Skip to main content
Weddings

Lisa Mancuso Photography Reviews

Lisa Mancuso Photography

Lisa Mancuso Photography

Marblehead, MA
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey C. Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, friendly photographer!

    We had Lisa as our photographer for our wedding in March. She was excellent! We have three children that were all in the wedding - Lisa and her assistant, Heather were great with them and very patient! Lisa made time to meet and/or chat with us at anytime leading up to the wedding. She had great ideas and suggestions and incorporated all of our wants in her photography spread. The images were amazing! I could not be more happy with our photographer of choice and our wedding pictures that will forever be cherished!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 11/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have had the pleasure of enjoying Lisa Mancuso's professional services for many years, encompassing graduation events, senior portraits as well as special family get togethers. She has a unique ability to capture the true essence of the experience. I have recommended her to many of my friends and family over the years.
  • D
    Daniela Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was responsive and helpful! She spoke to us on the phone to discuss ideas and worked with us closely until the big day to make sure everything was perfect & our photos came out beautifully. We could not recommend Lisa enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lynnmarie Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy to work with; creative and professional; good value.
  • R
    Reggie Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we started to look for a photographer for our wedding one of our goods friends was very quick to suggest Lisa. She had recently worked with Lisa at her own wedding and strongly encouraged us to do the same. It was clear through her passionate recomendation that we should give her a call. We were impressed from the very beginning with her responsiveness to our inquery and efficiency of communication. Upon meeting, lisa presented her beautiful portfolio and talked about her available services without us ever feeling like we were being sold to. It was an easy decision, and we wrote a check that day.

    Throughout the process it was very clear that Lisa is a true professional. She artfully balanced our ideas with the practicality of what will create great photos. (Even inquiring with the venue manager about the timing and angle of the sunset to help align the arch for our ceremony as to avoid our guests staring into the sun the whole time, something we would have never considered.) Having planned out what we wanted for the day Lisa and her partner were present but not on obvious and made sure we got in all the group photos we wanted, including an incredible shot of the entire 150 people there. The final product was incredible and we couldn’t recommend her more highly.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would not hesitate to recommend Lisa to any couple searching for a wedding photographer. She is a consummate professional who is organized, talented, flexible, and personable. Lisa was fabulous from the planning stages to the wedding ceremony to post-ceremony photos to the reception. Her knowledge of the North Shore, especially with regard to the specific beach to have our family photos taken, was top-notch and much appreciated. The fact that she went above and beyond photography on our big day, helping pin corsages and rework a minor dress malfunction, speaks volumes to Lisa's professionalism and personality. My husband and I would book Lisa Mancuso Photography in a heartbeat if we needed a photographer for any future event!
  • L
    Lea Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is AWESOME! I highly recommend her - she was super accessible, very responsive, met with us several times, provided us a detailed timeline for our wedding day, and day-of she (and her assistant) were very helpful and got great shots for all different pictures. She provided us with almost 2,000 images that we got to keep and the quality was exceptional! In addition to being a great photographer, Lisa was so kind and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend working with her!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A++++....Lisa Mancuso is absolutely amazing and the most talented photographer I have ever met! I was recommended to her and I couldn't be happier that we chose her to be our photographer for our special day! She did our engagement photos in Swampscott at the beach and made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable In front of the camera which for my fiancé was not easy!! The photos are stunning and her editing is amazing...The shots she got for our wedding were perfect in every way...even my guests were raving about her and her talent! Heather, her co photographer was fantastic and talented also!! What a great team!! I am telling you, don't go with anyone else...I absolutely love every single photo she took! Lisa is worth every penny!!'

    Lisa Mancuso Photography's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our business! We loved working with you and Ryan!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is just amazing and so personable. We started by booking an engagement session with her and she had quite the challenge since we added four children to the photos, she was so fantastic with them and they listened so well and we received in return the most amazing engagement photos. Fast forward to our wedding and we had both Lisa and Heather they were truly amazing. We received a little sneak peak into our images and I have to say they were just breathtaking. So looking forward to seeing the finished product. Lisa has quite a talent of capturing the most perfect moments she makes you feel at ease and she is so talented. Heather was an absolute pleasure to work with also she helped with lots of the kids photos and so many more. This is just a dream team. Look no further if you are booking a wedding, engagement, family photo shoot and much more. The saying really is true "a picture captures 1000 words". Thank you for being part of our special day and giving us memories for a lifetime. We really cannot thank you enough!

    Lisa Mancuso Photography's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review!! It's been an absolute pleasure to work with you and your family!
  • User2294068 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the best experience with Lisa for my July wedding. She made me feel calm throughout my big day, and made sure that I got all of the important pictures I wanted. She is creative, thoughtful, and a delight to work with. I feel like I made the very best choice!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was 6/13/15. Lisa and her assistant Heather were AMAZING! From her first meeting, Lisa made us feel so comfortable! Not only was she an unbelievable photographer, she was an amazing consultant for any wedding related questions! She helped us schedule our day to get the most for our money! She was willing to do anything we wanted! On our wedding day she stayed with me and Heather (her assistant) stayed with my husband. Having both of them gave us the most amazing pictures. They got everything! Lisa is amazing and you can't go wrong with booking her for your wedding!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was absolutely amazing! The whole experience from the first meeting to after the wedding was over was so easy with her. There was all different packages to choose from to make it fit for different budgets and needs. She was so flexible and just wanted to capture our style and what we wanted in our wedding photos. She made us feel so comfortable and natural in front of the camera. During the ceremony and reception I didn't even notice both Lisa and the second photographer Heather, but we had pictures of everything happening throughout the wedding ! We didn't want to spend a ton of time after the ceremony taking the formal pictures, Lisa and Heather made sure everything went quick and smoothly with AMAZING formal pictures as the outcome. We did the two photographer package and Lisa stayed with me for the getting ready portion and before the ceremony. It was fun to work with her and she wasn't just our photographer she became apart of our wedding. My husband said Heather was awesome too! We were able to keep our pictures and they took so many! I feel that words don't do it justice but choosing Lisa photography is the best choice you can make for choosing a wedding photographer. She is an amazing photographer and person that was apart of our wedding! You will not be disappointed and you'll be so happy in choosing her!
  • K
    Kara Married on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the start Lisa was easy to get along with, extremely responsive and professional. We choose to do an engagement session with her which was very helpful as both my fiance and I are not super photogenic people. Not only did she make us feel more comfortable in front of the camera but forget it was there so on the day of the wedding it felt the same. Additionally on the day of the wedding she followed through on all our picture requests, helped with vendors and helped keep me and the bridal party calm! She has continued to be responsive and very professional after the wedding and also has provided us with absolutely amazing captures of our day in a very timely fashion. Overall great professional photographer with a great overall product who makes you feel very comfortable and is willing to jump in in anyway she can to help with the day.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Lisa based on suggestions, positive prior reviews, and the good 'vibe' that we got upon meeting. We found Lisa to be easy to work with, creative, and had great follow through and responsiveness. All traits are very important for us when working with a vendor. Day of, Lisa had her agenda in place and got all the shots that we discussed as being important to us. Lisa was a wonderful guide to a nervous and overwhelmed bride. She handled the busyness of the day with ease and a 'can do attitude'. Lisa meshed well with our other vendors and was super sweet to our guests and wedding party. My bridesmaids absolutly loved her! We found Lisa to be a tremendous investment for her creative skills as an artist. We are just as pleased to call her a friend. We will forever be gratful for her support, and for her amazing photos which perfectly captured the beauty of our special day!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our first meeting with Lisa we knew immediately she was the photographer for us. Her passion for photography clearly shined through her work and the quality was second to none. Lisa answered all of our questions timely, offered her advice but never pressured us. Our engagement shoot was the perfect time to get comfortable in front of the camera and the turnaround of pictures couldn't have been faster! On our wedding day Lisa was not just a photographer. She helped get everyone ready (did I mention we had 17 people in our bridal party?), made sure everything looked perfect, and continuously ensured we felt perfect. Not once did we feel time was taken away from our wedding celebration and guests because we were posing for pictures. Lisa coordinated with our other vendors to make everything work out just right during our wedding. Lisa gave us a sneak peek the day after the wedding and I am so thrilled with how the photos turned out. We would recommend Lisa to anyone for wedding photography, regardless of wedding or wedding party size and I look forward to working with her in the future!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was fantastic from start to finish. She is responsive, flexible, friendly and a fantastic photographer. My fiance and I were already thrilled with our engagement photos, so we were not worried a single bit for the wedding day. But to be honest, Lisa was much more than a photographer. Everyone at my wedding loved interacting with her and she managed to keep the bride and the whole bridal party calm and collected throughout a hectic day! I highly recommend her as a wedding photographer, and I look forward to using her again in the future.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Lisa was one of the best things we did for our wedding day! Most of the time, we didn't even know she was there and we have some AMAZING pictures that truly capture how happy we were!!! Thank you so much!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish Lisa Mancuso Photography was amazing. Lisa took the time to understand our wants and needs in order to make our wedding personal and memorable. Lisa was a pleasure to work with and took beautiful pictures. I would not hesitate to hire her again for future family memories!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly an amazing photographer, so happy we got to know Lisa!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 02/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa Mancuso is one of the best decisions we made for our wedding, hands down. She is professional, talented, genuinely kind, and made us feel so comfortable. We honestly cannot say enough great things about her. Both of our families were very impressed with her as well. We were able to enjoy our wedding and not worry about the pictures, because we knew Lisa had it under control. You will not be disappointed with Lisa Mancuso Photography!!!
    Tricia & Sean
  • L
    Linda Event on: 11/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is a GREAT photographer--I used her when my baby was born to take photos, used her at my mother's 75th birthday party, used her for business photos and, just recently, to shoot pics of my kids and dog. She's easy to work with, creative, and professional. She's the best!
  • User1455571 Event on: 09/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is lovely to work with. Our childs graduation picture is awesome!
  • M
    Marivi Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Lisa Mancuso Photography at the Gloucester Bridal Show and could not have been more pleased. We had met with several photographers (some were referrals) and were not pleased with the way they approached working with us and a couple of them seemed very "cookie cutter" - that is, all you have to do is photo shop our faces to the wedding albums they showcased and they imposed their style/ideas onto us, which we didn't like. We were looking specifically for a photographer who was willing to listen to what we were looking for (someone flexible, non-invasive, personable, responsive) and we found that in Lisa! She had the best value for the services. The photographer was very important to us as we couldn't afford a videographer as well so wanted to ensure that every moment was captured. We had a 2nd photographer (Courtney) and both were able to cover the entire wedding from the trolleys driving the guests in, to the ceremony inside in the ballroom to the dinner in the adjoining tent and then the reception/dancing where the band played back in the ballroom. Because we had incorporated both of our cultures (Filipino and Chinese traditions) Lisa captured all of the important elements -- the veil and cord and the tea ceremonies. Lisa also took our engagement photos -- both the engagement album and wedding album came out great! We received several compliments on Lisa/Courtney that they were pleasant and non-invasive. (We've all been to weddings where the photographer's in your face blinding you with a flash!) We would highly recommend Lisa Mancuso Photography!
  • D
    Diane Event on: 08/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service! The graduation pictures of my daughter were beautiful. It was difficult to select only a few because they were all wonderful. I would recommend Lisa to anyone and plan to use her services again in the future.
  • K
    Kim Event on: 07/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa took senior pictures for my daughter. She did a wonderful job and the pictures were absolutely beautiful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message