Weddings

Lites, Camera, Ashley Reviews

Lites, Camera, Ashley

Lites, Camera, Ashley

Boston, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

49 User photos

Sort by:
  • Renata
    Renata T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley is the best!!!

    We were first introduced to Ashley when she photographed our friends wedding. We weren’t even engaged at the time but I said to my now fiancé “I’m going to have her photograph our wedding too!” I couldn’t have been more excited to find out she was available for our wedding day. We took engagement photos with her in Boston this past October and they came out PHENOMENAL. She even included our 8 month old daughter and my parents who were there with us in a few frames, photos we will cherish forever. Ashely didn’t waste our time, she works quickly and with precision. She made the process effortless, and made us feel very comfortable. We felt like our time was well used and our photos came out amazing!! During the time of COVID-19 she took every precaution necessary to keep us and our family safe. I absolutely can NOT wait for her to take our wedding photos and any family photos we will need after that! She is absolutely amazing.

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Ahh! Thank you Renata. I loved working with you and your family. I really appreciate the nice words :)
  • Edward
    Edward G. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, safe, fun & quality!

    We have followed Ashley's work on social media and was thrilled to find her on wedding wire as well. We got back our saved the date shoot photos and love them all! Her shots capture a little bit of flair and romance... which is exactly what we needed since we've never been professionally photographed together! We are excited to keep working with her!
  • H
    Hannah D. Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride to be & Bride

    UPDATE: Ashley was the photographer for me and my husbands “minimony” this past weekend and I may have raved about her before but she still exceeded our expectations. We had to make some slight changes to our original wedding plans due to COVID and Ashley was nothing but understanding and supportive of the entire process. Ashley was easy to communicate throughout the changes and eager to help, especially leading up to our big day as she made all the final preparations. When the day came, she was timely and jumped right into her photography. She made the picture taking process as seamless and easy as any bride could hope, and sent us a preview of the most beautiful pictures. Our guests were also incredibly impressed, noting how articulate and direct she was while also being so positive and fun! We can’t wait to see the final product and HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a wonderful, fun, and engaging photographer.

    Ashley was all around phenomenal. My fiancé was very nervous going into the engagement shoot, having it be in the Boston public garden and knowing people would be around, but Ashley made him feel so comfortable. We loved our time with her and our pictures, I would recommend her to anyone who wants an outgoing knowledgeable photographer.

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Hannah and Alan-
    You were such a pleasure to capture. I know Alan was nervous to be in front of the camera, but lets face it, he looked like a natural and the way he made you smile was perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better session with you two!
    I loved, loved spending time with you and also grabbing drinks after to celebrate your love. I CANT WAIT to capture your wedding day!
  • Aja
    Aja A. Married on 12/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brisdesmaid

    Ashley is a phenomenal photographer I was a bridesmaid in my brothers wedding and we had the best time with her! She had so many great ideas, fun ways to set us up for photos and they came out incredible!! The whole experience was great! I will continue to recommend her to everyone for any kinds photo shoots! :)
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully captured!

    We had our maternity pictures with Ashley and I can’t say enough about how incredible the experience was! She found the perfect location for us and captured exactly what I had envisioned and more. There is such a romantic touch and professional eye that I can’t recommend her enough! Thank you so much!!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Ahh thank you so much Brit! I had so much fun on a chill fall but gorgeous day with you and your husband! I’m shocked at how well Callie behaved - she was a star!!! I can’t wait to meet your little cutie and take photos of her once she’s here!!!!
  • Yanique
    Yanique C. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer! Great personality!!

    Ashley is such an amazing photographer! Found her on Instagram soo glad I did!! She did our 8 year wedding anniversary and family photos!! We are in love with our pictures we couldn't even decide which ones were our favorite lol. She has such a great personality! Very professional and friendly, she made us laughed the entire time during the photoshoot. We will definitely use her for all future photoshoots! You won't be disappointed! She is the best!!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words Yanique! I really enjoyed capturing your anniversary and family photos :)
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 08/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not be happier

    We recently did our engagement session with Ashley and both my fiance and I agree, we could not have been happier! After an unfortunate experience with an non-responsive photographer we found ourselves in a panic to find another. I found Ashley on Wedding Wire and from the moment I first inquired with her, her communication was excellent! I felt right away that I was talking to a friend, and a true professional. Ashley made our shoot SO fun and very comfortable. We never felt rushed or that we lacked direction - working with Ashley made our first real wedding "event" a blast! We are so happy to have hired her and can not wait to work with her on our wedding day. Thanks Ashley!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Hi Lauren and Dan,

    Thanks for the kind words but the real MVPs were you two! The entire shoot was a blast for me as well and capturing your love was a breeze as you were both so so happy to be there. I cannot wait for your wedding!!!
  • Laura
    Laura R. Married on 08/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience!!!

    Ashley was amazing from start to finish from booking to the day of our engagement shoot! She listened to our requests and made wonderful suggestions as well. I could not be happier about our photos and we will cherish them forever! As an out of state client Ashley went above and beyond to take care of us! Thank you Ashley! xoxo
  • Melody
    Melody T. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best wedding decisions we made!!

    We met Ashley through another couple who used her for their wedding and we knew we also had to hire her! Ever since, we have been amazed by her work and how genuine she is! We did our engagement shoot with her and we were stunned at how beautiful our photos came out, especially since my fiance is not usually photogenic! She was able to pull out the best angles and she is very responsive and accommodating. She will truly go above and beyond for you. Do yourself a favor and book with Ashley!
  • C
    Cecilia R. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So nice and professional!

    Ashley was so nice, my husband and I loved doing our photoshoot with her. I has previously sent her many Pinterest pictures I wanted to try and she was super accommodating. She sent me the pictures really fast and I can’t wait to have another opportunity to work with her again in the future!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thank you Cecilia!!! I really loved working with you and your husband as well! It was a very fun afternoon.
  • R
    Rebecca L. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, fantastic, great!

    Ashley is the best photographer in the business! We reached out to her with 2 weeks notice for our elopement and she was outstanding! She made our crazy day feel so calm and captured it in ways we could never have imagined! Ashely was professional and very respectful towards our vision for the day. I would hire Ashley again in a heartbeat!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! I was so happy I was available for your wedding last minute. You and your husband were so easy to work with :)
  • J
    Jill S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    I have had the pleasure of working with Ashley for multiple occasions and she delivers every time! I could not be happier with all of the pictures that she has taken for us plus she even gets my husband to smile!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thanks Jill! You have the cutest most envious little family. Can’t wait for more shoots together :)
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING especially during COVID times

    My husband and I originally planned to get married in June of 2020. We had to move our wedding due to COVID and Ashley was super responsive/flexible! We ended up having a small ceremony in our back yard and the pictures turned out AMAZING. You would not even know it was our back yard. We hope to have a larger celebration in 2021/2022 and we are definitely hiring Ashley again!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thanks Abby! I loved your intimate but amazing backyard wedding. Had so much fun capturing you and your HUSBAND :)
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Ashley was so great to work with for our engagement photos. I was so nervous for them and the weather wasn't cooperating in our favor, but Ashley made it such a fun, relaxed experience and was able to work with the elements flawlessly. She sent us our photos so quickly after our shoot and we loved all of them!! It was so hard choosing one for our save the date because we had too many favorites. I highly recommend working with Ashley if you have the chance - you won't regret it!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thank you Christina for your kind words! I am so happy to hear that I was able to calm your nerves and that you love all the photos. It was a pleasure working with you and your fiance as well and I wish you both the best in this exciting time of your life!
  • Meghan
    Meghan R. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Happy with this AMAZING Photographer

    Ashley was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was kind and responsive, but also kept everything moving smoothly. She made a point to check out the church and our photograph spot before the wedding and plan accordingly. She was also game for the “silly” photo my family wanted to do. Ashley is definitely the person for you if you want more compelling, artistic photographs, rather than bland, straight on, smiling photos. I can’t thank her enough!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thank you Meghan! I am so so happy to hear that my candid, real life photos made you happy! You and your entire family was so welcoming and it made for such a special day. I wish you and Andrew the best life together filled with all the fresh made pasta sauce, spices, harry potter binges and of course love!
  • Jen
    Jen B. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 11, 2019 Wedding at Potowomut Golf Club in East Greenwich, RI

    Ashley was amazing! She was professional and prompt with all communication and exceeded all of my expectations. I voiced my concerns of not being a photogenic person. The results were breathtaking! The photos captured not only the excitement of our wedding day but truly the love we have for one another!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Jen,
    You and your HUSBAND were so easy to capture. I know you said you were not photogenic but I beg to differ! Aside from the photography, you were the most chill bride and just so in love that it was evident in your photos that you were focused on marrying your other half and when you are this in love, its so easy for me to capture those beautiful moments. Thank you again for choosing me! I wish you and Kao the best!!!
  • N
    Nafisa Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So breathtaking!

    She was so amazing, I couldn't have loved our pictures more, Super friendly, very easy-going and makes you feel so comfortable. She was even able to send me some pictures the same night of our event. Book her!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos!

    Ashley took photos for my engagement . They came out amazing!! She did such a good job of picking spots in the Boston area that were a beautiful backdrop and also helped direct my fiancé and myself for poses that looked very natural (especially considering how awkward I can be when having my picture taken). We used her photo for our save the date and received so many compliments. My fiancé and myself are so grateful for the photos we have. I can’t say enough wonderful things about the whole experience!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Hi Kelly- Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad to hear that you used my photo for your save the date and that you received compliments! You and your fiance were a delight to work with :)
  • C
    Colleen Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Professional!

    If you are looking for a true professional at a reasonable price, Ashley is the one! She provides excellent direction and great advice if you are not sure what to do. Her editing turn-around time is second to none. We were so was happy with every single photo we received! I would recommend Ashley to anyone!

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Thank you Colleen! I'm very happy to hear you loved all the photos and that my direction helped make your experience great. I wish you and your fiance the best and brightest future.
  • B
    Becky S. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for our small DIY wedding

    We hired Ashley to photograph our wedding in July 2019. First, we noticed that she was accommodating and able to provide just what we wanted for a intimate 20 person wedding: we did not have to commit to a big multi-faceted package. She was very thorough with prep and made an effort to get to know us. On our big day, she was so personable and fun that our family asked if she was a close friend! Everyone was comfortable with her, from ages 4 to 80. My husband and I are not always at ease in front of a camera but Ashley is so good that not only do we have great shots of our day, we also have photos of the intimate exchanges and gestures that are unique to us as a couple. (Without having done an engagement shoot prior to the wedding!) We get to keep an abundance of high quality digital images and we're free to do whatever we want with them. Very affordable, exceeded our expectations, felt right to do business with such a good person! You won't regret hiring Ashley.

    Lites, Camera, Ashley's reply:

    Hi Becky!
    Thank you so much for your kind words and really thoughtful review! I enjoyed capturing your special day as well and loved meeting your family and friends- they were just as welcoming! You have an awesome support system and wish you and your husband a life full with happy moments just like your wedding day!!!!