wedding day. Plus, the investment in his services is a great value and one that every bride should make!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh is the best at what he does, hands down. Not only did he capture my wedding day in a unique, beautiful way, but he also took the time to get to know my husband and I, and always answered any questions we had in a timely manner. He and his team were great to work with on the wedding day and he got our highlight film done much faster than I expected. If I could give you 10 stars, I would!!! Little Josh Productions is a good example of what you expect in a 5 star wedding vendor. Friendly, courteous, creative, and overall excellent.
  • K
    Kenny Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh is an excellent videographer and delivers a quality service like none other you'll find; a true professional. He was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a video of their special day!
  • C
    Cheyenne Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had never thought about havering our weddig on film besides photos until my then fiancé told me about Josh and let me tell you there is nooooo way I could only have my wedding in pictures. Watching our special day in real ime moment to moment is soooo special to me there is nothing like reliving that day over and over again. Josh is fantastic to work with he is very professional but also understands how special the day is to his clients. You can really tell that he loves what he does and tht he's happy to do whatever he can to make the day perfect! I strongly recommend him to anyone who has a special day coming up!
  • H
    Hollie Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quality of my wedding video is absolutely amazing. Within a week Josh posted my highlight video to social media sites. It only took him two months to get my complete wedding video.

    Josh and his staff were light ghosts on my wedding day. They captured amazing video without people really even noticing.

    I recommend Josh highly to anyone trying to find a wedding videographer.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If anyone is in doubt of having a wedding video done of their Big Day, the answer should always be YES! With my wedding overseas, it was left in the hands of only Josh, a good friend of mine from college. He was able to capture events during the day that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. Being that he was in England for the week, it was great to see highlights of the entire week, not only our special day. I can't wait to see the final entire product! I highly recommend Little Josh Productions for your special day! :)
  • J
    Joel Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh travelled to England for our wedding in August 2014. Having watched many of his previous wedding highlight videos, we had no doubt that he would do a fantastic job. He did not let us down. I didn't consider the thought of having a videographer at my wedding before we began to organise it, but now we have the video, it is the first thing I will go to to remember the day. Fantastic service! We love him!
  • L
    Lara Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Little Josh Productions was fabulous to work with for our wedding! We are so in love with the video he created and can't wait to see the rest of the footage! Josh captured so many wonderful moments we would have never noticed or seen! Hiring Josh for our videographer was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! Josh is very professional and quick to respond to any questions I had. The big day goes by so quickly, I would highly recommend using Little Josh Productions for your wedding!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh & his team were amazing! We had an untraditional wedding that took up the entire weekend with a small number of family members & the team from Little Josh Productions were better than we expected. They were always early to every location, even beating myself & the groom most times! They were casual yet professional which was great being around such a small group. By the end of the weekend I was sad to see them leave, I need to have more events just so I can hire them to film!
  • M
    Marcie Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh did a great job on our video. He is the best! We love our video and will cherish it forever!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was this past spring, and we wanted to have something to remember that very special, wonderful day, because we all know how fast it goes by. Little Josh Productions did our wedding video and I couldn't have been more pleased. He arrived early to set up, he was helpful, he told me and everybody else if we need anything at all, please let him know.
    When we got our dvds in the cute little lunch box, I was soo excited. He captured every single special moment. I was thrilled!!! I would recommend Little Josh Productions to everyone! He was very professional and treated you like family at the same time.
    I want to thank LJP for giving us something very special to remember our very special day!!
    Thank you