Weddings

Lisa's Bon Appetit Reviews

Lisa's Bon Appetit

Lisa's Bon Appetit

Torrance, CA
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • D
    Deena Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great food and service at very reasonable prices!
  • T
    Trish Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with and did an excellent job. They delivered what they said, on time, and cleaned up spotlessly.
  • D
    Devon Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would absolutely recommend Lisa's Bon Appetit! The food was a huge hit, Jenna and her team were efficient and professional in both the setup and breakdown of the whole event, they just helped to make our wedding amazing and everything went so smoothly. Jenna was also extremely flexible and such a champ with my food indecisiveness! Do yourself a favor and use Lisa's Bon Appetit for your wedding! Thanks guys!!!
  • Z
    Zee Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best experience working with Louis Palacios catering manager for Lisa's Bon Appetit. Louis took care of all the details for my event. Also, the food was delicious and fresh and the presentation was outstanding!
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband & I are so glad we chose Lisa’s for our wedding day! They were professional, timely, and worked well with our budget. We initially had Alicia as our head server; but since the company offers event coordinating services, we agreed to move her over to day-of coordinator and have Jenna as our head server. We were really happy with our decision as both ladies were such a pleasure to work with. Most importantly, our guests absolutely LOVED the food. The bartending and serving staff members provided by LBA were wonderfully polite and attentive, putting us at ease. They also didn’t charge us a cake-cutting fee when we brought in a cake from an outside vendor, which was very convenient for us. I’d highly recommend hiring LBA for any event!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Lisa's for years and always have Louis book my events. Whether big or small, every event and order is delicious and the customer service is, by far, the very best!! Louis always makes the best recommendations and his professionalism and aplomb reflect well on Lisa's Bon Appetit. They are my go to for any and all events!!
  • M
    Marjorie Married on 02/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent food, presentation beautiful and professional services! Highly recommend Lisa's BON Appetite.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Be sure to go talk with them, don't base your decision completely on the internet! Heather was my contact and she knew exactly how to make my husband's birthday party a success!!! The servers were great! And the food - yum!! I received so many compliments on both!
  • P
    Patti Married on 01/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    book this vendor they are great
  • R
    Riza Married on 01/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    plan ahead both of you
    head count and budget
    foods should reflect your likes, guest likes ,vibes, music, colors, theme, culture
    good input much better communication
    ask questions
    read the contract
    taste the foods
    rehearse if possible
  • S
    Susan Event on: 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    go with their menu selections! They were perfect!
    YOu can add tip $$ on at the end of the event - don't need to have cash to give servers.
  • User2959673 Event on: 12/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa's Bon Appetit provided the full service catering for our Family Christmas Party. All was great. Food was terrific, as always, and the staff were friendly and efficient and took great care of us. Thank you!
  • D
    Diane Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR! WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN!
  • D
    Dean Married on 12/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    That my contact went above and beyond to personalize my event and gave great advice from past experience on what might work well together, especially in the area of food and desserts.
  • H
    Hanan Married on 12/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a holiday party, team very professional and food was great too.
  • V
    Vic Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service coupled with great food, definitely recommend..
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    over the years i have used Lisa's Bon Appetit and have ALWAYS been very please. The food is really excellent in taste and presentation. The servers we have had are top notch .....i just be at my party and don't even go into the kitchen or pay attention to the food etc. It has made entertaining very enjoyable. They put any leftovers away...wrap them up...etc and never come and ask me. They just take charge. I will continue using them again in the future.
  • C
    Carla Married on 09/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa's staff has always been highly professional and helpful when I do my parties. Lisa's has a great variety of food and it is all delicious. They come and set up everything and clean up everything so you can enjoy yourself during your party.
  • A
    Amie Married on 08/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was really helpful prior to the event as we tried to figure out our order (which was a bit complicated) and Kelly was amazing and super-professionall during the event! Thank you!
  • B
    Bill A. Event on: 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa's was Excellent in all aspects of the Memorial Service for our Mother in that The Food was Outstanding and the Service was supourb and most professional.

    We highly recomend Lisa's.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very professional, the food was delicious and they helped our event run smoothly.
  • J
    Jaynie Married on 07/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was for a party not a wedding but I would recommend for a wedding also!
  • J
    Janice Event on: 07/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I always use Lisa's Bon Appetit because they always use the most healthy ingredients in a thoughtful and creative way. They are very value driven. We hsve used the for Jewiszxh Holiday,Birthdays and special events. I will always recommend them!
  • User2667498 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Louis from Lisa's Bon Appetit was GREAT to work with. He was fun, knowledgeable, flexible and attentive to all details. The servers the night of the reception made everything flow to perfection and were so easy to have in our home organizing the event. Jamie, the head server, was so very professional and personable. Thank you to all for making our daughter's wedding reception a magical evening.
  • User2667316 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great food and the service was wonderful. Will have them cater my next event for sure.